Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 11:39:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 229373 times)
koccc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2018, 11:24:29 PM
 #5241

480 8gb samsung (strap Ubermax 3.1) 1300/2000/1.00v
Bittube
config:
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

srb 1.6.9 1169h  Cool
srb 1.7.0 1100h  Undecided

Quote
Speed increase on BitTube/Haven/Heavy/Italo algos up to ~10% (depends of gpu)
Houston we have a problem! Cry
1571528355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571528355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571528355
Reply with quote  #2

1571528355
Report to moderator
1571528355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571528355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571528355
Reply with quote  #2

1571528355
Report to moderator
WEEKLY BONUS Unlimited Faucet&Fastest Dice PLINKO DICE CRASH ROULETTE PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 10, 2018, 11:36:22 PM
Last edit: November 10, 2018, 11:53:49 PM by TigTex
 #5242

Hello

I found a bug with the new startup monitor option
If you run benchmark-algos.bat, the startup monitor will kick in and restart the miner every 120seconds and the benchmark never finishes
The .bat file needs "--disablestartupmonitor" OR make sure that "--benchmarkalgos" always disables all watchdogs
edit: one more! benchmark-algos doesn't benchmark "dark" nor "festival"

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
sergbolshoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 01:07:41 AM
 #5243

So... My RX 574 + 100H/s (v.1.6.9 = 750-770   v.1.7.0= 850-870) - nice! But RX 564 lower on new version (v.1.6.9 = 500   v.1.7.0= 450) bad! All cards same options at two versions.
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 02:09:57 AM
 #5244

distinguished developer
one question
do you still support old pitcairn video cards ?
After the test of your latest version 1.7.0 I am at a loss?
srb 1.6.9 pitcairn 370 2 gb stelite v4 --- 485h / s
srb 1.7.0 ---- 226h / s
total failure

Confirming the problem Sad On the RX560 cards there is big hashrate fall... (measured now on haven algo)
v1.6.9 = 613H/s
v1.7.0 = 501H/s
The settings, the driver version - all the same.
If I copy the kernel files, compiled on v1.6.9, to the .\Cache dir of v1.7.0, the RX560's hashrate is about 520-530H/s. But anyway - the problem is present Sad

P.S. RX570/580 have some hashrate increase, is about 30H/s

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 02:45:04 AM
 #5245

what to do if you get compute errors?
Mahaprajapati
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 02:52:40 AM
 #5246

what to do if you get compute errors?

also getting compute errors, can't shake them, on vega FEs, 18.q3.1-oct1 driver, Heavy
GKumaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 04:55:10 AM
 #5247

V1.7.0

+ Performance boost for BitTube/Haven/Heavy/Italo algos up to ~10%, some cards gained 1% some 10%, i don't have exact numbers, you should try it out and see.
Vegas gained the most, also i hope that i fixed the Ellesmere 8Gb cards problem, not reaching max hashing speed. If you had 1k+ on some earlier versions, you should be able to reach it now again but you MUST set fragments to 0 if you are setting it by hand, otherwise it probably won't reach max speeds.
And no fee increase because of the extra performance, it stays at ~0.85%

+ Some small optimisation gained around +10hs on my test Vega56 on V8 algo


Spot on:

Vega 64 :
Algo1.6.91.7.0
Heavy15501685
V820182035
Almost same power consumption


Thx doc !~!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 04:57:29 AM
Last edit: November 11, 2018, 06:15:30 AM by doktor83
 #5248

480 8gb samsung (strap Ubermax 3.1) 1300/2000/1.00v
Bittube
config:
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

srb 1.6.9 1169h  Cool
srb 1.7.0 1100h  Undecided

Quote
Speed increase on BitTube/Haven/Heavy/Italo algos up to ~10% (depends of gpu)
Houston we have a problem! Cry

Good for you if you had that speed on 1.6.9, continue using that version then Smiley

Hello

I found a bug with the new startup monitor option
If you run benchmark-algos.bat, the startup monitor will kick in and restart the miner every 120seconds and the benchmark never finishes
The .bat file needs "--disablestartupmonitor" OR make sure that "--benchmarkalgos" always disables all watchdogs
edit: one more! benchmark-algos doesn't benchmark "dark" nor "festival"

Thanks for reporting these, i will check it out


So... My RX 574 + 100H/s (v.1.6.9 = 750-770   v.1.7.0= 850-870) - nice! But RX 564 lower on new version (v.1.6.9 = 500   v.1.7.0= 450) bad! All cards same options at two versions.

distinguished developer
one question
do you still support old pitcairn video cards ?
After the test of your latest version 1.7.0 I am at a loss?
srb 1.6.9 pitcairn 370 2 gb stelite v4 --- 485h / s
srb 1.7.0 ---- 226h / s
total failure

Confirming the problem Sad On the RX560 cards there is big hashrate fall... (measured now on haven algo)
v1.6.9 = 613H/s
v1.7.0 = 501H/s
The settings, the driver version - all the same.
If I copy the kernel files, compiled on v1.6.9, to the .\Cache dir of v1.7.0, the RX560's hashrate is about 520-530H/s. But anyway - the problem is present Sad

P.S. RX570/580 have some hashrate increase, is about 30H/s

Could you guys try out other configurations, like change the intensity and fragments parameter?
Yes i know you would all like if always the same settings would work, but that is not possible unfortunately, one code has different effects on different gpu types.

For 560 4g try setting fragments in gpu_conf to 32 for haven algo (that was the value in the previous version), leave the intensity same for this test.
and clear the cache folder, don't copy binaries from older versions etc.
also please leave it work for minimum 5 minutes to get the 5 min average

EDIT:

Ok, my tests show this on Haven :

RX550 4G no mod :

Intensity : 15
Worksize : 12
Threads  : 2

5 minute average result

1.6.9
Fragments 1   : 292 h/s
Fragments 32 : 270 h/s

1.7.0
Fragments 1   : 322 h/s
Fragments 32 : 304 h/s

Later i will do this same test on my Rx560 4G and report back.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 04:59:00 AM
 #5249

what to do if you get compute errors?

also getting compute errors, can't shake them, on vega FEs, 18.q3.1-oct1 driver, Heavy

Try lowering you memory clock by 10mhs, and see if that helps

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 06:31:23 AM
Last edit: November 20, 2018, 03:20:37 AM by Juniormkl
 #5250

SRBMiner 1.7.0 already added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/ https://www.ethmonitoring.com/ Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 15


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 06:38:10 AM
 #5251

V1.6.9 vs V1.7.0 V8 comparison on my 7x Vega 56's


Vega #1 1891 1910 + 19 H/s
Vega #2 1871 1893 + 22 H/s
Vega #3 1884 1904 + 20 H/s
Vega #4 1852 1869 + 17 H/s
Vega #5 1844 1865 + 21 H/s
Vega #6 1855 1874 + 19 H/s
Vega #7 1840 1863 + 23 H/s
---------------------------------
Totals   13037 13178 +141 H/s or about +20 H/s for each Vega 56


Thx doc !~!
Ultrasonik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 08:07:10 AM
Last edit: November 11, 2018, 10:10:24 AM by Ultrasonik
 #5252

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.7.0

1 min. average speed:   956 H/s
5 min. average speed:   956 H/s
    Cry


-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.6.7



Pool: bittube.miner.rocks:5555

1 min. average speed:   1002 H/s
5 min. average speed:   1001 H/s


Max. speed:             1004 H/s      Shocked

-------------------------------------------------------
Rx470 8GB   Algo: bittubev2   Adrenalin 18.10.2   for some reason the old version is the fastest Roll Eyes
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 08:54:50 AM
 #5253

My firsts tests with RX 580 cards V8 algo:

v1.6.8 4gb = 1000 H/s
v1.6.8 8gb = 935 H/s

v1.6.9 4gb = 985 H/s  Angry
v1.6.9 8gb = 975 H/s  Grin

v1.7.0 4gb = 1010 H/s  Grin
v1.7.0 8gb = 975 H/s  Roll Eyes

for 1.6.8 & previous best intensity for 4gb was 61 & 116 for 8gb
for 1.6.9 & 1.7.0 best intensity for 4gb is 54 & 100 for 8gb

Also say that with newer versions the card connected to monitor is much more sensitive to background programs loosing more than 200 H/s in some cases when with 1.6.8 & previous was loosing at most 30 H/s
dumada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 11:20:23 AM
 #5254

Looking at profitability charts something seems wrong, I went on whatomine and it suggested to switch back to ethereum , due to the power/hash combination of cnv8 vs ethhash.

Something is really off becase when i moved my rigs to ethereum from cnv8 my power use went up by 4 amps

that basically an extra amp per rig nearly.  that is around 1000 watts at 240V.

someone needs to correct the power use calculation used by the profit calcs . V8 uses more power than v7 but no where near close to ether as the calcs have it

I think you need to use your own power consumption to calculate. For me, ETH and V8 has similar profitability.
sergbolshoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 12:07:02 PM
 #5255

distinguished developer
one question
do you still support old pitcairn video cards ?
After the test of your latest version 1.7.0 I am at a loss?
srb 1.6.9 pitcairn 370 2 gb stelite v4 --- 485h / s
srb 1.7.0 ---- 226h / s
total failure

Confirming the problem Sad On the RX560 cards there is big hashrate fall... (measured now on haven algo)
v1.6.9 = 613H/s
v1.7.0 = 501H/s
The settings, the driver version - all the same.
If I copy the kernel files, compiled on v1.6.9, to the .\Cache dir of v1.7.0, the RX560's hashrate is about 520-530H/s. But anyway - the problem is present Sad

P.S. RX570/580 have some hashrate increase, is about 30H/s

Bro, can you tell me you settings about RX560 - v1.6.9 = 613H/s, my cards only 550H/s
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 12:30:51 PM
 #5256

Okay, so some of you said that the hashrate on Rx560 4g is lower on 1.7.0 vs 1.6.9 on heavy algos (said Haven) - HERE
I took some time and made some tests :

Both cards are without bios mod.
Before every test i used the 'reset' button in ODT , just to be sure.
5 minute average result taken, same card, same clocks same driver same machine same everything.


RX550 4G:

Intensity : 15
Worksize : 12
Threads  : 2

1.6.9
Fragments 1   : 292 h/s
Fragments 32 : 270 h/s

1.7.0
Fragments 1   : 322 h/s
Fragments 32 : 304 h/s


RX560 4G:

Intensity : 15
Worksize : 8
Threads  : 2

1.6.9
Fragments 1   : 349 h/s
Fragments 32 : 340 h/s

1.7.0
Fragments 1   : 354 h/s
Fragments 32 : 356 h/s


So as you can see i can't reproduce the huge -100hs drop you said. As a matter of fact, i can only produce + hash, not -  Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 12:43:54 PM
 #5257

My firsts tests with RX 580 cards V8 algo:

v1.6.8 4gb = 1000 H/s
v1.6.8 8gb = 935 H/s

v1.6.9 4gb = 985 H/s  Angry
v1.6.9 8gb = 975 H/s  Grin

v1.7.0 4gb = 1010 H/s  Grin
v1.7.0 8gb = 975 H/s  Roll Eyes

for 1.6.8 & previous best intensity for 4gb was 61 & 116 for 8gb
for 1.6.9 & 1.7.0 best intensity for 4gb is 54 & 100 for 8gb

Also say that with newer versions the card connected to monitor is much more sensitive to background programs loosing more than 200 H/s in some cases when with 1.6.8 & previous was loosing at most 30 H/s


Ok so obviously your 8G has some issue, maybe the strap, maybe just a bad card.
Anyways. You lowered the intensities and get same or better results. That's what i call a win  Cool
Probably lower power consumption with lower intensities.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
goran89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 03:58:56 PM
 #5258

On 1.7.0 I am getting better hashrate
my rx 580 4gb get about 10 H/s more on v8 (from 990 to 1000)
but my rx 570 4gb get about 40 H/s more on v8 (from 945 to 985)

For 5 cards (3x570 and 2x580) my hashrate went up for about 140 H/s compared to 1.6.9 with same settings but power consumption also increased for about 30W (from 630W to 660W).
Also my 570's are getting to much memory errors now, so I will need to lower intensity on v8.
For fast algo I am getting about 200H/s less compared to 1.6.9. with same settings.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 04:04:03 PM
 #5259

On 1.7.0 I am getting better hashrate
my rx 580 4gb get about 10 H/s more on v8 (from 990 to 1000)
but my rx 570 4gb get about 40 H/s more on v8 (from 945 to 985)

For 5 cards (3x570 and 2x580) my hashrate went up for about 140 H/s compared to 1.6.9 with same settings but power consumption also increased for about 30W (from 630W to 660W).
Also my 570's are getting to much memory errors now, so I will need to lower intensity on v8.
For fast algo I am getting about 200H/s less compared to 1.6.9. with same settings.

play with fragments (its enough to try 0,1,2,4,8,16) and see which one gives the best results for that particular card.
also try aes 0,1 or 2 .
Fast algo is V7 variant nothing has changed in code for v7 and variants Smiley
my guess is that the default fragment value isn't optimal for your cards.

also in the next version i will also return the 'old' code for heavy, that was in 1.6.7, and some of you say it was better for you than the one now.
So with a new parameter (yes, again), you can choose which mode for heavy you want to use.

That way everyone will be happy  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sergbolshoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 05:05:52 PM
 #5260

Okay, so some of you said that the hashrate on Rx560 4g is lower on 1.7.0 vs 1.6.9 on heavy algos (said Haven) - HERE
I took some time and made some tests :

Both cards are without bios mod.
Before every test i used the 'reset' button in ODT , just to be sure.
5 minute average result taken, same card, same clocks same driver same machine same everything.


RX550 4G:

Intensity : 15
Worksize : 12
Threads  : 2

1.6.9
Fragments 1   : 292 h/s
Fragments 32 : 270 h/s

1.7.0
Fragments 1   : 322 h/s
Fragments 32 : 304 h/s


RX560 4G:

Intensity : 15
Worksize : 8
Threads  : 2

1.6.9
Fragments 1   : 349 h/s
Fragments 32 : 340 h/s

1.7.0
Fragments 1   : 354 h/s
Fragments 32 : 356 h/s


So as you can see i can't reproduce the huge -100hs drop you said. As a matter of fact, i can only produce + hash, not -  Smiley

So, I tried to change different settings (i,w,f,k,t) and nothing helped (algo Haven). SRB v.1.7.0 for RX564 (with mod bios) much slower than SRB v.1.6.9    Cry
But for RX574 SRB v.1.7.0  (with mod bios) much upper than SRB v.1.6.9    Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!