Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 07:37:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 231093 times)
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 01:52:10 PM
 #4581

what intens and worksize need for litev7 for rx570?
45\2\12 for rx550 ok
1573673856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573673856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573673856
Reply with quote  #2

1573673856
Report to moderator
1573673856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573673856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573673856
Reply with quote  #2

1573673856
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573673856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573673856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573673856
Reply with quote  #2

1573673856
Report to moderator
1573673856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573673856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573673856
Reply with quote  #2

1573673856
Report to moderator
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 541
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 10:15:31 PM
 #4582

Well, just tested v8 and with what i've read in last pages, it seems my v7 settings are too low Cheesy

For 12 RX 570 8GB @1200/2100/910mV
v7 on 1.6.7 : 10320Hs / 1230w
v8 on 1.6.8 : 10500Hs / 1425w

Will try more testing ...

For 12 RX 570 4GB 1150\810-830 2030\830
1.6.8
v7  11400 h\s | 1094 w
v8  11100 h\s | 1236 w
ok... I need fine tuning !
You made your own memory straps ?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1157



View Profile
October 16, 2018, 10:33:27 PM
 #4583

So there is no way to get it to work with older AMD drivers like 15.12 ? This is on Windows 7.

Basically starting the start.bat or the SRBMiner-CN.exe results in an instant exit and doesn't even provide an error. Checked the log file and nothing was created.

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 10:47:55 PM
 #4584

hello im mining with:
6x rx 570 4gb
windows 10 x64
srbminer 1.6.8
1150/850 + 2000/850 (memory vary as range for all 6 is 1950-2050) elpida/hynix. my point is, it was stable for ethereum, i switched for lite v7 earlier today and later today wanted try V7 also, but now the gpus/miner throw warning like gpu xxx is mining 0H/s. and it happen for one or for all. any idea why it is happening? how to fix it?
what is ste optimal frequency for rx 570 and voltage?
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 118


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 11:09:26 PM
 #4585

hello im mining with:
6x rx 570 4gb
windows 10 x64
srbminer 1.6.8
1150/850 + 2000/850 (memory vary as range for all 6 is 1950-2050) elpida/hynix. my point is, it was stable for ethereum, i switched for lite v7 earlier today and later today wanted try V7 also, but now the gpus/miner throw warning like gpu xxx is mining 0H/s. and it happen for one or for all. any idea why it is happening? how to fix it?
what is ste optimal frequency for rx 570 and voltage?

Eth bios mods and memory straps arent the best for cryponote algos. so you'll need to re-tune to find what works best.
tg88
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 250


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 12:58:44 AM
Last edit: October 17, 2018, 03:05:21 PM by tg88
 #4586

what is ste optimal frequency for rx 570 and voltage?

I would start testing with these clocks:
Core: 1250/950
Mem: 1950/950

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 118


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 01:07:11 AM
 #4587

what is ste optimal frequency for rx 570 and voltage?

I would start testing with these clocks:
Core: 2250/950
Mem: 1950/950

2250 core? Good way to blow up your 570  Roll Eyes  Probably meant 1250.
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 04:16:46 AM
 #4588

is anyonme else having issues keeping 1.6.8 running for some reason 2 of my 3 rigs running a mix of rx 480s and a 470 on one and rx 470s and a rx 570 on the other Rig i can't for the life of me get these too to run 24 hrs straight miner is always saying gpu crash and restarts some times 40 mins goes by some times they run for 4 to 5 hrs im just not a fan of this update 1.6.7 was much better
but i have tried auto intensity which sets them around 55 and i tried lowering the intensity nothing works but heres the kicker my 8 gpu rx rig runs just fine but it is on the older verson of windows 1709 so is windows the problem with 1803 or what can i try ......Huh?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 05:23:42 AM
 #4589

So there is no way to get it to work with older AMD drivers like 15.12 ? This is on Windows 7.

Basically starting the start.bat or the SRBMiner-CN.exe results in an instant exit and doesn't even provide an error. Checked the log file and nothing was created.

put a pause at the end of the start.bat so it won't close the window and you probably have a parse error in the config file.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 05:26:07 AM
 #4590

is anyonme else having issues keeping 1.6.8 running for some reason 2 of my 3 rigs running a mix of rx 480s and a 470 on one and rx 470s and a rx 570 on the other Rig i can't for the life of me get these too to run 24 hrs straight miner is always saying gpu crash and restarts some times 40 mins goes by some times they run for 4 to 5 hrs im just not a fan of this update 1.6.7 was much better
but i have tried auto intensity which sets them around 55 and i tried lowering the intensity nothing works but heres the kicker my 8 gpu rx rig runs just fine but it is on the older verson of windows 1709 so is windows the problem with 1803 or what can i try ......Huh?

1803 is hot garbage, I just did a clean install, it doesn't work with the 18.3.1 drivers, and now with 18.6.1 + 1803 fell down to (on heavy) from 8500 to 7600. Insane loss of hashrate. People probably don't know what they are missing.

I installed because 1.6.8 had lowered hashrates on my setup and maybe thought it was because it was tested on 18.6.1 but in my case this did not help.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 05:30:20 AM
 #4591

I just checked on my test machines i have win10 v1703 and v1709, also win7 x64.

@hesido

I will (re) introduce a parameter in 1.6.9, which will probably help you re-gain the hashrate you had.
Just have to make the algo switching crash-free first  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 07:23:32 AM
 #4592

I just checked on my test machines i have win10 v1703 and v1709, also win7 x64.

@hesido

I will (re) introduce a parameter in 1.6.9, which will probably help you re-gain the hashrate you had.
Just have to make the algo switching crash-free first  Grin

That's great to hear. I'll have to go back to 1703  or 1709 first though, there's probably nothing you can do about 1803 (and probably 1809) windows build. I'll just wait with this low hashrate on 1803 to test it first before going back, luckily I had made an image backup, but I have no idea what miners with new Windows installations can do, new windows installations will all be 1803 or higher.

I suggest anyone with 1703 or 1709 to do a backup right this very moment. An update can make your mining a nightmare.

The thing with 1809 + 1.6.1 is, one or two GPU may, by chance, hash at their previous performances. Maybe it's some I/O problem, maybe something else, but most definitely it's a bad combination.
tanatana
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 08:44:49 AM
 #4593

what are the appropriate video card settings R9 270X 2GB?
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}   - thus gives an error

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 2, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1} - error

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 4, "threads" : 1}  - low speed 270 hs

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 48, "worksize" : 4, "threads" : 1} - low speed 360 hs

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 60, "worksize" : 4, "threads" : 1} - error

I'm looking for about 450
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:14:56 AM
 #4594

I just checked on my test machines i have win10 v1703 and v1709, also win7 x64.

@hesido

I will (re) introduce a parameter in 1.6.9, which will probably help you re-gain the hashrate you had.
Just have to make the algo switching crash-free first  Grin
Well, hurry up, doc, you've got 24 hours! Grin (well actually less 'cause we can't really test at night)...

Can someone tell me how I can test CNv8 please? I need some kind of test-pool I can point my hash towards.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:15:43 AM
 #4595

Hi, I have this message from my pool.
"low difficulty share" if I use v8 instead v7
I use SRBMiner 1.6.8 with Vega64 and RX580.

Anyone can help me please?
BS0D
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:27:58 AM
 #4596

I just checked on my test machines i have win10 v1703 and v1709, also win7 x64.

@hesido

I will (re) introduce a parameter in 1.6.9, which will probably help you re-gain the hashrate you had.
Just have to make the algo switching crash-free first  Grin
Well, hurry up, doc, you've got 24 hours! Grin (well actually less 'cause we can't really test at night)...

Can someone tell me how I can test CNv8 please? I need some kind of test-pool I can point my hash towards.

Try to mine Wownero. It is already at v8.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 09:30:49 AM
 #4597

I just checked on my test machines i have win10 v1703 and v1709, also win7 x64.

@hesido

I will (re) introduce a parameter in 1.6.9, which will probably help you re-gain the hashrate you had.
Just have to make the algo switching crash-free first  Grin
Well, hurry up, doc, you've got 24 hours! Grin (well actually less 'cause we can't really test at night)...

Can someone tell me how I can test CNv8 please? I need some kind of test-pool I can point my hash towards.

Test on http://killallasics.moneroworld.com

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2018, 09:31:31 AM
 #4598

Hi, I have this message from my pool.
"low difficulty share" if I use v8 instead v7
I use SRBMiner 1.6.8 with Vega64 and RX580.

Anyone can help me please?

Dont use V8 yet, Monero still haven't switch

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:35:46 AM
 #4599

Hi, I have this message from my pool.
"low difficulty share" if I use v8 instead v7
I use SRBMiner 1.6.8 with Vega64 and RX580.

Anyone can help me please?

Dont use V8 yet, Monero still haven't switch


Thank you Doctor Cheesy
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 09:49:26 AM
 #4600

Dok, is there a way to incorporate MoneroV8 into the pools-algoswitch file, i.e. moneroocean would switch to MoneroV8 automatically if it's included there? I'd like to keep using the normal algoswitching until the fork - and then, arguably, moneroocean would switch everyone to Monerov8 after the fork.

...or do I need to restrict mining to XMR and populate the pools-fork.txt file with the v7 and v8 pools for it to switch?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!