Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2023, 10:24:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236659 times)
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:28:51 PM
 #4421

WOWnero(CryptoNight V2), so CryptoNight V8 is CryptoNight V2?
1674987887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987887
Reply with quote  #2

1674987887
Report to moderator
1674987887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987887
Reply with quote  #2

1674987887
Report to moderator
1674987887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987887
Reply with quote  #2

1674987887
Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 02:44:57 PM
 #4422

WOWnero(CryptoNight V2), so CryptoNight V8 is CryptoNight V2?

yes lol

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:45:55 PM
 #4423

Hmm, testing with a single Vega56.  Was getting ~2035 with 1.6.7, now getting ~1630 with 1.6.8.  Tried both the Normal and Maxi versions, same results.  Using the 18.6.1 drivers, so not sure what to make of this  Huh

Ok, figured out my issue.  I had intensity: 0 in the config, and specified a GPU-specific intensity (112).  Once I removed the gpu_conf section, it worked perfectly.  Don't know if this is a bug or a change in how inheritance works in the config files.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 02:47:14 PM
 #4424

Hmm, testing with a single Vega56.  Was getting ~2035 with 1.6.7, now getting ~1630 with 1.6.8.  Tried both the Normal and Maxi versions, same results.  Using the 18.6.1 drivers, so not sure what to make of this  Huh

Ok, figured out my issue.  I had intensity: 0 in the config, and specified a GPU-specific intensity (112).  Once I removed the gpu_conf section, it worked perfectly.  Don't know if this is a bug or a change in how inheritance works in the config files.

when you set intensity to 0, miner sets worksize, number of threads and intensity automatically

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:49:32 PM
 #4425

Hmm, testing with a single Vega56.  Was getting ~2035 with 1.6.7, now getting ~1630 with 1.6.8.  Tried both the Normal and Maxi versions, same results.  Using the 18.6.1 drivers, so not sure what to make of this  Huh

Ok, figured out my issue.  I had intensity: 0 in the config, and specified a GPU-specific intensity (112).  Once I removed the gpu_conf section, it worked perfectly.  Don't know if this is a bug or a change in how inheritance works in the config files.

when you set intensity to 0, miner sets worksize, number of threads and intensity automatically

Yup, I knew that, but thought the gpu_conf section overwrote the global settings outside the gpu_conf section.
zafa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:50:04 PM
 #4426

Hello doktor83

I have 1 rig 10 x RX570 8GB and 18.6.1 driver.
My OC settings: 1250 - 2130 - 925 mv
Intens: 56
Double threads on
All cards have same ram (Micron), and bios.

My problem is about hashrates, Some cards are constantly running at low hashrate. I wait about an hour the result does not change. Where am i making a mistake?

GPU0: 1052 H/s [BUS:5]
GPU1: 942 H/s [BUS:9]
GPU2: 905 H/s [BUS:14]
GPU3: 924 H/s [BUS:13]
GPU4: 924 H/s [BUS:4]

GPU5: 1051 H/s [BUS:12]
GPU6: 1052 H/s [BUS:15]
GPU7: 1052 H/s [BUS:1]
GPU8: 1052 H/s [BUS:2]
GPU9: 924 H/s [BUS:3]
Total: 9878 H/s
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 02:50:35 PM
 #4427

Hmm, testing with a single Vega56.  Was getting ~2035 with 1.6.7, now getting ~1630 with 1.6.8.  Tried both the Normal and Maxi versions, same results.  Using the 18.6.1 drivers, so not sure what to make of this  Huh

Ok, figured out my issue.  I had intensity: 0 in the config, and specified a GPU-specific intensity (112).  Once I removed the gpu_conf section, it worked perfectly.  Don't know if this is a bug or a change in how inheritance works in the config files.

when you set intensity to 0, miner sets worksize, number of threads and intensity automatically

Yup, I knew that, but thought the gpu_conf section overwrote the global settings outside the gpu_conf section.

it should overwrite. maybe it really is a bug Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 02:52:05 PM
 #4428

Hello doktor83

I have 1 rig 10 x RX570 8GB and 18.6.1 driver.
My OC settings: 1250 - 2130 - 925 mv
Intens: 56
Double threads on
All cards have same ram (Micron), and bios.

My problem is about hashrates, Some cards are constantly running at low hashrate. I wait about an hour the result does not change. Where am i making a mistake?

GPU0: 1052 H/s [BUS:5]
GPU1: 942 H/s [BUS:9]
GPU2: 905 H/s [BUS:14]
GPU3: 924 H/s [BUS:13]
GPU4: 924 H/s [BUS:4]

GPU5: 1051 H/s [BUS:12]
GPU6: 1052 H/s [BUS:15]
GPU7: 1052 H/s [BUS:1]
GPU8: 1052 H/s [BUS:2]
GPU9: 924 H/s [BUS:3]
Total: 9878 H/s


Is this also happening on v 1.6.7 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zafa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 02:54:27 PM
 #4429

Hello doktor83

I have 1 rig 10 x RX570 8GB and 18.6.1 driver.
My OC settings: 1250 - 2130 - 925 mv
Intens: 56
Double threads on
All cards have same ram (Micron), and bios.

My problem is about hashrates, Some cards are constantly running at low hashrate. I wait about an hour the result does not change. Where am i making a mistake?

GPU0: 1052 H/s [BUS:5]
GPU1: 942 H/s [BUS:9]
GPU2: 905 H/s [BUS:14]
GPU3: 924 H/s [BUS:13]
GPU4: 924 H/s [BUS:4]

GPU5: 1051 H/s [BUS:12]
GPU6: 1052 H/s [BUS:15]
GPU7: 1052 H/s [BUS:1]
GPU8: 1052 H/s [BUS:2]
GPU9: 924 H/s [BUS:3]
Total: 9878 H/s


Is this also happening on v 1.6.7 ?

Yes.
Xameleon07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 03:27:09 PM
 #4430

Hello. Does not open srbmener 168 on win10 1803? how to fix thank you?
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 03:30:50 PM
 #4431

Haпишитe ecли нe cлoжнo кaкиe y вac 550? пaмять? и ecли oчeнь нe cлoжнo тaйминги)

pm to you not alowed. this topic not for card modifed. i have lot of different card with different memory

a тaйминги пoд paзныe кapты paзныe. пишитe в личкy вoпpocы
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 03:33:41 PM
 #4432

Is this also happening on v 1.6.7 ?

return to 1.6.7 and wait too
same trouble on two rig rx570\micron 8gb cn-heavy

18.3.4 is more stable and high rate then 18.6.1


tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 03:48:37 PM
 #4433

OK, so after testing with 18.3.4 and V8 here is the conclusion :

Don't use 18.3.4 if you want to mine V8!

It's something in the V8 code that driver doesn't like, and probably not something i can fix.
I will put this info on the first page.

Txs Doktor! That is my problem with small H/s on Vega and 18.3.4  Grin

So, you tested V8 with 18.6.1 and 18.5.1, for Vega 56 is one of these two drivers make better H/s?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 04:36:02 PM
 #4434

OK, so after testing with 18.3.4 and V8 here is the conclusion :

Don't use 18.3.4 if you want to mine V8!

It's something in the V8 code that driver doesn't like, and probably not something i can fix.
I will put this info on the first page.

Txs Doktor! That is my problem with small H/s on Vega and 18.3.4  Grin

So, you tested V8 with 18.6.1 and 18.5.1, for Vega 56 is one of these two drivers make better H/s?

I am developing always on 18.6.1, but i test on various drivers, 18.5.1 , and 18.5.2 work equally good , i don't know about the power consumption i never measure that.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 114



View Profile
October 09, 2018, 05:39:45 PM
 #4435

I am developing always on 18.6.1, but i test on various drivers, 18.5.1 , and 18.5.2 work equally good , i don't know about the power consumption i never measure that.

yea 18.5.1,18.5.2 work similar to 18.6.1.  I have tried 18.9.3 and results were similar too.
JJF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 05:53:23 PM
 #4436

Could anyone help me,when i start the miner with my r9 290 i get the following error:

[2018-10-09 14:48:01] Error CL_LINK_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clLinkProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-10-09 14:48:01] Error CL_INVALID_PROGRAM when calling clGetProgramBuildInfo for length of build log output for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)

On top where you have something like : GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]

What do you have, [K: 1] or [K: 2] ?

Also driver version?

I've tried both kernels. On both, I have the same error (just as quoted) when compiling the kernel for R290:

Quote
Error CL_LINK_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clLinkProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 5 (Thread 10)
Error CL_INVALID_PROGRAM when calling clGetProgramBuildInfo for length of build log output for DeviceID 5 (Thread 10)
Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process
Driver version is 18.6.1.
SRBMiner v1.6.7 works fine, with no errors at this card.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2018, 06:29:27 PM
 #4437

I managed to make kernel 1 work with R7 370 cards, thanks to ZaGMaN.
Hashrate is let's call it decent, but it will work on V8 too.

Tomorrow i will upload 1.6.8 fixed for this.
I guess it should work also on Pitcairn, Tahiti and Oland too.


@JJF

Ok, i will try to solve the R9 290 problem somehow.

Which kernel works on 1.6.7 ?
Also which settings did you use?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZaGMaN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 06:50:12 PM
 #4438

doktor83
limit of 2 personal messages per day )

Quote
Do you have any other cards, maybe some oldies like r9 290 ? Smiley
no, i have only R9 380
JJF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 07:10:39 PM
 #4439

@JJF

Ok, i will try to solve the R9 290 problem somehow.

Which kernel works on 1.6.7 ?
Also which settings did you use?

Both kernels - 1 and 2 - works fine with R9 290 on 1.6.7. With almost the same speed.
And I use default settings with one addition - ADL type should be 2 for correct detection

For example, the miner automatically detects my R9 290 for stellitev4 as:
Quote
GPU5: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 42.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 4]

So, I've added in conf file the following setting for this card:
Quote
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "adl_type" : 2, "kernel" : 2}

And it works fine.
Also, if I decide to change kernel from 2 to 1 - it will work fine too with the same hashrate.
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 07:18:45 PM
 #4440

Nice Dok! Can confirm ~2035 H/s for a V64 on V8. ~2135 H/s on current V7. V8 Only works using your pre-compiled kernels though. Running 18.6.1 drivers which are recommended, strange that they can't compile for V8. Just wanted to pass the info along, thx for all your wonderful work, best CN miner in my book by a long shot!

Do you get an error when trying to compile, or ?

Dok, I apologize, was wrong. I simply did not wait long enough. V8 takes longer to compile on a V64 than the other versions. But can verify that the kernel can be compiled on a V64 with the 18.6.1 drivers!
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!