Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2021, 10:51:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235765 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:49:26 AM
 #4581

Dok, is there a way to incorporate MoneroV8 into the pools-algoswitch file, i.e. moneroocean would switch to MoneroV8 automatically if it's included there? I'd like to keep using the normal algoswitching until the fork - and then, arguably, moneroocean would switch everyone to Monerov8 after the fork.

...or do I need to restrict mining to XMR and populate the pools-fork.txt file with the v7 and v8 pools for it to switch?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 10:02:23 AM
 #4582

Dok, is there a way to incorporate MoneroV8 into the pools-algoswitch file, i.e. moneroocean would switch to MoneroV8 automatically if it's included there? I'd like to keep using the normal algoswitching until the fork - and then, arguably, moneroocean would switch everyone to Monerov8 after the fork.

...or do I need to restrict mining to XMR and populate the pools-fork.txt file with the v7 and v8 pools for it to switch?

if you are using MO, and the pool sends you a new job that is V8, miner will restart automatically with the v8 settings, so you don't need the pools-fork.txt trick.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 10:03:46 AM
 #4583

Dok, is there a way to incorporate MoneroV8 into the pools-algoswitch file, i.e. moneroocean would switch to MoneroV8 automatically if it's included there? I'd like to keep using the normal algoswitching until the fork - and then, arguably, moneroocean would switch everyone to Monerov8 after the fork.

...or do I need to restrict mining to XMR and populate the pools-fork.txt file with the v7 and v8 pools for it to switch?

if you are using MO, and the pool sends you a new job that is V8, miner will restart automatically with the v8 settings, so you don't need the pools-fork.txt trick.

Fantastic!
I'll just add the v8 settings and pool under the algoswitch and bob's my uncle. If profitability lives up to expectations MO should switch to V8 pretty much straight after the fork goes live.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 10:15:30 AM
 #4584

Dok, is there a way to incorporate MoneroV8 into the pools-algoswitch file, i.e. moneroocean would switch to MoneroV8 automatically if it's included there? I'd like to keep using the normal algoswitching until the fork - and then, arguably, moneroocean would switch everyone to Monerov8 after the fork.

...or do I need to restrict mining to XMR and populate the pools-fork.txt file with the v7 and v8 pools for it to switch?

if you are using MO, and the pool sends you a new job that is V8, miner will restart automatically with the v8 settings, so you don't need the pools-fork.txt trick.

Fantastic!
I'll just add the v8 settings and pool under the algoswitch and bob's my uncle. If profitability lives up to expectations MO should switch to V8 pretty much straight after the fork goes live.

We will see Smiley
I am working on algo switching without miner restart, and everything works when NOT using MO (manual pool switch, that has different algo), but i still have to find why app crashes badly with MO algo switching  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 10:38:23 AM
 #4585

what is ste optimal frequency for rx 570 and voltage?

I would start testing with these clocks:
Core: 2250/950
Mem: 1950/950

2250 core? Good way to blow up your 570  Roll Eyes  Probably meant 1250.

yeah probably 1250MHz, but my asus rog strix rx 570 4g have maximum 1244, so i will rewrite the walue to 1250 and use 950mV,right? i had very stable cards for ethash, but not have much experience with CN:)
also is there any difference what cards are good for which CN algo? like rx 570 g4 best for lite V7, rx 580 4g for V7 and RX 580 8g for heavy, etc..you know my point..just want to know on what to focus and not jump there and forth. i have more rigs with cards as said above. also is better to focus on auto intensity or use specific value? when i can consider card stable? for ethash it was when no mem error for lets say 2-5minutes in hwinfo.
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 10:50:03 AM
 #4586

Doc. I was asking but maybe I missed an answer. Is it possible to fix the problem - when miner doesn't start after reboot if there is no active local or rdp session? (I mean local monitor connected, or rdp session activated)
It just hangs on "heating up system".
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 11:37:18 AM
 #4587

Doc. I was asking but maybe I missed an answer. Is it possible to fix the problem - when miner doesn't start after reboot if there is no active local or rdp session? (I mean local monitor connected, or rdp session activated)
It just hangs on "heating up system".

I really don't know what could cause that, maybe someone here had the same issue and can help you.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 02:33:47 PM
 #4588

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 643
Merit: 261


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 02:53:12 PM
 #4589

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...

I would check the power connection... unplug it and check the connecter to make sure the connector hasn't started melting (a sign of high current draw)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:35:45 PM
 #4590

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...

I would check the power connection... unplug it and check the connecter to make sure the connector hasn't started melting (a sign of high current draw)
Yeah makes sense. I haven't physically checked on this rig for a while now. But I've had a few melted power connectors in the past so I'll have a look.

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:41:25 PM
 #4591

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...

I would check the power connection... unplug it and check the connecter to make sure the connector hasn't started melting (a sign of high current draw)
Yeah makes sense. I haven't physically checked on this rig for a while now. But I've had a few melted power connectors in the past so I'll have a look.

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.
Vega uses about 170w on v8 with about 1950H/s, so for 6 of them it should not be more than 1100w
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1066
Merit: 131


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:41:42 PM
 #4592

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...

I would check the power connection... unplug it and check the connecter to make sure the connector hasn't started melting (a sign of high current draw)
Yeah makes sense. I haven't physically checked on this rig for a while now. But I've had a few melted power connectors in the past so I'll have a look.

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

I'd suggest finding a good soft power play mod.  You can really dial in wattage usage better than just power limiting in ntool.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 03:42:49 PM
 #4593

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

Bad decision from the Monero team, this new algo draws a lot more power, and gives less hashrate than the previous V7.
Monero's price should go up if they want people to continue mining their coin.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:47:04 PM
 #4594

tried new Algo CN Red today...works one hour but miner closed and now i get "EXCEPTION 90012. FAULTY HDMI DEVICE INT3H."

whats wrong?

Exactly the same problem now Sad
v1.6.8
How to solve this?..

Thanks.

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:52:45 PM
 #4595

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

Bad decision from the Monero team, this new algo draws a lot more power, and gives less hashrate than the previous V7.
Monero's price should go up if they want people to continue mining their coin.
but fees will be smaller Grin
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:55:48 PM
 #4596

Ok so I seem to get pretty much the same hashrate on v7 and v8 on my RX 570s.

59/8/2 for v7, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s
57/16/2 for v8, 1225 core, 1940 mem = 955-960 h/s

Took me a while to achieve stability (one of my cards is starting to get flaky - EDIT: or is there any chance memory errors could be caused by bad risers?) but this seems to hold for now.

Next up: The Vega's.

Wish me luck...

I would check the power connection... unplug it and check the connecter to make sure the connector hasn't started melting (a sign of high current draw)
Yeah makes sense. I haven't physically checked on this rig for a while now. But I've had a few melted power connectors in the past so I'll have a look.

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

I'd suggest finding a good soft power play mod.  You can really dial in wattage usage better than just power limiting in ntool.
I'm not powerlimiting on CN, just tweaking down voltage to match what the core clock is showing me for 100% PL.
Bearing in mind that Vegas are a pain (well, unless somebody can point me to a good, clear and up-to-date guide on how to tweak them), as memory voltage isn't displayed (HWINFO64 shows a static value of 1.356V), tweaking mem voltage in Overdriventool results in the core voltage being adjusted... So I find it very annoying.

And then these soft power play mods. I did find one that worked, but no fakking clue whether it's "a good one" or not.
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 04:34:14 PM
 #4597

tested your rig on wownero v8
driver 18.5.2 windows 10
wownero v8 --- r7 370 2g --985 / 1400 - i 30 -w 16 -k 1 --- 360h / s
monero v7-- i 30 -w 8 -k 1--985 / 1400 --- 475h / s
rx460 2g
v8 1216/1750 --i 25 -w 16 -k 1 --- 451h / s
v7 1216/1750 --i 25 -w 8 -k 1 --- 468h / s
r9 285 (380) 2g 928/1375
v8 --i 30 -w16 -k 1 --495h / s
v7 --i 30 -w8 -k 1 --- 540h / s
r7 260 x 2g 1188/1625
v8 --i 15 -w16 -k 1 --- 213h / s
v7 --i 15 -w 8 -k 1 --- 216h / s
  Pitcairn loses up to 25 percent of hashrate
against the rest of the cards
  Very surprised with the results of r7 260x
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 04:48:25 PM
 #4598

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

Bad decision from the Monero team, this new algo draws a lot more power, and gives less hashrate than the previous V7.
Monero's price should go up if they want people to continue mining their coin.
You are not quite right. The hashrate will fall for everyone in proportion, which means that all miners will receive the same amount of coins as before the fork.
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 05:34:24 PM
 #4599

hy

anyone test v8 with blockchain driver ?
want to know if i can stay on blockchain driver after fork Smiley

thx

N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 05:39:15 PM
 #4600

Talking about power... CNv2 (Monerov8) does use quite a bit more. Getting very close to the acceptable limit on my 1500W PSU on that 6x Vega rig. I need to undervolt a tad more.

Bad decision from the Monero team, this new algo draws a lot more power, and gives less hashrate than the previous V7.
Monero's price should go up if they want people to continue mining their coin.
You are not quite right. The hashrate will fall for everyone in proportion, which means that all miners will receive the same amount of coins as before the fork.

Same amount of coins with more power consumption = less profit. Coin price would have to appreciate to offset loss from extra power.

Edit: Add'l consideration would be if there are FPGAs on V1. In that case, gpu miners might actually get more coins post-fork.
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!