Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2024, 10:08:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 [729] 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5805201 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:26:30 PM
Last edit: March 10, 2014, 01:04:04 PM by loshia
 #14561

Hello Con,

I might be wrong but i found a possible memleak in

void roll_work(struct work *work)...

More info

   if (work->ntime)
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
should be something like

   if (work->ntime) {
      char *memleak = work->ntime;
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
      free(memleak);
  }

as long as offset_ntime returns new pointer and old work->ntime pointer is lost and never freed on free_work call

PS: consider it as confirmed and fixed Wink My tplinks are a lot mare happy with the above fix. Everything is working fine and most important memory is not leaking

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
1713434903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713434903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713434903
Reply with quote  #2

1713434903
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713434903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713434903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713434903
Reply with quote  #2

1713434903
Report to moderator
1713434903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713434903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713434903
Reply with quote  #2

1713434903
Report to moderator
1713434903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713434903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713434903
Reply with quote  #2

1713434903
Report to moderator
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4088
Merit: 1630


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 01:17:53 PM
Last edit: March 10, 2014, 01:30:05 PM by ckolivas
 #14562

Hello Con,

I might be wrong but i found a possible memleak in

void roll_work(struct work *work)...

More info

   if (work->ntime)
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
should be something like

   if (work->ntime) {
      char *memleak = work->ntime;
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
      free(memleak);
  }

as long as offset_ntime returns new pointer and old work->ntime pointer is lost and never freed on free_work call

PS: consider it as confirmed and fixed Wink My tplinks are a lot mare happy with the above fix. Everything is working fine and most important memory is not leaking

Good catch, looks valid, thanks!

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:35:35 PM
 #14563

Hello Con,

I might be wrong but i found a possible memleak in

void roll_work(struct work *work)...

More info

   if (work->ntime)
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
should be something like

   if (work->ntime) {
      char *memleak = work->ntime;
      work->ntime = offset_ntime(work->ntime, 1);
      free(memleak);
  }

as long as offset_ntime returns new pointer and old work->ntime pointer is lost and never freed on free_work call

PS: consider it as confirmed and fixed Wink My tplinks are a lot mare happy with the above fix. Everything is working fine and most important memory is not leaking

Good catch, looks valid, thanks!

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.
thanks!!!!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3578
Merit: 1090


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:39:02 PM
 #14564

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4088
Merit: 1630


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 01:40:49 PM
 #14565

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:42:35 PM
 #14566

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.
By the way commit d1c5bfa5041c4e7b9bfa1be45a4d3bbe1cd45c25 is a killer - reduces cpu a lot.
Thank you VERY MUCH!!!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3578
Merit: 1090


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:46:56 PM
 #14567

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.

Well, I think I may have used an inaccurate phrase in "not quite stable".

It seems to run and doesn't crash.  But it does turn off several erupters on both machines I use, erupters that run just fine on 3.8.4 and 3.11.0.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 02:21:36 PM
 #14568

I only have 5 eroupters  and they seem to go forever. I haven't had a constant green light in a while and I've done each update with precomplied versions. I think the only time mine go visibly green is probably when a new block is found.

On another note I'll miss that green light when I finaly upgrade them out. Its the only way to know when things crap out without checking the cgminer program. Also not if someone does put a green light of death on their next device "Put a dimmer control" Wink

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3780
Merit: 2494



View Profile
March 10, 2014, 04:11:59 PM
 #14569

The new CGMiner also support the new Antminer U2?

I mean yes, only the Heatsink is new?

regards
Try it and let us know Smiley
We don't have any U2's but I think they are the same with just a better heat sink?

Hello,

today i obtained my new Antminer U1 batch, so i see they are HW Revision ANT USB V1.2 so the same Boardas the U2 but with the small Heatsink.

And they run 1A at Cgminer 4.1.0 with 2 GH/s so thanks Wink

regards

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2014, 01:32:39 PM
 #14570

Thats good you got 1.2 boards but I do I search on ebay and people still have pictures of the u1 advertising as U2's so potentially room for scams.

Have you tried to push it past 2GH? I'd like to think if the U2s start at 2GH maybe you can get 2.5 or a lil bit more since they're supposed to have the updated resistors.


Pics for the lookers
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=490559.msg5526949#msg5526949

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 05:00:55 AM
 #14571

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks

hi,
any feedback?
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 07:46:28 PM
 #14572

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4466
Merit: 1798


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 09:00:02 PM
 #14573

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2014, 09:23:11 PM
 #14574

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...

Good man kano.

A bit off topic, but have you or con played with the new 14.04 LTS (beta) release yet? I've had it on one of my laptops for a week or so & it seems to run sweet. Was wondering if you guys have looked at it yet & if cgminer will work with it "as is".

Thanks & Peace.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 09:29:02 PM
 #14575

Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...
Thank you Kano... Looking forward to it! Token of appreciation sent to you and CK for all the work you guys put in.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
Buddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 07:23:41 AM
 #14576

I'm using the cgminer with gridseed support, I have one main issue which is really annoying can you tell me if it's fixed and which version it's fixed on. The problem is that I have to unplug the USB for my gridseed before cgminer starts, once cgminer has started only then I can plug the USB in otherwise the cgminer just freezes or crashes. If I'm accessing the rig remotely and I need to restart the windows computer then I'm stuck as some one physically needs to be at the rig.

Thank you guys
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4088
Merit: 1630


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:02:54 AM
 #14577

I'm using the cgminer with gridseed support, I have one main issue which is really annoying can you tell me if it's fixed and which version it's fixed on. The problem is that I have to unplug the USB for my gridseed before cgminer starts, once cgminer has started only then I can plug the USB in otherwise the cgminer just freezes or crashes. If I'm accessing the rig remotely and I need to restart the windows computer then I'm stuck as some one physically needs to be at the rig.

Thank you guys
Official cgminer contains no gridseed support so you have to seek support from gridseed or whoever is maintaining the cgminer fork with gridseed support.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
RowanX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:05:13 PM
 #14578

In CGMiner, you can disable output by pressing [d] (display), then s (silent) ... but how to you re-enable output? After switching to silent mode I can't seem to get back into the display options. Just wondering how its possible without having to quit and restart the software.
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4088
Merit: 1630


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:56:07 PM
 #14579

In CGMiner, you can disable output by pressing [d] (display), then s (silent) ... but how to you re-enable output? After switching to silent mode I can't seem to get back into the display options. Just wondering how its possible without having to quit and restart the software.
You cannot, it's a permanent shutdown of the display.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4466
Merit: 1798


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 10:34:25 PM
 #14580

...
A bit off topic, but have you or con played with the new 14.04 LTS (beta) release yet? I've had it on one of my laptops for a week or so & it seems to run sweet. Was wondering if you guys have looked at it yet & if cgminer will work with it "as is".

Thanks & Peace.
Not gone near 14.04 yet.
I tried 13.10 on a new i7 4771 the other week and it wouldn't boot fully Sad
(Been sitting idle for 2 weeks now)
Maybe I'll have to try that then to get it working ...

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Pages: « 1 ... 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 [729] 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!