Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2019, 07:24:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 [487] 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5776792 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (2 posts by 2 users deleted.)
bitbrandon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 04:07:35 AM
 #9721

You do have a point. I just don't understand why making the drivers open source is such a taboo. Is a driver really going to let other companies steal their designs or something?
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
1550777069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550777069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550777069
Reply with quote  #2

1550777069
Report to moderator
sgrunger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 04:54:27 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2013, 07:52:45 AM by sgrunger
 #9722

Hi, I am running cgminer 3.1.0 with 13.4 ATI drivers.
cgminer starts up, I wait a little, and crash. Here is the log file.
http://pastebin.com/cMLkmLrg

My cards are as follows : Gigabyte6950,Sapphire5870,Ref5870,Ref5970
I read about "good drivers", I just installed drivers 12.8, and the drivers won't seem to load properly on my machine, I get "loadMM.exe failed to start" and cgminer still crashes on startup.

Before I tried this, I was running cgminer 2.11.4 as well as AMD drivers 13.1. I had the problem where if I rebooted sometimes cgminer would fail to start (but not crash). I had to boot in safe mode, uninstall all the ati cards, reboot, have Windows detect them all again, reboot, and it would work. But that's really an unstable situation to manage remotely Sad

[edit] I have re-installed a fresh copy of Win7-x64, installed 12.8 drivers and ran cgminer 3.1.0, seems to be running fine for now.
SkyNet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 10:40:45 AM
 #9723

13.x drivers seem to be buggy for us with the older 5xxx cards unfortunately...

Tips: 1JmQ78JprWePM3EapnacPFfAtTrob8ofmU
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 03:06:38 PM
 #9724

13.x drivers seem to be buggy for us with the older 5xxx cards unfortunately...


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg1953953#msg1953953
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 03:37:59 PM
 #9725

Just upgraded to ubuntu 13.04 - cgminer didn't like it:

cgminer/cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Current cgminer is built on 12.10 equivalent ...

cgminer on 12.10 gave me lots of hardware errors at any decent level of intensity with Litecoin mining. Couldn't get it to work at all with 13.1 or 13.3 (hangs/crashes at the version screen, runs with -T but doesn't produce useful work). I am now on 12.08 which seemed to be mining OK for about two hours with both BTC and LTC at the same time but then we had a power blip and things aren't working right anymore (not sure if hardware or software, had to bail and go to bed). Max intensity I can mine LTC with on the 7950 is 18 at about 520kh/s.

This post is more informational than looking for a solution to any problems (though any advice always appreciated).

Details:
OS: Win7 64bit
Video: Sapphire 7950 (slot 0), HID 5970 (slot 1)
CPU: AMD quad something.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2013, 04:24:21 PM
 #9726

Use 2 gminers - one for 7xxx and 6xxx one for 5xxx

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 04:27:27 PM
 #9727

Use 2 gminers - one for 7xxx and 6xxx one for 5xxx

That's what I was doing but my 5970 is misbehaving as it shows up but does 0/0 on one or both GPUs and then reports sick, whatever. But it has randomly in the past too. I'm wondering if my 12V lines are not keeping up. It's a reflowed unit so possibly it is just not doing so well.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Mylon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Mining FTW


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 09:13:43 PM
 #9728

Just upgraded to ubuntu 13.04 - cgminer didn't like it:

cgminer/cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Current cgminer is built on 12.10 equivalent ...

cgminer on 12.10 gave me lots of hardware errors at any decent level of intensity with Litecoin mining. Couldn't get it to work at all with 13.1 or 13.3 (hangs/crashes at the version screen, runs with -T but doesn't produce useful work). I am now on 12.08 which seemed to be mining OK for about two hours with both BTC and LTC at the same time but then we had a power blip and things aren't working right anymore (not sure if hardware or software, had to bail and go to bed). Max intensity I can mine LTC with on the 7950 is 18 at about 520kh/s.

This post is more informational than looking for a solution to any problems (though any advice always appreciated).

Details:
OS: Win7 64bit
Video: Sapphire 7950 (slot 0), HID 5970 (slot 1)
CPU: AMD quad something.
TC, intensity, lookup-gap and -g would be nice to know Smiley (found that setting TC to low will give you hardware errors on this new version, minimum is 8192)

"All Your Base Are Belong To Us" by CATS
bcpokey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 09:44:10 PM
 #9729

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 09:52:56 PM
 #9730

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
bcpokey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:23:50 AM
 #9731

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Well I thought you might be on to something, as I was using cgminer 2.11.4, so I downloaded cgminer 3.1.0 and tried running that, but got the same error when I tried to run scrypt Sad
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:33:14 AM
 #9732

Just as a note to my earlier issues with the GPUs on the 5970, when I got home, I powered off my system for 30 minutes and it looks like things are back. I guess the card got into a weird state when the power glitched.

Though what I'm thinking now is to put the old 6770 in with the 5970 and mine bitcoins there and put the 7950 in another system to mine litecoins

I guess that brings up that if there were any kind of way to put a "total card reset" into cgminer, it might be a good thing.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:55:17 AM
 #9733

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Well I thought you might be on to something, as I was using cgminer 2.11.4, so I downloaded cgminer 3.1.0 and tried running that, but got the same error when I tried to run scrypt Sad

I'm not sure, but I think he was talking about deleting your .bin files.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 01:18:58 AM
 #9734

Here's a pretty big one. Unless I'm missing something.

So I have GPUs 0, 1 and 2. I want to use GPUs 1 and 2 for one instance of cgminer. GPU 0 is irrelevant for now.

Originally I had created a cgminer.conf using the write setting option with all 3 GPUs. No problem, I do

cgminer -d 1 -d 2 --remove-disabled -c cgminer.conf

Get an error "Too many values passed to set temp cutoff". "No problem" thinks I "I'll just go in an edit the three values per parameter down to two".

This appears to work. Except I notice that the fan is coming on early, my GPU temps are low compared to what I'm used to (shared fan) and my intensity on GPU 2 is bouncing all over the place. Clearly it looks like cgminer is reading the conf file, applying (or not applying) the first entry to GPU 0, the second to GPU 1 and leaving GPU 2 at the defaults.

In case I had just misunderstood the format of the conf file for what I wanted to do, once I set up the temperature cutoffs and intensity interactively, I wrote out the conf file.

Manual inspection reveals that the conf file contains three data values for each option, just like my original file. Sure enough, when I try to use it with the command line above,  "Too many values passed to set temp cutoff".

It appears that there appears to be some crossed-up logic on how cgminer handles the config file between reads and writes when the --remove-disabled option is used.

For now, I guess I can just pass the options on the command line but thought you should know about this (apparent) bug.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
bcpokey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 01:26:19 AM
 #9735

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Well I thought you might be on to something, as I was using cgminer 2.11.4, so I downloaded cgminer 3.1.0 and tried running that, but got the same error when I tried to run scrypt Sad

I'm not sure, but I think he was talking about deleting your .bin files.

I installed a completely different version in a different folder, would that be accessing the old .bin files somehow?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 01:32:40 AM
 #9736

Ref earlier, this is my command line for LTC

cgminer --scrypt -I 18 -d 0 --remove-disabled --thread-concurrency 22400 -u 1 -p 2 --url http://127.0.0.1:9327 --auto-fan

This gives me around 500kh/s. I played with the clock speeds. Raising the mem clock didn't seem to help much with the hashrate. Above 1900, the screen started flickering but the hashrate had stayed about the same. Playing with the engine clock didn't seem to have the drastic effect claimed from the README but the 60% was out-of-range I think so it looks like I may have to lower the mem clock? I think I need to run some various options with that to get an idea of what's going on. Any other suggestions much appreciated.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 01:53:01 AM
 #9737

Today I received the Jalapeno and it is currently hashing away for us.  I also moved our equipment into the air conditioned closet and hooked it up on our dedicated electrical circuits.  Enjoy the cgminer screenshot:



Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 02:03:02 AM
 #9738

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Well I thought you might be on to something, as I was using cgminer 2.11.4, so I downloaded cgminer 3.1.0 and tried running that, but got the same error when I tried to run scrypt Sad

I'm not sure, but I think he was talking about deleting your .bin files.

I installed a completely different version in a different folder, would that be accessing the old .bin files somehow?


If your running from the new directory then no.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
mcdougrs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 02:33:22 AM
 #9739

I'm so sorry to bug everyone but if I could get some help trying to get a Radeon HD 5870 mining I would be eternally greatful. I've been told I have a weird setup.

OS: Windows 7 x64
Video Cards: GeForce 260 x 2
                  Radeon HD 5870
Driver Versions: Gefore 260s: 314.07
                      Radeon HD 5870: Driver Packaging Version     12.104-130328a-155980C-ATI
                                              Catalyst Version     13.4

cgminer -n output:
Code:
C:\Users\****\cgminer-3.1.0>cgminer.exe -n
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 0 vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 0 name: NVIDIA CUDA
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA 4.2.1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Platform 0 devices: 2
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57]  0       GeForce GTX 260
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57]  1       GeForce GTX 260
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57]  0       Cypress
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] ADL found less devices than opencl!
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] 2 GPU devices max detected
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] USB all: found 16 devices - listing known devices
 [2013-04-29 21:57:57] No known USB devices

If there is anything else that you need please let me know.
bcpokey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 02:40:39 AM
 #9740

Seems to be an old unresolved issue from earlier, with some machines with less ram apparently. Guess no scrypt for me, thanks anyway though.

Has anyone ever seen this error before?

Just put in 3x7970s into a machine, cgminer works fine for btc but when I try to run --scrypt it gives me

Code:
[2013-04-29 14:42:27] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-04-29 14:42:27] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)

for every card. Regardless of what tags I run it with (even just cgminer --scrypt)

Running windows 7, 13.1 drivers. Not sure which SDK, if someone can tell me how to check I can tell them if it might help.
I ran scrypt while running 5xxx series cards on this same machine.

Any ideas?

Are you using the same copy of CGMiner that was on there when you were running the 5xxx series. If so delete the folder and get a new copy so it can remake files for you.

Well I thought you might be on to something, as I was using cgminer 2.11.4, so I downloaded cgminer 3.1.0 and tried running that, but got the same error when I tried to run scrypt Sad

I'm not sure, but I think he was talking about deleting your .bin files.

I installed a completely different version in a different folder, would that be accessing the old .bin files somehow?


If your running from the new directory then no.
Pages: « 1 ... 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 [487] 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!