Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 11:33:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761143 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 10:25:08 PM
 #12581

I'm trying to run separate cgminer instances on my machine using "-d" and "--remove-disabled" in each batch file, but regardless, the second instance always say's "devices in use" and closes. (The devices are BFL Singles)

Is there a way to accomplish this?
With --usb you can say how many devices to find or how many each driver should find

So for each cgminer
 --usb BAS:1
would grab only one BAS device.

If you use
 --usb :1
it would grab the first device of any USB mining devices that you have.
(this also has the minor advantage that it stops polling for hot-plugged devices until the current device disconnects)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1534548834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534548834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534548834
Reply with quote  #2

1534548834
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534548834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534548834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534548834
Reply with quote  #2

1534548834
Report to moderator
gristlelump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 10:55:02 PM
 #12582

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion   

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2013, 11:56:56 PM
 #12583

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion  

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!
   setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
are useless in Windows, eliminate them and then go System Variables/Environment Variables and delete them. They're not your problem, they just do nothing for you in Windows.

Are you using a conf file??? Here's what I use for a 5830:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "5632",
"gpu-engine" : "800",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

ghghghfgh
Chalkbot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 894
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 12:20:03 AM
 #12584

[Those commands are largely for managing GPUs. Use the --usb command (as per readme).

With --usb you can say how many devices to find or how many each driver should find

So for each cgminer
 --usb BAS:1
would grab only one BAS device.

If you use
 --usb :1
it would grab the first device of any USB mining devices that you have.
(this also has the minor advantage that it stops polling for hot-plugged devices until the current device disconnects)

Thank you guys, this is working just fine.
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 01:45:01 AM
 #12585

Does anyone know if/when cgminer will support the new Blue Fury ASICs?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 02:12:27 AM
 #12586

Does anyone know if/when cgminer will support the new Blue Fury ASICs?
I'm working on it for BF1 devices (red and blue are the same) since I received one. Should be in next version.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
gristlelump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 05:12:33 AM
 #12587

When attempting to mine scrypt with the latest version of CGminer I get this error  "error -56 enquequeing: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)".   The miner then procedes to disable the GPU.

I'm running a XFX 5870 HD 1GB VC on Windows XP SP3 with 2GB system ram.  the card is recognized as GPU 0 and the -n function shows it as ATI stream.  It's set to run on Give-Me-Coins pool in this fashion  

"cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3334 -u USER.WORKER -p PASSWORD"      via the BAT file

  In between tries I delete the bin file as well as rename the conf file which I also rename as to not interfere with the BAT file.  This error also occurs when I try and run CGminer.exe through the conf file.  Running from the cmd prompt also has the same results.   I'll also add that I have no problems mining BTC with card and CGminer.  CGminer was not compiled.  I downloaded the binaries  from the main repository.  Any suggestion to solve this problem will be appreciated.

    did you have?

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

    in your batch file or before calling cgminer?


Funny thing about this is that I have always included this in the BAT file.  Initially the miner was just instantly shutting down no matter what I did.  I then got some help from the MOD at my mining pool and he did some research and found out that Windows XP does not natively support the SETX command.  A little bit of info that all the guides LEAVE OUT!  I had to download Windows XP Service Pack 2 Support Tools to get the SETX function into XP which was a whole nightmare in itself (but I won't go there).  Once I got that setup incorporated the setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 into the BAT file but not the setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.  There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to run CGminer on Windows Xp as opposed to Windows 7 or Linux systems.  If you could explain what the setx commands do it would be much appreciated!
   setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
are useless in Windows, eliminate them and then go System Variables/Environment Variables and delete them. They're not your problem, they just do nothing for you in Windows.

Are you using a conf file??? Here's what I use for a 5830:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "5632",
"gpu-engine" : "800",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

tried your conf file and got this error.
 
Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 268435456
your scrypt setting come to 369098752
error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG
failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
Try restarting cgminer.

tried decreasing thread concurrency by cutting it in half and increased Lookup gap to 3 bu got the same -51 error mentioned above.

kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 06:04:24 AM
 #12588

Why do I get "Pool 0 not providing work fast enough".  I get this when I'm solo mining.  I'm solving block and so it seems like it's working, but when I get this message the block I solve per week is lower that expected (by more that 10%).  Is this a problem, that I can debug?
sexjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0

what do u wanna do today?


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:45:21 AM
 #12589

with the 3.4.3 version my accepted and rejected shares count is wrong.
Ex. in the log i see 5 or 6 shares, while the program report A:1920 R:230 ecc.ecc.

i see that the api works fine

now, i'm using the 3.1.1 version and works fine.
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:57:22 AM
 #12590

with the 3.4.3 version my accepted and rejected shares count is wrong.
Ex. in the log i see 5 or 6 shares, while the program report A:1920 R:230 ecc.ecc.

i see that the api works fine

now, i'm using the 3.1.1 version and works fine.


Because of vardiff, the UI now shows "Accepted Difficulty" instead of simple count of accepted shares (because not all shares are equal in a vardiff world).  So if you find a share with difficulty 16, "A" will increase by 16 and not by 1.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
sexjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0

what do u wanna do today?


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:00:04 AM
 #12591

 Cheesy
it's great.
thank you very much.
i switch faster to 3.4.3 version  Wink

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 12:59:51 PM
 #12592

tried your conf file and got this error.
 
Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 268435456
your scrypt setting come to 369098752
error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG
failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
Try restarting cgminer.

tried decreasing thread concurrency by cutting it in half and increased Lookup gap to 3 bu got the same -51 error mentioned above.
I just looked up a 5870 and see it's a single GPU like a 5970. Here's the conf I run on my 5970 miners:
{
"scrypt" : true,
"gpu-reorder" : true,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"gpu-engine" : "725",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-hysteresis" : "9",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
How much RAM do you have installed? I can run 4x5970s on 4GB RAM with a Sempron 140.

ghghghfgh
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 01:02:52 PM
 #12593

I just installed 10 block erupters on a powered USB hub. (To amuse myself while I wait for my BuFfaLo Chips to arrive from Kansas Grin)  I installed the driver for them and the hub. I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
cgminer-nogpu.exe -c Block_Erupters.conf

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3350",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   },
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3333",
      "user" : "aurum.be1",
      "pass" : "pw"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"icarus-options" : "115200:1:1",
"icarus-timing" : "3.0=100",
"usb" : ":10"
}

ghghghfgh
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:49:08 PM
 #12594

I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
...
i.e. you didn't use the correct drivers for cgminer.

... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3231722#msg3231722

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 04:13:42 PM
 #12595

I can mine at bitminter no problem. But, I cannot initialize them using cgminer. What am I doing wrong? TIA
...
i.e. you didn't use the correct drivers for cgminer.

... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3231722#msg3231722
Thx Kano. I assumed the SiLabs driver it wanted to install when I plugged the first one in was the best.
So Zadig replaced all 10 Eruptor drivers with the WinUSB driver. But, when I start cgminer it quickly discovers 6 but cannot see the other 4. I have 6 plugged into a powered USB hub and 4 plugged into MB USB ports. I don't know how to tell which is which. I guess I'll unplug them all and plug them in one by one and see what happens.

ghghghfgh
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:51:00 PM
 #12596

Thx Kano. I assumed the SiLabs driver it wanted to install when I plugged the first one in was the best.
So Zadig replaced all 10 Eruptor drivers with the WinUSB driver. But, when I start cgminer it quickly discovers 6 but cannot see the other 4. I have 6 plugged into a powered USB hub and 4 plugged into MB USB ports. I don't know how to tell which is which. I guess I'll unplug them all and plug them in one by one and see what happens.

That ones that are not in use will have the LEDs on solid. The LED will go off when it is mining and just flicker when it finds a suitable nonce.

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
fr00p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:10:30 AM
 #12597

Hi,

what could be the matter if block erupters getting slower after a few days?

I still see hashrate after 5s ~335 Mh/s but on the average side i only have ~220 Mh/s.

Im using D-Link DUB-H7 hubs on desktop machine with Ubuntu 12.04 x64 and latest, self compiled, cgminer (3.4.3).

Any hints would be nice Smiley

fr00p
kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:13:50 AM
 #12598

How can I use the --auto-gpu command ? tried entering it to the bat file along with a target temp - has absolutely no effect. Also tried --auto-gpu with a range of clock speeds but cgminer wont even start that way. I need the my gpu's to dial down during daytime when the cooling is off and dial back up at nights when my blower turns on.
Any help appreciated Cry
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 05:24:19 AM
 #12599

How can I use the --auto-gpu command ? tried entering it to the bat file along with a target temp - has absolutely no effect. Also tried --auto-gpu with a range of clock speeds but cgminer wont even start that way. I need the my gpu's to dial down during daytime when the cooling is off and dial back up at nights when my blower turns on.
Any help appreciated Cry

It works in tandem with the --gpu-engine argument. Same thing with the --auto-fan and the --gpu-fan arguments.

I would use something like this for scrypt settings:

--auto-fan --gpu-fan 30-80 --temp-target 70 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 500-950 --gpu-memdiff 350

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 03:13:13 PM
 #12600

redfury branch is now available on git for linux users with BF1 redfury or bluefury USB bitfury devices. It works fine on linux, requiring the same sort of permissions set up (with udev rules) as other asic devices, but so far I've been unable to get it to work on windows.

Get it here:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/tree/redfury

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 [630] 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!