Bitcoin Forum
October 27, 2021, 07:56:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235739 times)
Uaciuganadu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 01:33:58 AM
 #5341

Hey Dok

Here is another log of the crash after 3days of running

Code:
[2018-11-16 02:18:57] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-11-16 02:18:57] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"b3573ddb-1b06-4025-9bbf-4e1e147a308d","job_id":"562OL0rs4NcNpZX1MP8mtmIM6QcI","nonce":"b9e2aa2a","result":"48f40f4f3c7f5c88dec00d088c4ef444e9fb6ef93b5bba8b42ea7fcee83a0000","algo":"cn/2"}}
[2018-11-16 02:18:57] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-11-16 02:18:57] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00003AE8
[2018-11-16 02:19:24] json_receive: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0404859ab8df0587bea4005d8676d84f6311535edf289e22b8f46097d3b1d87736f44c2997c9070000000002914f3409cac94fc581fdaea0a69e9686848b608ef5480ebd21608362a385e101","algo":"cn/xtl","variant":"xtl","job_id":"oysiCWrc2U2MDA2IGVC3fQqcNX5G","target":"7f700000","id":"b3573ddb-1b06-4025-9bbf-4e1e147a308d"}}
[2018-11-16 02:19:35] hashrate: GPU0: 898 H/s [BUS:6]
[2018-11-16 02:19:35] hashrate: GPU1: 2074 H/s [BUS:9]
[2018-11-16 02:19:35] hashrate: GPU2: 2035 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-11-16 02:19:35] hashrate: Total: 5007 H/s
[2018-11-16 02:19:57] algo_switch: Pool requested algo switch to [stellitev4]
[2018-11-16 02:20:02] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID6 thread0 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:02] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID6 thread1 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:02] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID9 thread2 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:02] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID9 thread3 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:02] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID3 thread4 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:03] ocl_release: Device BUS_ID3 thread5 resources released
[2018-11-16 02:20:03] Restarting miner with stellitev4 algo
[2018-11-16 02:20:03] Miner version: 1.7.0
[2018-11-16 02:20:03] Windows version: 10.0 build 16299
[2018-11-16 02:20:03] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] AMD Platform ID: 1
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Found 3 AMD devices
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] CPU AES-NI: TRUE
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][I: 72.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][A: 0][BUS: 6]
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] GPU1: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][I: 124.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][A: 0][BUS: 9]
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] GPU2: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][I: 124.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][A: 0][BUS: 3]
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] ADL is enabled
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Algo switching mode enabled
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Algo switch minimum time : 60 seconds
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Cryptonight StelliteV4 mode enabled
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Startup monitor disabled!!
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Watchdog is in GPU disable mode
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL context
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[6] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] ctx->Program for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0) loaded
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[6] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] ctx->Program for DeviceID 0 (Thread 1) loaded
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[9] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] ctx->Program for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) loaded
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[9] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] ctx->Program for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3) loaded
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4)
[2018-11-16 02:20:05] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] ctx->Program for DeviceID 2 (Thread 4) loaded
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Using kernel 1 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Using AES 0 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL command queue for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL input buffer for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Created OCL output buffer for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
[2018-11-16 02:20:06] Loading stellitev4 kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-16 02:20:07] ctx->Program for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5) loaded

1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
1635364571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635364571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635364571
Reply with quote  #2

1635364571
Report to moderator
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 05:06:22 AM
 #5342

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here. 

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Totle hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?






Did you bios mod your cards?

No

Quote
Did you use soft power play table?

No

Quote
XMR-stak did not work anymore for me so I am trying to use srbminer now. Any link or pointer would be appreciated.

Complete configuration details are here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47808740#msg47808740
[/quote]
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 05:35:12 AM
 #5343

Hello,
Does anybody know about this problem
"Warning! Could not connect to a devfee pool for a long time.
Please check you firewall/antivirus is not blocking connections. Until then i will take a break."


Set your Primary DNS to 1.1.1.1

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47834156#msg47834156
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 05:47:55 AM
 #5344

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here. 

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks

MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 07:16:26 AM
 #5345

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here. 

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks



Here you go.

GPU_P0=852;800;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;950;0
GPU_P3=1138;1000;0
GPU_P4=1200;1050;0
GPU_P5=1401;1100;0
GPU_P6=1536;1150;0
GPU_P7=1552;840
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;950;0
Mem_P3=1100;875
Fan_Min=2750
Fan_Max=3500
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 07:39:50 AM
 #5346

Cao brate, vidim da si nas, uzeo sam 4 riga RX580 8gb  Hinyx memorija,probao razne biose i sa Anorak sajta i radio sa PBE1.6  i SRB editorom , i na CN V8 algo dobijam plafon 880-900 mhs , 
sa clockovima core 1200 memorija 2200-2250, i cak i ne radi stabilno ,miner je SRB miner i intensity je 0,to jest automatski ,probao sam i sa 60 i 70 intensity workload 8 i 16  thread 2 , i to neradi stabilno uospte, Recimo na 470-4 gb sa biosom za ETH koji je uradjen SRB polaris editorom  dobijam 930 mhs po kartici ,reci mi jel bih mogao da mi pomognes sta jos da probam i pustim u rad vec jednom ova 4 riga , na ethu daju kartice 32 mhs i rade stabilno na V8 algo nikako. Hvala unapred
Problem je strap za te memorije. Na eth radi odlicno ali na monero bas lose. Jedino ako je neko napravio bolji do sada pa da se nadje.
Podigni Intesity na 116
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:12:40 AM
 #5347

580/8 hynix memory. 1.6.7- 1100+h/s but 1.7.0- 1050 h/s haven. there is an opinion that the miner 1.7.0 does not see some parameters from the config. when changing aes, fragments and bralock, the speed does not change and parameters a,f are not change in the table at startup.

what is your clock speeds achieving those hash rates? And which straps are you using?
Taiga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:18:55 AM
Last edit: November 16, 2018, 11:17:32 AM by Taiga
 #5348

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 09:23:57 AM
 #5349

580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}

So after setting the fragments in gpu_conf, you get higher hashrate than on 1.6.7 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Taiga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:27:19 AM
 #5350

+30-40 h/s. crash if F>1
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 09:38:19 AM
 #5351

+30-40 h/s. crash if F>1

It looks like that at the end 1.7.0 is better also with Ellesmere 8G cards than older SRB versions, just needs some fine tuning, as few users who played a little bit with fragments reported.
This is good to know.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bitverzo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 10:48:33 AM
 #5352

Now this is the most profit Cryptonight Amd 570, 580 card.
https://bitverzo.com/mining/coin/GRFT?ratio=1.0E-6&hashrate=900&power=110&powerprice=0.08&pool_fee=1
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:03:30 PM
 #5353

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


This strap is good for this type of memmory ,but gpu conf isnt good, only 330 mhs per card
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:06:10 PM
 #5354

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here.  

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks



Here you go.

GPU_P0=852;800;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;950;0
GPU_P3=1138;1000;0
GPU_P4=1200;1050;0
GPU_P5=1401;1100;0
GPU_P6=1536;1150;0
GPU_P7=1552;840
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;950;0
Mem_P3=1100;875
Fan_Min=2750
Fan_Max=3500
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Thanks, I changed my settings to:

Min  P6: 1352 MHz @ 880mv
Max P7: 1552 MHz @ 880mv

Min/Max M3: 930 MHz @ 875mv

The one problematic Vega 56 I still have to run at 985mv on the core.

Doing the above settings on the other six saved me 30 watts while adding 165 H/s.

I plan to do additional tweaks when I determine the above is stable long term.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Current systems are stock reference Vega 56's, Stock BIOS, no soft PP:

System #1 with 3x Vega 56's and i3-4130

GPU #0: 1932 H/s
GPU #1: 1911 H/s
GPU #2: 1922 H/s
--------------------
             5765 H/s
i3-4130     72 H/s
--------------------
Totals     5837 H/s @ 655 watts at the wall = 8.9 hashes per watt

System #2 with 4x Vega 56's and i5-4570

GPU #0: 1869 H/s <--- problematic Vega 56 @ 985mv, if it stops hashing all stop hashing and system locks up requiring hard power off
GPU #1: 1900 H/s
GPU #2: 1910 H/s
GPU #2: 1899 H/s
--------------------
             7578 H/s
i5-4570    197 H/s
--------------------
Totals     7775 H/s @ 888 watts at the wall = 8.75 hashes per watt


Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:31:37 PM
 #5355

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


This strap is good for this type of memmory ,but gpu conf isnt good, only 330 mhs per card
Try this setup
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50}
]
}
You can also try Intesity setup up to 116
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:40:14 PM
Last edit: November 16, 2018, 08:59:20 PM by MinersRus
 #5356

(mis)Understanding HWINFO64 Vega 56 power numbers

I have seen a number of posts here quoting HWINFO64 power numbers on Vega 56's at 130 watts or such while hashing Monero V8 at 1900+ H/s. I believe this is wrong and that the 130 watt number is only the chip power and not the actual real Vega 56 power used. The total power should be the sum of the core+memory+chip power. HWINFO64 should show that total but doesn't.

Here is an example of one of my systems that have four Vega 56's:

Complete system specs:

BIOSTAR H81A motherboard
Intel i5-4570
4GB DDR3
180GB SSD
HP 1200W Server Power Supply + Breakout Board + Pico PSU
4x Reference Vega 56's: Stock BIOS

This system is hashing at 7775 H/s @ 888 watts at the wall

HWINFO64 shows these power numbers for the chip power for each Vega 56:

GPU #1: 129 watts
GPU #2: 132 watts
GPU #3: 142 watts
GPU #4: 125 watts
---------------------
Total      528 watts

As you can see I find it hard to believe that 360 watts are used by the Motherboard, memory, processor and SSD.

Now if you include the core and memory power you get this:

GPU #1: chip 129 + core 54 + memory 16 = 199 watts
GPU #2: chip 132 + core 57 + memory 17 = 206 watts
GPU #3: chip 142 + core 61 + memory 16 = 219 watts
GPU #4: chip 125 + core 53 + memory 16 = 194 watts
--------------------------------------------------------------
                                                    Total      818 watts

Now 818 watts for the 4x Vega 56's leaves 70 watts for the Motherboard, memory, processor and SSD which is very reasonable.

So the long answer is for those who post HWINFO power numbers please show the power as chip + core + memory = power like this:

Vega 56 #1: chip 129 + core 54 + memory 16 = 199 watts



MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:56:22 PM
 #5357

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here. 

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks



Here you go.

GPU_P0=852;800;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;950;0
GPU_P3=1138;1000;0
GPU_P4=1200;1050;0
GPU_P5=1401;1100;0
GPU_P6=1536;1150;0
GPU_P7=1552;840
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;950;0
Mem_P3=1100;875
Fan_Min=2750
Fan_Max=3500
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Thanks, Here are my new numbers using your data: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47961899#msg47961899

I do have a question about the memory voltage. I have set Mem_P3 to 875mv but in HWINFO64 the GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc) is shown as 1.250V no matter what Mem_P3 is set to. On your system what does HWINFO64 show for GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc)?
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 05:50:58 PM
 #5358

I cant undervolt my cards more of  -130 ,on some cards maximim is -150

XMR https://imgur.com/gallery/F6wtKsV

Why cant undervolt ,somebody know?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 01:50:30 AM
 #5359

Nice increase of performance,

My vega 64 go from 1600 to 1780 Smiley with a little more power comsume  Cool

Thanks
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 02:38:03 AM
 #5360


Thanks, Here are my new numbers using your data: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47961899#msg47961899

I do have a question about the memory voltage. I have set Mem_P3 to 875mv but in HWINFO64 the GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc) is shown as 1.250V no matter what Mem_P3 is set to. On your system what does HWINFO64 show for GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc)?


I do not really know cause i do not have hwinfo64 installed. But I do read some stuff that my interests you here:

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/e84vinn
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!