Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2021, 02:53:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 [256] 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235707 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2018, 04:40:44 AM
 #5101

I just wanted to report that I've solved my problem with one of my Vegas being quite spastic, like less than half hashrate of its sibling. My Windows key was deactivated for a while now, and I finally contacted the supports and they helped me reactivating my Windows copy. I got an update, and after restarting both cards are running at the same speed:



Edit: Um, it seems I started celebrating too early. My 4th miner report shows it dropped to around 1100h/s again...
you need to cool those vegas, set the fan to 3000rpm.
That is why the hashrate drops, hbm gets too hot

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632451991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451991
Reply with quote  #2

1632451991
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632451991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451991
Reply with quote  #2

1632451991
Report to moderator
1632451991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451991
Reply with quote  #2

1632451991
Report to moderator
1632451991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451991
Reply with quote  #2

1632451991
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2018, 05:37:05 AM
 #5102

i am more interested in your pools file, have you defined a 'cryptonight_type' for the monero ocean pool?
Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10064",
"wallet" : "someaddress",
"password" : "MinerSRBAuto:someemail@yahoo.com"
},
{
"pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10064",
"wallet" : "someaddress",
"password" : "MinerSRBAuto:someemail@yahoo.com"
}
]
}

OK, so no 'cryptonight_type' set here for MO. That's good.
Maybe you could try dropping the --forcedshutdown, and let the miner release the gpu resources before restarting, let's see is that going to help.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
KhorneFlake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 08:30:18 AM
 #5103

I just wanted to report that I've solved my problem with one of my Vegas being quite spastic, like less than half hashrate of its sibling. My Windows key was deactivated for a while now, and I finally contacted the supports and they helped me reactivating my Windows copy. I got an update, and after restarting both cards are running at the same speed:

https://i.imgur.com/Sxk4zwu.png

Edit: Um, it seems I started celebrating too early. My 4th miner report shows it dropped to around 1100h/s again...
you need to cool those vegas, set the fan to 3000rpm.
That is why the hashrate drops, hbm gets too hot

Both are pretty much the same temps wise, maybe the upper one has a degree more.. Much better now since I switched to the Threadripper platform and there's more space between them, on the mainstream Ryzen mobo they were too close.
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 721
Merit: 513


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 08:38:31 AM
 #5104

I just wanted to report that I've solved my problem with one of my Vegas being quite spastic, like less than half hashrate of its sibling. My Windows key was deactivated for a while now, and I finally contacted the supports and they helped me reactivating my Windows copy. I got an update, and after restarting both cards are running at the same speed:



Edit: Um, it seems I started celebrating too early. My 4th miner report shows it dropped to around 1100h/s again...
you need to cool those vegas, set the fan to 3000rpm.
That is why the hashrate drops, hbm gets too hot

Both are pretty much the same temps wise, maybe the upper one has a degree more.. Much better now since I switched to the Threadripper platform and there's more space between them, on the mainstream Ryzen mobo they were too close.

Use Soft Power Play Tables to get Memory to 1100 Mhz if possible and also voltages a little down, you should get ~1900 H/s out of one Vega and temp around 50 degrees Celsius (depends of the Vega model). Keep in mind the HBM is ~10 degrees hotter than what you see on the screen.
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 09:37:50 AM
 #5105

I got a rly weird problem...

3 of my 6 rx 580s have elpida mem...

randomly i got similar results

``[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU0 :    950 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 1264, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]
[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU1 :    955 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1071, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:2]
[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU2 :    956 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 1038, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU3 :    951 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1251, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:6]
[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU4 :    951 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1109, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-10-31 19:18:12] GPU5 :    955 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 1001, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]``

with little higher voltage on mem then on samsung mem cards...

But mostly i got these results with the same oc settings:

``[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU0 :    952 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1262, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU1 :    952 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 1252, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:2]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU2 :    933 H/s [T: 70c, RPM: 999, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU3 :    953 H/s [T: 64c, RPM: 1137, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:5]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU4 :    931 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 1142, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:6]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] GPU5 :    932 H/s [T: 70c, RPM: 1256, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-11-01 18:00:48] Total:    5640 H/s``

I flashed all with Bios One Time Click... The Samsung cards work great...
Anything i can do, do get similar results instead of losing around 20H/s (v8) per card?
or lost i the silicon lottery?^^
KhorneFlake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 10:15:09 AM
 #5106

Yes, the HBM is hotter than the core, but still good regarding defaults I had on the mainstream platform, with HBM going over 90C...

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/11/02/wm2.png
Alcahest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 01:44:15 PM
 #5107

Hello !

I have a problem with my rig (8 x RX VEGA 56) and SRB Miner on cryptonight v8.
 
Here is my pools config :

Quote
{
"pools" :
[
   {
      "pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367",
      "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31",
      "password" : "x",
      "worker" : "D31"
   },
   {
      "pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444",
      "wallet" : "42obT6dQSrC8YuP885n8mU6aHjcMzoFAyXqiSuB1JXmyUDYXTZSMfz5WbwaVe4vUMveKAzAiA4j8xgU i29TpKXpm42dDYs6.D31",
      "password" : "x"
   }
]
}

My rig can't connect to my two pools, i have different errors : "connection to pool lost", "could not login user to pool, try again" or "cant' connect to xxx pool"
Here is a screenshot :

http://www.noelshack.com/2018-44-5-1541165408-srb.jpg

I have verified my firewall and antivirus configuration and all is OK...
Do you have any idea ?

Thank you for your help!
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 689


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 02:23:29 PM
 #5108

Hello !

I have a problem with my rig (8 x RX VEGA 56) and SRB Miner on cryptonight v8.
 
Here is my pools config :

Take a test with this syntax.

Quote
{
"pools" :
[
   
        {"pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x"},
        {"pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444", "wallet" : "42obT6dQSrC8YuP885n8mU6aHjcMzoFAyXqiSuB1JXmyUDYXTZSMfz5WbwaVe4vUMveKAzAiA4j8xgU i29TpKXpm42dDYs6.D31", "password" : "x"}

]
}
Alcahest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 02:30:30 PM
 #5109

Thank you for your help but also with your syntax it doesn't work

 Embarrassed
logicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 04:55:39 PM
 #5110

Hello !

I have a problem with my rig (8 x RX VEGA 56) and SRB Miner on cryptonight v8.
 


Try this pools config :

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367", "nicehash" : true, "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367", "nicehash" : true, "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightv8.jp.nicehash.com:3367", "nicehash" : true, "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x"}
]
}
solutions4w
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 05:04:19 PM
 #5111

This one works for me:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true},
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true},
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.jp.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "36GWXKPs3fp2RWbB2qc7fREss653c6o5nL.D31", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}
Alcahest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 06:33:37 PM
 #5112

Thank you for your help but it doesn't work...
Do you think it could be a problem of firewall ?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 02, 2018, 07:27:09 PM
 #5113

Use Soft Power Play Tables to get Memory to 1100 Mhz if possible...
ppt does not get memory to ~1100MHz.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 08:48:50 PM
 #5114

Hi Doc,

I maybe found a Bug in latest Miner and Profit switching. In my config, I set in each the 5 min average hashrate for restart, but when Miner switch from a higher HR Algo (fast) to a slower one (maybe haben) it does not reset the values and restart the Miner with the text that average HR is lower than defined.

Can you please check it? After the Algo switch Miner should load the average HR value and reset the average numbers...

Oliver
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 721
Merit: 513


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 10:49:19 PM
 #5115

Use Soft Power Play Tables to get Memory to 1100 Mhz if possible...
ppt does not get memory to ~1100MHz.

Then what gets memory to 1100Mhz?
BS0D
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 11:07:43 PM
 #5116

Hi Doc,

I maybe found a Bug in latest Miner and Profit switching. In my config, I set in each the 5 min average hashrate for restart, but when Miner switch from a higher HR Algo (fast) to a slower one (maybe haben) it does not reset the values and restart the Miner with the text that average HR is lower than defined.

Can you please check it? After the Algo switch Miner should load the average HR value and reset the average numbers...

Oliver

Had the same. Solves with  --resetmineronalgoswitch when running as admin.
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 02, 2018, 11:13:00 PM
Last edit: November 02, 2018, 11:41:15 PM by Bojcha
 #5117

Use Soft Power Play Tables to get Memory to 1100 Mhz if possible...
ppt does not get memory to ~1100MHz.
Then what gets memory to 1100Mhz?
Flashing 64 bios.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2018, 06:08:45 AM
 #5118

Hi Doc,

I maybe found a Bug in latest Miner and Profit switching. In my config, I set in each the 5 min average hashrate for restart, but when Miner switch from a higher HR Algo (fast) to a slower one (maybe haben) it does not reset the values and restart the Miner with the text that average HR is lower than defined.

Can you please check it? After the Algo switch Miner should load the average HR value and reset the average numbers...

Oliver

Going to check it out  Cool

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 721
Merit: 513


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 08:06:39 AM
 #5119

Use Soft Power Play Tables to get Memory to 1100 Mhz if possible...
ppt does not get memory to ~1100MHz.
Then what gets memory to 1100Mhz?
Flashing 64 bios.

lol. If you flash with 64 bios you will have the same 945 Mhz speed for the memory. And with PPT you can bring it up to 1100 Mhz.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 09:27:13 AM
 #5120

Hello.

Anybody mining Mox here?

If anybody does, whats the best intensity setting for RX 570 4GB?

Currently i have it at 56, same as for normalv7 or v8 and stelite v4, but i think i can get more from the gpus.

Any suggestions?
Pages: « 1 ... 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 [256] 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!