Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 11:13:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237207 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 06:43:40 AM
 #1761

How does it crash, a window opens saying the app has crashed, or ?

It crashes with a blue screen!
That was a joke (a bad one) Wink

Usually happens overnight. I'll wake up to find one of two things:
1) System has restarted on its own.
2) System is hung. I can't even get the monitor to wake up (using on board video, do not have remote capability yet). However, the cards are all behaving like they are hashing in the sense that they fans are running around~2000 RPM but the pool web page says no hashes from my rig. My only option at this point is to force restart the system.

It's pretty consistent that it will do this in ~24 hour timeframe.

Have you tried other drivers , or lowering the intensity ?
There was a bug that made random app crashes, but that was fixed, that's why i asked if a crash window appears.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:38:41 AM
 #1762

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 07:51:10 AM
 #1763

i have 5 pool and when i pres p mine rgo on next pool. ok. and i must wait for pres p again and again.
any option go direct to pool 5? ctr-shift 5 etc? or pres p for elect  poll in list?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 08:04:13 AM
 #1764

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)


this is true only for heavy algo, and i haven't look into it yet. What error do you get when the kernel compile fails? And what do you mean by using xmr stak to get it back working?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:40:32 AM
 #1765

Hi. Please help. I cant get it working.
It always says "Error in pools.txt (ParseError)"
But my pools.txt is 100% correct! I use nanopool adresses
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 09:43:37 AM
 #1766

Hi. Please help. I cant get it working.
It always says "Error in pools.txt (ParseError)"
But my pools.txt is 100% correct! I use nanopool adresses

post the 100% correct pools file here

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mutual.consent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:48:46 AM
 #1767

@Doktor83 - does SRB cache the GPU compile data anywhere on the hard drive to speed up the process in future? I've noticed that one GPU (Vega 64) will not perform better on Heavy no matter what I do but when testing Alloy it outperforms the other GPUs (Vega 56). My current suspicions are that there's either a bug in your implementation for Vega 64 or there's some caching happening and I need to delete these files.

Thanks.

in miner dir, delete .srb files

There aren't any .srb files in the miner folder and I've searched the drive for .srb files but nothing was found. I'm using 1.5.1 and running miner from .bat files located in another directory to the miner. Anywhere else the cache files could be?

No, it creates the files in the miner dir, filenames are like:
RadeonRX580Series12256368CNH.srb

Hmm I looked but couldn't find these files. 1.5.2 also doesn't generate them to the miner folder. I have my miner in C:\srbminer and there are no .srb files there. Is it possible that they aren't generated for Vega or are stored somewhere else?
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:55:48 AM
 #1768



post the 100% correct pools file here
Code:
{
"pools" :
[

{"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"},
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"}
}
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 10:12:13 AM
 #1769

@Doktor83 - does SRB cache the GPU compile data anywhere on the hard drive to speed up the process in future? I've noticed that one GPU (Vega 64) will not perform better on Heavy no matter what I do but when testing Alloy it outperforms the other GPUs (Vega 56). My current suspicions are that there's either a bug in your implementation for Vega 64 or there's some caching happening and I need to delete these files.

Thanks.

in miner dir, delete .srb files

There aren't any .srb files in the miner folder and I've searched the drive for .srb files but nothing was found. I'm using 1.5.1 and running miner from .bat files located in another directory to the miner. Anywhere else the cache files could be?

No, it creates the files in the miner dir, filenames are like:
RadeonRX580Series12256368CNH.srb

Hmm I looked but couldn't find these files. 1.5.2 also doesn't generate them to the miner folder. I have my miner in C:\srbminer and there are no .srb files there. Is it possible that they aren't generated for Vega or are stored somewhere else?

Maybe it doesn't have enough rights to write to the folder, because after every first compiling a cache file is created, so next time it checks for the existence of that file, and if it exists it loads that and does not compile again.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 10:14:15 AM
 #1770

it's 99%:
i bolded what is missing ( closing ] at the end)

{
"pools" :
[

   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39 uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39 uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:14:35 AM
 #1771

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)


this is true only for heavy algo, and i haven't look into it yet. What error do you get when the kernel compile fails? And what do you mean by using xmr stak to get it back working?

For example, I start a run, and 1 or 2 gpu's produce 0 hashes, and this is warned in the console. I quit without waiting.. Start again, the first gpu which produced 0 hashrate cannot get past the compile, it just hangs, no errors. When this happens, the gpu never gets past the compile phase with SRB. I then run XMR-Stak, GPU is working, and I go back to SRB, the GPU passes compile and starts working, sort of like XMR-Stak gets it unstuck, maybe it does something different when initializing GPU's.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 10:17:59 AM
 #1772

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)


this is true only for heavy algo, and i haven't look into it yet. What error do you get when the kernel compile fails? And what do you mean by using xmr stak to get it back working?

For example, I start a run, and 1 or 2 gpu's produce 0 hashes, and this is warned in the console. I quit without waiting.. Start again, the first gpu which produced 0 hashrate cannot get past the compile, it just hangs, no errors. When this happens, the gpu never gets past the compile phase with SRB. I then run XMR-Stak, GPU is working, and I go back to SRB, the GPU passes compile and starts working, sort of like XMR-Stak gets it unstuck, maybe it does something different when initializing GPU's.


try lowering the intensity by 2-3 when it gets stuck, and try running it like that. But the problem is interesting anyways. Can you send me a log containing all of this?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:20:08 AM
 #1773

it's 99%:
i bolded what is missing ( closing ] at the end)

{
"pools" :
[

   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39 uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "4Hm3YrYNgczRAP7jbGCZ7vA8XwbBR8DWMU7Bm9FKZqjxQXPBcwMP1kDbK3ntBSdt2c6TmLCPiMSXa39 uBiEBwkg4FUv8hdFDxqBKBCMUAT.SBR", "password" : "x"}
]
}
Indeed.Thanks for the notice
madmossy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:27:09 AM
 #1774

Auto intensity for the R9FuryX seems a bit high, defaults to 59 for Heavy, 118 for V7, hash rate is significantly better when its set to 50/100

Any higher or lower and hash rates start to drop again.
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:28:32 AM
 #1775

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:41:31 AM
 #1776

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)


this is true only for heavy algo, and i haven't look into it yet. What error do you get when the kernel compile fails? And what do you mean by using xmr stak to get it back working?

For example, I start a run, and 1 or 2 gpu's produce 0 hashes, and this is warned in the console. I quit without waiting.. Start again, the first gpu which produced 0 hashrate cannot get past the compile, it just hangs, no errors. When this happens, the gpu never gets past the compile phase with SRB. I then run XMR-Stak, GPU is working, and I go back to SRB, the GPU passes compile and starts working, sort of like XMR-Stak gets it unstuck, maybe it does something different when initializing GPU's.


try lowering the intensity by 2-3 when it gets stuck, and try running it like that. But the problem is interesting anyways. Can you send me a log containing all of this?

Sure:
Log For Doktor

You can search for "hesido" where I added comments. There's not much meat though, it just hangs. Here you won't see retrying and stucking again becasue I either restarted after XMR-Stak or rebooted. You can also see the wildly varying hashrates for the same gpu's.

loneSilentWolf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:48:30 AM
 #1777

My 390 is getting 650hs with sbrminer. How can I boost the hash rate? Running at 1100 core,  1530 mem
tfarion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 12:22:41 PM
 #1778

when I'm mining in HEAVY mode I have 1100 hash per GPU

But in NORMAL-V7 only 950, is it normal? or do I get the same hash in both algorithms?

double_threads = true (in both)

automatic intensity

Can someone help me?
Amigo9881
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 12:50:11 PM
 #1779

How can i setup API to monitor my rig through url.

Super noob here, please provide step by step guide anyone.

btw great job Dok!, super stable miner.

thanks
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:02:46 PM
 #1780

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
I have 270X 4Gb. On SRB old version (1.4.x) I can get max speed. On latest versions speed slower 5-10%.
Best speed I have got on my 270X 4Gb is on Claymore 11.3 fee-free with -h460 and -dmem 1 options. It's gives speed higher than max speed that SRB gives on 5-10 h/s.
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!