Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2018, 10:05:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756832 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 03:58:21 AM
 #12421

It appears that the API is reporting a different number of accepted shares than what is being shown on the output. Not sure if this is intentional for some reason or if this is an already known issue (sorry, not going through 600+ pages). Small example: CGMiner Output screen says 8105 accepted shares, the API returns 6786 for said device (1319 difference, seems to be across the board for each device).

Please let me know if you would like me to supply the data from the API vs. data on the output.
Maybe you're using a pool with variable difficulty and you're at a hashrate that keeps you bouncing around between difficulty 1 and 2 shares?

I would assume CGMiner's API would report the same data as what it's showing to the user on the output screen. Otherwise either the output screen or the API would be incorrect at all times.

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
1531692302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531692302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531692302
Reply with quote  #2

1531692302
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531692302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531692302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531692302
Reply with quote  #2

1531692302
Report to moderator
1531692302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531692302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531692302
Reply with quote  #2

1531692302
Report to moderator
1531692302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531692302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531692302
Reply with quote  #2

1531692302
Report to moderator
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 04:03:00 AM
 #12422

actually, odd, I was going to dump the output of the api call to a file, decided to change the parameter to an INT (1) instead of a BOOL (true) and now I'm getting back correct data...

that gives me enough of a lead to where I can figure it out (or at least get the correct data to show), thanks for the responses.

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 04:06:00 AM
 #12423

So I got a kinda weird issue.

I started mining on my Raspberry Pi (O/S: Raspian) with 5 Block Eruptors on a DLink DUB-7 on August 19th using cgminer 3.3.4 and followed the included instructions on how to compile the libusb libraries myself. It worked great and it ran non-stop for a few weeks. The other day I decided to update cgminer to 3.4.2. After mining for about 20 minutes the Pi seemed to locked up. My SSH session died and I couldn't ping the Pi anymore. I figured it was just a fluke so I restarted the Pi but, again, after mining for about 20 minutes the Pi locks up.

I figured that this must have just been an issue with the newest version of cgminer so I went back to 3.3.4 with no luck. 3.3.4 now causes the Pi to lock up as well. I thought that maybe the Pi was overheating so I tried doing something else intensive; watching a 1080p movie over my LAN for 2hrs+ but it worked great and never locked up. I also tried mining just with 1 miner but the Pi still locked up.

Perhaps there is an issue with the newest packages for the Pi? How can I provide some more detailed info to see what is going on? Anything else I can try to resolve the issue?
If going back to the previous version doesn't resolve the issue, how can the new version be responsible?

I'm not saying the newest version is responsible for the issue. I was just describing what I've tried so far.

Quote
Perhaps there is an issue with the newest packages for the Pi
What I meant by this is maybe updating my Pi's firmware and packages are causing the issue.

When this happened to me I wasn't using that specific CGMiner but it would lock up Raspbian and I would have no recourse but to hard power cycle it. Eventually it happened so often I investigated. I tried new SD card as it kept corrupting mine. I tried newer versions of CGMiner. I finally upgraded Raspbian and tried using the over clocking and low and behold it wouldn't boot properly.

I don't know that this is your problem but for me I spent 30$ on SD cards (good ones) and a 15$ cable and new power supply fixed it. So if it was me I would double check that your power isn't getting saggy and causing errors. Mine worked for 4 months or so Flawlessly before I had problems.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 06:49:40 AM
 #12424

yeah when to upgrade is always a tough call.
Strictly speaking, I move to the latest Ubuntu 3 months after it is released, and 2 releases are usually binary compatible, which means they get a year of binary compatibility before I move on. 13.04 came out in April and 13.10 is due out in a month (as per the .04 .10 nomenclature).

No disagreeing with you, but it would be nice if the LTS releases were supported, at least while they are the latest LTS release (Not that rebuilding is hard... but still)

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 12:07:25 PM
 #12425

actually, odd, I was going to dump the output of the api call to a file, decided to change the parameter to an INT (1) instead of a BOOL (true) and now I'm getting back correct data...

that gives me enough of a lead to where I can figure it out (or at least get the correct data to show), thanks for the responses.
There are two Accept numbers in cgminer.
It only displays one on the screen.
A: is "Difficulty Accepted" = as per the README: "A:  The total difficulty of Accepted shares"
The API has both "Difficulty Accepted" and "Accepted"
"Accepted" is the number of shares accepted ... the old ineffectual value.
Make sure you're not looking at the wrong one.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
spacebob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 02:06:36 PM
 #12426

No idea then sorry. Perhaps your Pi is coincidentally failing or as you say, some upgraded other package is responsible.

I was able t get a screen cap of the error when the system locks up

http://i.imgur.com/7sSZPU2.jpg

I'm not sure what this error means but I'm leaning towards that there was some kind of disk access error. Perhaps the SD card on my Pi is corrupted?
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 02:23:07 PM
 #12427

Yeah your kernel crashed on you.
99.9999% likely an SD card problem.
Get a new SD and also make sure it is Class 10.
(and always make sure you shut it own properly, don't just switch it off)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
spacebob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 02:58:04 PM
 #12428

Yeah your kernel crashed on you.
99.9999% likely an SD card problem.
Get a new SD and also make sure it is Class 10.
(and always make sure you shut it own properly, don't just switch it off)

The one I have now is a SanDisk 16GB Class 10. Perhaps I just got a junk one...
PulsarAV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 09:28:40 PM
 #12429

How do I tell cgminer to ignore a specific USB device?

cgminer is recognizing a non ASIC miner device and continually attempts to initialize it.


Here's what cgminer -n sees:
Code:
C:\Temp\cgminer-3.3.1-windows>cgminer.exe -n
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20]  0       Capeverde
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-09-11 17:19:20] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2013-09-11 17:19:21] USB all: found 23 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 6 Device 1 ID: 067b:2303  <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< This device is *NOT* a miner >>>>>>>>>>>
  ** dev 0: Failed to open, err -12
.USB dev 1: Bus 7 Device 2 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 2: Bus 7 Device 3 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 3: Bus 7 Device 4 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 4: Bus 7 Device 6 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 5: Bus 7 Device 7 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 6: Bus 7 Device 8 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 7: Bus 7 Device 10 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 8: Bus 7 Device 11 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 9: Bus 7 Device 12 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
 [2013-09-11 17:19:21] 10 known USB devices

Here's the output while running:
Code:
[2013-09-11 17:25:48] Started cgminer 3.3.1
[2013-09-11 17:25:48] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a WinUSB driver for - ICA device 6:1
[2013-09-11 17:25:48] Icarus detect (6:1) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
[2013-09-11 17:25:49] Probing for an alive pool
[2013-09-11 17:25:50] Network diff set to 86.9M
[2013-09-11 17:25:51] Accepted e601b578 Diff 1/1 AMU 3
[2013-09-11 17:25:53] Accepted e458846a Diff 1/1 AMU 5
[2013-09-11 17:25:53] Accepted 348930bd Diff 4/1 AMU 2
[2013-09-11 17:25:56] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a WinUSB driver for - ICA device 6:1
[2013-09-11 17:25:56] Icarus detect (6:1) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
[2013-09-11 17:25:56] Accepted e4a9be91 Diff 1/1 AMU 5
[2013-09-11 17:25:59] Accepted b164beda Diff 1/1 AMU 2
[2013-09-11 17:26:00] Hotplug: Icarus added AMU 6
[2013-09-11 17:26:00] Hotplug: Icarus added AMU 7
[2013-09-11 17:26:00] Hotplug: Icarus added AMU 8
[2013-09-11 17:26:01] Accepted 60b080ff Diff 2/1 AMU 0
[2013-09-11 17:26:01] Accepted 8d5fd0cf Diff 1/1 AMU 7
[2013-09-11 17:26:02] Accepted 478a7d7f Diff 3/1 AMU 0
[2013-09-11 17:26:05] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a WinUSB driver for - ICA device 6:1
[2013-09-11 17:26:05] Icarus detect (6:1) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
[2013-09-11 17:26:09] Accepted 8e86fb63 Diff 1/1 AMU 6
[2013-09-11 17:26:09] Accepted fecd3d9a Diff 1/1 AMU 2
[2013-09-11 17:26:10] Accepted 1f30b92a Diff 8/1 AMU 1
[2013-09-11 17:26:11] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a WinUSB driver for - ICA device 6:1
[2013-09-11 17:26:11] Icarus detect (6:1) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)

Any assistance is appreciated.

Thanks!

~PulsarAV~

PulsarAV
13FquMwkrDwj2yYFp2XJSgf4uKbfLbzTPc
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 01:25:31 AM
 #12430

How do I tell cgminer to ignore a specific USB device?
...
I haven't added any ignore rules into --usb yet that will work for that.
In your case you can't ignore the ICA driver either coz you have other ICA devices
ICA are: ICA, AMU, BLT, LLT and CMR

At the moment, to get it to ignore that one you would have to edit usbutils.c
A quick hack would be change the "ICA" find_dev to ignore it.
067b:2303 is the chip used in the original Icarus boards (I still have one)
So if you change say
Code:
  .idVendor = 0x067b,
  .idProduct = 0x2303,
  .kernel = 0,
to
Code:
  .idVendor = 0x067b,
  .idProduct = 0x2303,
  .iProduct = "Never Match Me",
  .kernel = 0,
it will never match any device with that chip in it.

By the way, the original Icarus has
  iManufacturer 'Prolific Technology Inc. '
  iProduct 'USB-Serial Controller D'

What does your device have?
You get that info with cgminer -n

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 04:45:02 AM
 #12431

When building CGMiner with only Icarus support, I notices cgminer-driver-opencl.c, cgminer-ocl.c, and cgminer-adl.c are still compiled and linked in. Why? Also, the OpenCL kernels are installed, even though without any OpenCL mining built in, they are less than useless.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1110


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 04:46:51 AM
 #12432

When building CGMiner with only Icarus support, I notices cgminer-driver-opencl.c, cgminer-ocl.c, and cgminer-adl.c are still compiled and linked in. Why? Also, the OpenCL kernels are installed, even though without any OpenCL mining built in, they are less than useless.
That's because the default is to build for opencl. You'll see that ./configure shows:
--disable-opencl
As for install, it's ancient and hardly anyone uses installs via "make install" so no attempt was made to modernise it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
destroyfx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 05:04:26 AM
 #12433

I don't know if it's a bug or if it's been reported before but :

When I change pool with the API from my modified CryptoSwitcher or with Crypt-o-Matic (to mine the most profitable crapcoin), often, one of my GPU will become SICK and I have to reboot the miner...

I found a work around : using "gpudisable|k" on all GPU, wait 2 seconds, switch pool[addpool, switchpool, disablepool, removepool], wait 2 seconds, use "gpuenable|k" on all GPU. So to make it clear, I need to turn the mining OFF on all cards before switching pool.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 05:16:34 AM
 #12434

When building CGMiner with only Icarus support, I notices cgminer-driver-opencl.c, cgminer-ocl.c, and cgminer-adl.c are still compiled and linked in. Why? Also, the OpenCL kernels are installed, even though without any OpenCL mining built in, they are less than useless.
That's because the default is to build for opencl. You'll see that ./configure shows:
--disable-opencl
As for install, it's ancient and hardly anyone uses installs via "make install" so no attempt was made to modernise it.

I explicitly disabled OpenCL, instead of letting it not find OpenCL and disable it on its own, and those files are still compiled in.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 06:25:37 AM
 #12435

When building CGMiner with only Icarus support, I notices cgminer-driver-opencl.c, cgminer-ocl.c, and cgminer-adl.c are still compiled and linked in. Why? Also, the OpenCL kernels are installed, even though without any OpenCL mining built in, they are less than useless.
That's because the default is to build for opencl. You'll see that ./configure shows:
--disable-opencl
As for install, it's ancient and hardly anyone uses installs via "make install" so no attempt was made to modernise it.

I explicitly disabled OpenCL, instead of letting it not find OpenCL and disable it on its own, and those files are still compiled in.

The files have the OpenCL dependent code excluded by the precompiler.  The compiler never sees that code.  It sees roughly this for driver-opencl.c for example:

Code:
includes, function prototypes, externs, etc

void manage_gpu(void)
{
}

void *reinit_gpu(__maybe_unused void *userdata)
{
return NULL;
}

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
spacebob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 12:47:37 PM
 #12436

Yeah your kernel crashed on you.
99.9999% likely an SD card problem.
Get a new SD and also make sure it is Class 10.
(and always make sure you shut it own properly, don't just switch it off)

So I brought up this issue over at the Raspberry Pi support Forums and it sounds like this is probably a kernel bug.

http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=55370
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1110


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 02:10:09 PM
 #12437

Yeah your kernel crashed on you.
99.9999% likely an SD card problem.
Get a new SD and also make sure it is Class 10.
(and always make sure you shut it own properly, don't just switch it off)

So I brought up this issue over at the Raspberry Pi support Forums and it sounds like this is probably a kernel bug.

http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=55370
Very interesting!

...except cgminer does not use the cp210x driver they're blaming in that thread. It uses libusb to do direct USB communications.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PulsarAV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 12, 2013, 02:53:35 PM
 #12438

How do I tell cgminer to ignore a specific USB device?
...
  By the way, the original Icarus has
  iManufacturer 'Prolific Technology Inc. '
  iProduct 'USB-Serial Controller D'

What does your device have?
You get that info with cgminer -n

Thanks for the quick response Kano!  I'll try editing usbutils.c .

I'm not certain what you're asking for.  The entire output of cgminer -n is in my original post.  I would be happy to investigate further if you guide me.

Thanks again,

~PulsarAV~

PulsarAV
13FquMwkrDwj2yYFp2XJSgf4uKbfLbzTPc
Acejam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 251


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 07:06:16 PM
 #12439

Has anyone experienced any crashes when trying to mine with specific pools using cgminer? It seems that whenever I try to use cgminer against 50BTC's pool, I get a crash after a couple hours. If I change my pool to BTCGuild, it works flawlessly with no crashes.

I'm using something like this in my batch file:
cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://stratum.50btc.com:3333 -u myuser@goeshere -p mypass -G --no-submit-stale

I have tried pool.50btc.com:8332 as well and still get the same crashes.
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 10:06:10 PM
 #12440


http://middlecoin.com/

If you paid attention, you'd know it pays out in BTC, and is the only auto-switching auto-exchanging pool. It's also fairly big and getting bigger.

Smart, and about time.

Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!