Bitcoin Forum
March 04, 2024, 03:22:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237148 times)
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 03:35:19 PM
 #4621

is it important worksize in config ?

i tried 8 and 16 and 12
i think no any effect. any idea ?

yes me, blockchain driver is RIP about 1200 hash / s on vega 64
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709565753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709565753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709565753
Reply with quote  #2

1709565753
Report to moderator
1709565753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709565753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709565753
Reply with quote  #2

1709565753
Report to moderator
1709565753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709565753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709565753
Reply with quote  #2

1709565753
Report to moderator
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 03:38:43 PM
 #4622

Guys, you won't get back your V7 hashrate, this algo gives less hashrate and consumes more power.
The most affected cards are Vega's.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 03:39:28 PM
 #4623

heyho, Im new to SRBMiner since today. All my Vega Rigs are running fine so far...except one Cheesy

Im trying to give each card manual settings, however it doesnt seem to work -> always get parseError. These are the settings im trying to use:

Quote
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 8, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]

what am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

Post the whole config, this part looks OK

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 03:39:56 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2018, 04:04:30 PM by RuMiner
 #4624

I have 6x vega 56 on v7 11500M/H with worksize8
now on v8 with worksize16, inetnsity default 0
1000M/H less.

I try to play with intensity but ....didnot manage to get back this 1000M/H.
I got about 1000 h/s on old 18.3.4 drivers. updated to 18.6.1 and everything went ok. worksize 16, intens 112 for vega56, 124 for vega64

one rig has a problem after drivers updating from 18.3.4 ( initializing opencl devices and nothing happens on 18.5.1 and 18.6.1 (
djim123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:03:39 PM
 #4625

I have 6x vega 56 on v7 11500M/H with worksize8
now on v8 with worksize16, inetnsity default 0
1000M/H less.

I try to play with intensity but ....didnot manage to get back this 1000M/H.
I got about 1000 h/s on old 18.3.4 drivers. updated to 18.6.1 and everything went ok. worksize 16, intens 112 for vega56, 124 for vega64

one rig has a problem after drivers updating ( initializing opencl devices and nothing happens (

I will try to re install driver,using 18.6.1 now.

For now using defaults I:120 W:16 double treads.

P7:1407 P61212,Mem 900 mhz

mv 910 ,905, 900

and rig is using more power 1180w befor 1020
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:11:17 PM
 #4626

Hey Guys,

i am just setting up a new RIG and got an error i had never before...

I run 18.5.1 Driver with Windows 10 (last updated) and last SRB Version

When i start the Miner, the Wndows opens and the text says, Initialising open CL driver/cards.... but than nothing happens.... verry strange...

Any ideas?

THX

Oliver
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:12:30 PM
 #4627

I have 6x vega 56 on v7 11500M/H with worksize8
now on v8 with worksize16, inetnsity default 0
1000M/H less.

I try to play with intensity but ....didnot manage to get back this 1000M/H.
I got about 1000 h/s on old 18.3.4 drivers. updated to 18.6.1 and everything went ok. worksize 16, intens 112 for vega56, 124 for vega64

one rig has a problem after drivers updating from 18.3.4 ( initializing opencl devices and nothing happens on 18.5.1 and 18.6.1 (

Can you post your string?
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:13:28 PM
 #4628

V8 more power than v7, hash drop down than v7
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:15:47 PM
 #4629

V8 more power than v7, hash drop down than v7

Hmm see the same here it use 140watt more ...
vitalyoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 04:17:54 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2018, 05:49:52 PM by vitalyoff
 #4630

RX550 2G
"intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2 = 447 h/s (510 v7)

RX560 2G
"intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2 = 463 h/s (485 v7)

RX560 less hashrate drop than RX550 Smiley
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:18:04 PM
 #4631

Can you post your string?
which one?
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:21:37 PM
 #4632

Can you post your string?
which one?

start string
x3t9fi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:23:03 PM
 #4633

2x vega64 from about 4100H/s v7 to about 2900H/s v8 -.-"

> Alles im Universum ist entweder eine Ente oder nicht. <
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:24:18 PM
 #4634

start string
nothing special here...
%~dp0SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig09

2x vega64 from about 4100H/s v7 to about 2900H/s v8 -.-"
use 18.6.1, clean cache folder and set intens 124 worksize 16. my 64s dropped only 2%!
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:28:11 PM
 #4635

start string
nothing special here...
%~dp0SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig09

2x vega64 from about 4100H/s v7 to about 2900H/s v8 -.-"
use 18.6.1, clean cache folder and set intens 124 worksize 16. my 64s dropped only 2%!

Where i need to set intens 124 worksize 16 exaclly?
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 04:29:40 PM
 #4636

Where i need to set intens 124 worksize 16 exaclly?
in gpu config
Code:
{
"target_temperature" : 47,
"shutdown_temperature" : 85,
"restart_devices_on_startup" : false,
"reboot_script_gpu_watchdog" : "reboot.bat",
"min_rig_speed" : 16000,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 124, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "persistent_memory" : false},

]
}
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 06:11:33 PM
 #4637

What miner for v9?
BillieCrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 06:14:59 PM
 #4638

After softfork 8.0 on Monero network, this miner became one of the best for AMD cards. Unfortunately, it does not support cards of the R9 280 generation. It would be nice to add support for these old, but rather productive video cards.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 06:23:04 PM
 #4639

some card crash on v8 1.6.8
use cast_xmr. low rate but stable work not crash. only rx470+
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 07:06:12 PM
 #4640

So people, V8 is here and are pain in the a..  Grin

Vega 56 reference is max affected with change because new algo is max memory intensive and produce even more heat on poor Vega 56 reference design.

See first test of my "rig" with two Vega 56 ref, one Vega 64 Strix, and one RX570 4GB:

Power consumption for rig is 15% more, from 680W to 770W
Hasrate of the rig is down with same configuration: V7: 7170 H/s ; V8: 6870 H/s

But... temperature for Vega 56 is increased from 60 C to 67 C ;-) my Vegas 56 are throttling again and in V7 is super stable...

For now I tried to lower CC from 1442 to 1407 and in configuration of Vega 56 lower intensity from 120 / 16 / 2 to 112 / 16 / 2. Result is lower H/s for about 40 H/s for vega 56, but stability is improved for now:

GPU:4 Threads:8   H/s   CC   MC   °C   RPM
Radeon RX Vega Bus:3   1938   1407   1095   63   3459
Radeon RX 580 Series Bus:6   898   1150   1980   51   1739
Radeon RX Vega Bus:11   2032   1442   1100   58   3484
Radeon RX Vega Bus:14   1936   1407   1095   66   3532
So lets all test our Vega-s, post results and we will find best solution for all...

And yes, Rx 570 4GB Nitro, drop for just 4 H/s from 902 to 898, so developers of Monero have older cards and make new algo optimized for Polaris  Wink

Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!