Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:20:43 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4822363 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 05:47:48 PM
 #12581

after checking telnet client I tried telnet us3.eclipsemc.com 3333 in the terminal
a line came up and then the screen cleared before I could see what it said.

That means you can reach that port on that server.  So it is working correctly.

Make sure your Windoze firewall isn't blocking cgminer.exe or cgminer-nogpu.exe.
The target here is to run cgminer on a Pi.
But, I guess we've further verified that the port is available on the server.  Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481178043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178043
Reply with quote  #2

1481178043
Report to moderator
1481178043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178043
Reply with quote  #2

1481178043
Report to moderator
1481178043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178043
Reply with quote  #2

1481178043
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 05:52:28 PM
 #12582

after checking telnet client I tried telnet us3.eclipsemc.com 3333 in the terminal
a line came up and then the screen cleared before I could see what it said.

That means you can reach that port on that server.  So it is working correctly.

Make sure your Windoze firewall isn't blocking cgminer.exe or cgminer-nogpu.exe.
The target here is to run cgminer on a Pi.
But, I guess we've further verified that the port is available on the server.  Smiley


Ah, right.

Yep verified the port on EMC.  Still weird that it won't accept it on port 3333.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 05:55:00 PM
 #12583

Yeah.
I've tried both command line and pool management.

Thanks for the help, though
ProfMac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 25, 2013, 08:48:34 PM
 #12584

after checking telnet client I tried telnet us3.eclipsemc.com 3333 in the terminal
a line came up and then the screen cleared before I could see what it said.

That means you can reach that port on that server.  So it is working correctly.

Make sure your Windoze firewall isn't blocking cgminer.exe or cgminer-nogpu.exe.
The target here is to run cgminer on a Pi.
But, I guess we've further verified that the port is available on the server.  Smiley


I was very happy to learn about the TP-Link 703n, because it was a self contained Linux box with a MIPS cpu and networking hardware built in.  Occasionally I get excited about some other hardware that I have software tools for.

I know the raspberry pi has some nice video interfacing, and is pretty inexpensive.  However, I wonder what the particular reason is that people want to run cgminer from it?


I try to be respectful and informed.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2013, 09:04:46 PM
 #12585

I'm trying to run separate cgminer instances on my machine using "-d" and "--remove-disabled" in each batch file, but regardless, the second instance always say's "devices in use" and closes. (The devices are BFL Singles)

Is there a way to accomplish this?
Those commands are largely for managing GPUs. Use the --usb command (as per readme).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 09:05:43 PM
 #12586

I was very happy to learn about the TP-Link 703n, because it was a self contained Linux box with a MIPS cpu and networking hardware built in.  Occasionally I get excited about some other hardware that I have software tools for.

I know the raspberry pi has some nice video interfacing, and is pretty inexpensive.  However, I wonder what the particular reason is that people want to run cgminer from it?


I can only speak for myself.
I like that it is compact and low power.
I'm not having to keep a computer running just to service the ASICs.

I've also noticed my Little Single is running more consistently.
On the Windows notebook, the ASIC fan slowing down periodically would get my attention
and the screen would show error messages until something finally got worked out and it would get back up to speed.
I'm suspecting this was a Windows issue.  I didn't run the ASICs on Linux other than the Pi.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 10:25:08 PM
 #12587

I'm trying to run separate cgminer instances on my machine using "-d" and "--remove-disabled" in each batch file, but regardless, the second instance always say's "devices in use" and closes. (The devices are BFL Singles)

Is there a way to accomplish this?
With --usb you can say how many devices to find or how many each driver should find

So for each cgminer
 --usb BAS:1
would grab only one BAS device.

If you use
 --usb :1
it would grab the first device of any USB mining devices that you have.
(this also has the minor advantage that it stops polling for hot-plugged devices until the current device disconnects)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
gristlelump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 10:55:02 PM
 #12588

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion   

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2013, 11:56:56 PM
 #12589

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion  

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!
   setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
are useless in Windows, eliminate them and then go System Variables/Environment Variables and delete them. They're not your problem, they just do nothing for you in Windows.

Are you using a conf file??? Here's what I use for a 5830:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "5632",
"gpu-engine" : "800",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Chalkbot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 892



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 12:20:03 AM
 #12590

[Those commands are largely for managing GPUs. Use the --usb command (as per readme).

With --usb you can say how many devices to find or how many each driver should find

So for each cgminer
 --usb BAS:1
would grab only one BAS device.

If you use
 --usb :1
it would grab the first device of any USB mining devices that you have.
(this also has the minor advantage that it stops polling for hot-plugged devices until the current device disconnects)

Thank you guys, this is working just fine.
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 01:45:01 AM
 #12591

Does anyone know if/when cgminer will support the new Blue Fury ASICs?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 02:12:27 AM
 #12592

Does anyone know if/when cgminer will support the new Blue Fury ASICs?
I'm working on it for BF1 devices (red and blue are the same) since I received one. Should be in next version.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
gristlelump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 05:12:33 AM
 #12593

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion  

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!
   setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
are useless in Windows, eliminate them and then go System Variables/Environment Variables and delete them. They're not your problem, they just do nothing for you in Windows.

Are you using a conf file??? Here's what I use for a 5830:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "5632",
"gpu-engine" : "800",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

tried your conf file and got this error.
 
Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 268435456
your scrypt setting come to 369098752
error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG
failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
Try restarting cgminer.

tried decreasing thread concurrency by cutting it in half and increased Lookup gap to 3 bu got the same -51 error mentioned above.

kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 06:04:24 AM
 #12594

Why do I get "Pool 0 not providing work fast enough".  I get this when I'm solo mining.  I'm solving block and so it seems like it's working, but when I get this message the block I solve per week is lower that expected (by more that 10%).  Is this a problem, that I can debug?
sexjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38

what do u wanna do today?


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:45:21 AM
 #12595

with the 3.4.3 version my accepted and rejected shares count is wrong.
Ex. in the log i see 5 or 6 shares, while the program report A:1920 R:230 ecc.ecc.

i see that the api works fine

now, i'm using the 3.1.1 version and works fine.
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:57:22 AM
 #12596

with the 3.4.3 version my accepted and rejected shares count is wrong.
Ex. in the log i see 5 or 6 shares, while the program report A:1920 R:230 ecc.ecc.

i see that the api works fine

now, i'm using the 3.1.1 version and works fine.


Because of vardiff, the UI now shows "Accepted Difficulty" instead of simple count of accepted shares (because not all shares are equal in a vardiff world).  So if you find a share with difficulty 16, "A" will increase by 16 and not by 1.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
sexjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38

what do u wanna do today?


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:00:04 AM
 #12597

 Cheesy
it's great.
thank you very much.
i switch faster to 3.4.3 version  Wink

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 12:59:51 PM
 #12598

tried your conf file and got this error.
 
Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 268435456
your scrypt setting come to 369098752
error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG
failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
Try restarting cgminer.

tried decreasing thread concurrency by cutting it in half and increased Lookup gap to 3 bu got the same -51 error mentioned above.
I just looked up a 5870 and see it's a single GPU like a 5970. Here's the conf I run on my 5970 miners:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"gpu-engine" : "725",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
How much RAM do you have installed? I can run 4x5970s on 4GB RAM with a Sempron 140.

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 01:02:52 PM
 #12599

I just installed 10 block erupters on a powered USB hub. (To amuse myself while I wait for my BuFfaLo Chips to arrive from Kansas Grin)  I installed the driver for them and the hub. I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
cgminer-nogpu.exe -c Block_Erupters.conf

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3350",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   },
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3333",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"icarus-options" : "115200:1:1",
"icarus-timing" : "3.0=100",
"usb" : ":10"
}

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:49:08 PM
 #12600

I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
...
i.e. you didn't use the correct drivers for cgminer.

... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3231722#msg3231722

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!