Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2019, 12:21:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 229277 times)
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 12:44:52 PM
 #4781

hi

i was virulent few month ago, with the "lost" hasrhate between rig and pool.

Now with the 1.6.8 ,the hashrate is good.

nice to see you play game,thanks
1571401271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571401271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571401271
Reply with quote  #2

1571401271
Report to moderator
1571401271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571401271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571401271
Reply with quote  #2

1571401271
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 20, 2018, 01:04:18 PM
 #4782

Hi, you can use SRBminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.0

Low fee, great speed, 950h on my RX580s and supports v8 fork.

Damn, I have only  836 H/s. What settings do you use? These are my settings:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 96,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 20, 2018, 01:32:47 PM
 #4783

Hi, you can use SRBminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.0

Low fee, great speed, 950h on my RX580s and supports v8 fork.

Damn, I have only  836 H/s. What settings do you use? These are my settings:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 96,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}
intens 58 and worksize 16
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 02:42:15 PM
 #4784

How to disable 1 gpu, dont use press 0-9 key
Thank
armanmisdar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:02:09 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 04:41:03 PM by armanmisdar
 #4785

Hi Guys, I'm new here and new with SRBMiner too. I need some suggestions on how to improve my hash rate. Currently my 7 Vega rig only managed to reach about 1850 H/s per GPU with total power draw of 1550 Watt at the wall. My GPU is Gigabyte Vega 56 OC with stock BIOS. However, I've applied Soft Power Play Tables into it and currently using driver version 18.6.1. My OverdriveNTool and Config settings as the following:

Code:
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905
GPU_P7=1408;905
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=960;900
Fan_Min=3700
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
]
}

I'm looking forward to reach 1900 H/s OR same hash rate (1850 H/s) with lower power consumption. Thanks in advance guys!
logicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 04:25:29 PM
 #4786

I am using latest version 1.6.8  and ati drivers 18.6.1. Mining rig is 4 x Vega 56 (flashed with Vega 64 bios).
Core clock 1450@900mv memory clock 1100@900mv . /Hellae's powerplay table mod/
v7 - 8200 h/s @ 700 W at the wall.
v8 - 7800 h/s @ 800 W at the wall.

config_normalv8.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 55,
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,
"persistent_memory" : true,
/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]*/
}

Check https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850

armanmisdar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 04:45:48 PM
 #4787

Thanks @logicus. I tried before to increase my HBM speed higher than 960MHz but it always give me BSOD. Is this because I didn't flashed my card with Vega 64 BIOS?
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:37:18 PM
 #4788

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?



why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?


If you are using the binary kernels try to rename that folder and let the miner compile it again.

hi same here:
not working for me:
vega 901 give 1200
vega 900 give 1200
?
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:56:38 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 06:20:52 PM by tvukoman
 #4789

I am using latest version 1.6.8  and ati drivers 18.6.1. Mining rig is 4 x Vega 56 (flashed with Vega 64 bios).
Core clock 1450@900mv memory clock 1100@900mv . /Hellae's powerplay table mod/
v7 - 8200 h/s @ 700 W at the wall.
v8 - 7800 h/s @ 800 W at the wall.

config_normalv8.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 55,
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,
"persistent_memory" : true,
/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]*/
}

Check https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850



logicus that is great result  Smiley

Please tell me, what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?



Int3ll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:01:53 PM
 #4790

Hello @all, i have 2 rigs with 7x RX550 each ( Elpida 2GB RAM ) with Windows 10 and SRBMiner 1.6.8 on both.
One is using Adrenaline 18.7.1 and hashes 2.8K ( down from 3.4 K on v7 ) and one is using Adrenaline 18.5.1 and hashes 2.5K ( down from 3.2 ) but did not find any share for the past 4 hours.

Is there a problem with 18.5.1 on Win 10 and RX550?  Huh Huh Huh

RIG 1 => 2.5k ( intensity 26, worksize 24, theads 2) ( RX550 with 8 Compute units )  using Adrenaline 18.5.1 but no shares are being found
RIG 2 => 2.8K ( intensity 26, worksize 24, theads 2) ( RX550 with 10 Compute units ) using Adrenaline 18.7.1

P.S. If i set the worksize to above 24 ( ex:26 or 32) it BSOD's instantly. Maybe i overclocked them to hard???  Huh ( 1000 core and 1950 Memory, without GPU errors on HWinfo ) and worked great on v7.
Power limit is set to +20%, because i read a few pages back that v8 uses more power.
Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1013


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:22:47 PM
 #4791

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............

logicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:44:04 PM
 #4792

Thanks @logicus. I tried before to increase my HBM speed higher than 960MHz but it always give me BSOD. Is this because I didn't flashed my card with Vega 64 BIOS?
Yes, because cards have original bios.I flashed my card with Vega 64 BIOS.
Quote
what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?
Air cooling /open rig/ , 55 core temperature and 65 HBM temperature of the cards,  and vga fan - auto /~3500 RPM/
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 07:44:10 PM
 #4793

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 910
Merit: 252


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:13:32 PM
 #4794

Who can give best settings and binary for v8 on RX 580 8Gb? Using latest drivers... Wich binary file from binarykernels folder are best for RX 580?
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:35:07 PM
 #4795


what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?
Air cooling /open rig/ , 55 core temperature and 65 HBM temperature of the cards,  and vga fan - auto /~3500 RPM/


txs. That explain everything.

My rig are in small space, running hotter with 66 core temp. and over 77 HBM temp. For now i testing rig with lowering clocks and more mV.

Here is 2 Vega 56 and one Vega Strix 64. Strix is better cooled and work without problems:

GPU0 :    1877 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 3577, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 1050 MHz][BUS:3] - "more problematic Vega 56"
GPU3 :    1940 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 3516, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 1095 MHz][BUS:14] - "other Vega 56"
GPU2 :    2029 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 3473, CC: 1442 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:11] - Vega 64 Strix
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 271
Merit: 18


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:48:08 PM
 #4796

RX580 Sapphire Nitro + (Samsung) 4gb

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 59,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}

Wrosksize can 8 or 16 doesn't change much.

Best card 989 H/s, worst card 973 H/s

OC:

Core 1260
Voltage 900mV

Mem 2120
Voltage 900mV
lupaarSen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 09:33:07 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 10:26:16 PM by lupaarSen
 #4797

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?



why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?


If you are using the binary kernels try to rename that folder and let the miner compile it again.

hi same here:
not working for me:
vega 901 give 1200
vega 900 give 1200
?

Same for me help plz (tip is to disable hbcc but it also low my hasrate when switching to other algos (haven,alloy...)


SRBMiner 1.6.8 AMD 18.6.1 Vega 56(stock-bios) Pulse (nano-PCb sapphire a f**** beast!) @ 1547 950

Cnv7:HBCC-on:2050H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 8

Cnv8:HBCC-off:1950H/s
Cnv8:HBCC-on:1000-1200H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 16

Solution please to keep HBCC on with normalv8 without a **** 1000H/s Vega 56!!!
What is the diffrence between gfx900 and gfx901 -> (900)vega 56 & (901)vega 64 ?!
Bwtmn7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 11:21:09 PM
 #4798

I wonder why the CMD starts and as soon sets

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

------------------------------here it closes itself and makes a log file with the driver version, OS build
[2018-10-20 19:19:27] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000


@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
for /f "tokens=2 delims==" %%a in ('wmic OS Get localdatetime /value') do set "dt=%%a"
set LOGTIME=%dt:~0,4%_%dt:~4,2%_%dt:~6,2%_%dt:~8,2%_%dt:~10,2%_%dt:~12,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt


the v8 config looks like

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 1,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 1,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   }
]
}
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 120


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:43:01 AM
 #4799

careful mining to crytopia , I lost all my earnings from support xmrs pool, and since they merge payments for all miners unlike other pools , you can’t eveb see how much you were paid per payout or what transaction Id your particular payouts were are part off im SOL

all this happened post fork,,Ive been mining this way for years, it seems the payment Ids are gettting lost
with the new fork
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 02:30:41 AM
 #4800

careful mining to crytopia , I lost all my earnings from support xmrs pool, and since they merge payments for all miners unlike other pools , you can’t eveb see how much you were paid per payout or what transaction Id your particular payouts were are part off im SOL

all this happened post fork,,Ive been mining this way for years, it seems the payment Ids are gettting lost
with the new fork
That's your exchange fault. I just got my xmr on bittrex from that pool. All fine.
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!