Bitcoin Forum
September 27, 2021, 11:30:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:04:18 AM
 #821

Hi dev,

how do I set the static difficutly?
Does activate static difficutly by adding ".desiredDifficutly" to your walletid ?

Ex:eXaMpLeEyXACPVTCQZ2bGjg9k7Y9y8rLAGBRBaAJVDnLLbLGAeGLqvn2k82aXzXnEwXUXh72amhAKoR Q.10000

That true. It's OK
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632742228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632742228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632742228
Reply with quote  #2

1632742228
Report to moderator
1632742228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632742228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632742228
Reply with quote  #2

1632742228
Report to moderator
rocotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:24:42 AM
 #822

The static diff is OK.
Thank you!
 Grin
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:45:34 AM
 #823

Hey Doc,

Any plans to implement the ability to shut GPUs on and off on the fly?  This would be a GREAT help to some of us with 'problem' GPUs in our rigs. I for example have to start and restart the miner 20+ times to get max hashrate because of 2 problem GPUs in one of my miners.

I withdraw my request for Temp shutdown, the monitor I built to monitor your miner is working excellent;)

Thanks,
-J
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:05:18 AM
 #824

Hey Doc,

Any plans to implement the ability to shut GPUs on and off on the fly?  This would be a GREAT help to some of us with 'problem' GPUs in our rigs. I for example have to start and restart the miner 20+ times to get max hashrate because of 2 problem GPUs in one of my miners.



I withdraw my request for Temp shutdown, the monitor I built to monitor your miner is working excellent;)

Thanks,
-J

Very nice idea, we need for tuning fast
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 11:08:23 AM
 #825

thank you you are very kind.
Please just wait for ver 1.4.4, i will definitely fix this devfee bug some have.

Cool -- I'll wait for that to put it on my other 24x AMD cards =) The first station with 4 cards has been running well, though, so far since yesterday.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:21:48 AM
 #826

Anyone getting invalid nonce / Job not found on Nicehash?
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:28:15 AM
 #827

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy

I dont see the CN-heavy hashrate fluctuation anymore. It just goin up for some minutes to the max. I see a 1% improvement at CN-V7 and around 3% at Heavy.

Devfee is all for you, I am not a greedy bastard. I just like Greed (FullMetal Alchemist character).

I'm waiting anxiously for API  Cheesy
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:36:54 AM
 #828

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy



RX580 8gb 1145h/s on CN heavy? surely not.

 

cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:41:17 AM
 #829

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?
Radeon 5770 1GB GDDR5.

And yeah, hashing speed is only half compared to Claymore v9.7...

download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies
I guess this emulates the Claymore v9.7 kernel?

Thanks for caring about old GPUs (most devs don't), I'll give it a try! Smiley
daotienao1217
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:16:14 PM
 #830

download 1.4.3 if you really had devfee problem its fixed.
Also if devfee got stuck you didn't have those :

[2018-04-17 10:52:16] Pool sent a new job (ID: 606098711433573)

like hitmandn had.

[2018-04-17 10:53:05] Pool difficulty: 1531728

 this is an insanely high diff the pool sets, it's a badly setup pool.
Try to set a static diff on the pool if they have that option.
With version 1.4.3 I still get devfree errors when mining ipbc with static diff
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:22:57 PM
 #831

in start.bat find this line :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt

and make it look like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile log.txt

then if this devfee thing happens again, i mean if it won't connect back to user pool, leave it for a few minutes and then send me the log.txt

My log file after 2 hours

http://www.mediafire.com/file/x19a9nxant39qfh/log.txt





FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:24:13 PM
 #832

I have a mixed rig with older gpus r9 270,280,390 how is the performance for these cards or if anyone is running them can you share your rates thank you
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:25:23 PM
 #833

Speed seems good, but the miner is simply nowhere near stable.

Crashes 8-10 times per hour, on basically all of my rigs - I cannot press "h" to show hashrate, that instant crashes the application.

All my rigs are perfectly stable on basically all other miners.

GGS, CastXMR, XMR-Stak, Claymore but not on this.

In terms of speed, judging from looking at "stats" which works, it is on par with GGS for performance, so im sticking with that, will test again later if things are more stable.
cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:35:50 PM
 #834

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?
Radeon 5770 1GB GDDR5.

And yeah, hashing speed is only half compared to Claymore v9.7...

download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies
I guess this emulates the Claymore v9.7 kernel?

Thanks for caring about old GPUs (most devs don't), I'll give it a try! Smiley
I just tried it and I still only get 80 H/s compared to 176 H/s on Claymore v9.7... intensity is 14 (higher doesn't work), worksize 8, 1 thread.

Another problem with all miners I've tried (except Claymore v9.7) is that there is no "low intensity" option, which means the UI is lagging a lot (if you want to use your PC while mining).

I wish someone could replicate Claymore v9.7 characteristics and I'd gladly pay a mining fee...
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:35:35 PM
 #835

ipbc
rx580 8gb 2100h/s 1250/900
rx570 4gb 1850h/s 1100/900

GJ !
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 112



View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:37:37 PM
 #836

@doktor83 another feature request.  Can we set a custom donation level and custom dev mining time.  

eg. Like user config from
every ~2 hours 1 minute mining for the dev
can be changed to
every ~4 hours 3 minutes mining.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 02:18:21 PM
 #837

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 02:46:50 PM
 #838

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.
What intensity/threads are you using?

Ajusting manually can improve it, but no much. Mine 580 8GB Samsung can do around 1050~1060H/s in V7 (is better in Heavy) at 1280/2010.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 03:01:43 PM
 #839

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.
What intensity/threads are you using?

Ajusting manually can improve it, but no much. Mine 580 8GB Samsung can do around 1050~1060H/s in V7 (is better in Heavy) at 1280/2010.

I set it at 0, the software is choosing 57. 2 threads.
What I like to do is run them for about a week, check for bugs, then start moving them up in intensity, clocks, etc.
Problem is, the dev keeps updating the software!  That's a good problem, too.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 05:09:06 PM
 #840

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy



RX580 8gb 1145h/s on CN heavy? surely not.

 



Surely Yes
https://imgur.com/a/QgGhV

 Wink
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!