Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 01:56:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 [485] 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5771261 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
camaro69327
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 26, 2013, 11:54:05 PM
 #9681

... and anyone interested Smiley
There's a change from the spec with the ZOX command Tongue

The reply from getting the work result queue (ZOX) has an extra line (vs the spec) inserted first at the top.
It is: "INPROCESS:1<LF>" (1 or 0)
1 means it is currently hashing on work
0 means it isn't

No idea why they added that.
We certainly don't need it Smiley

Good Job to the Devs.....knew you guys would be all over this...Thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
srmin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 05:28:43 AM
 #9682

Hi

I am trying to test cgminer with a 3650D (included in A6 CPUs). I am using Ubuntu 12.04

If I do:

Code:
sudo aticonfig --adapter=all --odgt

I get:
Code:
Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6530D
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 13.00 C

Apparently, I can compile cgminer with no problems, but when I do:

Code:
cgminer -n

I get:

Code:
[2013-04-27 00:20:39] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                   
 [2013-04-27 00:20:39] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing                   
 [2013-04-27 00:20:39] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1113.2)                   
 [2013-04-27 00:20:39] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)                   
 [2013-04-27 00:20:39] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable                   
 [2013-04-27 00:20:39] 0 GPU devices max detected   
               

Where could I start to troubleshot this?
clanie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 10:33:10 AM
 #9683

Just upgraded to ubuntu 13.04 - cgminer didn't like it:

cgminer/cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1068


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 11:05:23 AM
 #9684

Just upgraded to ubuntu 13.04 - cgminer didn't like it:

cgminer/cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Current cgminer is built on 12.10 equivalent ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 27, 2013, 01:37:01 PM
 #9685

Just upgraded to ubuntu 13.04 - cgminer didn't like it:

cgminer/cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


I believe you can quickly fix this by running ln -s /usr/lib/libudev<whatever> /usr/lib/libudev.so.0. Be aware that this is an ugly hack and you should instead compile cgminer yourself or wait for a new release that supports Ubuntu 13.04.

camaro69327
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 04:44:57 PM
 #9686

 HI,

Problem ...after adding a few more rigs , my modem is crashing nearly every night. From The readme I see this...
Quote

--net-delay         Impose small delays in networking to not overload slow routers

How do I implement this in the .config file...Multi Choice see if I guess Correct. :')

1) "net-delay" : ,       (i pick this one...no argument and comma to go to next line?...lol)
2) "--net-delay" : ,
3) "net-delay"
4)"net-delay" : 10 ,

I do try to read and try things myself' but this is one of those things that could take a long time to see if actually working. If none of the above are correct and explanation as to what is correct and why would really help this noob.

I know the  --net-delay is a command line switch and is slightly changed for the .config file but can it also be used with the ..(--).

And after all of that , will this help with a modem shutting down or do I need to up Diff \ shares for my Pool?

Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 27, 2013, 04:48:27 PM
 #9687

HI,

Problem ...after adding a few more rigs , my modem is crashing nearly every night. From The readme I see this...
Quote

--net-delay         Impose small delays in networking to not overload slow routers

How do I implement this in the .config file...Multi Choice see if I guess Correct. :')

1) "net-delay" : ,       (i pick this one...no argument and comma to go to next line?...lol)
2) "--net-delay" : ,
3) "net-delay"
4)"net-delay" : 10 ,

I do try to read and try things myself' but this is one of those things that could take a long time to see if actually working. If none of the above are correct and explanation as to what is correct and why would really help this noob.

I know the  --net-delay is a command line switch and is slightly changed for the .config file but can it also be used with the ..(--).

And after all of that , will this help with a modem shutting down or do I need to up Diff \ shares for my Pool?


Code:
"net-delay" : true,

If your U value is higher than 20, I'd recommend increasing your share difficulty.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
camaro69327
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 05:06:27 PM
 #9688

Ahhh so none of the Above ..i should have recalled the "true" statement from trying to add "auto-gpu" : true,.... without the True. Duh.

One rig is over  "u=22" the rest are at about  u= 12 so will try the upped Diff .

Thanks.
qbits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 07:27:21 PM
 #9689

Hi ckolivas, I just sent you a small change proposal in git to change the way api reports mhs. Can you please review it and include it in the next release? thanks!
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 08:34:51 PM
 #9690

I just upgraded to 3.0.1 (git) from 2.10.4 and my hashrate dropped by 10%!  You broke my GPU?

Just kidding Smiley  The upgrade actually was very smooth.  Love the new libusb support.  Thanks for your hard work, guys!

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 08:49:04 PM
 #9691

you dont have opencl installed....

did you read.... https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/linux-usb-cgminer ?

This was a big help, thanks. I had glanced at it before but didn't think it applied because, 1. i'm not making a USB based setup. i have several harddrives that i'm not using for anything so i threw one in the machine. 2. i don't know or understand what git is.

I really feel like i've made progress today, thank you to all. the rig i'm building is an under $200 machine that i'm using to see just how involved i want to get in this.

Well, I was making progress following that. now i'm getting:

Configuration Options Summary:

  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: No mining configured in

I followed the above guide up to it telling me to go find the binary for cgminer. i thought that that was was what ./configure would make.
ricciolone
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


Please.com


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2013, 11:01:22 PM
 #9692

hi to all,

i have this configuration for my rig

CPU: AMD Athlon FX-4100 (stock speeds)
MOBO: GIGABYTE GA990FXA-UD7
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 2x2GB DDR1600
SSD: samsung 840
PSU: xfx 750 + seasonic 750
GPU: 4x Sapphire Vapor-X 7950

and i have this problem (cgminer 2.xx and 3.xx):

if i run cgminer it seem to run 620 Kh/s  every card, but in the pool it appear only 70 kh/s


if i use reaper, i can use only 2 gpu card without driver crush! and hare 1250 kh/s on reaper and on pool

do you have any suggestion?

sapsan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 09:25:35 AM
 #9693

Hello.

Please, help.
My config:
cpu: amd A5800K
mb: gigabyte GA-F2A85X-UP4 (with nice power button  Grin)
ram: 2x4GB 1600MHz
hdd: 320GB
PSU: 1250W
GPU:
1x7660D (cpu)
1x6950@6970
4x7850

I installed ubuntu 12.04.2 server (without X), amd sdk 2.8, adl 5.0 and drivers 13.4 (promise OpenCL working without X running).
When I compile cgminer from sources then I can run it only under "sudo".
Some output:
Code:
sudo DISPLAY=:0 aticonfig --lsa* 0. 00:01.0 AMD Radeon HD 7660D
  1. 01:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
  2. 02:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
  3. 04:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
  4. 05:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
  5. 09:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series

* - Default adapter
Code:
sudo ./cgminer -n
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1113.2)                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Platform 0 devices: 6                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 0 Devastator                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 1 Cayman                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 2 Pitcairn                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 3 Pitcairn                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 4 Pitcairn                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 5 Pitcairn                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] ADL found less devices than opencl!                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!                   
 [2013-04-28 12:20:05] 6 GPU devices max detected

So ADL wan't work without X ?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1068


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 10:11:57 AM
 #9694

...
So ADL wan't work without X ?

Correct.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 02:50:08 PM
 #9695

Can anyone help me with Ubuntu 13.04.

It's mining ok but i can't see the display in my terminal window.
CGminer starts, then blanks the window, then all I see is a flashing cursor.

I'd like to be able to tweak my settings here and there.

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:08:21 PM
 #9696

Can anyone help me with Ubuntu 13.04.

It's mining ok but i can't see the display in my terminal window.
CGminer starts, then blanks the window, then all I see is a flashing cursor.

I'd like to be able to tweak my settings here and there.
Which version of ncurses did you build with?
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:09:26 PM
 #9697

I just used the 3.00 pre compiled binary.

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:28:21 PM
 #9698

I just used the 3.00 pre compiled binary.

I was able to compile on 13.04 for my BFL FPGA's with no issues. Maybe try that.
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:42:12 PM
 #9699

i just compiled it.

But my compiled one doesn't recognise scrypt.

I used APP-SDK 2.5?

Do i maybe need newer?

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:57:30 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2013, 04:08:17 PM by caish5
 #9700

In reply to myself...Yes. Yes I Do.

Now i have a freshly compiled 3.0.1. Built with libncurses5 (since it was in the repos)

I still have no proper display!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe something is wrong with my terminal?

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
Pages: « 1 ... 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 [485] 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!