Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 06:50:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5804608 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 17, 2013, 02:52:36 AM
 #12421

I'm not sure of the threading level within stratum when on a single pool.
ckolivas will know the answer to that.
All writes are done from one thread. All reads are done from one thread. Therefore there is no chance of there being a race on reads or a race on writes. I very much doubt windows has an issue of writing and reading the same socket at the same time, nor would there be a problem using two different sockets at the same time. Debugging points to something in socket code, possibly on reconnecting or trying to communicate with a backup pool. I keep auditing the code and come up none the wiser, but I will continue to do so, or give up entirely and stop supporting windows (yeah right, 85% of cgminer users are on windows sigh).

So... would it be useful to run w/o a backup pool to see if the problem persists?  FYI I've only had it happen once.  But I regularly only let it run 24 hours before I restart it for one reason or another.  Until recently.  I'm remote from my miners for a bit ... from the looks of things my erupters ran for about 3 days before crashing.  I'm hoping my wife can restart it, but it's asking too much to get a screenshot of the error.  Last time I had the crash it was after 36 hours.  And my machine with only 2 erupters is still running.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675104618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675104618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675104618
Reply with quote  #2

1675104618
Report to moderator
1675104618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675104618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675104618
Reply with quote  #2

1675104618
Report to moderator
1675104618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675104618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675104618
Reply with quote  #2

1675104618
Report to moderator
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 03:03:44 AM
 #12422

So... would it be useful to run w/o a backup pool to see if the problem persists? 
It certainly would not hurt to try. I have yet to upload debug builds of 3.4.3 and will do so later today, but the underlying stratum code has not changed since 3.4.2, it just had added features rather than changing the codebase.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The Mafia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 03:22:25 AM
 #12423

Is there anything I can help with?

I know you're a big fan of Linux, but you've done extremely well with the windows version of cgminer. The reason I am running windows is because I have a HP N40L server with a remote access card that doesn't support the linux GUI at all so it was extremely slow.

The HP N40L server ($200 micro server) is a great little unit, the remote access card allows me to remote into it even if it is switched off, or hard locked.

Its running Windows 7 x64 and cgminer 3.4.3.

Once windows was installed, I didn't even need to install drivers because they are all natively supported and there are none to install.

I copied on cgminer, and create a quick batch file, and boom, 25 block erupters and a Butterfly labs 7gh/s unit all work without an issue.

I do experience that crash where it just says "cgminer has stopped working". A quick reboot and its up again.
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 03:29:21 AM
 #12424

Is there anything I can help with?
I do experience that crash where it just says "cgminer has stopped working". A quick reboot and its up again.
Thanks. I'll keep you posted when I upload the latest debug build and I'll get you to follow the instructions on how to get debugging information from it.

You can read the instructions and get prepared here, but they're only cgminer 3.4.2 for the moment:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The Mafia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 03:40:16 AM
 #12425

No worries - I've done this before for you, happy to do it again.

Let me know when you have 3.4.3 ready
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 17, 2013, 04:09:47 AM
 #12426

Unofficial Mac binaries updated to 3.4.3 at http://spaceman.ca/cgminer.
Cheesy

Just tried them on a Mac Mini with Snow Leopard and a single Block Erupter USB, give the USB timeout errors:

Code:
[2013-09-17 14:00:28] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:30] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:32] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:34] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:36] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:37] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-09-17 14:00:38] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1998ms but was 100ms


Hardware is ok with bfgminer compiled from github.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4060
Merit: 1700


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 04:28:40 AM
 #12427

No doubt my usbfail.c test would show that libusb not working either ....

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 05:15:50 AM
 #12428

Unofficial Mac binaries updated to 3.4.3 at http://spaceman.ca/cgminer.
Cheesy

Just tried them on a Mac Mini with Snow Leopard and a single Block Erupter USB, give the USB timeout errors:

Code:
[2013-09-17 14:00:28] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:30] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:32] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:34] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:36] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:37] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-09-17 14:00:38] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1998ms but was 100ms
Was there ever a version this didn't happen on? If not, we're kinda screwed until a better libusb for osx comes out since this is a libusb bug which is mostly addressed in the linux and windows versions, yet you're compiling against the same libusb version now (which is included statically in the cgminer source tree now).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 08:27:06 AM
 #12429

No worries - I've done this before for you, happy to do it again.

Let me know when you have 3.4.3 ready
New debug executables uploaded.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The Mafia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 10:16:58 AM
 #12430


New debug executables uploaded.

All done and started, now we just have to play the waiting game.

I haven't seen it crash for at least 2-3 days on 3.4.3
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 10:49:54 AM
 #12431


New debug executables uploaded.

All done and started, now we just have to play the waiting game.

I haven't seen it crash for at least 2-3 days on 3.4.3
Appreciated. That's no problem as no new release is scheduled any time soon unless I find some hotfix bug worth fixing.

I'm currently swamped with other work and probably need a small break from regular cgminer coding anyway.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:05:30 PM
 #12432


New debug executables uploaded.

All done and started, now we just have to play the waiting game.

I haven't seen it crash for at least 2-3 days on 3.4.3
Appreciated. That's no problem as no new release is scheduled any time soon unless I find some hotfix bug worth fixing.

I'm currently swamped with other work and probably need a small break from regular cgminer coding anyway.
Really? Sad
How about this? Are you able to reproduce this?
Running 3.4.3 but notice now (it seems this issue goes back a few versions) that the accepted blocks field now shows the latest difficulty (x number of blocks found it seems) instead of total block count? Anyone got a fix for this?

Not sure what coin you're mining, but on the bitcoin network, cgminer now shows the number of "diff 1 shares" found for the accepted field.  So, if you're pool has a higher share difficulty, the counter will increase by whatever the difficulty of the associated job was each time a share is found.

That's not a bug.  If you really want the number of actual shares found (even though they are not as useful in a world that is moving towards variable difficulty mining), you can get them from the API.
I would like to point out that there is A BUG ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FEATURE.
And that is, that as soon as the "Number of accepted Shares" reaches 10 Million, CGMiner crashes/stops working. I mine on an LTC-Pool with high difficulty and I have to restart CGMiner on a regular basis to make sure the miner just doesn't stop working because it has reached 10 Million diff 1 shares again.

Is there an "official" way to report bugs or is ckolivas going to read this?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 08:48:14 PM
 #12433

Really? Sad
How about this? Are you able to reproduce this?
Running 3.4.3 but notice now (it seems this issue goes back a few versions) that the accepted blocks field now shows the latest difficulty (x number of blocks found it seems) instead of total block count? Anyone got a fix for this?

Not sure what coin you're mining, but on the bitcoin network, cgminer now shows the number of "diff 1 shares" found for the accepted field.  So, if you're pool has a higher share difficulty, the counter will increase by whatever the difficulty of the associated job was each time a share is found.

That's not a bug.  If you really want the number of actual shares found (even though they are not as useful in a world that is moving towards variable difficulty mining), you can get them from the API.
I would like to point out that there is A BUG ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FEATURE.
And that is, that as soon as the "Number of accepted Shares" reaches 10 Million, CGMiner crashes/stops working. I mine on an LTC-Pool with high difficulty and I have to restart CGMiner on a regular basis to make sure the miner just doesn't stop working because it has reached 10 Million diff 1 shares again.

Is there an "official" way to report bugs or is ckolivas going to read this?
I read it. I read all bug reports - that doesn't mean I instantly respond. It was probably coincidence and an unrelated crash since I went to 50 million shares without a problem. Try a debug build.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 09:50:56 PM
 #12434

Really? Sad
How about this? Are you able to reproduce this?
Running 3.4.3 but notice now (it seems this issue goes back a few versions) that the accepted blocks field now shows the latest difficulty (x number of blocks found it seems) instead of total block count? Anyone got a fix for this?

Not sure what coin you're mining, but on the bitcoin network, cgminer now shows the number of "diff 1 shares" found for the accepted field.  So, if you're pool has a higher share difficulty, the counter will increase by whatever the difficulty of the associated job was each time a share is found.

That's not a bug.  If you really want the number of actual shares found (even though they are not as useful in a world that is moving towards variable difficulty mining), you can get them from the API.
I would like to point out that there is A BUG ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FEATURE.
And that is, that as soon as the "Number of accepted Shares" reaches 10 Million, CGMiner crashes/stops working. I mine on an LTC-Pool with high difficulty and I have to restart CGMiner on a regular basis to make sure the miner just doesn't stop working because it has reached 10 Million diff 1 shares again.

Is there an "official" way to report bugs or is ckolivas going to read this?
I read it. I read all bug reports - that doesn't mean I instantly respond. It was probably coincidence and an unrelated crash since I went to 50 million shares without a problem. Try a debug build.
Thank you very much!
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 18, 2013, 01:31:14 AM
 #12435

Unofficial Mac binaries updated to 3.4.3 at http://spaceman.ca/cgminer.
Cheesy

Just tried them on a Mac Mini with Snow Leopard and a single Block Erupter USB, give the USB timeout errors:

Code:
[2013-09-17 14:00:28] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:30] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:32] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:34] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:36] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1999ms but was 100ms
 [2013-09-17 14:00:37] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-09-17 14:00:38] AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1998ms but was 100ms
Was there ever a version this didn't happen on? If not, we're kinda screwed until a better libusb for osx comes out since this is a libusb bug which is mostly addressed in the linux and windows versions, yet you're compiling against the same libusb version now (which is included statically in the cgminer source tree now).

I have a stack of libusb libraries, no idea where they come from. There are even ones with the binary cgminer from http://spaceman.ca/cgminer though I can't see them linked with otool -L

Quote
root % otool -L cgminer
cgminer:
   /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreFoundation.framework/Versions/A/CoreFoundation (compatibility version 150.0.0, current version 550.44.0)
   /System/Library/Frameworks/IOKit.framework/Versions/A/IOKit (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 275.0.0)
   @executable_path/dependencies/lib/libcurl.4.dylib (compatibility version 8.0.0, current version 8.0.0)
   /usr/lib/libssl.0.9.8.dylib (compatibility version 0.9.8, current version 0.9.Cool
   /usr/lib/libcrypto.0.9.8.dylib (compatibility version 0.9.8, current version 0.9.Cool
   /System/Library/Frameworks/LDAP.framework/Versions/A/LDAP (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 2.2.0)
   /usr/lib/libz.1.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.2.3)
   /System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Versions/A/OpenCL (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.0.0)
   /usr/lib/libobjc.A.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 227.0.0)
   /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 125.2.11)
   /usr/lib/libncurses.5.4.dylib (compatibility version 5.4.0, current version 5.4.0)

Perhaps I need some other command to see which USB library is being used.

Here is a list of the libusb stuff on my Mac

Code:
/usr/lib/libusb-1.0.0.dylib
/usr/lib/libusb-1.0.a
/usr/lib/libusb-1.0.la
/opt/local/bin/libusb-config
/opt/local/i386-mingw32/lib/libusbcamd.a
/opt/local/i386-mingw32/lib/libusbcamd2.a
/opt/local/include/libusb-1.0
/opt/local/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h
/opt/local/lib/libusb-0.1.4.dylib
/opt/local/lib/libusb-1.0.0.dylib
/opt/local/lib/libusb-1.0.a
/opt/local/lib/libusb-1.0.dylib
/opt/local/lib/libusb-1.0.la
/opt/local/lib/libusb.a
/opt/local/lib/libusb.dylib
/opt/local/lib/libusb.la
/opt/local/lib/pkgconfig/libusb-1.0.pc
/opt/local/lib/pkgconfig/libusb.pc
/opt/local/var/macports/software/libusb
/opt/local/var/macports/software/libusb/libusb-1.0.8_0.darwin_10.x86_64.tbz2


I haven't been able to get the cgminer github source to compile myself, not from lack of trying! So I am dependent on the pre-compiled binaries I can find.

A fresh attempt yeilds:

Code:
root % ./autogen.sh
readlink: illegal option -- f
usage: readlink [-n] [file ...]
usage: dirname path
Running autoreconf -if...
./autogen.sh: line 12: libtoolize: command not found
configure.ac:24: installing './compile'
configure.ac:17: installing './config.guess'
configure.ac:17: installing './config.sub'
configure.ac:22: installing './install-sh'
configure.ac:53: error: required file './ltmain.sh' not found
configure.ac:22: installing './missing'
Makefile.am:21: warning: 'INCLUDES' is the old name for 'AM_CPPFLAGS' (or '*_CPPFLAGS')
Makefile.am: installing './depcomp'
autoreconf: 'configure.ac' or 'configure.in' is required
Configuring...
./autogen.sh: line 21: /configure: No such file or directory

I know the Mac uses glibtoolize not libtoolize so if I patch autogen.sh to use glibtoolize it then gives:

Code:
root % ./autogen.sh
readlink: illegal option -- f
usage: readlink [-n] [file ...]
usage: dirname path
Running autoreconf -if...
glibtoolize: putting auxiliary files in `.'.
glibtoolize: copying file `./config.guess'
glibtoolize: copying file `./config.sub'
glibtoolize: copying file `./install-sh'
glibtoolize: copying file `./ltmain.sh'
glibtoolize: putting macros in AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR, `m4'.
glibtoolize: copying file `m4/libtool.m4'
glibtoolize: copying file `m4/ltoptions.m4'
glibtoolize: copying file `m4/ltsugar.m4'
glibtoolize: copying file `m4/ltversion.m4'
glibtoolize: copying file `m4/lt~obsolete.m4'
Makefile.am:21: warning: 'INCLUDES' is the old name for 'AM_CPPFLAGS' (or '*_CPPFLAGS')
autoreconf: 'configure.ac' or 'configure.in' is required
Configuring...
./autogen.sh: line 21: /configure: No such file or directory
root %
A  configure file is actually created and runs to completion with
CFLAGS="-O2" ./configure --enable-icarus


However when I try to make I get:

Code:
root % make
make  all-recursive
Making all in lib
  GEN      arg-nonnull.h
  GEN      c++defs.h
  GEN      warn-on-use.h
  GEN      signal.h
  GEN      stdint.h
  GEN      string.h
make  all-recursive
  CC       dummy.o
  CC       memmem.o
  AR       libgnu.a
/opt/local/bin/ranlib: file: libgnu.a(dummy.o) has no symbols
ranlib: file: libgnu.a(dummy.o) has no symbols
Making all in compat
Making all in jansson
  CC       dump.o
  CC       error.o
  CC       hashtable.o
  CC       load.o
  CC       memory.o
  CC       pack_unpack.o
  CC       strbuffer.o
  CC       strconv.o
  CC       utf.o
  CC       value.o
  AR       libjansson.a
Making all in libusb-1.0
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make: *** [all] Error 2
root %

And that's where I get stuck. Any suggestions on how to proceed?

I am on MacOSX 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard) with the Mac Ports collection installed.







-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 01:54:26 AM
 #12436

I am on MacOSX 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard) with the Mac Ports collection installed.
SNIP

Only the release tarball will compile on osx. What I'm saying, though, is if you have a 3.4.3 release, it IS using the latest libusb - statically compiled - regardless of who compiled it for you unless they've gone in and hacked the code to dynamically link the library because there is no way for it to use a dynamic library any more.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 08:32:49 AM
 #12437

I am on MacOSX 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard) with the Mac Ports collection installed.
SNIP

Only the release tarball will compile on osx. What I'm saying, though, is if you have a 3.4.3 release, it IS using the latest libusb - statically compiled - regardless of who compiled it for you unless they've gone in and hacked the code to dynamically link the library because there is no way for it to use a dynamic library any more.

I've tried and tried using the latest releases compiling etc. I use an anker usb 10 port hub usb 3.0, so maybe thats whats wrong?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 11:38:03 AM
 #12438

the hub not necessarily cgminer issue . My cg miner compile on Linux what successfully compiled but so far mines buffering assuming my erroupter when in use with the pi needs more power since it works with my pc.

Only place I've heard 3.0 hubs don't work is the raspberry pi for whatever compatibility issue occuring.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 03:55:57 PM
Last edit: September 18, 2013, 04:20:07 PM by Aurum
 #12439

Decided to just use the prebuilt Binaries instead of compiling it for Windows XP 32bit because I ran into too many problems.  I can get CGminer to load but it is only recognizing the card in the first PCI-E slot.  I have a dual card system with an Invidia gt520 in the first PCI-E slot and the XFX 5870 HD.  Cgminer will only mine on the Nvidia card although it gives and error of Multiple OpenCl devices and ADL devices being misdetected/mismatched.  I tried to use the -n function in a bat file but I get a brief flash of readout and then the program shuts down.  I have been able to mine BTC on OpenCL via GIUminer on the ATI card but for some reason it's giving me errors for scrypt mining with CGminer.  Any suggestions?

1.  Is there anyway to generate a Log file so I can read the error output message?

2.  Is there a command to put in the Bat file to ignore the primary card (nvidia) and only work off the secondary card (ati).  Since I can't get -n command to function it I don't even know if it is being detected?  It is being detected by cpuz and the system registry and I have been able to mine BTC with it but not Litecoin in scrypt?
Add a "pause" to your batch file, e.g.:
cgminer.exe -c gristle.conf -n
pause
exit

It will wait for you to hit any key before it exits cmd window.
In your gristle.conf file add the line:
"device" : "1",
and cgminer will only enable device 1.

ghghghfgh
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4060
Merit: 1700


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 09:59:35 PM
 #12440

More correctly, read up about gpus (GPU-README) and --gpu-platform

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!