Bitcoin Forum
April 13, 2024, 05:35:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 [231] 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 18, 2018, 12:41:04 PM
 #4601

Happy Fork  Grin
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
1712986546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712986546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712986546
Reply with quote  #2

1712986546
Report to moderator
rinzlerus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 12:41:58 PM
 #4602

rx550 2G on 1.6.8:
v7 - 500 H/s
v8 - 400 H/s
Is it ok?
amxcs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 12:54:05 PM
 #4603

Somebody mining in NiceHash?
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 12:55:46 PM
 #4604

Auto switch worked like a charm  Cool
Guys, we are now mining V8 Smiley

@NCarter84 , if miner works then API web server works too. When you think it crashed, open the api port in the browser, to check does it return json.

Would you be able to provide directions on how to do this?

Thanks
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 18, 2018, 01:00:49 PM
 #4605

Auto switch worked like a charm  Cool
Guys, we are now mining V8 Smiley
Well, I'm on MoneroOcean and I'm still mining CNfast... So not too sure if they've implemented the fork correctly or whether they just havent't got enough profitability data for XMRv8 yet...
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 01:01:28 PM
 #4606

Doc,  Switch over worked great, thx for your continued support...

Do we need to tweak any of the setting for V8 or will the v7 work well?

meaning card settings..
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 01:17:38 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2018, 01:42:50 PM by Lio78
 #4607

I have switched in v8 from v7 work well and I can confirm a little bit less Hashrate.

v7 I had about 3030 Hs
v8 I have 2950 Hs

Thank you Doc.

EDIT: v8 I have 2920 Hs
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 01:18:45 PM
 #4608

Auto switch worked like a charm  Cool
Guys, we are now mining V8 Smiley

@NCarter84 , if miner works then API web server works too. When you think it crashed, open the api port in the browser, to check does it return json.

Would you be able to provide directions on how to do this?

Thanks

open http://127.0.0.1:21555 (this is the default port, if you changed it, use that port) in the browser, and if it 'shows you some text data' then the API is working OK.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 01:20:34 PM
 #4609

Doc,  Switch over worked great, thx for your continued support...

Do we need to tweak any of the setting for V8 or will the v7 work well?

meaning card settings..

Not the same settings, depending on the card the intensity is about the same as on V7, but the worksize 8 isn't working out very well for V8, 16 or 32 is usually better.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
tanatana
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 01:21:37 PM
 #4610

did anyone release a video card in supportxmr.com
miner  AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8
bat file?
Quote
SRBMiner-CN.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.supportxmr.com:5555 -u 4JUdGzvrMFDWrUUwY3toJATSeNwjn54LkCnKBPRzDuhzi5vSepHfUckJNxRL2gjkNrSqtCoRUrEDAgR wsQvVCjZbRwhsZffhrHA6Shmehm -p change:borisivanov@gmail.com --auto --config Config\config-normalv8.txt
pause
titusr1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 01:25:19 PM
 #4611

Hello, I have RX 550 2G and before with monerov7 I had 498h / s, now I have monerov8 415h / s. Before the Auto intensity was 25 in V7 and now in V8 it is auto 26
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:03:02 PM
 #4612

Oke running Adrenalin 18.6.1 and SRBMiner V1.6.8 cryptonight v8 gives me per card 71 H/s less  Huh
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:08:38 PM
 #4613

Doc,  Switch over worked great, thx for your continued support...

Do we need to tweak any of the setting for V8 or will the v7 work well?

meaning card settings..

Not the same settings, depending on the card the intensity is about the same as on V7, but the worksize 8 isn't working out very well for V8, 16 or 32 is usually better.

how does this affect Intensity if were increasing the worksize to 16 or 32? I noticed a drop in the hashrate as everyone else is, going to the machines after work, so was trying to get any updates on settings for the VEGA's, 570/580's & 550's.

thank you for your time!
djim123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:10:41 PM
 #4614

Same ,

I have 6x vega 56 on v7 11500M/H with worksize8
now on v8 with worksize16, inetnsity default 0
1000M/H less.

I try to play with intensity but ....didnot manage to get back this 1000M/H.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:20:05 PM
 #4615

For me...

V8 using same settings than in V7 I have:
RX 580 4GB +10 H/s from 996 to 1006
RX 580 8GB Same than with V7

Tested different intensities, also used Worksize 8, 16 or 32, I have same H/s

Using modified Blockchain drivers for W7
-manki-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:41:56 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2018, 05:22:40 PM by -manki-
 #4616

My Vega64wc gets 2060H/s on v8 vs 2200H/s on v7 ,BUT... using same settings(1456/1130@870mV) GPU starts to throttle down to 1300MHz as Hot Spot temperature increases to 110C+
I have to lower clocks to 1250/1050 to keep the Hot Spot just under/at 100C and hashrate drops to 1900H/s(while still using 30w more power from the wall). Is Monero team trying to free the world from Vegas?

As for miner settings I'm still figuring it out, 123 intensity, dual threads and 16 worksize at the moment. W10, 18.6.1 driver
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:44:51 PM
 #4617

anyone using vega frontiers ? they are only doing 1300 mhs at 1400/1100
Dscha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:54:43 PM
 #4618

Several 580 Rigs:
~918H/s with CastXMR
~970H/s with SRBMiner

Are those SRB numbers realy 100% legit?
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 02:59:47 PM
 #4619

Same ,

I have 6x vega 56 on v7 11500M/H with worksize8
now on v8 with worksize16, inetnsity default 0
1000M/H less.

I try to play with intensity but ....didnot manage to get back this 1000M/H.

Same here  Cry
digitalunix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 03:12:48 PM
 #4620

Maybe SRBMiner mining cryptonight-webchain soon?
Pages: « 1 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 [231] 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!