Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2024, 09:41:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 04:33:47 PM
 #4881

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
1713822084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713822084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713822084
Reply with quote  #2

1713822084
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713822084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713822084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713822084
Reply with quote  #2

1713822084
Report to moderator
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 05:06:08 PM
 #4882

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 06:02:44 PM
 #4883

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.

I have the drivers thanks, but when I install them they default to the Pro drivers and you can't use overclocking/underclocking with them.
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 06:53:12 PM
 #4884

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.

I have the drivers thanks, but when I install them they default to the Pro drivers and you can't use overclocking/underclocking with them.

Why not just force the overclock/undervolt through PPT table and call it a day?
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:15:45 PM
 #4885

How many h/s do you get with your vega56 at v8?
And what is the power use?

I biosmod my vega56 to the 64 and have 1955h/s per card with v8 x4 at 840watt.

Thanks for your reply.
tg88
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1400



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:22:48 PM
 #4886

Someone would tell me how much changes the speed between algorithms Heavy vs haven?

For example:

RX 580 4 GB - Heavy 700 h/s and what would be the speed in haven?

.
▄██████████████
███████████████
███████████████
█████████████▀░
███████████▀▄░█
██████████░███░
███████▀▀░▀▀█▀▀
█████▀░░░░░░░▀▄
█████░░░░░░░░░█
█████▄░░░░░░░▄▀
███████▄▄▄▄▄███
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
████████████▀██
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████░░░░░░░
██████░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
██████▄░░░░▄▄▄░
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
██████████▀▀▀▀▀
███████▀░▀█▄░░░
██████░░░░░█▄░▄
█████░░▄▄▄▄▄██▀
█████▀▀▀░░░░▄█▄
█████░░░▄▄█▀▀░█
██████▄█▀▀░░░░▀
███████▄▄░░░░░░
██████████▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
█████████████░████████████
████████████▀▄████████████
█████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀█████
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████
████░░░██░██░░░░█░░░░░████
████░░░▄▄▀▄▄░░▀▀▄▀▀░░░████
████▄░░▀▀░▀▀░░░░▀░░░░▄████
█████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████▀
.
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:55:35 PM
 #4887

Someone would tell me how much changes the speed between algorithms Heavy vs haven?

For example:

RX 580 4 GB - Heavy 700 h/s and what would be the speed in haven?

Heavy and Haven are practically identical in terms of speed from my experience. CN Saber (Bittubev2) can vary depending on the driver used.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:58:28 PM
 #4888

Someone would tell me how much changes the speed between algorithms Heavy vs haven?

For example:

RX 580 4 GB - Heavy 700 h/s and what would be the speed in haven?

Heavy and Haven are practically identical in terms of speed from my experience. CN Saber (Bittubev2) can vary depending on the driver used.

what driver version need for Bittubev2 ?
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 08:05:10 PM
 #4889

Depends on the cards. On my FEs and 480s/580s (8GB), 18.3.4 was fastest for Bittube.
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1281
Merit: 1003


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 08:07:04 PM
 #4890

default intensity is to high for

Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon (TM) R7 370 Series [pitcairn] [4096 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 1]
GPU1: AMD Radeon (TM) R7 370 Series [pitcairn] [4096 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 3]

it will fail , 55 works

abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 08:12:21 PM
 #4891

Depends on the cards. On my FEs and 480s/580s (8GB), 18.3.4 was fastest for Bittube.

470\480\570\580 8gb car work fine on 18.3.4 and 1.6.7

1.6.8 or new drivers low rate

for heavy\bittube algo
tg88
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1400



View Profile
October 24, 2018, 08:14:11 PM
 #4892

Heavy and Haven are practically identical in terms of speed from my experience. CN Saber (Bittubev2) can vary depending on the driver used.
thanks for the quick response.  Wink

.
▄██████████████
███████████████
███████████████
█████████████▀░
███████████▀▄░█
██████████░███░
███████▀▀░▀▀█▀▀
█████▀░░░░░░░▀▄
█████░░░░░░░░░█
█████▄░░░░░░░▄▀
███████▄▄▄▄▄███
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
████████████▀██
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████░░░░░░░
██████░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
█████░░░░░░░░░░
██████▄░░░░▄▄▄░
█████████▀▀░░░▀
████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄██████████████
███████████████
██████████▀▀▀▀▀
███████▀░▀█▄░░░
██████░░░░░█▄░▄
█████░░▄▄▄▄▄██▀
█████▀▀▀░░░░▄█▄
█████░░░▄▄█▀▀░█
██████▄█▀▀░░░░▀
███████▄▄░░░░░░
██████████▄▄▄▄▄
███████████████
▀██████████████
▄████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
█████████████░████████████
████████████▀▄████████████
█████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀█████
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████
████░░░██░██░░░░█░░░░░████
████░░░▄▄▀▄▄░░▀▀▄▀▀░░░████
████▄░░▀▀░▀▀░░░░▀░░░░▄████
█████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████▀
.
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 09:07:00 PM
 #4893

I'd like to share my latest windows clean install adventure:

8x 8MB Rx580's all OC settings the same for each try
  • Windows 10, build 1703 + 18.3.2 = very good on 1.6.7, good on 1.6.8 (CN-Heavy Hashrate maxes out at 8600 h/s) -Sometimes crashes on algo change, all cards maxes h/s
  • Clean install of Windows 10, build 1803 + recommended driver 18.6.1 = shit (7600 h/s)
  • Clean install of Windows Enterprise, build whatever + recommended driver 16.8.1 = somewhat shit (7800 h/s)
  • Windows Enterprise + 18.3.2 = good (8200 h/s) -> This is what I'm doing right now. Seems to be stable on algo change, although randomly 2-4 cards would hash at shit speeds.

So the newer windows builds are shit, and Adrenalin 18.6.1 is not doing me any favors. Couldn't try 18.5.x with so much downtime biting my ass.
I'm not hashing v8 anymore because I'm losing to much hash with the 18.6.1 drivers, even on clean windows installs.

Anxiously waiting for the new version, I hope Doktor can do his magic once again.



win 10 1803, radeon 18.6.1, srb 1.6.7
6xRX580 8mb CN-Heavy 6800 H/s. Good shit.
"intensity" : 54, GPU 1340/1050, Mem 2065/880
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 09:10:30 PM
 #4894

is this ok to have stale share like this?

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Miner version:  1.6.8
Driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
Mining time:    1 days, 15 hours, 44 minutes, 39 seconds

Algo: normalv8

Pool: asia.cryptonight-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20580
Connected since: 2018-10-21 18:00:25
Pool Difficulty: 60020
Pool latency: ~174 ms
Last job received: 26 seconds ago


Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 7819(587)/7819 (100.0%)
Average time to find share: 18 seconds
1 min. average speed:   2771 H/s
5 min. average speed:   2768 H/s
30 min. average speed:  2770 H/s
Max. speed:             2781 H/s
No, try to find a pool with better ping time (less latency).
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 12:02:26 AM
 #4895

How did you guys get the 18.6.1 drivers installed on  your Vega FE? I have the 18.Q3.1 Pro driver installed but I can only install 18.4.1 or 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. There are no other options for the driver switch.
Here is link to the official site
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.6.1-Release-Notes.aspx
just choose version for your OS and download. Then make clean installation.

I have the drivers thanks, but when I install them they default to the Pro drivers and you can't use overclocking/underclocking with them.

Why not just force the overclock/undervolt through PPT table and call it a day?

I don't like the pro drivers they don't have wattman and a couple other settings I use. Anyway, I ran the 18.6.1 setup from the extracted AMD folder and they installed properly this time.

I'm getting about 2120H/s with my Gpu @ 1407mhz Memory @ 1107mhz and 860mv on both. Config is pretty basic:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 124,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true
}
Ledaso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 04:44:12 AM
 #4896

Im getting this error Error Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 05:03:58 AM
 #4897

default intensity is to high for

Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: AMD Radeon (TM) R7 370 Series [pitcairn] [4096 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 1]
GPU1: AMD Radeon (TM) R7 370 Series [pitcairn] [4096 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 3]

it will fail , 55 works



Had same problem on tahiti, default as i remember was 41 - max hashrate was on 31 with doublethreads on. What hashrate you got with i 55 on pitcairn?
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 05:34:58 AM
 #4898

Im getting this error Error Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)

Try to increse virtual Memomry in your Windows settings. Set it as a minimum of:

Number of Cards x GB Memory each Card = Minimum VM for Windows
Demented247
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 05:38:18 AM
 #4899

SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner
http://www.srbminer.com


Hi Dok can we please please get a SMOS/Hive version of your miner
Ledaso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 06:24:40 AM
 #4900

Im getting this error Error Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 2 (Thread 5)

Try to increse virtual Memomry in your Windows settings. Set it as a minimum of:

Number of Cards x GB Memory each Card = Minimum VM for Windows

Thanks is working now
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!