Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:01:07 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 [500] 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4826767 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 02:49:12 AM
 #9981

...
heh, we are talking bitcoin GPU mining. If a good  video card can give 600+Mhs ( like a 7850), then a small rig churning 10Mhs isn't all that impressive. I'm not sure what you consider "low megahashes". everything is relative.
Wow - that's overclocked Smiley

Apparently you can get ~370MH/s out of a 7850 but I'd wonder how long it would last ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 03:08:22 AM
 #9982

...
heh, we are talking bitcoin GPU mining. If a good  video card can give 600+Mhs ( like a 7850), then a small rig churning 10Mhs isn't all that impressive. I'm not sure what you consider "low megahashes". everything is relative.
Wow - that's overclocked Smiley

Apparently you can get ~370MH/s out of a 7850 but I'd wonder how long it would last ...

my bad, that's a 100Mhs card, i got confused. I haven't had the chance to memorize the entire Hardware comparison chart yet. i occasionally get things mixed up.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 03:27:42 AM
 #9983

...
heh, we are talking bitcoin GPU mining. If a good  video card can give 600+Mhs ( like a 7850), then a small rig churning 10Mhs isn't all that impressive. I'm not sure what you consider "low megahashes". everything is relative.
Wow - that's overclocked Smiley

Apparently you can get ~370MH/s out of a 7850 but I'd wonder how long it would last ...

my bad, that's a 100Mhs card, i got confused. I haven't had the chance to memorize the entire Hardware comparison chart yet. i occasionally get things mixed up.
I simply go by this:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 03:34:03 AM
 #9984


Doesn't everyone use that as their homepage? Smiley

Actually, I don't, but it is saved in my shortcuts/favorites bar.

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2013, 11:47:35 AM
 #9985

yeah ipv6 doesnt even work

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 12:10:18 PM
 #9986

One question, if you launch your cgminer with "-s 5" what's meaning? I'm lokking in the readme file but i don't find nothing.
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 01:45:22 PM
 #9987

One question, if you launch your cgminer with "-s 5" what's meaning? I'm lokking in the readme file but i don't find nothing.

From the readme:  (lol)

--scan-time|-s <arg> Upper bound on time spent scanning current work, in seconds (default: 60)

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 08:07:58 PM
 #9988

One question, if you launch your cgminer with "-s 5" what's meaning? I'm lokking in the readme file but i don't find nothing.

From the readme:  (lol)

--scan-time|-s <arg> Upper bound on time spent scanning current work, in seconds (default: 60)

Dafuq... thx you very much. I was reading scrypt-readme T_T
lemonys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 09:00:34 PM
 #9989

Out of curiosity, what version was the last Linux binaries to support CPU mining before it was removed?

Thanks
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2013, 09:28:46 PM
 #9990

Out of curiosity, what version was the last Linux binaries to support CPU mining before it was removed?

Thanks
None available. I am actively doing whatever I can to discourage anyone from finding a way to CPU mine if I can help it. It's bad for bitcoin, it's bad for the reputation due to illegal botnet virus associations, and [insert lots of other reasons I can't be bothered repeating here]. Spending $1000 in electricity to earn 10 cents unless someone is getting ripped off is bad for someone.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 09:32:18 PM
 #9991

Out of curiosity, what version was the last Linux binaries to support CPU mining before it was removed?

Thanks
CPUmining ist not welcome here, if you need a miner get the best one: https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer/
since u got ur tool, dont talk about CPUmining anymore in here Tongue

EDIT: ck, if you want il remove it Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 09:50:19 PM
 #9992

One question, if you launch your cgminer with "-s 5" what's meaning? I'm lokking in the readme file but i don't find nothing.

From the readme:  (lol)

--scan-time|-s <arg> Upper bound on time spent scanning current work, in seconds (default: 60)

Dafuq... thx you very much. I was reading scrypt-readme T_T

Reading the script-readme is great and I'm sure the author appreciates it.  But the other readme's and the top post have allot of general info that applies to mining generically.  So it's probably good to start with the generic and then move to the specific.

It's allot to digest I know.  I have gotten my share of RTFM suggestions too Smiley

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
unvoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:17:40 PM
 #9993

I think I might found a bug.

Can devs look at this thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197215.0

BTC: 1HYk5EQLfpNwPDia2UNq7yFgAZ96ANMFrZ
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2013, 11:38:58 PM
 #9994

I think I might found a bug.

Can devs look at this thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197215.0
Try disabling the usb hotplug scanning. Various versions of windows can suck dicks that way.

--hotplug 0

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dbabo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 01:56:33 AM
 #9995

<cut off>
well, the intensity was set a -1 on the little machine that i am playing with. moving it to 5 raised the hash rate from 6Mhash to 10Mhash. moving it to 6 looked like it  caused the rate to drop a little, so 5 it is.

10Mhash/s? how do you get the Mhash ? ty

Did i mislabel? isn't Mhs, Mega Hashes? I've only been into this for about 2 weeks so it would be easy for me to mispeak.
eee, stop and reload..
you are talking litecoin? you are talking GPU mining?
may i ask how a tiny rig gives you Mega Hash/s? the top listed here is 7970(x2) in low megashas/s...
// i'm obviously missing something obvious. sorry about it.


heh, we are talking bitcoin GPU mining. If a good  video card can give 600+Mhs ( like a 7850), then a small rig churning 10Mhs isn't all that impressive. I'm not sure what you consider "low megahashes". everything is relative.
AHA! that was what i was missing. Yup makes total sense. TY for clarification. Since i'm looking into litecoin mining, then (apparently) the whole world can only talk about that %) only.Smiley
Tesla71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257



View Profile
May 07, 2013, 12:04:41 PM
 #9996

still running 2.10.5, with 3.1.0 I am getting only HW errors at the same setting as with 2.10.5. If I set intensity down to alevel where I am getting no HW errros, Hasrate got very low.
Any ideas?

Example: C:\coin\cgminer-2.10.5-win32\cgminer --scrypt -o "http://mine.pool-x.eu:8080" -u xx.x -p x -g 1 -I 19,19,19 --worksize 256 --auto-fan --temp-target 75

Cards are 5970 and 5870

BTC: 13p54x1vmb8TbwbDXHYTepHafpVv9uaCaP         BQC: bRZSnMcf9cJLpmFf5HqoJGBYMsS4weHbWJ                TRC: 1AT87GqRXN6PD1f4Ji92pBqeHU43NoFWhR
LTC: LYdKeaTeQPLdi2Jgf2yQjTC2LNZoF88JFC              NVC: 4RyEAWoL1Gu8iy23YB8XDutYB2rChijiuC
Buy / sell BTC via SEPA: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/7966am
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2013, 12:09:50 PM
 #9997

I think I might found a bug.

Can devs look at this thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197215.0
Try disabling the usb hotplug scanning. Various versions of windows can suck dicks that way.

--hotplug 0


 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I remember I was having usb problems, that --hotplug 0 comment cured it.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
unvoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327



View Profile
May 07, 2013, 12:17:24 PM
 #9998

I think I might found a bug.

Can devs look at this thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197215.0
Try disabling the usb hotplug scanning. Various versions of windows can suck dicks that way.

--hotplug 0


works like a charm! Thank you.

BTC: 1HYk5EQLfpNwPDia2UNq7yFgAZ96ANMFrZ
Beans
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 12:22:43 PM
 #9999

The past few weeks it seems like I always have a miner that is reporting all shares being rejected. Seems to only happen when I'm using slush's proxy. The proxy reports that share was above target.. Soon as I restart cgminer on the effected pc it goes away. I updated to the newest proxy and my miners are just using windows. Anyone know what can cause this?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 12:30:44 PM
 #10000

It seems the ASICMINER 300MH/s USB devices are Icarus look-a-likes (as far as cgminer sees them) and apparently I'll be sent one soon.
These things: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=195004.0

So ... this means I should get around to converting the last old driver to direct USB - the Icarus driver - so that then all the old drivers are direct USB.

Could anyone with a Lancelot or a Cairnsmore1 post a linux "sudo lsusb -v" of either of them for me please?
Thus when I have the code ready I can simply add the small definition required to detect each of them also.
Would also be good if (in a week or two when it's done) someone with each of the boards would be around to test the modified code.
I may also require a little more help with each if the USB chips are unusual in them or different to the Icarus (to get the correct initialisation commands) since I don't have either of those cards ...
Thanks to any who can help with this.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 [500] 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!