Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2024, 04:56:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237221 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:26:54 PM
 #1781

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:31:17 PM
 #1782

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).

4gb cards?  if so 20-25% reduction in hashrates.  It's 59 for me, single thread.  CN-Heavy doesn't like dual thread for 4gb cards (performance is lower than single thread)
8gb cards actually got a boost in hashrate by 5-10%
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:34:58 PM
 #1783

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
I have 270X 4Gb. On SRB old version (1.4.x) I can get max speed. On latest versions speed slower 5-10%.
Best speed I have got on my 270X 4Gb is on Claymore 11.3 fee-free with -h460 and -dmem 1 options. It's gives speed higher than max speed that SRB gives on 5-10 h/s.
What's your hashrate in srb?
Mine is 370, and 355 on claymore 11.3.
But on old cryptonight protocol i had about 437 h/s without any overclocking.
P.S. 2GB version
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:43:24 PM
 #1784

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).
Heavy doubles the thread size, so you can:
- halve the intensity and keep 2 threads
or
- Keep intensity (or increase a little) and disable 2 threads

Here the best results are at 60 intensity and just one thread. At 1230/2020 I can reach 775~785H/s in my RX570 4GB 4GB Elpida.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:45:21 PM
 #1785

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).

4gb cards?  if so 20-25% reduction in hashrates.  It's 59 for me, single thread.  CN-Heavy doesn't like dual thread for 4gb cards (performance is lower than single thread)
8gb cards actually got a boost in hashrate by 5-10%
Aha - so I am using double threads. I'll try single threads and revert to previous intensity, see what happens (4GB cards indeed). Thanks.

Would I keep double threads and half intensity for Vega64 cards?
DeanoGaffers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:45:43 PM
 #1786

Is it possible to use SSL with this miner?
ans76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 02:47:07 PM
 #1787

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?

HD7850 2GB (analog 265) cc1010MHz, mc1245MHZ - SRB 476H/s intensity 26 Cryptonight: normalv7
p/s (bios modding timeng)
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 03:10:21 PM
 #1788

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).
Heavy doubles the thread size, so you can:
- halve the intensity and keep 2 threads
or
- Keep intensity (or increase a little) and disable 2 threads

Here the best results are at 60 intensity and just one thread. At 1230/2020 I can reach 775~785H/s in my RX570 4GB 4GB Elpida.

hello,

used Cast_XMR for heavy and "only" got 680hs with my RX 570(stable last 24h)

now i tried SRBMiner and got 750hs with 60 intensity, 8 worksize and 1 Thread - but the miner crashed and card resets after 5 minutes. HWInfo dont show Meory errors or anything else - any idea whats the problem?
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 04:06:57 PM
 #1789

How can i setup API to monitor my rig through url.

Super noob here, please provide step by step guide anyone.

btw great job Dok!, super stable miner.

thanks

in your config.txt file make sure you have something like this:
Quote

"api_enabled" : true,
"api_rig_name" : "RX4708GB",
"api_port" : 4444,

of course you can change the rig name and port number.

from another workstation in your LAN you use the IP address of your rig followed by the port, so something like this:

Quote

where 192.168.1.100 is the address of your miner.

If you want to access from the internet you may have to open up the port 4444 on your router.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 04:57:43 PM
 #1790

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
I have 270X 4Gb. On SRB old version (1.4.x) I can get max speed. On latest versions speed slower 5-10%.
Best speed I have got on my 270X 4Gb is on Claymore 11.3 fee-free with -h460 and -dmem 1 options. It's gives speed higher than max speed that SRB gives on 5-10 h/s.

and what about ggs? thats your favorite miner no?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 05:02:02 PM
 #1791

Is it possible to use SSL with this miner?

yes, it supports ssl protocol (just see first page of thread)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:03:00 PM
Last edit: May 10, 2018, 05:15:44 PM by heavyarms1912
 #1792

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).

4gb cards?  if so 20-25% reduction in hashrates.  It's 59 for me, single thread.  CN-Heavy doesn't like dual thread for 4gb cards (performance is lower than single thread)
8gb cards actually got a boost in hashrate by 5-10%
Aha - so I am using double threads. I'll try single threads and revert to previous intensity, see what happens (4GB cards indeed). Thanks.

Would I keep double threads and half intensity for Vega64 cards?

You can keep double threads for Vega. 14xx is the hashrate I get.  Intensity 56, dual threads.  Although Cryptonight-Heavy is weird.  See my previous post 1-2 pages back.  I did get 1560 H/s on similar clocks/settings.  Can't keep it sustained though.  perhaps it's just a bogus hashrate display

RX570 8gb + Vega 56 8gb.


Below is mine for 6xRX580, GPU0 is Hynix rest are Elpidas. (4gb cards)


hello,

used Cast_XMR for heavy and "only" got 680hs with my RX 570(stable last 24h)

now i tried SRBMiner and got 750hs with 60 intensity, 8 worksize and 1 Thread - but the miner crashed and card resets after 5 minutes. HWInfo dont show Meory errors or anything else - any idea whats the problem?

Reduce intensity to 59 and mem clock.  I observed GPU settings that might work fine with CN-V7 might not play well with CN-Heavy.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 06:25:02 PM
 #1793

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
I have 270X 4Gb. On SRB old version (1.4.x) I can get max speed. On latest versions speed slower 5-10%.
Best speed I have got on my 270X 4Gb is on Claymore 11.3 fee-free with -h460 and -dmem 1 options. It's gives speed higher than max speed that SRB gives on 5-10 h/s.

and what about ggs? thats your favorite miner no?
For 580X cards now I use your SRB miner ))))
For 270X card I use Claymore 11.3.

I didn't have favorites. Just use miner that gives me max speed.

Anybody has radeon 270x? What is best value for intensity?
I have 270X 4Gb. On SRB old version (1.4.x) I can get max speed. On latest versions speed slower 5-10%.
Best speed I have got on my 270X 4Gb is on Claymore 11.3 fee-free with -h460 and -dmem 1 options. It's gives speed higher than max speed that SRB gives on 5-10 h/s.
What's your hashrate in srb?
Mine is 370, and 355 on claymore 11.3.
But on old cryptonight protocol i had about 437 h/s without any overclocking.
P.S. 2GB version
I use overclock, undervolting amd manual bios modded. My speed is up to 550 h/s on Claymore 11.3 on cryptonightv7, the same as on old cryptonight algo.
cryptonightv7 must give the same speed as old cryptonight +/- 5 h/s. You must find right intensity.
Try Claymore 11.3 with -h 460 and -dmem 1.
yellovv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 08:04:54 PM
 #1794


Try Claymore 11.3 with -h 460 and -dmem 1.
I tried it and I am getting the same performance
As i know new algorithm has lower hashrate on the same videocards, so it is weird that you have this result
Temo_inc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 08:58:55 PM
 #1795

Doktor, what can you say about the random hash rate?

SRB does get the best hashrate, and I even managed 1000 mh/s for all my cards, in one run, but what happens is this:
e.g. Sometimes, GPU0 gives 920h/s, sometimes the same gpu, just by restarting miner, gives 1000 mh/s, but then some other card, e.g. GPU5 which gave 1000mh/s, may (or may not) do 920-940 mh/s.. The total may vary +/- 800 mh/s, and it doesn't change much during the run (it gets stabilized in a few minutes, stays that way)

Sometimes a gpu gets 0 hashrate, I restart, it fails on compilation phase. I use XMR-Stak to get it working back, switch back to SRB and it begins working (SRB cannot get it unstuck however many restarts!)


this is true only for heavy algo, and i haven't look into it yet. What error do you get when the kernel compile fails? And what do you mean by using xmr stak to get it back working?

For example, I start a run, and 1 or 2 gpu's produce 0 hashes, and this is warned in the console. I quit without waiting.. Start again, the first gpu which produced 0 hashrate cannot get past the compile, it just hangs, no errors. When this happens, the gpu never gets past the compile phase with SRB. I then run XMR-Stak, GPU is working, and I go back to SRB, the GPU passes compile and starts working, sort of like XMR-Stak gets it unstuck, maybe it does something different when initializing GPU's.


try lowering the intensity by 2-3 when it gets stuck, and try running it like that. But the problem is interesting anyways. Can you send me a log containing all of this?

Sure:
Log For Doktor

You can search for "hesido" where I added comments. There's not much meat though, it just hangs. Here you won't see retrying and stucking again becasue I either restarted after XMR-Stak or rebooted. You can also see the wildly varying hashrates for the same gpu's.



I Have Same issue sometimes , but i disable enable this gpu and start miner again , it happens on first launch of srb after restarting system , but after this i dont have this issue
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:27:18 PM
 #1796

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).

4gb cards?  if so 20-25% reduction in hashrates.  It's 59 for me, single thread.  CN-Heavy doesn't like dual thread for 4gb cards (performance is lower than single thread)
8gb cards actually got a boost in hashrate by 5-10%
Aha - so I am using double threads. I'll try single threads and revert to previous intensity, see what happens (4GB cards indeed). Thanks.

Would I keep double threads and half intensity for Vega64 cards?

You can keep double threads for Vega. 14xx is the hashrate I get.  Intensity 56, dual threads.  Although Cryptonight-Heavy is weird.  See my previous post 1-2 pages back.  I did get 1560 H/s on similar clocks/settings.  Can't keep it sustained though.  perhaps it's just a bogus hashrate display

RX570 8gb + Vega 56 8gb.


Below is mine for 6xRX580, GPU0 is Hynix rest are Elpidas. (4gb cards)


hello,

used Cast_XMR for heavy and "only" got 680hs with my RX 570(stable last 24h)

now i tried SRBMiner and got 750hs with 60 intensity, 8 worksize and 1 Thread - but the miner crashed and card resets after 5 minutes. HWInfo dont show Meory errors or anything else - any idea whats the problem?

Reduce intensity to 59 and mem clock.  I observed GPU settings that might work fine with CN-V7 might not play well with CN-Heavy.
How much juice do you give the core to run it at 1525?? That's pretty high...
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:36:03 PM
 #1797

How much juice do you give the core to run it at 1525?? That's pretty high...
925mV on core.  HWInfo64 reports 894-906mV fluctuating.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:15:56 PM
 #1798


Try Claymore 11.3 with -h 460 and -dmem 1.
I tried it and I am getting the same performance
As i know new algorithm has lower hashrate on the same videocards, so it is weird that you have this result
Maybe because my card is 4Gb? Try to lower -h paramter step by 8. Try variants 452,444,436, etc. If speed will be lower, try to increase.
Pickle-Rick
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 02:26:24 AM
 #1799

Just started mining heavy algo for the first time on one of my rigs (RX 570).
Used to have ~950h/s per card on normalv7, now ~725h/s on heavy. Can somebody confirm this is about right? I set intensity to 0 to start with (had it set at 56 on normalv7 but that crashed almost instantly on heavy - what approximate value should I set it at in heavy mode? Half that?).
Heavy doubles the thread size, so you can:
- halve the intensity and keep 2 threads
or
- Keep intensity (or increase a little) and disable 2 threads

Here the best results are at 60 intensity and just one thread. At 1230/2020 I can reach 775~785H/s in my RX570 4GB 4GB Elpida.

How much voltage on memory and on core please?
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 05:16:33 AM
 #1800

doktor
version 1.4.9 7 did not migrate from the backup pool to the main pool. 7 hours worked on the reserve.
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!