Bitcoin Forum
February 05, 2023, 04:21:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:21:26 PM
 #4681

Vega owners, check your hotspot temps. My Vega didnt survive the night mining v8 even when I dropped the core to 1250@865mV
And a big fat F U to Monero devs
Completely your fault. Many times was repeated - do not look GPU temp. Every Vega need to be set at 50c gpu temp (which is minimum by driver) and then HotSpot and HBM2 temps will be ok.
1675570902
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570902

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570902
Reply with quote  #2

1675570902
Report to moderator
1675570902
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570902

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570902
Reply with quote  #2

1675570902
Report to moderator
1675570902
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570902

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570902
Reply with quote  #2

1675570902
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675570902
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570902

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570902
Reply with quote  #2

1675570902
Report to moderator
goran89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:24:37 PM
 #4682

Strange thing with v8 is that my 570's hashrate is same (950 H/s) but my 580's droped from 1025 to 975 H/s. I use same settings just changed worksize from 8 to 16 and my power consumption went up for about 80-85 W for 5 cards.

On friends rig I also have problem with "Initialising open CL driver/cards...." It just stuck on that after I start miner. We have same windows version (1709), same driver (18.6.1) and same miner but on his rig it won't start.
Any solution (don't want to reinstall whole windows again  Sad) ?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:25:27 PM
 #4683

Just to share my v8 Vega hashrates
9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw
Too much power draw. That is about 210W per card (?) it should be around 180w for 1950-1980H/s
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:34:02 PM
 #4684

Just to share my v8 Vega hashrates
9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw
Too much power draw. That is about 210W per card (?) it should be around 180w for 1950-1980H/s
I doubt you can actually reach that at the wall with v8. Unless you have ice cold airflow and your GPU fans are hardly spinning... or you have won the silicon lottery.
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 354
Merit: 16


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:54:24 PM
 #4685

Strange thing with v8 is that my 570's hashrate is same (950 H/s) but my 580's droped from 1025 to 975 H/s. I use same settings just changed worksize from 8 to 16 and my power consumption went up for about 80-85 W for 5 cards.

On friends rig I also have problem with "Initialising open CL driver/cards...." It just stuck on that after I start miner. We have same windows version (1709), same driver (18.6.1) and same miner but on his rig it won't start.
Any solution (don't want to reinstall whole windows again  Sad) ?

which cards exactly with RAM and whats your sxettings to get 950 with 570´s
O-Coin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 04:10:04 PM
 #4686

Vega owners, check your hotspot temps. My Vega didnt survive the night mining v8 even when I dropped the core to 1250@865mV
And a big fat F U to Monero devs

Over the night SRBMiner reset every cca 2 hours, ONE Vega 56 (gpu 0) drop hash to 0 and reset.

And that is after I changed power and intensity.

Try more mV on core and memory to see the result.

Now testing OverdriveNtool:

Problematic card Vega 56 reference:
[Profile_0]
Name=Sapphire
GPU_P0=852;900
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1407;950
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1050;950
Fan_Min=3350
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=85
Power_Target=0

Other Vega 56 reference:
[Profile_3]
Name=Gigabyte
GPU_P0=852;900
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1407;950
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1095;950
Fan_Min=3350
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=85
Power_Target=0



I cant get my P3 near that high any higher and I get compute errors.  I have Hynix Mem in all my Vega56s and average about 1840-1860.  No shut down or restarts.

[Profile_5]
Name=FAST
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1407;925
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=700;900;0
Mem_P3=955;930
Fan_Min=2800
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=50
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=80
Power_Target=0

 Did you flash to 64 bios?
goran89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 04:24:52 PM
 #4687

Strange thing with v8 is that my 570's hashrate is same (950 H/s) but my 580's droped from 1025 to 975 H/s. I use same settings just changed worksize from 8 to 16 and my power consumption went up for about 80-85 W for 5 cards.

On friends rig I also have problem with "Initialising open CL driver/cards...." It just stuck on that after I start miner. We have same windows version (1709), same driver (18.6.1) and same miner but on his rig it won't start.
Any solution (don't want to reinstall whole windows again  Sad) ?

which cards exactly with RAM and whats your sxettings to get 950 with 570´s

XFX RX 570 RS 4GB XXX Edition with elpida memory
1220/900 core and 2035/910 memory
miner settings I:58,W:16,T:2
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 04:45:59 PM
 #4688

Did you flash to 64 bios?



yes, of course.
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 04:57:42 PM
 #4689

ok this is what I got and it's strange. for 1 of them I had very little hash drop
the rest had significant drops

miner 1
5x vega56 flashed to 64(reference)
before v8 it was 9855+h/s
v8 8955h/s   1260w at the wall

miner 2
4x vega 64 (reference)
before v8 it was 7900h/s
v8 7755h/s 
1250mhz/1100mhz 935w

miner 3
6x vega 56 (non ref, 1 PC vega 56 and 5 gigabyte vega 56)
before v8 10300-11000h/s
v8 10300+h/s 1400w


 
So for every vega, I need 2 IDs? 


 { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
 { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
Bare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:01:05 PM
 #4690

Hi everybody,
can anyone please help me with an issue I'm dealing with?
In forward, I apologise if this problem has been asked and resolved before already.

I'm having a problem running SRBminer across my win 10 rigs, I'm getting this error in windows

application has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware


Bear in mind my win 10 rigs are perfectly operational on other miners such as claymore's
but windows is blocking SRBminer's access to graphics hardware for some reason and I don't know how to bypass this shit.

the result of error I get in the miner is in this image




How did you guys bypass this windows issue? It seems like it's a fairly simple registry fix or something

Thank you!
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:05:28 PM
 #4691

Hi everybody,
can anyone please help me with an issue I'm dealing with?
In forward, I apologise if this problem has been asked and resolved before already.

I'm having a problem running SRBminer across my win 10 rigs, I'm getting this error in windows

application has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware


Bear in mind my win 10 rigs are perfectly operational on other miners such as claymore's
but windows is blocking SRBminer's access to graphics hardware for some reason and I don't know how to bypass this shit.

the result of error I get in the miner is in this image




How did you guys bypass this windows issue? It seems like it's a fairly simple registry fix or something

Thank you!

I think you need to add more pagefile
Bare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:13:01 PM
 #4692

Hi everybody,
can anyone please help me with an issue I'm dealing with?
In forward, I apologise if this problem has been asked and resolved before already.

I'm having a problem running SRBminer across my win 10 rigs, I'm getting this error in windows

application has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware


Bear in mind my win 10 rigs are perfectly operational on other miners such as claymore's
but windows is blocking SRBminer's access to graphics hardware for some reason and I don't know how to bypass this shit.

the result of error I get in the miner is in this image




How did you guys bypass this windows issue? It seems like it's a fairly simple registry fix or something

Thank you!

I think you need to add more pagefile

I've already set it to 16 GB across all my rigs, isn't that enough for SRBminer or do you suggest more?
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:18:50 PM
 #4693

why nobody read first page or readme.txt Huh??

i find that have compute errors if just use the normalv7 settings with normalv8, you need change overclock settings, give more POWER to gpus
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:21:19 PM
 #4694

pagefile = number of cards * card memory amount + 2

example: 6x RX with 8GB = 6*8+2 = 50 - so type 50000 min/max
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:24:34 PM
 #4695

pagefile = number of cards * card memory amount + 2

example: 6x RX with 8GB = 6*8+2 = 50 - so type 50000 min/max
Yo, kind like that >> I even use 60GB for page file.
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:51:44 PM
 #4696

pagefile = number of cards * card memory amount + 2

example: 6x RX with 8GB = 6*8+2 = 50 - so type 50000 min/max
Yo, kind like that >> I even use 60GB for page file.

strange thing is that, I've set min 24gb and max 32gb
 I am using just 2 cards (vega FE and a rx550 just for display) for another system and I have 16gb of ram and it's still not enough
nightfury626
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 06:28:19 PM
 #4697

can anyone help me, after switching from monero7 to monero8, my hashrates went from 2156 to 1275. what extra stuff is needed with this fork to get my hashrates back please?
lupaarSen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 06:45:11 PM
 #4698

SRBMiner 1.6.8 AMD 16.1 Vega 56(stock-bios) Pulse @ 1547 950


Cnv7:HBCC-on:2050H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 8

Cnv8:HBCC-off:1950H/s
Cnv8:HBCC-on:1200H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 16

Comments?! what am i missing?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 114



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 06:48:23 PM
 #4699

can anyone help me, after switching from monero7 to monero8, my hashrates went from 2156 to 1275. what extra stuff is needed with this fork to get my hashrates back please?
Yes. read a few pages back in the thread.
Bare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 07:02:38 PM
 #4700

pagefile = number of cards * card memory amount + 2

example: 6x RX with 8GB = 6*8+2 = 50 - so type 50000 min/max

alright, thank you guys for that input!
I have 4x furys 4gb + 2x 390 hawaiis 8gb cards in this particular rig which means I need to set my pagefile to at least 34gb = 4x4+2x8+2

When I set 34 GB I had the same problem, srbminer not running but looks like when I set it to 48GB all cards seems to be finally running fine,

but now I have another issue/question for you guys specifically the fury card owners.
While my hawaiis are easily reaching ~730 h/s with this new CN-pow8 algo, my furys are not!
They barely reach 400 h/s which I find unacceptable and is exactly half the hashrate I had before compared to mining with claymore's miner on CN-pow7.

What miner settings do you suggest so I can get the most our of furys since they are running even colder than before
As of right now, I'm using these default settings on my furys and hawaiis and getting these hashrates in the images below

settings

hashrates


Thanks a lot!
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!