Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2023, 09:53:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5804607 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:15:21 PM
 #12581

You have the right driver? WinUsb is what I'm using from the list of installable drivers for cgminer . Thats what I think the unsupported error is about.

If all your using your xp machine is for mining, kill it and install umbuntu or windows 7. Make ckolivias life alot easier fixing whats going on.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
1675029195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675029195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675029195
Reply with quote  #2

1675029195
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:42:56 PM
Last edit: October 01, 2013, 06:37:10 PM by PatMan
 #12582

Xubuntu = YES!

winblows 7 = NO!

 Cheesy Cheesy

ADIT: winblows 8/prism = OH NONONONONO!!

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:55:57 PM
 #12583

You have the right driver? WinUsb is what I'm using from the list of installable drivers for cgminer . Thats what I think the unsupported error is about.

If all your using your xp machine is for mining, kill it and install umbuntu or windows 7. Make ckolivias life alot easier fixing whats going on.
Yes, i am using WinUSB driver, and regular cgminer 3.5.0 recognize BE's and they are doing thei job, but there are tons of timeout messages which were not on cgminer 3.3.0 which i used before and in mean time ther ewas no change of drivers or something else.
And yes, i am doing to install an linux on one of laptops. Hope it will be dome till weekend Cheesy

-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 08:58:52 PM
 #12584

So, i tried with cgminer-nogpu.exe from ( http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe ) and i got this :

[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-10-01 11:36:14] AMU 0 usb write error: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED


This was try with just one BE.  Cry
Ok, try redownloading again please (remember I don't have this hardware/OS combination to test for myself).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 09:08:31 PM
 #12585

I'm still having trouble getting my Block Erupter to work on anything besides 3.1.1

With 3.5.0 I get:

AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 659ms but was 100ms
...
AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 659ms but was 100ms

AMU0: Comms error (werr=-7 amt=0)
...
AMU0: Comms error (werr=-7 amt=0)


I think this is a known problem but posting just to be sure.   I'll continue to use 3.1.1 as it is working fine.  Cool


FYI - I'm mining using a recent Ubuntu release running under VMWare Fusion on a Mac.  The Block Erupter is plugged into a USB2 D-Link HUB.  It is connected to a 'high speed' USB port on the Mac which should mean it is USB2.
If you know how to build from git, can you try building the latest libusbx branch and see if it helps?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 09:45:49 PM
 #12586

So, i tried with cgminer-nogpu.exe from ( http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe ) and i got this :

[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-10-01 11:36:14] AMU 0 usb write error: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED


This was try with just one BE.  Cry
Ok, try redownloading again please (remember I don't have this hardware/OS combination to test for myself).

I made test with newly downloaded ( http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe ) and the result was:
- Timeout message after 10-15 seconds
- after a while there was also an write error: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED
- cgminer only recognized 4 BE's ( even if they were added one by one )

If you have any other idea i willing to try and to report is this issue is solved.

I understand you, that you can not simulate every possible combination of HW/OS configuration.
Like i write before, cgminer 3.5.0 works and BE's make minig, but there are this timeout warnings. I will try to port ASAP to linux and then we will see if there will be some surprises or not. Smiley

techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 09:49:30 PM
 #12587

If it wasn't for the fact you had 25 of these I'd think to uninstall the drivers and re install them but if its like my pc it will grump at every one of them. You are using a new folder with the new install right?

I expand reset the shortcut and point to my config file in the new folder.

I can't imagine how much might have changed between 3.3 and 3.5 . It just keep things cleaner to start a new folder with all the nooks that came with it.

CKOlivias too bad you can't just remote connect since windows xp had a token to send out to share your desktop with I thought.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 10:08:07 PM
 #12588

If it wasn't for the fact you had 25 of these I'd think to uninstall the drivers and re install them but if its like my pc it will grump at every one of them. You are using a new folder with the new install right?

I expand reset the shortcut and point to my config file in the new folder.

I can't imagine how much might have changed between 3.3 and 3.5 . It just keep things cleaner to start a new folder with all the nooks that came with it.

CKOlivias too bad you can't just remote connect since windows xp had a token to send out to share your desktop with I thought.
Yeah, i done this all before but it doesn't helped. Bad luck ... Smiley

-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 01:20:23 AM
 #12589

So, i tried with cgminer-nogpu.exe from ( http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe ) and i got this :

[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-10-01 11:36:13] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-10-01 11:36:14] AMU 0 usb write error: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED


This was try with just one BE.  Cry
Ok, try redownloading again please (remember I don't have this hardware/OS combination to test for myself).

I made test with newly downloaded ( http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe ) and the result was:
- Timeout message after 10-15 seconds
- after a while there was also an write error: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED
- cgminer only recognized 4 BE's ( even if they were added one by one )

If you have any other idea i willing to try and to report is this issue is solved.
Youch. That does not spell good news since I can't even imagine what other libusb feature is not supported. While it won't make it any better, could you start it with the following extra parameters:
-D -T 2>log.txt
and then stop it after a minute or so and see what's in the log.txt file?

EDIT: I mean trying it with that new executable of course.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 04:53:18 AM
Last edit: October 02, 2013, 05:05:04 AM by Askit2
 #12590

This was a move from 3.4 to 3.5 for me and I had to install the libudev-devel package to get cgminer to compile again. Perhaps there's an issue with the centos implementation of libudev-devel.
Thank You!
You pointed out why I was having seg faults. It doesn't fix it per se but I can at least run the current version. I wish I would have seen this info before I messed up my building.

Since I stopped limiting my usb devices and only am running one instance I am able to run 3.5.0. I could start the limited ones first and just catch the remainder with the new version but I really want to see if it locks up using quotas.

EDIT: am running a log file now on Raspberry pi as I can't seem to get the monitor to stop shutting off. When I can see it dying it is always one instance first, then the second then a while later the third. Printed on TOP is failure to read from swap. I assume it is caching some data in a swap file cgminer or some system process I am unsure. TOP only shows before things go horribly wrong 0 virtual memory use, but if I run X I can use task manager and it shows some Virtual memory use. The previous data is from 3.4.3 and before nothing on 3.5.0 yet.

It seems to me like (as a windows user mostly) if I am using virtual memory there should be data in the swap file. But the two different tools seem to have conflicting data to me. I am sure that there is something I am missing.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 06:02:42 AM
 #12591


Youch. That does not spell good news since I can't even imagine what other libusb feature is not supported. While it won't make it any better, could you start it with the following extra parameters:
-D -T 2>log.txt
and then stop it after a minute or so and see what's in the log.txt file?

EDIT: I mean trying it with that new executable of course.
I made the log file. It was running for about 2 minutes.
Log file can be found here.

-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 06:25:15 AM
 #12592


Youch. That does not spell good news since I can't even imagine what other libusb feature is not supported. While it won't make it any better, could you start it with the following extra parameters:
-D -T 2>log.txt
and then stop it after a minute or so and see what's in the log.txt file?

EDIT: I mean trying it with that new executable of course.
I made the log file. It was running for about 2 minutes.
Log file can be found here.

Thanks very much for doing that. That was all working fine there... I was trying to figure out what happens when you have a problem and it doesn't appear to have had a problem in that time?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Rant2112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:05:30 PM
 #12593

I'm still having trouble getting my Block Erupter to work on anything besides 3.1.1

With 3.5.0 I get:

AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 659ms but was 100ms
...
AMU0: TIMEOUT GetResults took 659ms but was 100ms

AMU0: Comms error (werr=-7 amt=0)
...
AMU0: Comms error (werr=-7 amt=0)


I think this is a known problem but posting just to be sure.   I'll continue to use 3.1.1 as it is working fine.  Cool


FYI - I'm mining using a recent Ubuntu release running under VMWare Fusion on a Mac.  The Block Erupter is plugged into a USB2 D-Link HUB.  It is connected to a 'high speed' USB port on the Mac which should mean it is USB2.
If you know how to build from git, can you try building the latest libusbx branch and see if it helps?

Do I need to put the libusbx code in the cgminer libusb directory?  Is that still there or can I just install the latest libusbx and then build cgminer?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 03:07:10 PM
 #12594

If you know how to build from git, can you try building the latest libusbx branch and see if it helps?

Do I need to put the libusbx code in the cgminer libusb directory?  Is that still there or can I just install the latest libusbx and then build cgminer?
It's called the libusbx branch because the libusb included in there is the latest libusbx version. You don't need to do anything different than a regular git compile (i.e. you only need ./autogen.sh in addition to a normal build procedure).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:09:19 PM
 #12595

3.5.0 on raspbian wheezy. Crashed. Any ideas on what I can do to fix it?

Message me if you have any problems
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 03:14:25 PM
 #12596

3.5.0 on raspbian wheezy. Crashed. Any ideas on what I can do to fix it?

Eh, but that's a kernel crash, not a cgminer crash... and while I am a kernel developer, I had nothing to do with this one Tongue
Kernel upgrade, either the package provided for raspbian, or migrating to another distribution is the only way unless you want to help the raspbian maintainers debug this crash.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:27:52 PM
Last edit: October 02, 2013, 03:57:12 PM by Beastlymac
 #12597

3.5.0 on raspbian wheezy. Crashed. Any ideas on what I can do to fix it?

Eh, but that's a kernel crash, not a cgminer crash... and while I am a kernel developer, I had nothing to do with this one Tongue
Kernel upgrade, either the package provided for raspbian, or migrating to another distribution is the only way unless you want to help the raspbian maintainers debug this crash.
Ok I will give upgrading a shot. Thanks.
Edit: updated everything so lets se how it goes...

Message me if you have any problems
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 1000


Bite me


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:59:34 PM
 #12598

....
Ok I will give upgrading a shot. Thanks.
I've just built and run mine on raspbian
and it seems to be fine .. however I do it like :-
ver=3.5.0
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-$ver.tar.bz2
tar xf cgminer-$ver.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-$ver
mkdir libusb
cd libusb
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/libusb/files/libusb-1.0/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb-1.0.16-rc10.tar.bz2
tar -xf libusb-1.0.16-rc10.tar.bz2
cd libusb-1.0.16-rc10
./configure
make CC=distcc
cd ../..
LIBUSB_CFLAGS="-I./libusb/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb" LIBUSB_LIBS="./libusb/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev" ./configure --enable-icarus --enable-bitfury --disable-opencl
make CC=distcc


In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1787
Merit: 1180


This is not OK.


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 04:07:59 PM
 #12599

Still having issues with libudev on mipsel.

Can't get it to statically link libudev.

In fact it doesn't seem to be statically linking in any library. It did used to.
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 04:22:29 PM
 #12600

....
Ok I will give upgrading a shot. Thanks.
I've just built and run mine on raspbian
and it seems to be fine .. however I do it like :-
ver=3.5.0
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-$ver.tar.bz2
tar xf cgminer-$ver.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-$ver
mkdir libusb
cd libusb
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/libusb/files/libusb-1.0/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb-1.0.16-rc10.tar.bz2
tar -xf libusb-1.0.16-rc10.tar.bz2
cd libusb-1.0.16-rc10
./configure
make CC=distcc
cd ../..
LIBUSB_CFLAGS="-I./libusb/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb" LIBUSB_LIBS="./libusb/libusb-1.0.16-rc10/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev" ./configure --enable-icarus --enable-bitfury --disable-opencl
make CC=distcc


I think the problem was I just hadn't updated anything when I re flashed the sd card.

Message me if you have any problems
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!