Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2024, 01:27:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426762 times)
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:03:11 PM
 #3421

can anyone post up the mrc launch config for a gtx 780?
i let it auto tune using -l Z and i was seeing tunes as high as 400 or more, yet it hashes at 40khash/s
my cpu is doing more then that lmao

so any help would be appreciated

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
1708997227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708997227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708997227
Reply with quote  #2

1708997227
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708997227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708997227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708997227
Reply with quote  #2

1708997227
Report to moderator
1708997227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708997227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708997227
Reply with quote  #2

1708997227
Report to moderator
1708997227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708997227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708997227
Reply with quote  #2

1708997227
Report to moderator
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:06:16 PM
 #3422

can anyone post up the mrc launch config for a gtx 780?
i let it auto tune using -l Z and i was seeing tunes as high as 400 or more, yet it hashes at 40khash/s
my cpu is doing more then that lmao

so any help would be appreciated

I used

cudaminer.exe -q -H 2 --algo=scrypt-jane:MRC -d gtx780 -l Z24x24 -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://mrc.easy-mining.net:3361 -O youwish:youknew

I think -H 0 or -H 1 was screwing you over. Keccak on CPU is too slow for low N factor coins like MRC.
VladimirX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:07:13 PM
 #3423

can anyone post up the mrc launch config for a gtx 780?
i let it auto tune using -l Z and i was seeing tunes as high as 400 or more, yet it hashes at 40khash/s
my cpu is doing more then that lmao

so any help would be appreciated
my config -l T12x28 -d 0 -i 0 -m 1 -H 1 -C 0 use?
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:13:50 PM
Last edit: February 01, 2014, 04:43:14 PM by bigjme
 #3424

./cudaminer -H 2 -a scrypt-jane:MRC -d 0 -l Z24x24 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:3340 -u user -p pass -D

gets me 553khash/s
thats with my stock 780, it doesnt seems like its using hardly anything, that is no stuttering or anything

How come your 780 is so much lower christian?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Bearclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:14:30 PM
 #3425


---snipped to save space---

Setting -C 2 and omitting the -m 1 option bumps the numbers up very slightly (to around 122 khash/s).  Still can't get up over 300 khash/s for some reason.  Any additional thoughts would be appreciated, I'm glad to test any option(s) you can think of or recompile in some other way.  Heck I'll even dive through some of the code if you have a logical way for me to debug it!

-----

I'm all for experimentation to find the optimal configuration, but I'm not sure there is an optimal configuration for the code/build I have right now that's superior to the 12-18 release from last month.  The only other alternative I can come up with is I built the wrong executable (Release|x64) or I copied the wrong executable/DLLs in when performing my test(s).

-----

EDIT:  I just noticed you made a commit about 30 minutes ago, so I pulled that down and compiled it as well, just in case there would be any change.  Sadly the numbers above still stand even with the newest build.

Firestar,

If you think the executable you built might be suspect, try one of the later ones posted in this thread, this is what I'm able to get with a GTX 680 ~410 khash with -d 0 -H 1 -m 1 -l Y8x32  

The GTX 680 is overclocked to 1345Mhz, and it runs ~71C

https://i.imgur.com/BzaMUDI.png

vlax352
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:16:09 PM
 #3426

Any config for the upcoming Ultra coin?
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:29:22 PM
 #3427

Any config for the upcoming Ultra coin?

One  page  ago.

Not your keys, not your coins!
Firestar98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:37:05 PM
 #3428


---snipped to save space---

Setting -C 2 and omitting the -m 1 option bumps the numbers up very slightly (to around 122 khash/s).  Still can't get up over 300 khash/s for some reason.  Any additional thoughts would be appreciated, I'm glad to test any option(s) you can think of or recompile in some other way.  Heck I'll even dive through some of the code if you have a logical way for me to debug it!

-----

I'm all for experimentation to find the optimal configuration, but I'm not sure there is an optimal configuration for the code/build I have right now that's superior to the 12-18 release from last month.  The only other alternative I can come up with is I built the wrong executable (Release|x64) or I copied the wrong executable/DLLs in when performing my test(s).

-----

EDIT:  I just noticed you made a commit about 30 minutes ago, so I pulled that down and compiled it as well, just in case there would be any change.  Sadly the numbers above still stand even with the newest build.

Firestar,

If you think the executable you built might be suspect, try one of the later ones posted in this thread, this is what I'm able to get with a GTX 680 ~410 khash with -d 0 -H 1 -m 1 -l Y8x32  

The GTX 680 is overclocked to 1345Mhz, and it runs ~71C

<image snipped by Firestar98>



I just tried the cudaminer build provided here and I'm closer to 360 khash/s now, which is a 1-1.5% improvement over K kernel.  I have no idea why my build is so different (yet works)!  I noticed that the build I linked was built for x86, I might try doing that on my machine and see how it turns out.

EDIT:  Just tried it with your settings, wow... that's quite the improvement!  Up to about 380 khash/s now.  Thanks for the suggestions!  Specifying -C 2 was the culprit--that option shaves off about 25-30 khash/s on my rig.
Bearclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:45:31 PM
 #3429


I just tried the cudaminer build provided here and I'm closer to 360 khash/s now, which is a 1-1.5% improvement over K kernel.  I have no idea why my build is so different (yet works)!  I noticed that the build I linked was built for x86, I might try doing that on my machine and see how it turns out.

EDIT:  Just tried it with your settings, wow... that's quite the improvement!  Up to about 380 khash/s now.  Thanks for the suggestions!  Specifying -C 2 was the culprit--that option shaves off about 25-30 khash/s on my rig.

Glad the settings helped, for reference, I was using this build from here

bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:50:41 PM
 #3430

I'm about to try Helium3's Xubuntu 13.10 Guide but I'm using my card as secondary so what - if any - modifications should I do in that case?

Btw, it seems like a very detailed guide, thank you!

Not your keys, not your coins!
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:17:17 PM
 #3431

How come your 780 is so much lower christian?

Heat issues. I have 4 GPUs stacked next to each other in my development PC. My GPU throttles down when it gets hot.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:20:34 PM
 #3432

Makes sense as mine is watercooled and never hits 50'c

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
blade87
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:27:37 PM
 #3433

Where are the directions on how to setup scrypt-jane?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:40:25 PM
 #3434

Where are the directions on how to setup scrypt-jane?

Distributed all over the last 30 pages in this thread. hehe.

NOTE: there is a Wiki on the github page for CudaMiner and some kind person once tried to condense a bit of information from this thread into this Wiki. Maybe check if you can find information there.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:42:59 PM
Last edit: February 01, 2014, 05:53:12 PM by cbuchner1
 #3435

I am adding LOOKUP_GAP support to all kernels (maybe not Legacy, because I am going to dump that one)

The idea is that I can double the current LOOKUP_GAP value whenever there is an Nfactor increase in scrypt-jane mining, and hence the miner can continue to run using its existing memory buffers and kernel launch configuration without crashing (albeit at reduced efficiency).

Christian


bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:54:20 PM
 #3436

Code:
static void share_result(int result, const char *reason)
{
...
applog(LOG_INFO, "accepted: %lu/%lu (%.2f%%), %s khash/s %s",
  accepted_count,
  accepted_count + rejected_count,
  100. * accepted_count / (accepted_count + rejected_count),
  s,
  result ? "(yay!!!)" : "(booooo)");
...
}

How would I go about launching a bat file every time this occurs?

Not your keys, not your coins!
Firestar98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:55:46 PM
 #3437


I just tried the cudaminer build provided here and I'm closer to 360 khash/s now, which is a 1-1.5% improvement over K kernel.  I have no idea why my build is so different (yet works)!  I noticed that the build I linked was built for x86, I might try doing that on my machine and see how it turns out.

EDIT:  Just tried it with your settings, wow... that's quite the improvement!  Up to about 380 khash/s now.  Thanks for the suggestions!  Specifying -C 2 was the culprit--that option shaves off about 25-30 khash/s on my rig.

Glad the settings helped, for reference, I was using this build from here



I tried that build, it wouldn't run on my machine.  I was probably missing a dependency or something, LOL.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:03:36 PM
 #3438

Code:
static void share_result(int result, const char *reason)
{
...
applog(LOG_INFO, "accepted: %lu/%lu (%.2f%%), %s khash/s %s",
  accepted_count,
  accepted_count + rejected_count,
  100. * accepted_count / (accepted_count + rejected_count),
  s,
  result ? "(yay!!!)" : "(booooo)");
...
}

How would I go about launching a bat file every time this occurs?

you can log cudaminer into a file

from Linux

cudaminer 2>&1 arguments here | tee /var/log/cudaminer.log

and some other process could periodically scan cudaminer.log for updates of the share count and launch any required script.

Christian
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:09:10 PM
 #3439

you can log cudaminer into a file

from Linux

cudaminer 2>&1 arguments here | tee /var/log/cudaminer.log

and some other process could periodically scan cudaminer.log for updates of the share count and launch any required of script.

Christian


Yeah, I figured that much, but I'm using windows and out of 3 log reader/parsers pointed to the wallet's debug.log none of them worked so I thought I would simplify things and just start a process (batch file which sends an email) right from cudaMiner whenever a block is found.

Not your keys, not your coins!
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:18:44 PM
 #3440

UltraCoin launch timer:

http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/generic?iso=20140201T20&p0=16

you will find the definitive start time parameter (nChainStartTime) in the wallet's source code in src/main.cpp, once it is up on github.

maybe here: https://github.com/ziggy909/ultracoin  (currently showing 404)
or here
https://github.com/ultracoin?tab=repositories
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!