Bitcoin Forum
February 05, 2023, 04:07:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 12:39:31 PM
 #4781

Please, who have rx 580 card and 18.6.1 driver, launch SRB with worksize 8 and share with me file g2_CNV8_w8_k1.srb from cache folder inside miner folder.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675570041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570041
Reply with quote  #2

1675570041
Report to moderator
fantas21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 12:40:22 PM
 #4782

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............



The same problem for me. I solve it deleting files in cache folder of srbminer, restarting pc and start miner to compile kernels again.
Yanakitu Tenatako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:10:59 PM
 #4783

Anyone with AMD R9 380 cards?

I was getting 600hash with v7 now 485hash only.
Any better results?


BitFinex, best trading platform ever.
Register here: https://www.bitfinex.com/?refcode=53wNhi4gTx
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:22:20 PM
 #4784

Miner is very unstable on polaris cards , constant crashes and reboots on most of my rigs
v8 is significantly more power hungry, check your power supply and cooling

cooling is not the problem, neither is power , these rigs wer mining eth , which uses lots more power
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:25:05 PM
 #4785

Please, who have rx 580 card and 18.6.1 driver, launch SRB with worksize 8 and share with me file g2_CNV8_w8_k1.srb from cache folder inside miner folder.
I'll give you something better but for worksize 16 / intensity 58. Not compiled with any recomended driver.
https://www107.zippyshare.com/v/goLUMrVU/file.html
rx570/580



ahsbqt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:31:48 PM
 #4786

RX 480 8GB I70/w16/t2/k1 910H/S
RX 580 8GB I71/w16/t2/k1 920H/S

Auto Settings
Driver 18.6.1
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 02:04:44 PM
 #4787

Hi Guys, I'm new here and new with SRBMiner too. I need some suggestions on how to improve my hash rate. Currently my 7 Vega rig only managed to reach about 1850 H/s per GPU with total power draw of 1550 Watt at the wall. My GPU is Gigabyte Vega 56 OC with stock BIOS. However, I've applied Soft Power Play Tables into it and currently using driver version 18.6.1. My OverdriveNTool and Config settings as the following:

Code:
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905
GPU_P7=1408;905
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=960;900
Fan_Min=3700
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
]
}

I'm looking forward to reach 1900 H/s OR same hash rate (1850 H/s) with lower power consumption. Thanks in advance guys!

pfft

the moment I apply the soft power play tables i've been using since last year, 1 or mroe of the gpus goes error 43
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 02:24:32 PM
 #4788

Please, who have rx 580 card and 18.6.1 driver, launch SRB with worksize 8 and share with me file g2_CNV8_w8_k1.srb from cache folder inside miner folder.
I'll give you something better but for worksize 16 / intensity 58. Not compiled with any recomended driver.
https://www107.zippyshare.com/v/goLUMrVU/file.html
rx570/580
Thanks! I'll try it! But can you make same file with 8 worksize?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 02:31:03 PM
 #4789

Please, who have rx 580 card and 18.6.1 driver, launch SRB with worksize 8 and share with me file g2_CNV8_w8_k1.srb from cache folder inside miner folder.
I'll give you something better but for worksize 16 / intensity 58. Not compiled with any recomended driver.
https://www107.zippyshare.com/v/goLUMrVU/file.html
rx570/580
Thanks! I'll try it! But can you make same file with 8 worksize?
https://www46.zippyshare.com/v/dpFsfPAA/file.html
alexgsx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 03:11:10 PM
 #4790

This is my setting:

RX580 Sapphire Nitro + (Samsung) 4gb

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 59,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}

Wrosksize can 8 or 16 doesn't change much.

Best card 989 H/s, worst card 973 H/s

OC:

Core 1260
Voltage 900mV

Mem 2120
Voltage 900mV



you did no bios mod?
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 03:11:20 PM
 #4791

Made another discovery with my rx560 rig, v8 actually prefers lower intensity than v7.
0.5 less manual intensity gave all my cards another 15-25 h/s.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 03:38:05 PM
 #4792

I'm just struggling with the Vegas.
Doesn't seem to matter whether I increase voltage or lower clocks, after a few minutes mining Monerov8, all GPUs go boom, i.e. SRBminer says hashrate is zero for every single card... and it will fail automatic re-initialisation.

Using 120/16/2. They're all 56's flashed to 64.
Maybe I'm just at the limit of what the PSU is able to cope with... Power draw is between 1400 and 1435 for a EVGA 1500 G2...
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2018, 04:07:02 PM
 #4793

I'm just struggling with the Vegas.
Doesn't seem to matter whether I increase voltage or lower clocks, after a few minutes mining Monerov8, all GPUs go boom, i.e. SRBminer says hashrate is zero for every single card... and it will fail automatic re-initialisation.

Using 120/16/2. They're all 56's flashed to 64.
Maybe I'm just at the limit of what the PSU is able to cope with... Power draw is between 1400 and 1435 for a EVGA 1500 G2...

hmm .Mybe. my 6 nitro+ vega 56 use 1170W on V8 and 970W on V7 from the wall. i have 2*750W PSU and all work...

just try mining with 5 vega.

just del last gpu { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

and try.

if work your PSU is problem
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 05:08:12 PM
 #4794

I'm just struggling with the Vegas.
Doesn't seem to matter whether I increase voltage or lower clocks, after a few minutes mining Monerov8, all GPUs go boom, i.e. SRBminer says hashrate is zero for every single card... and it will fail automatic re-initialisation.

Using 120/16/2. They're all 56's flashed to 64.
Maybe I'm just at the limit of what the PSU is able to cope with... Power draw is between 1400 and 1435 for a EVGA 1500 G2...

hmm .Mybe. my 6 nitro+ vega 56 use 1170W on V8 and 970W on V7 from the wall. i have 2*750W PSU and all work...

just try mining with 5 vega.

just del last gpu { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

and try.

if work your PSU is problem
1170W from the wall? That's pretty good... What frequencies and voltages are you using? I know I've got one card that's struggling but I have yet to find time to isolate it and test with different frequencies & voltages. Anything under Mem_P3@975mV will not initialise it.
EscapeV3locity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 05:27:21 PM
 #4795

Vega FE miner performance is horrible compared to where it should be. It’s not just this miner but other miners have the same performance issue. Just wondering if the mining dev team is looking into this.
mmex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 05:57:03 PM
 #4796

Could anybody please point me to a working VEAG powerplay table mods for 18.6.1 driver? My old PPT from OLDcomer's Hardware stopped working after I updated the block-chain driver to 18.6.1. Thanks.
 
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 06:39:39 PM
 #4797

Please, who have rx 580 card and 18.6.1 driver, launch SRB with worksize 8 and share with me file g2_CNV8_w8_k1.srb from cache folder inside miner folder.
I'll give you something better but for worksize 16 / intensity 58. Not compiled with any recomended driver.
https://www107.zippyshare.com/v/goLUMrVU/file.html
rx570/580
Thanks! I'll try it! But can you make same file with 8 worksize?
https://www46.zippyshare.com/v/dpFsfPAA/file.html
Great thanks to you! This is real what I was searching! Speed on worksize 8 is almost the same as on v7 - only a bit less!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2018, 06:55:25 PM
 #4798

Vega FE miner performance is horrible compared to where it should be. It’s not just this miner but other miners have the same performance issue. Just wondering if the mining dev team is looking into this.

The problem is i don't have a FE, so i can't really do anything

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 07:00:23 PM
 #4799

Greetings - using --startupscript to overclock / undervolt GPUs.

However when Algo switches some aglo's require different clock / voltage settings.

How can I use different --startupscript for each Algo?
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 07:27:30 PM
 #4800

Vega FE miner performance is horrible compared to where it should be. It’s not just this miner but other miners have the same performance issue. Just wondering if the mining dev team is looking into this.

The problem is i don't have a FE, so i can't really do anything

Not your fault Dok, it's not the miner, it's more a driver thing. Thanks for your patience, I'm sure the complaints get old after a while.
And double thanks for your continued development on what I believe is the best cryptonight miner around!

To those w/ FEs:

driver: win10-64bit-radeon-pro-software-enterprise-18.q3.1-oct1

But a couple of tricks you have to use to pull it off:

1. go into global settings and turn off HBCC memory.
2. if using SRBMiner, you have to have --enableduplicategpuid in the bat file, and then double up the threads in the config file for V8. I'm using 124 for intensity and 16 for worksize.

FE still the king, hashing V8 @ ~2125 H/s

one other thing: use the precompiled kernel that comes with SRBMiner, do not compile the kernel with the new drivers.
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!