Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 12:44:34 PM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5804612 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:57:22 AM
 #12501

with the 3.4.3 version my accepted and rejected shares count is wrong.
Ex. in the log i see 5 or 6 shares, while the program report A:1920 R:230 ecc.ecc.

i see that the api works fine

now, i'm using the 3.1.1 version and works fine.


Because of vardiff, the UI now shows "Accepted Difficulty" instead of simple count of accepted shares (because not all shares are equal in a vardiff world).  So if you find a share with difficulty 16, "A" will increase by 16 and not by 1.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675773874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675773874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675773874
Reply with quote  #2

1675773874
Report to moderator
1675773874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675773874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675773874
Reply with quote  #2

1675773874
Report to moderator
sexjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:00:04 AM
 #12502

 Cheesy
it's great.
thank you very much.
i switch faster to 3.4.3 version  Wink

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 12:59:51 PM
 #12503

tried your conf file and got this error.
 
Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 268435456
your scrypt setting come to 369098752
error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG
failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
Try restarting cgminer.

tried decreasing thread concurrency by cutting it in half and increased Lookup gap to 3 bu got the same -51 error mentioned above.
I just looked up a 5870 and see it's a single GPU like a 5970. Here's the conf I run on my 5970 miners:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"gpu-engine" : "725",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
How much RAM do you have installed? I can run 4x5970s on 4GB RAM with a Sempron 140.

ghghghfgh
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 01:02:52 PM
Last edit: September 26, 2013, 01:24:43 PM by Aurum
 #12504

I just installed 10 block erupters on a powered USB hub. (To amuse myself while I wait for my BuFfaLo Chips to arrive from Kansas Grin)  I installed the driver for them and the hub. I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
cgminer-nogpu.exe -c Block_Erupters.conf

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3350",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   },
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3333",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"icarus-options" : "115200:1:1",
"icarus-timing" : "3.0=100",
"usb" : ":10"
}

ghghghfgh
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4060
Merit: 1701


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:49:08 PM
 #12505

I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
...
i.e. you didn't use the correct drivers for cgminer.

... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3231722#msg3231722

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 04:13:42 PM
 #12506

I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
...
i.e. you didn't use the correct drivers for cgminer.

... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3231722#msg3231722
Thx Kano. I assumed the SiLabs driver it wanted to install when I plugged the first one in was the best.
So Zadig replaced all 10 Eruptor drivers with the WinUSB driver. But, when I start cgminer it quickly discovers 6 but cannot see the other 4. I have 6 plugged into a powered USB hub and 4 plugged into MB USB ports. I don't know how to tell which is which. I guess I'll unplug them all and plug them in one by one and see what happens.

ghghghfgh
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:51:00 PM
 #12507

Thx Kano. I assumed the SiLabs driver it wanted to install when I plugged the first one in was the best.
So Zadig replaced all 10 Eruptor drivers with the WinUSB driver. But, when I start cgminer it quickly discovers 6 but cannot see the other 4. I have 6 plugged into a powered USB hub and 4 plugged into MB USB ports. I don't know how to tell which is which. I guess I'll unplug them all and plug them in one by one and see what happens.

That ones that are not in use will have the LEDs on solid. The LED will go off when it is mining and just flicker when it finds a suitable nonce.

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
fr00p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:10:30 AM
 #12508

Hi,

what could be the matter if block erupters getting slower after a few days?

I still see hashrate after 5s ~335 Mh/s but on the average side i only have ~220 Mh/s.

Im using D-Link DUB-H7 hubs on desktop machine with Ubuntu 12.04 x64 and latest, self compiled, cgminer (3.4.3).

Any hints would be nice Smiley

fr00p
kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:13:50 AM
 #12509

How can I use the --auto-gpu command ? tried entering it to the bat file along with a target temp - has absolutely no effect. Also tried --auto-gpu with a range of clock speeds but cgminer wont even start that way. I need the my gpu's to dial down during daytime when the cooling is off and dial back up at nights when my blower turns on.
Any help appreciated Cry
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:24:19 AM
 #12510

How can I use the --auto-gpu command ? tried entering it to the bat file along with a target temp - has absolutely no effect. Also tried --auto-gpu with a range of clock speeds but cgminer wont even start that way. I need the my gpu's to dial down during daytime when the cooling is off and dial back up at nights when my blower turns on.
Any help appreciated Cry

It works in tandem with the --gpu-engine argument. Same thing with the --auto-fan and the --gpu-fan arguments.

I would use something like this for scrypt settings:

--auto-fan --gpu-fan 30-80 --temp-target 70 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 500-950 --gpu-memdiff 350

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 03:13:13 PM
 #12511

redfury branch is now available on git for linux users with BF1 redfury or bluefury USB bitfury devices. It works fine on linux, requiring the same sort of permissions set up (with udev rules) as other asic devices, but so far I've been unable to get it to work on windows.

Get it here:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/tree/redfury

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 04:15:58 PM
 #12512

redfury branch is now available on git for linux users with BF1 redfury or bluefury USB bitfury devices. It works fine on linux, requiring the same sort of permissions set up (with udev rules) as other asic devices, but so far I've been unable to get it to work on windows.

Get it here:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/tree/redfury


Great work ckolivas - looking forward to trying this with mine when they arrive. Nice one.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 04:25:23 PM
 #12513

Will --avalon-fan 80 turn on the fans if there are no modules or temperature sensors plugged in?



I try to be respectful and informed.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1361
Merit: 1003


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 05:29:40 PM
 #12514

redfury branch is now available on git for linux users with BF1 redfury or bluefury USB bitfury devices. It works fine on linux, requiring the same sort of permissions set up (with udev rules) as other asic devices, but so far I've been unable to get it to work on windows.

Get it here:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/tree/redfury

It is compiling w/o errors for me. Not have bitfury to check it is really working or not.
Ill put it on my skydrive, maybe s1 want to test it.
Code:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.4.3
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -LC:/MinGW/lib -lcurl -lcurldll
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lpdcurses
  OpenCL...............: Detection overrided. GPU mining support DISABLED
  scrypt...............: Disabled (needs OpenCL)
  ADL..................: SDK NOT found, GPU monitoring support DISABLED

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Disabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Enabled
  Icarus.FPGAs.........: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  Ztex.FPGAs...........: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -O3 -msse2
  LDFLAGS..............:
  LDADD................:  -LC:/MinGW/lib -lcurl -lcurldll   compat/jansson/libja
nsson.a -lpthread    -lws2_32 -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:56:59 PM
 #12515

Hi
I'm currently using proclbm because cgminer is always crashing when I start it. I have a radeon mobility 5870 in my Win8 x64 laptop. I use the current 13.10 beta drivers.
Proclbm was also crashing when starting it, but there I could fix it with this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=221041.0
Could this also be the reason for the crash with this miner?
Thanks
pato

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 12:51:34 AM
 #12516

Hi,

what could be the matter if block erupters getting slower after a few days?

I still see hashrate after 5s ~335 Mh/s but on the average side i only have ~220 Mh/s.

Im using D-Link DUB-H7 hubs on desktop machine with Ubuntu 12.04 x64 and latest, self compiled, cgminer (3.4.3).

Any hints would be nice Smiley

fr00p

I'd suspect the hub is under powered or is starting to malfunction.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
fr00p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 04:55:47 AM
 #12517

Hi,

what could be the matter if block erupters getting slower after a few days?

I still see hashrate after 5s ~335 Mh/s but on the average side i only have ~220 Mh/s.

Im using D-Link DUB-H7 hubs on desktop machine with Ubuntu 12.04 x64 and latest, self compiled, cgminer (3.4.3).

Any hints would be nice Smiley

fr00p

I'd suspect the hub is under powered or is starting to malfunction.

M

sounds strange. all 6 hubs would start to malfunction at the same time then.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 02:30:44 PM
 #12518

Hi,

what could be the matter if block erupters getting slower after a few days?

I still see hashrate after 5s ~335 Mh/s but on the average side i only have ~220 Mh/s.

Im using D-Link DUB-H7 hubs on desktop machine with Ubuntu 12.04 x64 and latest, self compiled, cgminer (3.4.3).

Any hints would be nice Smiley

fr00p

I'd suspect the hub is under powered or is starting to malfunction.

M

sounds strange. all 6 hubs would start to malfunction at the same time then.

Not exactly. I've noticed that when i add a USB, that the only one with a problem due to low power is the last one added.
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 02:41:20 PM
 #12519

You do know that those hubs are good for 4 erupters, possibly 5 max if you want to push your luck, right?
fr00p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 08:30:22 AM
 #12520

You do know that those hubs are good for 4 erupters, possibly 5 max if you want to push your luck, right?

yep, only 4-5 erupters per hub. it has 3A psu.
Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!