Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2019, 01:49:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 231997 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2018, 07:22:41 PM
 #4541


1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7


I tried the new 1.6.8 version, the result was worse than previous 1.6.8. Sad

rx470: 706H/s
rx570: 736H/s

I= 0, T=2, WS=8

I don't know what is happening there but i ran 2 tests on TUBE:

Intensity:28
Worksize:8
Threads:2

Rx470 4g Sapphire Nitro [1050/1950]
1.6.7 : 588 HS
1.6.8 : 613 HS

This is the latest 1.6.8 i uploaded today.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 07:38:37 PM
 #4542


1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7


I tried the new 1.6.8 version, the result was worse than previous 1.6.8. Sad

rx470: 706H/s
rx570: 736H/s

I= 0, T=2, WS=8

Set intensity by hand, i lowered the auto intensity values a little bit.
You probably know the previous auto intensity value.

I tried these (in chronological order):
auto intensity 1.6.7 = 29. Results: 760/740
auto intensity 1.6.8 = 29. Results: 736/706
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29. Results: 748/730
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29.5 Results: 760/740
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29.9 Results: crash miner
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29.7 Results: crash miner
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29.6 Results: windows crash Cheesy
manual intensity 1.6.8 = 29.6 again. Results: crash miner

So, the hashrate with manual mode are same with the 1.6.7 auto mode.

Thanks!

_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 07:51:47 PM
 #4543


1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7


I tried the new 1.6.8 version, the result was worse than previous 1.6.8. Sad

rx470: 706H/s
rx570: 736H/s

I= 0, T=2, WS=8

I don't know what is happening there but i ran 2 tests on TUBE:

Intensity:28
Worksize:8
Threads:2

Rx470 4g Sapphire Nitro [1050/1950]
1.6.7 : 588 HS
1.6.8 : 613 HS

This is the latest 1.6.8 i uploaded today.

My card settings (with the newest miner):

rx 470 nitro+ 4gb
rom modded: otcp, gpu: 1300MHz/950mv, mem: 2000MHz/850mv
afterburner settings: -15% power limit
miner: I=29,5, T=2, WS=8

rx 570 nitro+ 4gb
rom modded: otcp, gpu 1340MHz/1000mv, mem: 2000MHz/850mv
afterburner settings: -15% power limit
miner: I=29,5, T=2, WS=8

Total consumption of the two cards: 190W (470=95-100W, 580=90-95W)

https://kepkuldes.com/images/d5a6676678722ca7295347b34414ffd8.png
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 08:10:57 PM
 #4544

Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?
_ap_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 08:51:42 PM
 #4545

Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?


maybe atidagpatcher?
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 09:11:19 PM
 #4546

Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?


maybe atidagpatcher?

Fixed it moments ago by reinstalling Intel Graphics Driver  Grin
hlbcal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 01:43:05 AM
 #4547

FIXED 1.6.8 IS UP AGAIN ON MEGA

Hopefully this is the last fix of 1.6.8, and it should compile now on pitcairns, hawaiis etc..

I also rewrote the resources freeing code on miner shutdown/restart, so it may take now a little longer to close the miner, but this should solve the problems with driver sometimes crashing on miner close.

If you want to use the old, faster shutdown method, you can use the --forcedshutdown parameter , added in start.bat

Also i changed my mind and no more normal and maxi versions, only maxi. Because no one notices the big message on the first page that says which drivers should be used Smiley

Please report if hawaiis and pitcairns compile now.
Thanks

Hi dok,

I still have the same issue. GPU hash rate drop to zero and miner crashed. V1.6.7 is stable, it does not have such issue.

[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 2] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 8] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU6 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:09:52] watchdog: GPU crash detected, miner will try to restart
[2018-10-12 00:09:52] Restarting miner process


[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Miner version: 1.6.8
[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Windows version: 10.0 build 16299
[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-10-12 00:11:36] AMD Platform ID: 1
[


You should lower intensity until your driver won't crash, so hashrate won't fall to 0 and miner won't restart.
It can happen that after driver crash opencl can't be initialised.
Try set that startup script and set overdriventtol to reset gpu's every time before run, maybe that will help.

Hi dok,

I tried to lower intensity, same problem. V1.6.7 works well on the same hardware and GPU driver. I'm pretty sure it is due to something different in V1.6.8
cingibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 01:32:52 PM
 #4548

@doktor83

Hey doc

--resetvega options only vega cards or all amd cards (rx580,560)
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 04:46:57 PM
 #4549

Hi

I am new using the miner.

I have been trying to try to change the intensities, I left it under a few hours to configure the default intensity.

Then apply intensities as recommended here: SRBMiner-CN.exe --sendallstales --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2, 2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet your-wallet

Use radeon 580 and 570, probe different intensities between 52 and 60 but I did not see any variation.

I have the same hashrate in automatic mode that I applied the intensities manually.

What am I doing wrong?

Apologies for speaking bad english.

Greetings guys!
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 14, 2018, 01:15:16 AM
 #4550

PITCAIRN guys, re-download 1.6.8, compilation fixed  Cool
My 7970 [Intensity 27.0][W: 4][T: 2] 485H/s with 1000 core/1375 memory(memory by default), now it is the fastest results for my clocks.

Try 1100 core, 1500 mem, for me, go over 520-550 H/s
Its really interesting result: on 1000/1500 hashrate increased to 495 H/s,
but increasing the memory frequency by at least 1mhz above 1500 results in a drop of hashrate to above 430-440. For now works at 1000/1500, if this clocks will be stable then later try to overclock the core. Thank you a lot, i thought that memory overclocking on this video card does not lead to improved results without modifying the timings.
That's normal since after 1500MHz on memory you are entering other strap which is less tighten.
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 06:42:10 AM
 #4551

Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2018, 06:47:44 AM
 #4552

Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks

You need to increase virtual memory to a mininum of 96gb

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 07:16:54 AM
 #4553

Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks

You need to increase virtual memory to a mininum of 96gb

Many thanks that did the trick.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 10:13:57 AM
 #4554

test rx 550\4g on v8 with 1.6.8

v7 27\2\12 440 h\s
v8 28\2\16 386 h\s
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 07:20:40 PM
 #4555

Hi

Excuse me because I am very new, I am trying to configure the intensities of the gpus manually.

If I use this configuration it works fine

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}


I'm trying to use this configuration but I do not know if it's okay

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]
}


When the active rig is blocked, so I continue to use the initial configuration for now.

My gpus are rx 580/570

Is the configuration I try in manual wrong?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2018, 07:53:16 PM
 #4556

Hi

Excuse me because I am very new, I am trying to configure the intensities of the gpus manually.

If I use this configuration it works fine

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}


I'm trying to use this configuration but I do not know if it's okay

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]
}


When the active rig is blocked, so I continue to use the initial configuration for now.

My gpus are rx 580/570

Is the configuration I try in manual wrong?

This should work:

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 1,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 2,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 3,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]
}

Quote
When the active rig is blocked

This i don't understand

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 08:47:43 PM
 #4557


This should work:

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 1,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 2,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 3,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]
}

Quote
When the active rig is blocked

This i don't understand

[/quote]

Thanks !, now if it works

what the active miner blocked I was referring to the configuration that I put him.

Apologies because I speak english badly.
twoxeons
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 09:37:03 PM
Last edit: October 15, 2018, 10:24:56 PM by twoxeons
 #4558

V1.6.8 running great on one computer, but cannot initialize GPU's on the other.  Log says Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0).  I've done everything I can think to make certain the Config file has the correct syntax, to include changes like the post directly above.  What else can cause this problem?  V1.6.7 runs fine on same computer.

Solution found if anyone is interested:  Can't use build 1803.  Roll it back or reinstall.
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 15, 2018, 04:49:09 AM
Last edit: October 15, 2018, 08:04:19 AM by jazz1984
 #4559

PITCAIRN guys, re-download 1.6.8, compilation fixed  Cool
My 7970 [Intensity 27.0][W: 4][T: 2] 485H/s with 1000 core/1375 memory(memory by default), now it is the fastest results for my clocks.

Try 1100 core, 1500 mem, for me, go over 520-550 H/s
Its really interesting result: on 1000/1500 hashrate increased to 495 H/s,
but increasing the memory frequency by at least 1mhz above 1500 results in a drop of hashrate to above 430-440. For now works at 1000/1500, if this clocks will be stable then later try to overclock the core. Thank you a lot, i thought that memory overclocking on this video card does not lead to improved results without modifying the timings.
That's normal since after 1500MHz on memory you are entering other strap which is less tighten.
I thought on my 7970 strap happens much earlier than 1500 and therefore did not overclock the memory. Now result with overclocked core to 1125, memory 1500   =  512 H/s.
UPD All my results in v7.
io8621
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2018, 06:33:02 AM
 #4560

Works fine on Pitcairn 370 2gb.

1150 - 1500 gpu / mem

-i 25 -w 8 -k 1

get ~360 hs.

Big difference between v7 and v8.

With v7 get ~530 from this old card.

It's normal a so big drop?

Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!