Bitcoin Forum
February 05, 2023, 03:58:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:37:18 PM
 #4741

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?



why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?


If you are using the binary kernels try to rename that folder and let the miner compile it again.

hi same here:
not working for me:
vega 901 give 1200
vega 900 give 1200
?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675569490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675569490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675569490
Reply with quote  #2

1675569490
Report to moderator
1675569490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675569490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675569490
Reply with quote  #2

1675569490
Report to moderator
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:56:38 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 06:20:52 PM by tvukoman
 #4742

I am using latest version 1.6.8  and ati drivers 18.6.1. Mining rig is 4 x Vega 56 (flashed with Vega 64 bios).
Core clock 1450@900mv memory clock 1100@900mv . /Hellae's powerplay table mod/
v7 - 8200 h/s @ 700 W at the wall.
v8 - 7800 h/s @ 800 W at the wall.

config_normalv8.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 55,
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,
"persistent_memory" : true,
/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]*/
}

Check https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850



logicus that is great result  Smiley

Please tell me, what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?



Int3ll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:01:53 PM
 #4743

Hello @all, i have 2 rigs with 7x RX550 each ( Elpida 2GB RAM ) with Windows 10 and SRBMiner 1.6.8 on both.
One is using Adrenaline 18.7.1 and hashes 2.8K ( down from 3.4 K on v7 ) and one is using Adrenaline 18.5.1 and hashes 2.5K ( down from 3.2 ) but did not find any share for the past 4 hours.

Is there a problem with 18.5.1 on Win 10 and RX550?  Huh Huh Huh

RIG 1 => 2.5k ( intensity 26, worksize 24, theads 2) ( RX550 with 8 Compute units )  using Adrenaline 18.5.1 but no shares are being found
RIG 2 => 2.8K ( intensity 26, worksize 24, theads 2) ( RX550 with 10 Compute units ) using Adrenaline 18.7.1

P.S. If i set the worksize to above 24 ( ex:26 or 32) it BSOD's instantly. Maybe i overclocked them to hard???  Huh ( 1000 core and 1950 Memory, without GPU errors on HWinfo ) and worked great on v7.
Power limit is set to +20%, because i read a few pages back that v8 uses more power.
Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1141


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:22:47 PM
 #4744

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............
logicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 06:44:04 PM
 #4745

Thanks @logicus. I tried before to increase my HBM speed higher than 960MHz but it always give me BSOD. Is this because I didn't flashed my card with Vega 64 BIOS?
Yes, because cards have original bios.I flashed my card with Vega 64 BIOS.
Quote
what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?
Air cooling /open rig/ , 55 core temperature and 65 HBM temperature of the cards,  and vga fan - auto /~3500 RPM/
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 07:44:10 PM
 #4746

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:13:32 PM
 #4747

Who can give best settings and binary for v8 on RX 580 8Gb? Using latest drivers... Wich binary file from binarykernels folder are best for RX 580?
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:35:07 PM
 #4748


what cooling you have for rig, what is the temperature core and HBM of the cards, and RPM?
Air cooling /open rig/ , 55 core temperature and 65 HBM temperature of the cards,  and vga fan - auto /~3500 RPM/


txs. That explain everything.

My rig are in small space, running hotter with 66 core temp. and over 77 HBM temp. For now i testing rig with lowering clocks and more mV.

Here is 2 Vega 56 and one Vega Strix 64. Strix is better cooled and work without problems:

GPU0 :    1877 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 3577, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 1050 MHz][BUS:3] - "more problematic Vega 56"
GPU3 :    1940 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 3516, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 1095 MHz][BUS:14] - "other Vega 56"
GPU2 :    2029 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 3473, CC: 1442 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:11] - Vega 64 Strix
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:48:08 PM
 #4749

RX580 Sapphire Nitro + (Samsung) 4gb

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 59,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}

Wrosksize can 8 or 16 doesn't change much.

Best card 989 H/s, worst card 973 H/s

OC:

Core 1260
Voltage 900mV

Mem 2120
Voltage 900mV
lupaarSen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 09:33:07 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 10:26:16 PM by lupaarSen
 #4750

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?



why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?


If you are using the binary kernels try to rename that folder and let the miner compile it again.

hi same here:
not working for me:
vega 901 give 1200
vega 900 give 1200
?

Same for me help plz (tip is to disable hbcc but it also low my hasrate when switching to other algos (haven,alloy...)


SRBMiner 1.6.8 AMD 18.6.1 Vega 56(stock-bios) Pulse (nano-PCb sapphire a f**** beast!) @ 1547 950

Cnv7:HBCC-on:2050H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 8

Cnv8:HBCC-off:1950H/s
Cnv8:HBCC-on:1000-1200H/s
Intensity 120 Worksize 16

Solution please to keep HBCC on with normalv8 without a **** 1000H/s Vega 56!!!
What is the diffrence between gfx900 and gfx901 -> (900)vega 56 & (901)vega 64 ?!
Bwtmn7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 11:21:09 PM
 #4751

I wonder why the CMD starts and as soon sets

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

------------------------------here it closes itself and makes a log file with the driver version, OS build
[2018-10-20 19:19:27] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000


@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
for /f "tokens=2 delims==" %%a in ('wmic OS Get localdatetime /value') do set "dt=%%a"
set LOGTIME=%dt:~0,4%_%dt:~4,2%_%dt:~6,2%_%dt:~8,2%_%dt:~10,2%_%dt:~12,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt


the v8 config looks like

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 1,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   },
   {
     "id" : 1,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1
   }
]
}
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 01:43:01 AM
 #4752

careful mining to crytopia , I lost all my earnings from support xmrs pool, and since they merge payments for all miners unlike other pools , you can’t eveb see how much you were paid per payout or what transaction Id your particular payouts were are part off im SOL

all this happened post fork,,Ive been mining this way for years, it seems the payment Ids are gettting lost
with the new fork
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 21, 2018, 02:30:41 AM
 #4753

careful mining to crytopia , I lost all my earnings from support xmrs pool, and since they merge payments for all miners unlike other pools , you can’t eveb see how much you were paid per payout or what transaction Id your particular payouts were are part off im SOL

all this happened post fork,,Ive been mining this way for years, it seems the payment Ids are gettting lost
with the new fork
That's your exchange fault. I just got my xmr on bittrex from that pool. All fine.
moskillo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 04:27:59 AM
 #4754

Can someone help me with nicehash setup?
I had it setup once, but now it does not work again.
Pools conf:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "worker" : "xxxx.002", "password" : "x"}
]
}

Heavy Conf:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 0,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}

Logfile:

[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Miner version: 1.6.7
[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Windows version: 10.0 build 16299
[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000

^^^^^^
It does not go beyond this..

Any help?

my nicehash setup is:

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367",
"wallet" : "mywalletinBTC.nameofworker",
"password" : "x",
"nicehash" : true
},

]
}
in the start file, the final line is:
Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

config-normal-v8 its default,

pd: srbminer version: 1.6.8

jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 04:30:49 AM
Last edit: October 21, 2018, 03:14:51 PM by jazz1984
 #4755


Confirm that, but with intensity 27 i got even more hashes on v7.
Now my 7970 with 1125/1500 clocks on v8
intencity 31
worksize 8
threads 2
485 H/s
12 Hrs stable



no clock all default 1000@1500 card 7970, miner SRB
https://i.imgur.com/6k0yjTc.png

Quote
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 60, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}

]
}
I could not repeat your result on my card even during overclocking, maybe your card has better timings. What driver did you use? 7970 Ghz edition?

After trying to achieve the best results with these settings { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 60, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}, I went back to intencity 31 worksize 8 threads 2, and for my surprise, I did not get stability even without overclocking and with less intensity, now I set the size of work 16 and gradually increased the intensity. For now setup is  { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2} on my tahiti with clocks 1125/1500 got 450 H/s.

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:

Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

I think I saw posts here about the successful launch of srb on v8 on pitcairn, but I could not find it. Install recommended driver first and then try to use the settings that are in this message for tahiti.
ragecage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 04:33:23 AM
 #4756

I have a rx560 rig using 18.6.1 drivers, on v8 they all went down to ~380-400 h/s with the same settings from v7 (500-520 h/s)
I had power limit at -10% with v7, on v8 I can get back to ~430-460 h/s just by raising the power limit to +10%
Some cards got a small boost when I increased virtual memory from 16 gb to 20 gb. Haven't tried to change the intensity and worksize yet, doubt they will make any difference. v8 definitely needs more power and virtual memory than v7 to alleviate hash loss.
hi. how many gb on your rx 560? 2 gb or 4gb?
fantas21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 05:44:57 AM
 #4757

Hello. I have a question about threads.
If set in config.txt "double_threads" : true, and threads : 2 in every gpu config line, gpu_conf.......

i,m setting 4 threads for every gpu???
fantas21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 05:53:08 AM
 #4758

Can someone help me with nicehash setup?
I had it setup once, but now it does not work again.
Pools conf:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "worker" : "xxxx.002", "password" : "x"}
]
}

Heavy Conf:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 0,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true
}

Logfile:

[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Miner version: 1.6.7
[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Windows version: 10.0 build 16299
[2018-10-20 13:16:42] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000

^^^^^^
It does not go beyond this..

Any help?

my nicehash setup is:

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367",
"wallet" : "mywalletinBTC.nameofworker",
"password" : "x",
"nicehash" : true
},

]
}
in the start file, the final line is:
Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

config-normal-v8 its default,

pd: srbminer version: 1.6.8




Try to change "worker" -> "wallet" and delete this  -> stratum+tcp:// <-
fantas21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 06:07:01 AM
Merited by Beoga (2)
 #4759

Does this miner work with AMD Radeon R9 200 Series?
I have problem with:
......
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 26.0][W: 16][T: 2]
[K: 1][BUS: 1]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.8
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Please use : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1 drivers
Total pools: 2

Please wait...

CryptonightV8 mode enabled

[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-10-20 21:20:31] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x999d0d0: i32 = setcc 0x9997470, 0x5bdbb10, 0x99a2e2
0 [ORD=3092] [ID=246]
               .............

Hello. I don't test R9 200 series, but i have one R7 260x 2Gb gpu (bonaire) working fine, and one Sapphire HD7850 gpu (pitcairn) 1Gb working fine too. With Adrenalin 18.5.2 drivers.
-manki-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 06:16:34 AM
Last edit: October 21, 2018, 07:00:39 AM by -manki-
 #4760

I apologize for spreading fuzz about Vega hotspot temps on Friday - it was all my own fault. Conductonaut had solidified/oxidized most likely due to power outage 2 days before the fork(even though room temp did not drop to 8C).
I also apologize for my unfair outburst towards Monero devs(at the moment of writing I thought v8 had killed my card).
Vega owners, check your hotspot temps. My Vega didnt survive the night mining v8 even when I dropped the core to 1250@865mV
And a big fat F U to Monero devs
Completely your fault. Many times was repeated - do not look GPU temp. Every Vega need to be set at 50c gpu temp (which is minimum by driver) and then HotSpot and HBM2 temps will be ok.
What GPU temp are you referring to?
https://i.imgur.com/exleIju.jpg
Overall my hashrate dropped 5% with 10% power increse vs v7.
Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!