Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2021, 10:03:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234771 times)
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 12:03:38 AM
 #4741

1 rig  4 x vega56 + 2 x rx570   9400hs  1040watts at the wall

All my rx 570s hashing exactly same on v8 940hs.
My rx 550s are at 450hs each
1610920984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610920984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610920984
Reply with quote  #2

1610920984
Report to moderator
1610920984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610920984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610920984
Reply with quote  #2

1610920984
Report to moderator
1610920984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610920984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610920984
Reply with quote  #2

1610920984
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1610920984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610920984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610920984
Reply with quote  #2

1610920984
Report to moderator
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 12:05:35 AM
 #4742

@doktor83 The RX 550 cards are noticeably slower with NormalV8 when there are other cards in the rig. Wasn't like that with v7. I hope you can fix it if possible.

This probably wont change as they are weaker cards. Mine are running at just under half of a rx570 which is what I expected.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:17:07 AM
 #4743

did anyone release a video card in supportxmr.com
miner  AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8
bat file?
Quote
SRBMiner-CN.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.supportxmr.com:5555 -u 4JUdGzvrMFDWrUUwY3toJATSeNwjn54LkCnKBPRzDuhzi5vSepHfUckJNxRL2gjkNrSqtCoRUrEDAgR wsQvVCjZbRwhsZffhrHA6Shmehm -p change:borisivanov@gmail.com --auto --config Config\config-normalv8.txt
pause

That does not work , it still is looking for the pools.txt file
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 936
Merit: 125


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:20:27 AM
 #4744

did anyone release a video card in supportxmr.com
miner  AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8
bat file?
Quote
SRBMiner-CN.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.supportxmr.com:5555 -u 4JUdGzvrMFDWrUUwY3toJATSeNwjn54LkCnKBPRzDuhzi5vSepHfUckJNxRL2gjkNrSqtCoRUrEDAgR wsQvVCjZbRwhsZffhrHA6Shmehm -p change:borisivanov@gmail.com --auto --config Config\config-normalv8.txt
pause

That does not work , it still is looking for the pools.txt file

Not sure what you are trying to do but here is an example on the first page.

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:27:52 AM
 #4745

did anyone release a video card in supportxmr.com
miner  AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8
bat file?
Quote
SRBMiner-CN.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.supportxmr.com:5555 -u 4JUdGzvrMFDWrUUwY3toJATSeNwjn54LkCnKBPRzDuhzi5vSepHfUckJNxRL2gjkNrSqtCoRUrEDAgR wsQvVCjZbRwhsZffhrHA6Shmehm -p change:borisivanov@gmail.com --auto --config Config\config-normalv8.txt
pause

That does not work , it still is looking for the pools.txt file

Not sure what you are trying to do but here is an example on the first page.

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation

Oh i was using the wrong parameters, thanks that fixed it
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:29:17 AM
 #4746

Has the Claymore monitor tool for SRB miner been fixed yet ?  I think the newest SRB release broke it
Lno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 04:40:03 AM
 #4747

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?

GPU 1,3 does not issue hashrate
https://yadi.sk/i/bRsgGNEm0T1SZw
https://yadi.sk/d/flYEAz8TeHSvtg


why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:12:33 AM
 #4748


Confirm that, but with intensity 27 i got even more hashes on v7.
Now my 7970 with 1125/1500 clocks on v8
intencity 31
worksize 8
threads 2
485 H/s
12 Hrs stable



no clock all default 1000@1500 card 7970, miner SRB
https://i.imgur.com/6k0yjTc.png

Quote
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 60, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}

]
}
I could not repeat your result on my card even during overclocking, maybe your card has better timings. What driver did you use? 7970 Ghz edition?
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:13:40 AM
 #4749

Just to share my v8 Vega hashrates
9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw
Too much power draw. That is about 210W per card (?) it should be around 180w for 1950-1980H/s
I doubt you can actually reach that at the wall with v8. Unless you have ice cold airflow and your GPU fans are hardly spinning... or you have won the silicon lottery.


Agree with dragonmike. My wall power draw is pretty good for a 9 Vega rig running at a 60C GPU temp. If you think you can do better, do share.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2018, 05:18:57 AM
 #4750

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?

GPU 1,3 does not issue hashrate
https://yadi.sk/i/bRsgGNEm0T1SZw
https://yadi.sk/d/flYEAz8TeHSvtg


why my vega 901 give 1000 h/s
Vega 900 1800 h/s
How to raise hashrate on 901?


If you are using the binary kernels try to rename that folder and let the miner compile it again.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2018, 05:19:49 AM
 #4751

Has the Claymore monitor tool for SRB miner been fixed yet ?  I think the newest SRB release broke it

Nothing has changed in API, so i guess that's not the problem

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:26:19 AM
 #4752

final issue I have is super low hashrate on vega frontier 16gb cards
using the default settings.
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:26:54 AM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 05:38:59 AM by GKumaran
 #4753

Dok, can u give us a quick tip as to what it is and how to tune "bralock" parameter and recommended values for Vega 64. The readme just says 1-256.
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 05:31:45 AM
 #4754

Dok, any possibility of including GPU manufacturer's name in the GPU list instead of just GPU# for easier troubleshooting?
alexgsx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 07:42:06 AM
 #4755

1 rig  4 x vega56 + 2 x rx570   9400hs  1040watts at the wall

All my rx 570s hashing exactly same on v8 940hs.
My rx 550s are at 450hs each


which setting do you have for your rx570 and biosmod?
11th_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:33:05 AM
 #4756

Hi, so far srbminer is the best miner for v8 mining; doktor thanks for that.
I had a lot of issues to get the best set up for my vega64 rigs and v8, and I had to remove a card from my rigs to fix the power problem( my rig had five vega64 and 1200watt cooler master, now it's a four card rig  Sad ), thanks to intensity set up from doktor that's my result
https://ibb.co/fEZGt0
, for me the main problem is the HBM temperature, anyone had a better temperature for this hash rate?
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 09:17:42 AM
 #4757

Has the Claymore monitor tool for SRB miner been fixed yet ?  I think the newest SRB release broke it
ClayConn works ok. is there another tool?
PS API settings moved from config to start string, like SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig10
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2018, 09:40:00 AM
 #4758

1.6.8 and 1.6.4 +18.10.1 driver not work

not valid share on any algo.(try v8-v7-fast-arto-xtl)

Complie with 18.10.1. and try with precompile binnayr  but not work.
Amigo9881
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 09:42:08 AM
 #4759

dok, my Vega FE edition is not able to push beyond  ~1300 h/s .

i even let the card compile kernels again.

Can anyone suggest solution ?

Thanks
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 10:26:54 AM
 #4760

Has the Claymore monitor tool for SRB miner been fixed yet ?  I think the newest SRB release broke it
ClayConn works ok. is there another tool?
PS API settings moved from config to start string, like SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig10
clayconn wasn’t working for me, I guess i was using the wrong config files , will try again tomorrow
Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!