Bitcoin Forum
February 03, 2023, 07:43:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 04:28:39 AM
 #4401

What intensity/worksize/threads combo are you recommending on RX 570's 4GB for the new v8?

try 57/16/2

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1675453430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675453430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675453430
Reply with quote  #2

1675453430
Report to moderator
1675453430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675453430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675453430
Reply with quote  #2

1675453430
Report to moderator
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675453430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675453430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675453430
Reply with quote  #2

1675453430
Report to moderator
1675453430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675453430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675453430
Reply with quote  #2

1675453430
Report to moderator
1675453430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675453430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675453430
Reply with quote  #2

1675453430
Report to moderator
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 04:30:01 AM
 #4402

Nice Dok! Can confirm ~2035 H/s for a V64 on V8. ~2135 H/s on current V7. V8 Only works using your pre-compiled kernels though. Running 18.6.1 drivers which are recommended, strange that they can't compile for V8. Just wanted to pass the info along, thx for all your wonderful work, best CN miner in my book by a long shot!

Do you get an error when trying to compile, or ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 05:23:26 AM
 #4403

Could anyone help me,when i start the miner with my r9 290 i get the following error:

[2018-10-09 14:48:01] Error CL_LINK_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clLinkProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-10-09 14:48:01] Error CL_INVALID_PROGRAM when calling clGetProgramBuildInfo for length of build log output for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)

On top where you have something like : GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]

What do you have, [K: 1] or [K: 2] ?

Also driver version?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 07:33:09 AM
Last edit: October 09, 2018, 09:47:11 AM by doktor83
 #4404

It looks like the 18.3.4 drivers dont like my implementaion of V8 with the default worksize of 16 - tested on Vega56.
This is why some of you get those 500-600-700hs speeds probably.
On 18.6.1 it is OK, i will also test 18.5.1 , 18.5.2

EDIT:

From 18.5.1 is OK.
I will check why on 18.3.4 isn't but it is not high priority.

Ok, so checked on 18.3.4 and it looks like its not my V8 implementation that is the problem, but something else.


Anyone out there can try 1.6.8 with Vega56 or 64 on Blockchain drivers?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
samet_9511
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 7


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 07:39:17 AM
 #4405

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 07:44:21 AM
 #4406

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZaGMaN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 09:23:05 AM
 #4407

Hi doktor83
Starting with version 1.6.5, on the normalv7 algorithm for R7 370 uses kernel 2 and give me 360h/s
On version 1.6,4 and earlier, these cards work on kernel 1 and give me 440h/s
What to do when the algorithm changes to normalv8 ?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 09:39:22 AM
 #4408

Hi doktor83
Starting with version 1.6.5, on the normalv7 algorithm for R7 370 uses kernel 2 and give me 360h/s
On version 1.6,4 and earlier, these cards work on kernel 1 and give me 440h/s
What to do when the algorithm changes to normalv8 ?


you can give me access to a machine you have that card installed in, and i can try to rework kernel1 to work with R7 too

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 10:00:33 AM
 #4409

Anyone still mining with the older Radeon 7970/280X or the R9 290 GPUs?

Was wondering what config you guys are using and what stability you guys get with this software, I am looking for an alternative to the Claymore XMR miner which will become obsolete when XMR forks on Oct 18th.


I tried to run the srmbminer on my 7970 with settings --cgpuintencity 15 --cgpuworksize 8 -cgputhreads 2, at the stock frequencies (925/1375) I got 360H / s on v7, its less than old claymore 11.3 (450)... but clay not support v8

PS Guys when need to change algo for Monero mining? Any dates?
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1394
Merit: 52


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 10:18:37 AM
 #4410

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

For me too. I have a Rig with 6x RX550 4G. I mine Monero (CN V7) with 34 Intensity. 8 or 12 worksize change nothing in hashrate. I get arround 2900 hahes with this config.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 10:25:36 AM
 #4411

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

For me too. I have a Rig with 6x RX550 4G. I mine Monero (CN V7) with 34 Intensity. 8 or 12 worksize change nothing in hashrate. I get arround 2900 hahes with this config.

550 4g should be ok on V7 with : 27/12/2
550 4g should be ok on V8 with : 28/16/2

higher intensity doesnt mean more hash always


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
samet_9511
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 7


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 10:33:08 AM
Last edit: October 09, 2018, 10:47:12 AM by samet_9511
 #4412

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

stellitev4

RX550 2GB
RX470 4GB
RX570 4GB

it will be wonderful if you write worksize values for the different graphic cards in readme.txt
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1394
Merit: 52


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 11:00:52 AM
 #4413

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

For me too. I have a Rig with 6x RX550 4G. I mine Monero (CN V7) with 34 Intensity. 8 or 12 worksize change nothing in hashrate. I get arround 2900 hahes with this config.

550 4g should be ok on V7 with : 27/12/2
550 4g should be ok on V8 with : 28/16/2

higher intensity doesnt mean more hash always



With 27 for example i get only 2800 and if i increase the intensity step by step, then the hashrate increase step by step. So 27 is not the best value for me.
Hashrate is the same with worksize 8 and worksize 12.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 11:07:05 AM
 #4414

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

stellitev4

RX550 2GB
RX470 4GB
RX570 4GB

it will be wonderful if you write worksize values for the different graphic cards in readme.txt

I can't  because with the same card something that works for Joe, does not mean it will work for you.
You cards maybe cant handle the intensity Joe's cards can.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
samet_9511
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 7


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 11:13:53 AM
 #4415


i know how to set intensity and threads.
i need to know only worksize. I always set 8 to worksize.

I have a farm with 35 rigs: RX550 2GB, RX470 4GB and RX570 4GB
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 11:23:10 AM
 #4416


i know how to set intensity and threads.
i need to know only worksize. I always set 8 to worksize.

I have a farm with 35 rigs: RX550 2GB, RX470 4GB and RX570 4GB

These are my conclusions from lot of testings i made :

Rx550 is always 8 or 12 for 'old' algos, V8 is 16, that you have to test because again (and it is interesting), some say they get better results with 8, but others with the same card say they get better results with 12.
Rx470 and Rx570 is always 8 for 'old' algos, V8 is 16.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 11:24:45 AM
 #4417

OK, so after testing with 18.3.4 and V8 here is the conclusion :

Don't use 18.3.4 if you want to mine V8!

It's something in the V8 code that driver doesn't like, and probably not something i can fix.
I will put this info on the first page.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 11:49:43 AM
 #4418

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

stellitev4

RX550 2GB
RX470 4GB
RX570 4GB

it will be wonderful if you write worksize values for the different graphic cards in readme.txt

There is a rough template on the first page for some cards and algos
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 11:53:18 AM
 #4419

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

it is important.
Which algo?
Which gpu?

stellitev4

RX550 2GB
RX470 4GB
RX570 4GB

it will be wonderful if you write worksize values for the different graphic cards in readme.txt

There is a rough template on the first page for some cards and algos

Also a google document maintained by users, where one can see tips for settings on various cards and algos :

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
StaL89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:07:10 PM
 #4420


have you tried auto intensity for 550?

also it would be nice if you could write your settings
no
for 2gb 1.6.8
550
   { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 27,  "worksize" : 12, "double_threads" : true},
 GPU6 :    504 H/s [T: 49c, RPM: 0, CC: 1050 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:4]
560
   { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 27,  "worksize" : 12, "double_threads" : true},
GPU7 :    488 H/s [T: 53c, RPM: 2635, CC: 1050 MHz, MC: 1850 MHz][BUS:2]

for 550 4gb 1.6.7
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "double_threads" : true, "worksize": 12},
 GPU0 :    416 H/s [T: 51c, RPM: 2833, CC: 1090 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]
same 550\4 in 1.6.8 only 380-390 h\s
Haпишитe ecли нe cлoжнo кaкиe y вac 550? пaмять? и ecли oчeнь нe cлoжнo тaйминги)
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!