Bitcoin Forum
January 31, 2023, 03:09:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236659 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 05:50:31 AM
 #4881


Force Compute Mode + Disable Crossfire & ULPS in one click [ just copy into note pad and save as a *.reg file, make sure to adjust reg locations for gpu's, i use this on all the rigs not just vega's]
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002

 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000

The --setcomputemode also sets these 3 parameters per gpu, so no need to edit/run a registry file

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1675134576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675134576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675134576
Reply with quote  #2

1675134576
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675134576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675134576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675134576
Reply with quote  #2

1675134576
Report to moderator
1675134576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675134576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675134576
Reply with quote  #2

1675134576
Report to moderator
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 562


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:07:15 AM
 #4882

This is one of the best cryptonight miner so far, I tried other cryptonight miner but SRB Miner is the best in all of them, I also notice that the latest version increase the hahsrate of my rx 580 cards, Thanks @doktor83 you're a real doctor of every cryptonight miner here!   Wink
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1691
Merit: 2194


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 09:28:32 AM
 #4883

I tried a couple of pools and the payment is 20-30% less than the 2 calculators show (whattomine and https://monerotools.github.io/calculator/). I am yet to try nanopool - is it better than the others?
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 12:22:38 PM
 #4884

Dang this v8 is a completely different animal from v7, keep having to make adjustments. It stresses the cards more than I thought, actually had to add 5 mV to mem voltage. Wondering why my cards were underperforming with pool, realized it's bad to roll with variable difficulty on XMR. Static difficulty tuned to find a share every ~45 sec. is definitely better.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:10:46 PM
 #4885

Dok, one suggestion for the next release:

Incorporate wattage per algo in the algo file, not just hashrate. Switching pools like MoneroOcean will not pay attention to the power usage of said algo in their profitability calculations. It only looks at the hashrate you've specified per algo and then sets you on what gives you more $.

However, if for example an algo like CNv2 draws 40% more power than CN-Heavy (and it does), this should be included in the profitability calcs. So currently one has two choices:
1/ ignore it an let MO mine whatever makes the highest turnover
2/ tweak your estimated hashrates per algo to approximate real earnings

A little system that would allow you to specify rig power draw per algo would be nice to have so it would automatically adjust profitability and provide weighted hashrate estimations to MoneroOcean.

Makes sense?
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:11:49 PM
 #4886

I tried a couple of pools and the payment is 20-30% less than the 2 calculators show (whattomine and https://monerotools.github.io/calculator/). I am yet to try nanopool - is it better than the others?
Yeah same here payments are low, my pool hashrates match what i see on srb tho
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:24:01 PM
 #4887

Dok, one suggestion for the next release:

Incorporate wattage per algo in the algo file, not just hashrate. Switching pools like MoneroOcean will not pay attention to the power usage of said algo in their profitability calculations. It only looks at the hashrate you've specified per algo and then sets you on what gives you more $.

However, if for example an algo like CNv2 draws 40% more power than CN-Heavy (and it does), this should be included in the profitability calcs. So currently one has two choices:
1/ ignore it an let MO mine whatever makes the highest turnover
2/ tweak your estimated hashrates per algo to approximate real earnings

A little system that would allow you to specify rig power draw per algo would be nice to have so it would automatically adjust profitability and provide weighted hashrate estimations to MoneroOcean.

Makes sense?

I think you're on the right track, but IMO this isn't work Dok should be doing. Everyone uses different PPTs and is targeting different things. Everyone more than likely has different $/kWh parameters. you've already measured power pull; I'd suggest you simply input different hashrates into the algo file to accommodate power pull. This could be a scale factor, such as simply dividing hashrate by 1.2 or so, even though honestly it's more complicated than that, because people with cheap power won't mind the extra power very much on a profitable algo.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 114



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:30:13 PM
 #4888

Dok, one suggestion for the next release:

Incorporate wattage per algo in the algo file, not just hashrate. Switching pools like MoneroOcean will not pay attention to the power usage of said algo in their profitability calculations. It only looks at the hashrate you've specified per algo and then sets you on what gives you more $.

However, if for example an algo like CNv2 draws 40% more power than CN-Heavy (and it does), this should be included in the profitability calcs. So currently one has two choices:
1/ ignore it an let MO mine whatever makes the highest turnover
2/ tweak your estimated hashrates per algo to approximate real earnings

A little system that would allow you to specify rig power draw per algo would be nice to have so it would automatically adjust profitability and provide weighted hashrate estimations to MoneroOcean.

Makes sense?

If the power measurement works as it's in HWInfo64 then there would be a lot of error.  I have cards showing 40w and 80w as chip power while actual numbers would be 100w+ for both.

Increasing worksize from 16 to 32 reduces power consumption but also reduces hashrates.  However the efficiency numbers might increase especially for polaris cards.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:33:07 PM
 #4889

I think you'd have to provide a manual value. So yeah, it was an idea. Doesn't have to be implemented.

At worst it reminded people that profitability is not merely about income. If you make $10 out of mining XMR and 9$ out of mining XHV, the latter choice would still highly likely net you more as that $1 is more than offset by the 40% higher power cost.
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 01:46:15 PM
 #4890


Force Compute Mode + Disable Crossfire & ULPS in one click [ just copy into note pad and save as a *.reg file, make sure to adjust reg locations for gpu's, i use this on all the rigs not just vega's]
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002
 
 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002

 
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"EnableCrossFireAutoLink"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0005]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0006]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0007]
"EnableUlps"=dword:00000000

The --setcomputemode also sets these 3 parameters per gpu, so no need to edit/run a registry file

Damn brotha! you so thoughtful, thank you!  Wink
armanmisdar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 03:03:41 PM
 #4891

@doktor83

I just want to verify is this a bug in SRBMIner V1.6.8 or not? After 3 days running, my rig suddenly stopped working. And I saw this on the screen:

https://i.imgur.com/0WUCxG9.jpg

The messages stated:
Critical shutdown temperature reached (80C)!!! (I did set "shutdown_temperature" : 80 in my config files)
Shutting down system!

However, if you look at the screen status, none of my GPU reach over 55C

Thank you!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 03:15:05 PM
 #4892

@doktor83

I just want to verify is this a bug in SRBMIner V1.6.8 or not? After 3 days running, my rig suddenly stopped working. And I saw this on the screen:



The messages stated:
Critical shutdown temperature reached (80C)!!! (I did set "shutdown_temperature" : 80 in my config files)
Shutting down system!

However, if you look at the screen status, none of my GPU reach over 55C

Thank you!

If it is because of a bug then it is something in the driver, in ADL part, because miner gets the temperature data from it, and then just makes a simple compare (if adl value > user set value = problem).
This gives me an idea, i will add to the log the value read from ADL if this happens.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 03:17:20 PM
 #4893

hello, who can help with my problem, i have lower hashrate on my vega's 64, even i cant reach more than 1900...
i'm using 18.6.1 driver with atikmdagpatcher applied, 1.6.8 srb miner, computemode on, all settings with overdrive tools with average common settings to 64 vegas.
and still i can see this hashrates on 2 my ferms:
https://i96.fastpic.ru/big/2018/1024/16/cef64ead1b2db259d8adec5d98e9fa16.jpg
https://i96.fastpic.ru/big/2018/1024/58/003b33adf3f9ad30b606cb3644ee9d58.jpg
what i'm doing wrong??
armanmisdar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 03:20:34 PM
 #4894

@doktor83

I just want to verify is this a bug in SRBMIner V1.6.8 or not? After 3 days running, my rig suddenly stopped working. And I saw this on the screen:

https://i.imgur.com/0WUCxG9.jpg

The messages stated:
Critical shutdown temperature reached (80C)!!! (I did set "shutdown_temperature" : 80 in my config files)
Shutting down system!

However, if you look at the screen status, none of my GPU reach over 55C

Thank you!

If it is because of a bug then it is something in the driver, in ADL part, because miner gets the temperature data from it, and then just makes a simple compare (if adl value > user set value = problem).
This gives me an idea, i will add to the log the value read from ADL if this happens.

Thank you for your reply, I guess in the mean time I have to remove "shutdown_temperature" from my config files. Thanks again :-)
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 04:33:47 PM
 #4895

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 05:06:08 PM
 #4896

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 06:02:44 PM
 #4897

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.

I have the drivers thanks, but when I install them they default to the Pro drivers and you can't use overclocking/underclocking with them.
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 06:53:12 PM
 #4898

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.

I have the drivers thanks, but when I install them they default to the Pro drivers and you can't use overclocking/underclocking with them.

Why not just force the overclock/undervolt through PPT table and call it a day?
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:15:45 PM
 #4899

How many h/s do you get with your vega56 at v8?
And what is the power use?

I biosmod my vega56 to the 64 and have 1955h/s per card with v8 x4 at 840watt.

Thanks for your reply.
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 860



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:22:48 PM
 #4900

Someone would tell me how much changes the speed between algorithms Heavy vs haven?

For example:

RX 580 4 GB - Heavy 700 h/s and what would be the speed in haven?
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!