Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2021, 09:40:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235765 times)
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 06:28:30 AM
 #4241

Hello.

Here im adding a shared spreadsheet of different RX cards configurations,their overclock and bios settings, hashrate and power draw from the wall or GPU-Z watt draw.

Everybody feel free to add your gpus but please keep it organized so we can all profit from the best configurations and hashrates for different cards.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit?usp=sharing

Enjoy:)

Spreadsheet updated.
A bunch of poorly optimized rigs with high power usage, crazy voltage/hashrate ratios  Undecided
1638870013
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638870013

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638870013
Reply with quote  #2

1638870013
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 06:47:48 AM
 #4242

Use with Adrenalin 18.5.1 or Adrenalin 18.6.1 drivers!

for Windows 10 1709 drivers ?
fabry1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 06:59:47 AM
 #4243

Hello,
I have a RIG with 13 GPU (RX470,RX480,RX560,RX570) on cryptonight v7 whaand the hashrate shown on mine in 10500 H/s but the pool show me (and pay me) an average between 8000-8500 H/s this happen on 2 different Pool and I have check for a total of 5-6 days with the same rusult !

Any suggestion ?



Be sure not have compute error and network error

Looking the stats I have this error that is not related to network:

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.6.7
Driver version: 24.20.13017.1009
Mining time:    0 days, 1 hours, 29 minutes, 50 seconds

Algo: normalv7

Pool: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3333
Connected since: 2018-09-18 07:29:17
Pool Difficulty: 800105
Pool latency: ~83 ms
Last job received: 43 seconds ago


Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 157(0)/157 (100.0%)
Average time to find share: 34 seconds
1 min. average speed:   10511 H/s
5 min. average speed:   10510 H/s
30 min. average speed:  10514 H/s
Max. speed:             10541 H/s

Compute Errors:
BUS_ID_14: 20
BUS_ID_2: 5
BUS_ID_9: 12


Do you know how to fix it ?

Fabrizio
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 09:24:43 AM
 #4244

Hello,
I have a RIG with 13 GPU (RX470,RX480,RX560,RX570) on cryptonight v7 whaand the hashrate shown on mine in 10500 H/s but the pool show me (and pay me) an average between 8000-8500 H/s this happen on 2 different Pool and I have check for a total of 5-6 days with the same rusult !

Any suggestion ?



Be sure not have compute error and network error

Looking the stats I have this error that is not related to network:

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.6.7
Driver version: 24.20.13017.1009
Mining time:    0 days, 1 hours, 29 minutes, 50 seconds

Algo: normalv7

Pool: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3333
Connected since: 2018-09-18 07:29:17
Pool Difficulty: 800105
Pool latency: ~83 ms
Last job received: 43 seconds ago


Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 157(0)/157 (100.0%)
Average time to find share: 34 seconds
1 min. average speed:   10511 H/s
5 min. average speed:   10510 H/s
30 min. average speed:  10514 H/s
Max. speed:             10541 H/s

Compute Errors:
BUS_ID_14: 20
BUS_ID_2: 5
BUS_ID_9: 12


Do you know how to fix it ?


That a VERY LOT errors in 1.5 hour, so that is you get small hash on pool but miner show 10500hs!
error can be bad memory strap, too much overclock on cards, low voltage on cards, etc.

first you find cards with bus 14,2,9 and lower memory clock . if not help try give more power to cards(mv).

I have in 8 day maybe 2-3 compute error max!!
oneblagobl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 10:50:22 AM
 #4245

I liked everything
 Grin
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 700



View Profile
September 18, 2018, 12:41:08 PM
Last edit: September 18, 2018, 01:17:42 PM by tg88
 #4246

I updated the spreadsheet with my best setup, RX 480 reference 1000 h/s algo cryptonightheavy.

I'm having difficulty with the 570 and 580 of 4gb, I can not get more than 700 h / s in cryptonightheavy, does anyone have any suggestions?

SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 12:53:46 PM
 #4247

I updated the worksheet with my best setup, RX 480 reference 1000 h/s algo cryptonightheavy.

I'm having difficulty with the 570 and 580 of 4gb, I can not get more than 700 h / s in cryptonightheavy, does anyone have any suggestions?

Around 700-725 is about the max you’re going to get on a 4gb card.  You’re 480 must be an 8gb card, and 8gb cards do a lot better on heavy.
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 01:53:27 PM
 #4248

Hello guys. I haven't mined in some time Cryptonight-Heavy and downloaded the latest version of the SRBMiner to do so, unfortunately when I start the miner after all configurations have been made, the miner spams only these messages and the rig freezes:

[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 3 (Thread 6)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 3 (Thread 6)

How can this issue be fixed?
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 01:56:12 PM
 #4249

Quick feedback>>>

if I change the intensity from 0, as per default, to 50 or 48, I get some shares, but also receive the same error message in between …

I remember some months ago I was able to mine with 52-54 intensity?!

EDIT: Seems to not crash with intensity 44, but above that e.g. 45+ I start receiving this disturbing message.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 02:57:19 PM
 #4250

Hello guys. I haven't mined in some time Cryptonight-Heavy and downloaded the latest version of the SRBMiner to do so, unfortunately when I start the miner after all configurations have been made, the miner spams only these messages and the rig freezes:

[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 3 (Thread 6)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 3 (Thread 6)

How can this issue be fixed?



FIRST PAGE - TIPS SECTION
unsivilaudio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 03:16:58 PM
 #4251

Anyone get Stellite to mine? I can't get the miner to start.  Would like to see someone else's start bat.  I'm sure I'm doing something stupid. 
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 05:20:52 PM
 #4252

About recommended Adrenalin drivers 18.5.1 or Adrenalin 18.6.1 drivers (on the first page), currently using 18.3.4 because i read about better hash with Heavy algo, like BitTube2.

For bittube is it still 18.3.4 or newer one?

Txs
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 700



View Profile
September 18, 2018, 05:45:09 PM
 #4253

[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
How can this issue be fixed?

Increase virtual memory.

Example:
Rig 6 gpus virtual memory > = 50GB.
Basically 8GB x number of gpu's.
Zonzen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 07:34:02 PM
 #4254

srbminer 1.6.7, cryptonight heavy
radeon rx 560 4G, samsung memory

https://fastpic.co/image/hXJeIX
Almody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 34


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 08:21:56 PM
 #4255

Anyone get Stellite to mine? I can't get the miner to start.  Would like to see someone else's start bat.  I'm sure I'm doing something stupid.  

You should put your pools first to your pool.txt file, should look like this:
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://your pool:port", "wallet" : "your wallet", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://your pool:port", "wallet" : "your wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}

Then you should set up your config.txt file, something like this :
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",

"gpu_conf" :  
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

For better performance you should play with INTENSITY , choose optimal for your gpu OR put 0  so miner will do it for you!
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2018, 11:46:50 PM
 #4256

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 06:20:49 AM
 #4257

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.

what gpu? some very old gpu?
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 09:36:22 AM
 #4258

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 12:43:50 PM
 #4259

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.

what gpu? some very old gpu?


GPU is the AMD R7 model.     Still working under the 1.5 version of SRB and with other miners such as stak and xmrig.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2018, 01:01:49 PM
 #4260

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(

You can use miner with BC drivers, who said you can't

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!