Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 01:29:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 [489] 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5757000 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 02:50:08 PM
 #9761

Can anyone help me with Ubuntu 13.04.

It's mining ok but i can't see the display in my terminal window.
CGminer starts, then blanks the window, then all I see is a flashing cursor.

I'd like to be able to tweak my settings here and there.

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
fair bitcoin games | pvp - pve - solo pve games | faucet |
Free satoshi code btcoon500
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
1532266168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532266168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532266168
Reply with quote  #2

1532266168
Report to moderator
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:08:21 PM
 #9762

Can anyone help me with Ubuntu 13.04.

It's mining ok but i can't see the display in my terminal window.
CGminer starts, then blanks the window, then all I see is a flashing cursor.

I'd like to be able to tweak my settings here and there.
Which version of ncurses did you build with?
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:09:26 PM
 #9763

I just used the 3.00 pre compiled binary.

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:28:21 PM
 #9764

I just used the 3.00 pre compiled binary.

I was able to compile on 13.04 for my BFL FPGA's with no issues. Maybe try that.
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:42:12 PM
 #9765

i just compiled it.

But my compiled one doesn't recognise scrypt.

I used APP-SDK 2.5?

Do i maybe need newer?

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:57:30 PM
 #9766

In reply to myself...Yes. Yes I Do.

Now i have a freshly compiled 3.0.1. Built with libncurses5 (since it was in the repos)

I still have no proper display!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe something is wrong with my terminal?

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:58:19 PM
 #9767

New release: Version 3.1.0, 28th April 2013

Lots of extra READMEs now.

EDIT: I was really tired when i posted this but really wanted to unleash it as soon as it was stable, and the BFL ASIC support really is the bulk of the change. Props to Kano for doing a large chunk of the driver work for this.

NOTE: If you are on windows and cannot get devices to initialise and they are on a USB 3 slot, try them on a USB 2 slot instead.

Human readable changelog:

BFL ASIC support.
(plus other stuff)

EDITS:
- The BFL ASIC driver uses direct USB instead of the serial USB interface, thus being much faster, more reliable, and using a lot less CPU. However as a consequence it needs a different driver installed on windows, and permissions set on linux. The ASIC-README has directions for all of these, and the zadig application which installs and configures the WinUSB driver for you is available from my download page.
- Updated READMEs, split up into GPU- and ASIC- as well.
- A fix for the corrupt display on exit on windows.


Full changelog:

- va_copy is meant to be matched by a va_end in log_generic.
- usbutils remove_in_use break
- usbutils remove_in_use missing prev
- usbutils missing add_in_use
- Clean up summary slightly better on exit.
- Make the scan sleep time after scanwork in bflsc dynamic to keep queues
between watermark levels.
- Remove unused temp counts in bflsc.
- Calculate a rolling 5 min average set of temperatures for bflsc.
- Damp the display of voltage for BFLSC devices.
- Damp the temperature display measurement for bflsc since it fluctuates so
wildly.
- bflsc add volt stats
- Handle failed tolines command in bflsc driver.
- Can use a read lock instead of a write lock in bflsc scanwork.
- Since we are filling a queue on the bflsc devices, there is no need to run
through scanwork frequently provided we use the restart_wait function to abort
early during a block change.
- Remove flushed work in bfl scanwork from the hash table.
- Set correct device in process_nonces in bflsc driver.
- bflsc add work reply INPROCESS: missing from the spec
- bflsc put in some error messages not yet written
- bflsc get completed hashes as late as possible
- Fix potential memory leak with unused work items in bflsc_queue_full
- Reverse bools in bflsc_queue_full
- Avoid recursive loop calling correct function instead.
- bflsc fix details identification
- Differentiate BFLSC device from regular bitforce and give warning if no
support is compiled in.
- util.c str_text make a fully text readable version of str
- BFLSC fix FPGA identity overlap
- Locking error in bflsc_send_work
- Use htobe32 function for converting nonce in bflsc.
- Replace deprecated bzero with memset in bflsc driver.
- Fix compilation of bflsc driver without opencl.
- Check for realloc failures in bflsc driver.
- Check for failure to calloc in bflsc driver.
- Trivial style change
- Use copy_time function in bflsc driver.
- Use cgtime in bflsc driver and update copyright notice.
- Use a separate function for bfl initialise that doesn't require locking.
- Fix BFLSC building.
- bflsc v0.1

EDIT:
Jalapeno hashing looks like this:

Code:
cgminer version 3.1.0 - Started: [2013-04-29 01:48:31]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):6.630G (avg):6.412Gh/s | A:6262  R:12  HW:0  U:23.1/m  WU:90.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 11  NB: 94  LW: 26762  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to au.ozco.in diff 4 with stratum as user ckolivas.0
 Block: 00391bc278091c13...  Diff:8.97M  Started: [14:13:04]  Best share: 11.5K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  73.0C 3368RPM | 718.2M/720.7Mh/s | A: 704 R: 1 HW:0 U:  2.60/m I:11
 BAJ 0:  max 42C 3.42V | 5.945G/5.693Gh/s | A:5560 R:11 HW:0 U: 20.55/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-04-29 14:12:27] Accepted 2153e014 Diff 7/4 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-04-29 14:12:30] Accepted 32a3e846 Diff 5/4 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-04-29 14:12:37] Accepted 3eb662db Diff 4/4 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-04-29 14:12:39] Accepted 33c7365f Diff 4/4 BAJ 0 pool 0

See also Kano's blog post:
http://www.kano-kun.net/?p=65

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
centove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 04:33:15 PM
 #9768

Soooo... With the new version, unless you have a BFL thingy there is no point to upgrading?

Give me Btc: 1BRkf5bwSVdGCyvu4SyYBiJjEjbNiAQoYd Mine on my node: http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332/
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 04:38:59 PM
 #9769

Soooo... With the new version, unless you have a BFL thingy there is no point to upgrading?
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

However, There are changes.
Human readable changelog:
BFL ASIC support.
(plus other stuff)

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 05:06:28 PM
 #9770

Not sure if it's because I'm on Ubuntu 13.04 or what, but I'm getting this error again when I upgrade to cgminer 3.1:

Code:
./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

3.0 is working great; more stable (hashrate wise) than ever, actually. Probably has something to do with the sexy new version of Unity. Tongue

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 05:10:35 PM
 #9771

I've updated to 3.1.0-windows from 3.0.1-windows.

Everything seems to be just fine, hashing away as it normally does on my two 5850's. If you have a large mining setup, multiple machines, probably not worth the time of shutdown to upgrade for gpus.
18RATTT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 05:19:49 PM
 #9772

hi guys,
i was wondering, how to create output/log file from cgminer?

i need cgminer automatically send me a logfile or output in .txt that state the current:
1. average Mh/s
2. need the current Mh/s for each GPU
3. Accepted, Rejected share

is this possible? if so, can u pls help me how to do it? im not a coder, but so far i can use .bat to run the scrypted cgminer.

thank oyu.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 06:08:37 PM
 #9773

Haven't done a new one for a while ... I'm using all these 3 (linux) so I have tested them all.

3.1.0a
3.1.0 recompiled on 64 bit xubuntu 11.04 (as usual) and also on the RPi 32 (2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbian and rpi-update) and now also 64 bit Fedora18

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

To get the 64 bit xubuntu 11.04 binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-3.1.0a
chmod +x cgminer-3.1.0a
md5sum cgminer-3.1.0a

9227a0f17215512a601bcb936a34bcf8  cgminer-3.1.0a
(this version should also work on Fedora 16 and Fedora 17)

To get the RPi 32bit binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_32/cgminer-3.1.0a
chmod +x cgminer-3.1.0a
md5sum cgminer-3.1.0a

f8b236c81d79855243cf3bbbc907ab34 cgminer-3.1.0a

To get the Fedora 18 binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Fedora18_x86_64/cgminer-3.1.0a
chmod +x cgminer-3.1.0a
md5sum cgminer-3.1.0a

9c02a4b2719f69178dbb42c181d91de1  cgminer-3.1.0a

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
On xubuntu 11.04 - first get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

I've run all three binaries without any problems so far, with 1x6950, 1xBFL, 1xICA, 1xMMQ and 1xJalapeno (Total ~7.9GH/s)

The same configure options as cvolivas' binary version for 64 bit xubuntu 11.04
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt --enable-bflsc
make clean
make


All FPGAs (only) for the RPi 32bit version
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-modminer --enable-ztex --enable-bflsc
make clean
make

However, the -g (instead of -O2) means it's a debug build so if anyone finds a problem and has core dumps enabled, it will dump a much more useful debug core.
You will need to install libusb-1.0.0

All FPGAs (only) for the Fedora18 x86_64 version
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-modminer --enable-ztex --enable-bflsc
make clean
make

You will need to install libusb-1.0.0


Note I have binary folders of ckolivas official release files in my binaries git also, for if you can't get to his downloads
To get them you select the folder (e.g. 3.1.0) then click on the file you want then right-click save-as "View Raw"


Important: Read ASIC-README or FPGA-README about USB configuration on linux and windows

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 06:57:20 PM
 #9774

well, i'm not sure how but i seem to have made some progress. now when i run cgminer -n i get the following:

$ ./cgminer -n
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                   
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing                   
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP-SDK-v2.5 (793.1)                   
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)                   
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable                   
 [2013-04-28 14:31:26] 0 GPU devices max detected

aticonfig sees the gpu:

$ sudo aticonfig --lsa
* 0. 00:01.0 AMD Radeon HD 6290 Graphics

* - Default adapter


Any suggestions?
papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Free World


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 07:53:11 PM
 #9775

Not sure if it's because I'm on Ubuntu 13.04 or what, but I'm getting this error again when I upgrade to cgminer 3.1:

Code:
./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

3.0 is working great; more stable (hashrate wise) than ever, actually. Probably has something to do with the sexy new version of Unity. Tongue

hi,

can you point me to where 3.0 installation guide is? Cheesy


฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 09:54:52 PM
 #9776

Not sure if it's because I'm on Ubuntu 13.04 or what, but I'm getting this error again when I upgrade to cgminer 3.1:

Code:
./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
My bad when I built it. Reuploaded now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitbrandon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 02:19:21 AM
 #9777

I know this may have been asked and answered already, but I couldn't find anything and my post got lost in the newbie forum. Please don't hate me if I did miss something or completely misunderstood the FAQ's.

I'm running a GTX 670; yeah I know NVIDIA, but I make a super small profit and I got it for gaming. I see this as more of a hobby or something like folding@home, but can make some money off of. OK, getting back on topic, no matter what driver I use (tried ~4) I can't get the CPU usage in Linux to drop from 100%. I wanted to know what if there was a particular driver that works well or something. Also, I don't quite understand the whole kernel thing for cgminer, so my next question is, is there a kernel that is better suited to a NVIDIA card like mine? I noticed there are suggestions for ATI, so I'm just throwing it out there.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 02:28:22 AM
 #9778

I know this may have been asked and answered already, but I couldn't find anything and my post got lost in the newbie forum. Please don't hate me if I did miss something or completely misunderstood the FAQ's.

I'm running a GTX 670; yeah I know NVIDIA, but I make a super small profit and I got it for gaming. I see this as more of a hobby or something like folding@home, but can make some money off of. OK, getting back on topic, no matter what driver I use (tried ~4) I can't get the CPU usage in Linux to drop from 100%. I wanted to know what if there was a particular driver that works well or something. Also, I don't quite understand the whole kernel thing for cgminer, so my next question is, is there a kernel that is better suited to a NVIDIA card like mine? I noticed there are suggestions for ATI, so I'm just throwing it out there.

Check here for what others have done to get different hardware to work and what performance to expect.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Are you trying to use OpenCL or Cuda?

CGMiner requires OpenCL

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
bitbrandon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 02:43:42 AM
 #9779

I'm just using the defaults in cgminer and I downloaded the dependencies for it as well such as opencl-nvidia. I've already had it running fine in Windows for a while, but I would prefer to run it under Linux as I use Linux for my main stuff and Windows for gaming.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 02:57:37 AM
 #9780

I'm just using the defaults in cgminer and I downloaded the dependencies for it as well such as opencl-nvidia. I've already had it running fine in Windows for a while, but I would prefer to run it under Linux as I use Linux for my main stuff and Windows for gaming.

OK, are you getting around 112Mhs in Windoze?

If your building  a dedicated mining machine I would get any AMD GPU as it would give you a higher hash rate and use less electricity.  Otherwise I would just continue running in Windoze since it is working.

Good Luck,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 [489] 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!