Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 01:15:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 [490] 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5776337 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (2 posts by 2 users deleted.)
dbabo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 03:03:28 AM
Last edit: May 01, 2013, 07:13:25 PM by dbabo
 #9781

Gents,
 i'm getting the following in daemon's log file:

05/01/13 02:53:10 askfor block 78476d7e335cc20fa24d   1367376790000000
05/01/13 02:53:10 ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
05/01/13 02:53:10 getblocks -1 to 00000000000000000000 limit 500

I run cgimer by pointing it to the PC with litecoind running (solo)
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o localhost:9332 -u user -p pass

I'm observing "New block detected on the network " message in the cgminer every 5 minutes or so. Hash rate is ~620Kh/s. I'm on HD 7970.
What does it mean for the current block miner works on - does it mean miner will stop working on current and try to get a new one?

thank you
1550409331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550409331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550409331
Reply with quote  #2

1550409331
Report to moderator
1550409331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550409331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550409331
Reply with quote  #2

1550409331
Report to moderator
1550409331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550409331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550409331
Reply with quote  #2

1550409331
Report to moderator
"With e-currency based on cryptographic proof, without the need to trust a third party middleman, money can be secure and transactions effortless." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550409331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550409331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550409331
Reply with quote  #2

1550409331
Report to moderator
1550409331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550409331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550409331
Reply with quote  #2

1550409331
Report to moderator
bitbrandon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 03:26:44 AM
 #9782

I have a problem with cgminer. I get only 350 on a 7870GHz editon at 1250 core... But with GUIminer I get 453... I think it is a problem with me changing SDK and drivers finding the right combination and don't knowing how to remove openCL from cgminer.

I have deleted file phatk121016Pitcairnv1w256l4.bin from cgminer folder but this doesn't help... What am I doing wrong?

EDIT: And from the file I would say it is using "flegs" -v -w256 -I4" Can I change them to -w128 since I get better results in GUI with them.
Figure it out... I had to add -k poclbm and it works even better then it was...  Looks like I found a better SDK and driver combination(as one that I had before reinstall) in the last cat 13.4... But that means that cgminer in auto mode didn't used best kernel... Not sure why
Weird. I thought all 7xxx cards defaulted to -k poclbm -w 64 -v 1. Try those settings.

Is there a way to see what cgminer defaults to for the kernel, vectors and worksize?  I read the README's and I couldn't find it, but I could have just missed it.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 04:07:00 AM
 #9783

Weird. I thought all 7xxx cards defaulted to -k poclbm -w 64 -v 1. Try those settings.
Is there a way to see what cgminer defaults to for the kernel, vectors and worksize?  I read the README's and I couldn't find it, but I could have just missed it.
Besides just running it without any option and seeing what kind of kernel it compiles?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
CrazyMiata
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 05:16:02 AM
 #9784

Not sure if it's because I'm on Ubuntu 13.04 or what, but I'm getting this error again when I upgrade to cgminer 3.1:

Code:
./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
My bad when I built it. Reuploaded now.
I am having same issue with one uploaded 4/29. Using Lubuntu 12.10. Reverting to older version. Love CGMiner thank you for all the hard work!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1103


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 07:05:27 AM
 #9785

Weird. I thought all 7xxx cards defaulted to -k poclbm -w 64 -v 1. Try those settings.
Is there a way to see what cgminer defaults to for the kernel, vectors and worksize?  I read the README's and I couldn't find it, but I could have just missed it.
Besides just running it without any option and seeing what kind of kernel it compiles?
java API devdetails
[Kernel] => phatk

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 10:57:18 AM
 #9786

For the last day I get maaaany "rejected... <unknown-work>" errors. Hashrate down to bottom. What's going on??
Cgminer says :
Connected to mining.eligius.st diff 1 with stratum as user XXXX
Then I have no idea and that's the first time this bug has been reported, and no other pool has such an issue. Since the vast majority of miners use cgminer on most pools, I'd have had a report. Perhaps since the original owner of the pool wrote competing software, he could go to great lengths to find a way to make sure you use it. Knowing our history I wouldn't put it past him. Maybe when time permits I'll investigate but in the meantime you're free to do what you like, be that mine on another pool or use different software. If you desperately want to use cgminer and that pool in combination, you can probably revert to getwork protocol with --fix-protocol.
Since the exact same problem for this pool is being reported even with their recommended hostile fork software, there is zero evidence this is a cgminer problem so I am going to assume this is a pool problem and not investigate further.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 06:08:41 PM
 #9787

I'm trying to interface with the RPC API via curl, and am always getting "Invalid command" returned in the status string back from cgminer.  I have tried telnetting to the api (to avoid any problems with curl submitting headers, etc) and I get exactly the same thing.  Normally I would expect it to be my fault and I'm just getting the syntax messed up, but perhaps someone pointing it out to me publicly may help other poor shlupps too in the same situation.

I try via curl:
Code:
curl -X POST -H "Accept: application/json" -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"command":"summary"}' http://localhost:4028

And via telnet:
Code:
telnet localhost 4028
summary

And I get the same reply either way:
Code:
STATUS=E,When=1367429875,Code=14,Msg=Invalid command,Description=cgminer 3.1.0|

Any help pointing out my error(s) would be appreciated.  I'm guessing curl isn't submitting a JSON valid request and thus cgminer responds in plain-text, otherwise it would reply in JSON.  But then, shouldn't telnet work?

My cgminer launch string is "./cgminer --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1"

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 06:59:57 PM
 #9788

And via telnet:
Code:
telnet localhost 4028
summary

Use :
Code:
echo -n "summary" | netcat localhost 4028

Commands don't have carriage return/line feeds at the end...

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 07:27:14 PM
 #9789

And via telnet:
Code:
telnet localhost 4028
summary

Use :
Code:
echo -n "summary" | netcat localhost 4028

Commands don't have carriage return/line feeds at the end...
Thanks gyverlb!  Tip sent Smiley

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 07:50:28 PM
 #9790

I would like to ask since currently I don't have hi enough temperature to test and don't find in readme.

If I use

--auto-gpu
and
--auto-fan

What will be used first to get to target temperature? Fan, GPU or both? I'm getting ready for the summer Smiley
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 08:15:54 PM
 #9791

1st fan will be maxed then clock will decrease.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 08:28:00 PM
 #9792

1st fan will be maxed then clock will decrease.
Thanks. I thought that much but wanted to be sure
tonightwefeast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 08:38:59 PM
 #9793

Hmm, it doesn't appear the wbesite is working...
gpudude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


GPUDude


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 09:30:45 PM
Last edit: May 01, 2013, 10:08:00 PM by gpudude
 #9794

Cant seem to download a windows version??? Website not responding...
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1103


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:36:27 PM
 #9795

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
gpudude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


GPUDude


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:58:49 PM
 #9796

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

just downloaded...

kaspersky is saying "Malware" "UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic" in cgminer.exe and has deleted it?Huh
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 11:07:15 PM
 #9797

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

just downloaded...

kaspersky is saying "Malware" "UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic" in cgminer.exe and has deleted it?Huh
Then you have downloaded the correct file.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 11:08:06 PM
 #9798

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

just downloaded...

kaspersky is saying "Malware" "UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic" in cgminer.exe and has deleted it?Huh

From the FAQ in the top post

Q: Is this a virus?
A: Cgminer is being packaged with other trojan scripts and some antivirus
software is falsely accusing cgminer.exe as being the actual virus, rather
than whatever it is being packaged with. If you installed cgminer yourself,
then you do not have a virus on your computer. Complain to your antivirus
software company. They seem to be flagging even source code now from cgminer
as viruses, even though text source files can't do anything by themself.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 11:08:56 PM
 #9799

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

just downloaded...

kaspersky is saying "Malware" "UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic" in cgminer.exe and has deleted it?Huh
Then you have downloaded the correct file.

I'm still laughing Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 11:11:42 PM
 #9800

Don't forget I put the binaries here also:

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As mentioned before to get the binary:
Select the version folder (3.1.0)
Click on the binary
Then right click/save as the link "View Raw"

just downloaded...

kaspersky is saying "Malware" "UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic" in cgminer.exe and has deleted it?Huh
Then you have downloaded the correct file.

I'm still laughing Smiley
Yeah, that was good.  Roll Eyes
Pages: « 1 ... 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 [490] 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!