Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2021, 04:30:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
hlbcal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 03:21:59 AM
 #4481

Dear All,

Anyone know the detailed info about startup_script? How to use it?

Thanks
1632846645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632846645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632846645
Reply with quote  #2

1632846645
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632846645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632846645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632846645
Reply with quote  #2

1632846645
Report to moderator
1632846645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632846645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632846645
Reply with quote  #2

1632846645
Report to moderator
1632846645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632846645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632846645
Reply with quote  #2

1632846645
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 05:54:17 AM
 #4482

OK, i found that sometimes on miner close the overdriven settings are reset, probably because of the forced miner shutdown.
I am going to investigate this issue.

In the meantime, today comes the fixed 1.6.8 that *should* compile on all gpu's.
Also added a new gpu tuning parameter which can boost the hash a little bit.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 08:14:49 AM
 #4483

OK, i found that sometimes on miner close the overdriven settings are reset, probably because of the forced miner shutdown.
I am going to investigate this issue.

In the meantime, today comes the fixed 1.6.8 that *should* compile on all gpu's.
Also added a new gpu tuning parameter which can boost the hash a little bit.

solve trouble with rx5x0 8 gb low speed on 1.6.8
reinstall card to 8 gpu rig and rate ok on 1.6.8
in 12 gpu rig trouble with low speed on cv-heavy and rx570\8 gb card in 1.6.8
but in 1.6.7 all ok and speed good


in additional/ work 20 min and low rate again. return to 1.6.7 again and rate 1000+
nichevo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 10:51:19 AM
 #4484

Hello,
i have a rig with 9 x 7950 and 1 x 1080ti , when i start miner, recieve error :

Could not fin suitable kernels for DEVICE BUS ID

I guess that is because NVIDIA , but how can resolve that error ?

Any ideas ?
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 11:26:47 AM
 #4485

Hello,
i have a rig with 9 x 7950 and 1 x 1080ti , when i start miner, recieve error :

Could not fin suitable kernels for DEVICE BUS ID

I guess that is because NVIDIA , but how can resolve that error ?

Any ideas ?
its old trouble. you can use kernel 2 for 7950. its will be solved in new release
_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 12:32:22 PM
 #4486

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 12:39:56 PM
 #4487

Hi everyone,

mind sharing your configs for RX580 8GB please.
Sometimes miner starts and all cards hashing at 1000+ hs on cnheavy.
Miner restarts and back to around 860hs

Using v1.6.7 as v1.6.8 didn`t give me any hashing increases.

Also curious what intensity you running with v7 on 580?

Thanks
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 12:57:41 PM
 #4488

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

You need set gpu by hand, not use auto. Auto value lower in 1.6.8
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 01:06:28 PM
 #4489

FIXED 1.6.8 IS UP AGAIN ON MEGA

Hopefully this is the last fix of 1.6.8, and it should compile now on pitcairns, hawaiis etc..

I also rewrote the resources freeing code on miner shutdown/restart, so it may take now a little longer to close the miner, but this should solve the problems with driver sometimes crashing on miner close.

If you want to use the old, faster shutdown method, you can use the --forcedshutdown parameter , added in start.bat

Also i changed my mind and no more normal and maxi versions, only maxi. Because no one notices the big message on the first page that says which drivers should be used Smiley

Please report if hawaiis and pitcairns compile now.
Thanks

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 01:21:19 PM
 #4490

Dear All,

Anyone know the detailed info about startup_script? How to use it?

Thanks

So, how to use it?

Create a .bat file where you set for example overdriventool to reset your cards & apply profiles to them.
Let's call that file overclock.bat

Then in your start.bat add the --startupscript parameter to the end of line for example :

Quote
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv7.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME% --startupscript overclock.bat

Now the overclock.bat will be run before the miner starts, so this way you can ensure that on every miner start you apply the overclocking settings.

If you meant the startup_script in algos.txt file, the principle is same, you just enter the overclock.bat filename in the algos.txt file as a value for the startup_script parameter.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
arwita
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 01:57:59 PM
 #4491

When version for linux?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 02:11:04 PM
 #4492

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

Going to investigate  Roll Eyes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 02:18:05 PM
 #4493

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

Going to investigate  Roll Eyes
same troube on cn-heavy. need to test new upload 1.6.8 or wait new version?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 02:21:59 PM
 #4494

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

Going to investigate  Roll Eyes
same troube on cn-heavy. need to test new upload 1.6.8 or wait new version?

possibly heavy algos impacted. Wait for next version, until then use 1.6.7

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 02:29:35 PM
 #4495

possibly heavy algos impacted. Wait for next version, until then use 1.6.7
but rx560\4gb work better on 1.6.8
variable rate on 1.6.7 and stable high rate on 1.6.8
use 1.6.8 on cn-heavy for all rx560\4gb ( 3 rig 12 gpu each)
_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 02:30:54 PM
 #4496

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

You need set gpu by hand, not use auto. Auto value lower in 1.6.8

Intensity is 29 in auto mode (both cards). I tried 30, but the miner crashed. I tried 28, the hasrates was lower. I tried 29, the results was same. Which settings set up manually?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2018, 02:32:38 PM
 #4497

possibly heavy algos impacted. Wait for next version, until then use 1.6.7
but rx560\4gb work better on 1.6.8
variable rate on 1.6.7 and stable high rate on 1.6.8
use 1.6.8 on cn-heavy for all rx560\4gb ( 3 rig 12 gpu each)

yes, i am trying to tune every card separately, so too much cards and too much settings, i probably messed something for the 4xx 5xx series for heavy algos. Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 02:41:34 PM
 #4498

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7

Going to investigate  Roll Eyes


Can i help you with any other informations?
nemram
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 03:25:03 PM
 #4499

Hello everybody. I have  1 RX 580 and 2 RX 560. on other miners it works without problems, and on this miner in 2-3 minutes it hangs and reboots. I tried different settings and recommendations, but nothing helps.
AlexBoos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 03:40:07 PM
 #4500

Code:
[2018-10-11 18:36:33] Miner version: 1.6.8
[2018-10-11 18:36:33] Windows version: 6.1 build 7601
[2018-10-11 18:36:33] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Found 2 AMD devices
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] CPU AES-NI: TRUE
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 64.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 7]
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] GPU1: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 390 Series [hawaii] [8192 MB][Intensity 64.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] ADL is enabled
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Cryptonight LiteV7 mode enabled
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Created OCL context
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-10-11 18:36:34] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[2018-10-11 18:36:39] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-10-11 18:36:39] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-10-11 18:36:39] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-10-11 18:36:39] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-10-11 18:36:40] Finished init of mining threads

Everything works fine! Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!