Bitcoin Forum
July 27, 2017, 10:51:04 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 [620] 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 ... 835 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5314346 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 03:35:22 PM
 #12381

I've restarted many times to get this working, So what your saying is to reinstall the VCP C210 drivers then WinUSB? This all started when one of my AMU's stopped spitting out accepts in BFGminer, I noticed it kept assigning that one AMU to COM3 no matter what and that I had like 50 com ports assigned., but I've only got 7 BE's plugged in at once..Ugh. Windows can be such a pain at times. Like I said, I'd just love to just wipe all the Com ports/drivers out clean and start anew.

When you use zadig, you have to change the driver for all of the devices, not just one, if you have them all plugged in.  The trick I believe around this is to unplug all of them instead of one, use zadig to change the driver, and then when you plug in the rest of the devices they will automatically attached to the winusb and thus cgminer will see them.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
1501195864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501195864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501195864
Reply with quote  #2

1501195864
Report to moderator
1501195864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501195864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501195864
Reply with quote  #2

1501195864
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 05:36:22 PM
 #12382

Does anyone know a good way to cross compile libudev, so I could keep on cross compiling cgminer for ARM? I had no trouble compiling libncurses and libusb previously, but it looks like libudev has been integrated to the massive systemd project. Obviously I don't need to compile the whole systemd, but I just can't figure out how to compile libudev only.
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:14:41 PM
 #12383

hi
is there really no way to have Xinerama AND all GPU's active mining like here described?

http://whythiserror.blogspot.co.at/2013/06/adl-detected-more-less-devices-gpus.html
TIA

ProProfi.com
The first home improvement service cryptocurrency project
ICO | Discuss on Forum
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 07:13:57 PM
 #12384

When you use zadig, you have to change the driver for all of the devices, not just one, if you have them all plugged in.  The trick I believe around this is to unplug all of them instead of one, use zadig to change the driver, and then when you plug in the rest of the devices they will automatically attached to the winusb and thus cgminer will see them.
I assume you mean unplug them all BUT one, I'll try that if i ever switch back to my PC. Thanks for the help. Also thanks techman05 for the software tip, Not sure if I need it but sure looks handy to have around.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2013, 09:44:01 PM
 #12385

Does anyone know a good way to cross compile libudev, so I could keep on cross compiling cgminer for ARM? I had no trouble compiling libncurses and libusb previously, but it looks like libudev has been integrated to the massive systemd project. Obviously I don't need to compile the whole systemd, but I just can't figure out how to compile libudev only.
You can't just install libudev development library?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2013, 09:44:33 PM
 #12386

hi
is there really no way to have Xinerama AND all GPU's active mining like here described?

http://whythiserror.blogspot.co.at/2013/06/adl-detected-more-less-devices-gpus.html
TIA
Wrong support thread.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:24:30 AM
 #12387

Does anyone know a good way to cross compile libudev, so I could keep on cross compiling cgminer for ARM? I had no trouble compiling libncurses and libusb previously, but it looks like libudev has been integrated to the massive systemd project. Obviously I don't need to compile the whole systemd, but I just can't figure out how to compile libudev only.
You can't just install libudev development library?

I tried that first, but the configure script doesn't pick it up, presumably because I need to have a version compiled for arm. I'm no cross compilation expert, but that's what worked for me with libusb and libncurses. I downloaded those libraries, cross compiled them for arm and installed them to a specific directory. After pointing the configure script to search for libs and headers from that directory, the dependencies were detected.

If you have managed to cross compile cgminer without having to cross compile libudev too, I'm obviously doing something wrong here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 02:27:31 AM
 #12388

Does anyone know a good way to cross compile libudev, so I could keep on cross compiling cgminer for ARM? I had no trouble compiling libncurses and libusb previously, but it looks like libudev has been integrated to the massive systemd project. Obviously I don't need to compile the whole systemd, but I just can't figure out how to compile libudev only.
You can't just install libudev development library?

I tried that first, but the configure script doesn't pick it up, presumably because I need to have a version compiled for arm. I'm no cross compilation expert, but that's what worked for me with libusb and libncurses. I downloaded those libraries, cross compiled them for arm and installed them to a specific directory. After pointing the configure script to search for libs and headers from that directory, the dependencies were detected.

If you have managed to cross compile cgminer without having to cross compile libudev too, I'm obviously doing something wrong here.
I only cross compile for windows, and windows does not use udev. The latest libusb requires udev on linux unfortunately.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 03:03:34 AM
 #12389



Human readable changelog:
3.4.1:

- Maximum avalon frequency is now 1000 instead of 450 since some overclockers have pushed beyond 450.


Horrreeee sheet!1
but will it get over 900.0?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 10:35:38 AM
 #12390

3.4.2 crashed on win7x64 after about 36 hours.  Crashed in mswinsck.dll.  I neglected to get a screenshot.  In a hurry this morning. 

M
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 10:42:20 AM
 #12391

What configure option do you have to enable for CGMiner to support mining with Block Erupters? I noticed there's no "--enable-asicminer" option...

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 10:52:20 AM
 #12392

What configure option do you have to enable for CGMiner to support mining with Block Erupters? I noticed there's no "--enable-asicminer" option...
They use the icarus driver.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 01:05:01 PM
 #12393

I've noticed that there are times when my block erupter's light flashes, but there's no activity in CGMiner. Shouldn't every flash be accompanied by either accepted shares, rejected shares, or hardware errors being incremented?

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 01:05:56 PM
 #12394

I've noticed that there are times when my block erupter's light flashes, but there's no activity in CGMiner. Shouldn't every flash be accompanied by either accepted shares, rejected shares, or hardware errors being incremented?
Not if you're mining at a diff greater than 1. The device returns diff1 shares.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 01:53:32 PM
 #12395

I've noticed that there are times when my block erupter's light flashes, but there's no activity in CGMiner. Shouldn't every flash be accompanied by either accepted shares, rejected shares, or hardware errors being incremented?
Not if you're mining at a diff greater than 1. The device returns diff1 shares.

I'm mining at diff 1.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:02:47 PM
 #12396

The screen does not necessarily display lines or update counts instantaneously.  You may see blink, blink, followed by two lines scrolling up the screen a second or two later.

Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:14:07 PM
 #12397

The screen does not necessarily display lines or update counts instantaneously.  You may see blink, blink, followed by two lines scrolling up the screen a second or two later.

No shit. This blinks and CGMiner never shows a thing.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:25:33 PM
 #12398

OK - well good luck.  Hope you figure it out...

Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
scrubadub
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:40:10 PM
 #12399

Can cgminer support scrypt (on gpus) and blf asic's on the same computer? Would you have to run two instances? Does the --scrypt and --bfl options automatically designate which instance should mine off which hardware?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:46:57 PM
 #12400

Can cgminer support scrypt (on gpus) and blf asic's on the same computer? Would you have to run two instances? Does the --scrypt and --bfl options automatically designate which instance should mine off which hardware?
Yes.

I run "cgminer.exe --scrypt" on my GPUs, and then "cgminer-nogpu.exe" for my ASICs. Works fine.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 [620] 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 ... 835 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!