Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2023, 10:22:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236659 times)
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:03:17 AM
 #4661

After softfork 8.0 on Monero network, this miner became one of the best for AMD cards. Unfortunately, it does not support cards of the R9 280 generation. It would be nice to add support for these old, but rather productive video cards.
I thought this miner works with Tahiti cards R9 280's. I know that it supports Hawaii - 290 and 390's, so why not 280's?

Anyone still mining with the older Radeon 7970/280X or the R9 290 GPUs?

Was wondering what config you guys are using and what stability you guys get with this software, I am looking for an alternative to the Claymore XMR miner which will become obsolete when XMR forks on Oct 18th.


I tried to run the srmbminer on my 7970 with settings --cgpuintencity 15 --cgpuworksize 8 -cgputhreads 2, at the stock frequencies (925/1375) I got 360H / s on v7, its less than old claymore 11.3 (450)... but clay not support v8

PS Guys when need to change algo for Monero mining? Any dates?
Confirm that, but with intensity 27 i got even more hashes on v7.
Now my 7970 with 1125/1500 clocks on v8
intencity 31
worksize 8
threads 2
485 H/s
12 Hrs stable
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
1674987736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674987736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674987736
Reply with quote  #2

1674987736
Report to moderator
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 05:11:36 AM
 #4662

Vega owners, check your hotspot temps. My Vega didnt survive the night mining v8 even when I dropped the core to 1250@865mV
And a big fat F U to Monero devs

Over the night SRBMiner reset every cca 2 hours, ONE Vega 56 (gpu 0) drop hash to 0 and reset.

And that is after I changed power and intensity.

Try more mV on core and memory to see the result.

Now testing OverdriveNtool:

Problematic card Vega 56 reference:
[Profile_0]
Name=Sapphire
GPU_P0=852;900
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1407;950
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1050;950
Fan_Min=3350
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=85
Power_Target=0

Other Vega 56 reference:
[Profile_3]
Name=Gigabyte
GPU_P0=852;900
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1407;950
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1095;950
Fan_Min=3350
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=85
Power_Target=0

bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 07:07:48 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2018, 07:22:15 AM by bucah
 #4663

Vega owners, check your hotspot temps. My Vega didnt survive the night mining v8 even when I dropped the core to 1250@865mV
And a big fat F U to Monero devs

My Vega 56 seems normal for me. HBM temp at 66-67, up from around 62-63

It is my Vega 64 that I worry about. The temp is rising up to 72 from around 66-67

Core temps are not very much different. All are reference cards.

FYI, my rigs are on open air with no AC, here in Indonesia with up to 37 degrees Celcius of room temp.

I suggest you to try Power Color Red Dragon series. I have 1 of these and it is the coolest Vega I have.
Core temp on Red Dragon Vega 56 is up to 53 compare with reference up to 60-61
HBM temp on Red Dragon is 59-60 compare with reference up to 67
All are on V8
Lno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 08:23:18 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2018, 08:39:41 AM by Lno
 #4664

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?

GPU 1,3 does not issue hashrate
https://yadi.sk/i/bRsgGNEm0T1SZw
https://yadi.sk/d/flYEAz8TeHSvtg
tanatana
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 09:44:03 AM
 #4665

After softfork 8.0 on Monero network, this miner became one of the best for AMD cards. Unfortunately, it does not support cards of the R9 280 generation. It would be nice to add support for these old, but rather productive video cards.
I thought this miner works with Tahiti cards R9 280's. I know that it supports Hawaii - 290 and 390's, so why not 280's?

Anyone still mining with the older Radeon 7970/280X or the R9 290 GPUs?

Was wondering what config you guys are using and what stability you guys get with this software, I am looking for an alternative to the Claymore XMR miner which will become obsolete when XMR forks on Oct 18th.


I tried to run the srmbminer on my 7970 with settings --cgpuintencity 15 --cgpuworksize 8 -cgputhreads 2, at the stock frequencies (925/1375) I got 360H / s on v7, its less than old claymore 11.3 (450)... but clay not support v8

PS Guys when need to change algo for Monero mining? Any dates?
Confirm that, but with intensity 27 i got even more hashes on v7.
Now my 7970 with 1125/1500 clocks on v8
intencity 31
worksize 8
threads 2
485 H/s
12 Hrs stable



no clock all default 1000@1500 card 7970, miner SRB
https://i.imgur.com/6k0yjTc.png

Quote
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 60, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}

]
}
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 09:51:47 AM
 #4666

A loyal SRBMiner user here. According to Nanopool, my Vega rig has gotten more profitable thanks to the yesterday's fork. The approximated earnings calculator says cca 25% more profitable in terms of XMR and USD earnings.

If it uses 10% more electricity (I'm yet to check the exact number), it's still OK. I suspect the diff parameter has dropped, which is good.

Poz doktore!
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2018, 10:35:12 AM
 #4667

I have 5 vega56 Adrenalin 18.6.1
3 gfx 900 give by 1850 ~
2 gfx 901 give 1000 ~
what is the problem?

GPU 1,3 does not issue hashrate
https://yadi.sk/i/bRsgGNEm0T1SZw
https://yadi.sk/d/flYEAz8TeHSvtg

Me too. Driving me bonkers.

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 19, 2018, 10:53:49 AM
Merited by Q_R_V (4)
 #4668

Guys, seriously.
So many noobs in here lately.

1. v8 is not v7. It's a new algo version, it hashes a bit slower and draws more power. It's the same for everyone. Deal with it.
2. Monero difficulty adjust slowly over several blocks. If hashrate drops suddenly it will not become profitable immediately. Read up.
3. More power draw = more heat being produced. At the same cooling level it means your cards will run hotter. Increase cooling or deal with extra heat.

Quote from: -Manki-
And a big fat F U to Monero devs
If the devs had not forked the algo, your Vega (that you didn't spend time testing with) would have become useless to mine XMR with within the scope of a few weeks.
Dimwit.
x3t9fi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 11:20:35 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2018, 12:27:35 PM by x3t9fi
 #4669

About 50MH/s Network-Hash Drop after the Fork... What do you think - Some ASIC's and the GPU-Rig Drops?

p3yot33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 11:43:08 AM
 #4670

So, is anybody else having problems with nicehash compatibility on this new version with v8 algo?
I am getting all "shares above target" if I run v8 with it.
Otherwise the hashrate is pretty much unchanged.

Could someone with nicehash config paste their pool lines since it seems I am too dumb to have it set correctly or the miner is broken...?
Mine is:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "N/A", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true},
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "N/A", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 12:37:10 PM
 #4671

1. v8 is not v7. It's a new algo version, it hashes a bit slower and draws more power. It's the same for everyone. Deal with it.

Exactly. This hash rate drop doesn't affect anybody's earnings in a negative way. You get your rewards proportionally, which means you will still earn as many XMR as before the fork. Keep it real guys.

The only issue could be increased power consumption and heat. I always preferred to mine XMR over ETH, since ETH uses more power and generates more heat. Thankfully, winter is coming in Europe so extra heat won't be an issue for a while.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 12:48:40 PM
 #4672

So, is anybody else having problems with nicehash compatibility on this new version with v8 algo?
I am getting all "shares above target" if I run v8 with it.
Otherwise the hashrate is pretty much unchanged.

Could someone with nicehash config paste their pool lines since it seems I am too dumb to have it set correctly or the miner is broken...?
Mine is:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.eu.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "N/A", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true},
   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "N/A", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

   {"pool" : "cryptonightv8.usa.nicehash.com:3367", "wallet" : "N/A", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true},
Pabu7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 12:56:40 PM
 #4673

Is the hashrate showed on the miner real?
I'm mining on supportxmr for 12hours now and my avg is in 4.72kh/s, the miner shows 5.42kh/s.
Before the fork I was using version 1.4.3, and my avg on the pool was 5.56kh/s, more or less the same that the miner showed.
I was using it with greedisgood, but even accounting for the miner fee 4.72 is too low compared to 5.42, it's almost 13% and not 0.85% of the total.
On xmr-stak I get about 4.9kh/s, minus the fee I will still get 4.85kh/s. That's why I ask if the hashrate shown is real.
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 01:44:04 PM
 #4674

this is all i need to set in the config v8 file right?

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
"min_rig_speed" : 7000
}

do i need to include "reboot_script_min_rig_speed" : (??)
kristikun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 01:44:49 PM
 #4675

im getting really sweet hashrates thx for hard work , wanted to ask about todays monero V9 Fork is  miner suporting it ?
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 02:15:38 PM
 #4676

Just to share my v8 Vega hashrates

Rx Vega 64(Samsung)  1941 H/s T: 61C CC 1448 MhZ MC 1050MHz
Rx Vega 56(Samsung)  1892 H/s T: 59C CC 1448 MHz MC 910 MHz
RX Vega 56 (Hynix) 1811 H/s T:62C CC 1448 MHz MC 910 MHz

Intensity 120/12/2

9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw

CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 02:19:03 PM
 #4677

9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw

Did you undervolt?
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 02:29:06 PM
 #4678

9 Vega Rig - 1950 W out of the wall power draw

Did you undervolt?

Most definitely
ntshb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 02:51:42 PM
 #4679

1107w for 4 vega 64 is quite high isn't it?
nightfury626
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 03:15:12 PM
 #4680

can anyone help me, after switching from monero7 to monero8, my hashrates went from 2156 to 1275. what extra stuff is needed with this fork to get my hashrates back please?
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!