Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 07:50:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 [244] 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
lexx_kz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 03:37:00 PM
 #4861

Hello everyone! I have an issue with 1.6.8 version:
I am mining monero (cnv8) at nanopool. Mining is working, but miner don't send any share to pool. Some words about cnv7 beforce hard fork: at this rig v7 it worked with 1.6.5 and 1.6.8, i saw shares here, at 1.6.6 and 1.6.7 it not worked ( without shares, like with cnv8 currently ),
I'll be thankful for any kind of helping

try reinstall driver and reinstall new 8.10.1 version (you should be cleaning old drivers)
1632642642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642642
Reply with quote  #2

1632642642
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 03:44:23 PM
 #4862

Hello everyone! I have an issue with 1.6.8 version:
I am mining monero (cnv8) at nanopool. Mining is working, but miner don't send any share to pool. Some words about cnv7 beforce hard fork: at this rig v7 it worked with 1.6.5 and 1.6.8, i saw shares here, at 1.6.6 and 1.6.7 it not worked ( without shares, like with cnv8 currently ),
I'll be thankful for any kind of helping

try reinstall driver and reinstall new 8.10.1 version (you should be cleaning old drivers)

or read first page big red letters
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 03:51:12 PM
 #4863

I'm only getting 1100h/s for Vega FE. what did i do wrong?

18.5.2
120 or 124/ 16/2
core 1222mhz and 1100mhz
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2018, 04:17:06 PM
 #4864

I'm only getting 1100h/s for Vega FE. what did i do wrong?

18.5.2
120 or 124/ 16/2
core 1222mhz and 1100mhz

You also did not read the big red letters on the first page  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 04:22:30 PM
 #4865

I'm only getting 1100h/s for Vega FE. what did i do wrong?

18.5.2
120 or 124/ 16/2
core 1222mhz and 1100mhz

You also did not read the big red letters on the first page  Grin

i fixed it but i'm still getting 1900+. not the 2000+ people are getting
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 04:38:38 PM
 #4866

After making some adjustments with v8, I'm hashing at 87-91% of my original v7 rates across all the cards on my rx560 rig.
Has anyone been able to recover more than this? Only thing I haven't played with is the new "bralock" parameter.
Still on 18.6.1 driver, it gives lowest power consumption for me. 18.5.x drivers are a tiny bit faster but power consumption goes up too much.
slaycho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2018, 04:53:59 PM
 #4867

Can someone help? When i start my miner at the very start my main GPU always crash.... i've change 2-3 different cards and the problem is still the same. Using 18.5.1 and 1803win edition. Anyone with same problem like me?
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 05:45:04 PM
 #4868

Can someone help? When i start my miner at the very start my main GPU always crash.... i've change 2-3 different cards and the problem is still the same. Using 18.5.1 and 1803win edition. Anyone with same problem like me?

Try to use the integrated gpu on your mobo for main display.
apfelsaft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 06:29:08 PM
 #4869

1 rig  4 x vega56 + 2 x rx570   9400hs  1040watts at the wall

All my rx 570s hashing exactly same on v8 940hs.
My rx 550s are at 450hs each

how do you reach 450 with rx 550? what do you have in the config?
ETminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 07:02:13 PM
 #4870

Running into trouble w/ SRBminer version 1.6.8 on my mining rig with 12 rx580 gpus (driver 8.15.1 or 8.16.1).  Miner is now failing to start 1-3 gpus (gpus showing 0 hashes) after receiving jobs from pool.  This was not a problem with SRB 1.6.7 on driver 18.3.4.

Miner works fine if I split into two jobs of 6 gpus, each.  However, this messes with the algo switching.  Anyone seeing anything similar or have a fix?  Reducing intensity or reinstalling drivers doesn't work.  Perhaps there's a timeout issue when attaching a larger number of GPUs under the latest drivers?

Log trace

[2018-10-20 15:00:54] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-10-20 15:00:54] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00000905
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU0: 0 H/s [BUS:1]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU1: 828 H/s [BUS:2]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU2: 834 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU3: 830 H/s [BUS:4]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU4: 830 H/s [BUS:5]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU5: 829 H/s [BUS:6]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU6: 828 H/s [BUS:9]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU7: 1022 H/s [BUS:10]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU8: 907 H/s [BUS:12]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU9: 826 H/s [BUS:13]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU10: 890 H/s [BUS:14]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU11: 907 H/s [BUS:15]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: Total: 9531 H/s
[2018-10-20 15:02:11] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
goran89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 07:17:10 PM
 #4871

My test for v8
570 w8 - 900H/s     w16 - 950H/s
580 w8 - 1000H/s   w16 - 975H/s

all cards are 4 GB and drivers are 18.6.1 and intensity is 58 for all cards
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 07:42:55 PM
 #4872

i need vega 64 and vega 56 ppt regedit files. can someone help me?
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 08:02:56 PM
 #4873

Running into trouble w/ SRBminer version 1.6.8 on my mining rig with 12 rx580 gpus (driver 8.15.1 or 8.16.1).  Miner is now failing to start 1-3 gpus (gpus showing 0 hashes) after receiving jobs from pool.  This was not a problem with SRB 1.6.7 on driver 18.3.4.

Miner works fine if I split into two jobs of 6 gpus, each.  However, this messes with the algo switching.  Anyone seeing anything similar or have a fix?  Reducing intensity or reinstalling drivers doesn't work.  Perhaps there's a timeout issue when attaching a larger number of GPUs under the latest drivers?

Log trace

[2018-10-20 15:00:54] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-10-20 15:00:54] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00000905
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU0: 0 H/s [BUS:1]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU1: 828 H/s [BUS:2]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU2: 834 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU3: 830 H/s [BUS:4]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU4: 830 H/s [BUS:5]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU5: 829 H/s [BUS:6]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU6: 828 H/s [BUS:9]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU7: 1022 H/s [BUS:10]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU8: 907 H/s [BUS:12]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU9: 826 H/s [BUS:13]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU10: 890 H/s [BUS:14]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: GPU11: 907 H/s [BUS:15]
[2018-10-20 15:01:56] hashrate: Total: 9531 H/s
[2018-10-20 15:02:11] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S

What do you mean by "if I split into two jobs of 6 gpus" ? Does it mean that it works when you split gpu's into two groups and run two instances of SRBMiner?

If so, we've even got a mixed rig of Vegas and RX580's to work with algo switching by having a different directory of configs for each group. It works with my rx580 rig too (which I created the test case). In our case I used my own proxy to handle the algo switching. Technique should work without the proxy but here's the link: https://github.com/hesido/cryptonote-switching-relay-proxy

What you do is, for each group of cards, have a separate config directory, algos text pointing to those different config directories, and a separate pool.txt. You can use a notepad++ to do file search and replace as necessary in the config directory for easier manipulation of the separate config texts.

This way, the rx580's hash at their max and vega's hash at their max, by hashing at the best algo which can be different.


KhorneFlake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 09:18:23 PM
 #4874

Hello everyone. I had to register to ask this. After v8 forking I tried xmr-stak downloaded from nanopool, and even if I think I configured it correctly, and it mines, nothing appears in my wallet. I searched around and on my friend's recommendation I'm now running SRBminer. He even helped me configure it by using teamviewer. But when he tried using devcon it resulted in BSOD.


Anyways, I'm mining now and getting stuff on nanopool correctly. However, I'm using undervolted settings and one of my two Vega 64s (GPU0) mines as its expected, nearly 1800h/s. The second one (GPU1) is quite spastic, its not reaching even 700h/s... I'm using the latest 10.1 driver, and I'm on a Threadripper system. Any advice? I had these kinds of issues before on other miners earlier in the year, but can't quite pin it down.
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 09:32:16 PM
 #4875

1 rig  4 x vega56 + 2 x rx570   9400hs  1040watts at the wall

All my rx 570s hashing exactly same on v8 940hs.
My rx 550s are at 450hs each

how do you reach 450 with rx 550? what do you have in the config?

I don't buy it either. My best 560's max out at ~465 h/s.
I doubt the average 550 can do anything over 430 h/s, if it's real he must have crazy high mem oc and super aggressive timing straps.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 22, 2018, 11:16:48 PM
 #4876

Hello everyone. I had to register to ask this. After v8 forking I tried xmr-stak downloaded from nanopool, and even if I think I configured it correctly, and it mines, nothing appears in my wallet. I searched around and on my friend's recommendation I'm now running SRBminer. He even helped me configure it by using teamviewer. But when he tried using devcon it resulted in BSOD.


Anyways, I'm mining now and getting stuff on nanopool correctly. However, I'm using undervolted settings and one of my two Vega 64s (GPU0) mines as its expected, nearly 1800h/s. The second one (GPU1) is quite spastic, its not reaching even 700h/s... I'm using the latest 10.1 driver, and I'm on a Threadripper system. Any advice? I had these kinds of issues before on other miners earlier in the year, but can't quite pin it down.
Make sure you read the first post (and linked posts) carefully.
Maybe you haven't disabled crossfire or something. Such a big hashrate deficit is usually due to something specific that has been covered in the OP.
KhorneFlake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2018, 11:19:24 PM
 #4877

Nah, CF is disabled, as well as HBCC. I even went through the steps to enable the compute mode, but nothing helped.
bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 12:51:53 AM
 #4878

Nah, CF is disabled, as well as HBCC. I even went through the steps to enable the compute mode, but nothing helped.

Remove driver using DDU twice, reinstall DRIVER ONLY without wattman etc etc
Disable crossfire, apply PPT. Enable large page. Enable compute mode.

Done. Now you have 160W/vega 56 out off the wall with 1900Hs on CN8
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 02:47:07 AM
 #4879

is this ok to have stale share like this?

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.6.8
Driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
Mining time:    1 days, 15 hours, 44 minutes, 39 seconds

Algo: normalv8

Pool: asia.cryptonight-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20580
Connected since: 2018-10-21 18:00:25
Pool Difficulty: 60020
Pool latency: ~174 ms
Last job received: 26 seconds ago


Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 7819(587)/7819 (100.0%)
Average time to find share: 18 seconds
1 min. average speed:   2771 H/s
5 min. average speed:   2768 H/s
30 min. average speed:  2770 H/s
Max. speed:             2781 H/s
wyzdic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 03:16:41 AM
 #4880

Hello,
I got strange problem. Kind like pyramid problem, previous card always lower than next card.
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] GPU0 :    1512 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 3673, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 900 MHz][BUS:21] >> vega56
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] GPU1 :    1523 H/s [T: 68c, RPM: 3666, CC: 1050 MHz, MC: 800 MHz][BUS:18] >> vega56
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] GPU2 :    1698 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 3693, CC: 1202 MHz, MC: 900 MHz][BUS:24] >> vega56
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] GPU3 :    1694 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 3679, CC: 1350 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:15] >> vega56
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] GPU4 :    1969 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 3698, CC: 1350 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:9] >> vega64
[2018-10-22 17:56:05] Total:    8396 H/s

I'm using windows 10 1803 and 18.6.1 adrenalin driver.
I try even install clean windows etc still error like that. Anyone can help?
Thank you.
==
Oh I forgot to mention, i just lower my core for make it to stay below 70c, and even i make it same as other 1350 900, the problem still persist.

Your vegas temperature is too high.
If your core is 68c, HBM and Hotspot is 78c+. HBM and hotspots are always 10c higher than the core temperature.
This is very dangerous, Keep the HBM and Hotspot temperature below 68-72C.
Pages: « 1 ... 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 [244] 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!