Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2020, 03:22:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 [680] 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5800041 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 3 users deleted.)
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2013, 06:02:50 AM
 #13581

--sched-start <arg> Set a time of day in HH:MM to start mining (a once off without a stop time)
--sched-stop <arg>  Set a time of day in HH:MM to stop mining (will quit without a start time)
Hi there. I'm playing with the --sched-stop command. I'm not using the --sched-start command, and I want it to quit at a certain time.
It's not meant to shut down cgminer. It's meant to be given a start and stop time for when it should be mining during the day and when it should be idle.
I'm not using it to start and stop cgminer, I'm using it to quit at a certain time every day. It does exactly this when I don't have any AMUs plugged in, but seems to hang when I have multiple AMUs.
Well as I said it was never designed with that in mind so if it works at all it's coincidence.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1590808950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590808950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590808950
Reply with quote  #2

1590808950
Report to moderator
1590808950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590808950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590808950
Reply with quote  #2

1590808950
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590808950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590808950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590808950
Reply with quote  #2

1590808950
Report to moderator
1590808950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590808950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590808950
Reply with quote  #2

1590808950
Report to moderator
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2013, 10:34:53 PM
 #13582

OK, here are the results.  All arrived at fairly quickly because they all produced a zombie - some sooner rather than later.

Test of cgminer-tok     started at 11:36. First zombie (AMU26) appeared after 20 minutes.
Test of cgminer-cb5k   started at 12:06.  First zombie (AMU27) appeared after 30 minutes.
Test of cgminer-t5cb5  started at 12:39. First zombie (AMU11) appeared after 38 minutes.
Test of cgminer-t20cb5 started at 13:26. First zombie (AMU23) appeared after about 4.5 hours.

Turned on debug and let run for a few more minutes in each case, then hit 'Q'

Logfiles here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-tok.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cb5k.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-t5cb5.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-t20cb5.txt

And... back to 3.5.1. ...  :/
chr0me
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 30, 2013, 10:52:15 PM
Last edit: November 30, 2013, 11:59:57 PM by chr0me
 #13583

Got hex2bin scan error with 3.8.3 on a Jalapeno, pretty sure I compiled everything correctly.

Gonna try again.

Edit: I still can't get Bitburner Fury (with BFF firmware) to work on 3.8.x

- I do translations! PM me if interested -
19sfw2W3dAFrzerkxLS26aL4HuYGpN1LNP
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1449
Merit: 1013


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 12:53:26 AM
Last edit: December 01, 2013, 07:02:13 PM by aigeezer
 #13584


You get all the excitement. My "tok" run is zombie-free after 26+ hours. My other machine is running 3.8.2 and is getting occasional zombies, all re-pluggable now.

Edit: The tok run finally got a zombie after about 38 hours. I switched both machines to 3.8.4. Uneventful so far, about 6 hours into the run.

chr0me
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 12:59:03 AM
 #13585

Got the Fury working with 3.8.3 and now getting nearly 2 gh/s more per device.

That's nice.  Cheesy

- I do translations! PM me if interested -
19sfw2W3dAFrzerkxLS26aL4HuYGpN1LNP
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 02:41:03 AM
 #13586

Got hex2bin scan error with 3.8.3 on a Jalapeno, pretty sure I compiled everything correctly.
If you're getting hex2bin scan errors there is some kind of data corruption since it's only meant to have text characters and finding something else. One possibility is you're on a usb1 slot - are you using an ancient PC?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 03:50:21 AM
 #13587

Got the Fury working with 3.8.3 and now getting nearly 2 gh/s more per device.

That's nice.  Cheesy

Which fury did you use?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 05:22:09 AM
 #13588

New release: Version 3.8.4, 1st December 2013

Another stable version update.


Human readable changelog:

- More fixes to make usb communications more forgiving and robust which may improve reliability and speeds.
- Timeout overruns won't show unless you have verbose mode on now.
- Voltage displayed for BFL SC devices is the 2nd voltage which is allegedly more relevant.
- API stats for BFL SC devices now show a nonce and hardware error count per core.
- Json API commands should work again.
- More fixes for upcoming hashfast hardware.
- Lowmem mode has been extended to use USB sync transfers
- BXF devices should align better with other devices on the display.
- Devices will now initialise before trying to connect to pools.


Full changelog:

- Deprecate the usb usecps function and just split up transfers equal to the
maxpacketsize on usb1.1 devices.
- Retry sending after successfully clearing a pipe error.
- Drop logging of timeout overrun message to verbose level.
- Use a much longer callback timeout for USB writes on windows only as a last
resort since cancellations work so poorly.
- Use vcc2 in bflsc voltage displayed.
- Increment per core errors on false nonces in bflsc and add per core statistics
to api stats, removing debugging.
- Store a per-core nonce and hw error count for bflsc.
- Fix json parsing in api.c
- Add debugging to hfa driver for how many jobs are being sent.
- Shut down the hfa read thread if the device disappears.
- Add debug output saying what frame command is being sent in hfa driver.
- Revert "Disable USB stats which were not meant to be enabled by default and
add extra memory for a memory error when stats are enabled."
- Reset work restart flag in hfa driver since we may check for it again in
restart_wait.
- Add more op usb init errors for hfa driver.
- Perform basic displaying of hfa notices received.
- Add hfa op usb notice macros.
- Update hf protocol header.
- Use sync usb transfers in lowmem mode.
- Go back to allowing timeout errors on USB writes to be passed back to the
driver without removing the device in case the driver wishes to manage them.
- Initialise more values for the hfa data structures.
- A USB control error must be < 0
- Simplify USB NODEV error checking to success only for writes and control
transfers, and success and timeout for reads.
- libusb error IO should be fatal as well if it gets through usb read and write.
- Allow IO errors in usb reads/writes to be ignored up to retry max times.
- Use correct padding for bxf temperature display.
- Initialise devices before attempting to connect to pools to allow their thread
prepare function to be called before having to connect to pools.
- Add hidden hfa options to set hash clock, group ntime roll and pll bypass,
fixing frame sent on reset to include extra data.
- Relax the timeouts for the slower usb devices on linux.
- Add big endian hf protocol header to Makefile
- Check for correct big endian macro in hf_protocol
- Use an absolute timeout in hfa_get_header to cope with buffered usb reads
returning instantly confusing the 200ms counter.
- Update hfa_detect_one to use the new detect function API.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 01, 2013, 06:43:30 AM
 #13589

My first rig runs r9 290's great with TC 30592. I have several other pc's which have the same cpu and ram and they just give memory buffer size errors. I tried lowering the TC and using 13 intensity but that gives HW errors. I'm not sure why the memory size is different on this one pc. Is there a solution for this?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 07:27:16 AM
 #13590

My first rig runs r9 290's great with TC 30592. I have several other pc's which have the same cpu and ram and they just give memory buffer size errors. I tried lowering the TC and using 13 intensity but that gives HW errors. I'm not sure why the memory size is different on this one pc. Is there a solution for this?
GPU and scrypt mining is no longer supported by cgminer and offtopic on this thread.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 01, 2013, 07:40:52 AM
 #13591

My first rig runs r9 290's great with TC 30592. I have several other pc's which have the same cpu and ram and they just give memory buffer size errors. I tried lowering the TC and using 13 intensity but that gives HW errors. I'm not sure why the memory size is different on this one pc. Is there a solution for this?
GPU and scrypt mining is no longer supported by cgminer and offtopic on this thread.

It's still cgminer, so I would say that is on topic. What thread do you think I just downloaded it from. You should have renamed it and started a new thread. Then again you always were a jerk.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 07:42:47 AM
Last edit: December 01, 2013, 04:48:43 PM by ckolivas
 #13592

Then again you always were a jerk.
Quoted for posterity. Appreciated.

EDIT: I believe in bitcoin and I'm sorry but this is my thread for my software and I gave plenty of warning about GPU and scrypt being deprecated, and even helped and encouraged people to fork and take over the existing code. Amazing how quickly people turn to personal attacks when you don't support their cause (i.e. litecoin).

EDIT2: No I do not really appreciate being called names. It fucking hurts and my response was purely to try and deflect the pain.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 01, 2013, 09:15:45 AM
 #13593

Then again you always were a jerk.
Quoted for prosperity. Appreciated.

EDIT: I believe in bitcoin and I'm sorry but this is my thread for my software and I gave plenty of warning about GPU and scrypt being deprecated, and even helped and encouraged people to fork and take over the existing code. Amazing how quickly people turn to personal attacks when you don't support their cause (i.e. litecoin).

It's not hard to start a new thread. That's what everyone else does. Your assistance isn't needed to keep the thread going. Plenty of people still use cgminer for gpu mining. Not to mention the software still refers to this thread and is still downloaded from here. I don't really care if you think it's on topic or not.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 09:17:44 AM
Last edit: December 01, 2013, 09:29:55 AM by ckolivas
 #13594

It's not hard to start a new thread. That's what everyone else does. Your assistance isn't needed to keep the thread going. Plenty of people still use cgminer for gpu mining. Not to mention the software still refers to this thread and is still downloaded from here. I don't really care if you think it's on topic or not.
Then this thread wouldn't belong here since this is the bitcoin mining software section, and it would be moved to altcoins, whereas I am maintaining cgminer as an ASIC bitcoin miner. Honestly, I suggest you go looking at the litecoinforum instead where they've forked the code and are developing on it.
https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php?board=3.0

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1325


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2013, 09:23:30 AM
 #13595

OK, here are the results.  All arrived at fairly quickly because they all produced a zombie - some sooner rather than later.

Test of cgminer-tok     started at 11:36. First zombie (AMU26) appeared after 20 minutes.
Test of cgminer-cb5k   started at 12:06.  First zombie (AMU27) appeared after 30 minutes.
Test of cgminer-t5cb5  started at 12:39. First zombie (AMU11) appeared after 38 minutes.
Test of cgminer-t20cb5 started at 13:26. First zombie (AMU23) appeared after about 4.5 hours.

Turned on debug and let run for a few more minutes in each case, then hit 'Q'

Logfiles here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-tok.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cb5k.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-t5cb5.txt
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-t20cb5.txt
Thanks. Next test, 3.8.4 please.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 1271


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 11:19:24 AM
 #13596

My first rig runs r9 290's great with TC 30592. I have several other pc's which have the same cpu and ram and they just give memory buffer size errors. I tried lowering the TC and using 13 intensity but that gives HW errors. I'm not sure why the memory size is different on this one pc. Is there a solution for this?
GPU and scrypt mining is no longer supported by cgminer and offtopic on this thread.

It's still cgminer, so I would say that is on topic. What thread do you think I just downloaded it from. You should have renamed it and started a new thread. Then again you always were a jerk.
Well oddly enough cgminer used to also have CPU mining code in it.
Even more oddly enough, no we don't support CPU mining any more and that is also off topic in here.

Lulz sounds like: "I want help and you must give it to me coz I say so you jerk" Cheesy Cheesy

Let me respond appropriately "Go fuck yourself" Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
chr0me
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 02:22:49 PM
 #13597

Got hex2bin scan error with 3.8.3 on a Jalapeno, pretty sure I compiled everything correctly.
If you're getting hex2bin scan errors there is some kind of data corruption since it's only meant to have text characters and finding something else. One possibility is you're on a usb1 slot - are you using an ancient PC?

Nah, using a raspi. 3.5.x and 3.6.x find the Jala, it's just 3.8 that won't. I think it might be because I have a shitty USB hub. But then it wouldn't work with 3.5 and 3.6...

Got the Fury working with 3.8.3 and now getting nearly 2 gh/s more per device.

That's nice.  Cheesy

Which fury did you use?

Bitburner Fury, getting roughly 52~54 gh/s.

- I do translations! PM me if interested -
19sfw2W3dAFrzerkxLS26aL4HuYGpN1LNP
giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 03:21:43 PM
 #13598

I dont know if anyone reported this, but I left my computer on all night like i've been doing for weeks mining, then I woke up and I saw Malwaresbyte reporting cgminer-nogpu.exe as a trojan, specifically "Trojan.Bitminer". Im CPU mining with 3.7.2 so I was using cgminer.exe. Anyway, I disconnected and ran a complete scan, I detected Trojan.Winload on Winload-Loader-v2.2.1.zip which I guess is a false positive from Daz's Windows activator for Win7, and that's about it.
To be sure, I downloaded again http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/cgminer-3.7.2-windows.7z scanned it and found again "Trojan.Bitminer" on cgminer-nogpu.exe.

Im asuming Malwarebytes has included that exe as a trojan because people has been installing it around to secretly mine with other people's computers. False positive?

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 1271


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:58:28 AM
 #13599

I dont know if anyone reported this, but I left my computer on all night like i've been doing for weeks mining, then I woke up and I saw Malwaresbyte reporting cgminer-nogpu.exe as a trojan, specifically "Trojan.Bitminer". Im CPU mining with 3.7.2 so I was using cgminer.exe. Anyway, I disconnected and ran a complete scan, I detected Trojan.Winload on Winload-Loader-v2.2.1.zip which I guess is a false positive from Daz's Windows activator for Win7, and that's about it.
To be sure, I downloaded again http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/cgminer-3.7.2-windows.7z scanned it and found again "Trojan.Bitminer" on cgminer-nogpu.exe.

Im asuming Malwarebytes has included that exe as a trojan because people has been installing it around to secretly mine with other people's computers. False positive?
README FAQ answers that.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 05:49:28 PM
 #13600

Thanks. Next test, 3.8.4 please.

Happy to oblige as always.  Test ran for just under 2 hours before a zombie (AMU16) appeared.  Did the usual thing with debug, then stopped the test.

Logfile here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-3.8.4.txt

Pages: « 1 ... 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 [680] 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!