Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 07:22:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 [216] 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 748
Merit: 523


View Profile
September 28, 2018, 09:53:50 PM

Updated from 1.6.5 to V1.6.7, last AMD drivers (16.9.2).

SPN+ 470/8 same hashrate (940) but... SPN+ VEGA64 +100 H/s (from 2060 to 2160).

Same config/wattage. I am happy  Grin. Good work.

I am also using Clayconn. Also good software.

EDIT: Monero "normalv7" hashrates  Smiley
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714029741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714029741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714029741
Reply with quote  #2

1714029741
Report to moderator
Amigo9881
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2018, 11:15:45 PM

Hi dok... miner is running great. very stable.

I have mix of gpus in my rig ... i have Rx vega56&64 + i have 1 vega frontier edition.

Problem with algo switching mining:

Rx vegas run on intensity 56 or 57 for heavy algo or bittube which give me 1570h/s

where as for Vega FE can run on more intensities,like 96 which gives you 2000+ h/s for heavy algo.

Now in algo switching scenario if i add 56 intensity in my config file then my VEGA FE gets lower hash rate.
 
in next update can you manage individual gpu intensity for multi algo mining ?

Hope i there is a way.

Thanks
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 29, 2018, 02:00:17 AM

Hi dok... miner is running great. very stable.

I have mix of gpus in my rig ... i have Rx vega56&64 + i have 1 vega frontier edition.

Problem with algo switching mining:

Rx vegas run on intensity 56 or 57 for heavy algo or bittube which give me 1570h/s

where as for Vega FE can run on more intensities,like 96 which gives you 2000+ h/s for heavy algo.

Now in algo switching scenario if i add 56 intensity in my config file then my VEGA FE gets lower hash rate.
 
in next update can you manage individual gpu intensity for multi algo mining ?

Hope i there is a way.

Thanks

You can edit the premade multi algo configurations just like you can edit the mono-algo configuration, and set individual gpu's differently. Check out the readme.
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 07:28:01 AM


Thanks for the answer.

how to close the automatic menu?

These commands do not help:

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Error Reporting]
"DontShowUI"=dword:00000001


Clicking on OK, Mining starts.
goranparcomp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 12:04:21 PM

Hello.

Here im adding a shared spreadsheet of different RX cards configurations,their overclock and bios settings, hashrate and power draw from the wall or GPU-Z watt draw.

Everybody feel free to add your gpus but please keep it organized so we can all profit from the best configurations and hashrates for different cards.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit?usp=sharing

Enjoy:)

Added my rx 570 an 580 to the list

Please share your bios for XFX RX 570 4GB Elpida with us.
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 06:39:43 PM

My friend send me this, 580 rig srb+haven
WTF?
https://a.radikal.ru/a22/1810/38/fce7f1fee06e.jpg
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 07:07:08 PM

The miner runs great, but I have one serious problem.  When I close the miner (CTRL-C), it crashes the system (Win10) hard, and I have to manually reboot twice to get things going again.  The same thing happens if I close the window.  Do you think this is a configuration problem or a wonky hardware issue?  Any help is greatly appreciated.
Whether or not this is a hardware issue I do not know, just can state that I regularly close the miner (both with Ctrl-C and closing the window) and have never had a subsequent system crash.
twoxeons
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 09:16:29 PM

ViWe,
Thanks for the response.  The problem, interestingly, was bad timings on one of the video cards.  Surprised me because it was generating good numbers, no errors, no bad shares.  Everything working find now.
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 11:06:55 PM

Any updates on v8 support?  I知 having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 05:09:39 AM

Any updates on v8 support?  I知 having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 16


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 05:43:36 AM

hello - any chance to implement cn-web algo? (webchain coin)

abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 10:00:06 AM

Any updates on v8 support?  I知 having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

also plz add core\memory clock and voltage set
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 02, 2018, 10:37:47 AM

Doktor, I found out why your logtime script doesn't work.
Windows does not accept colons ":" in file names.

Might wanna rework that little script Smiley
tg88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1402



View Profile
October 02, 2018, 11:41:20 AM

Any updates on v8 support?  I知 having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

what is the scheduled date for the monero fork?

.
▄██████████████
███████████████
███████████████
█████████████▀░
███████████▀▄░█
██████████░███░
███████▀▀░▀▀█▀▀
█████▀░░░░░░░▀▄
█████░░░░░░░░░█
█████▄░░░░░░░▄▀
███████▄▄▄▄▄███
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
████████████▀██
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████░░░░░░░
██████░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
██████▄░░░░▄▄▄░
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
██████████▀▀▀▀▀
███████▀░▀█▄░░░
██████░░░░░█▄░▄
█████░░▄▄▄▄▄██▀
█████▀▀▀░░░░▄█▄
█████░░░▄▄█▀▀░█
██████▄█▀▀░░░░▀
███████▄▄░░░░░░
██████████▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
█████████████░████████████
████████████▀▄████████████
█████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀█████
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████
████░░░██░██░░░░█░░░░░████
████░░░▄▄▀▄▄░░▀▀▄▀▀░░░████
████▄░░▀▀░▀▀░░░░▀░░░░▄████
█████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████▀
.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 12:13:59 PM

Any updates on v8 support?  I知 having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

what is the scheduled date for the monero fork?

Oct 18th

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 12:14:42 PM

Doktor, I found out why your logtime script doesn't work.
Windows does not accept colons ":" in file names.

Might wanna rework that little script Smiley

Someone posted another version of the logtime creation, i will use that from next version Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
akaRev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 07:52:10 PM

dev, pls add Webchain coin algo
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3649170.0

open source miner
https://github.com/monkins1010/LOUD-Mining-Webchain-AMD/releases
Deathsquad10ZAR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 09:03:50 AM

Hi Dokter83 i have been testing your miner for the last few days.
Im highly impressed. im getting +/-700hs to 900hs more with your miner then cast xmr
I and using the last driver 18.9.3 with a 6 card Vega rig.
using the default kernels in the miner.
When i move the kernels to a new folder and build new kernels on the latest driver
the miner does not submit any shares.
I posted my results in the spreedsheet.
Will the new version have an auto switch for the xmr fork?
Keep up the good work.
If you on discord let us know will be good.
I am willing to test beta version of your miner
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 09:29:39 AM

Hi Dokter83 i have been testing your miner for the last few days.
Im highly impressed. im getting +/-700hs to 900hs more with your miner then cast xmr
I and using the last driver 18.9.3 with a 6 card Vega rig.
using the default kernels in the miner.
When i move the kernels to a new folder and build new kernels on the latest driver
the miner does not submit any shares.
I posted my results in the spreedsheet.
Will the new version have an auto switch for the xmr fork?
Keep up the good work.
If you on discord let us know will be good.
I am willing to test beta version of your miner

Hi, thanks for the kind words.
Yes, from drivers 18.7.1 or 18.8.1 the binaries created are bad, the compiler misinterprets something very badly.
But you can use the binaries built on older driver versions, they will work.

The new version will have an autoswitch, it will be a temporary trick only, that will be removed later in newer miner versions, i will add it
just to make the transition from v7 to v8 smooth as possible.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 02:28:23 PM

For those having problems with AMD cards resetting after program exit, here痴 a couple of things I致e learned...

If miner hangs/crashes and resets your cards on exit, lower your intensity setting.
If miner runs fine but resets cards on exit, one or more of your cards are clocked too high.
Pages: « 1 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 [216] 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!