Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2024, 02:44:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 [266] 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237213 times)
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:12:40 AM
 #5301

580/8 hynix memory. 1.6.7- 1100+h/s but 1.7.0- 1050 h/s haven. there is an opinion that the miner 1.7.0 does not see some parameters from the config. when changing aes, fragments and bralock, the speed does not change and parameters a,f are not change in the table at startup.

what is your clock speeds achieving those hash rates? And which straps are you using?
Taiga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:18:55 AM
Last edit: November 16, 2018, 11:17:32 AM by Taiga
 #5302

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 09:23:57 AM
 #5303

580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}

So after setting the fragments in gpu_conf, you get higher hashrate than on 1.6.7 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Taiga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:27:19 AM
 #5304

+30-40 h/s. crash if F>1
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 09:38:19 AM
 #5305

+30-40 h/s. crash if F>1

It looks like that at the end 1.7.0 is better also with Ellesmere 8G cards than older SRB versions, just needs some fine tuning, as few users who played a little bit with fragments reported.
This is good to know.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bitverzo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 10:48:33 AM
 #5306

Now this is the most profit Cryptonight Amd 570, 580 card.
https://bitverzo.com/mining/coin/GRFT?ratio=1.0E-6&hashrate=900&power=110&powerprice=0.08&pool_fee=1
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:03:30 PM
 #5307

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


This strap is good for this type of memmory ,but gpu conf isnt good, only 330 mhs per card
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:06:10 PM
 #5308

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here.  

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks



Here you go.

GPU_P0=852;800;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;950;0
GPU_P3=1138;1000;0
GPU_P4=1200;1050;0
GPU_P5=1401;1100;0
GPU_P6=1536;1150;0
GPU_P7=1552;840
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;950;0
Mem_P3=1100;875
Fan_Min=2750
Fan_Max=3500
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Thanks, I changed my settings to:

Min  P6: 1352 MHz @ 880mv
Max P7: 1552 MHz @ 880mv

Min/Max M3: 930 MHz @ 875mv

The one problematic Vega 56 I still have to run at 985mv on the core.

Doing the above settings on the other six saved me 30 watts while adding 165 H/s.

I plan to do additional tweaks when I determine the above is stable long term.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Current systems are stock reference Vega 56's, Stock BIOS, no soft PP:

System #1 with 3x Vega 56's and i3-4130

GPU #0: 1932 H/s
GPU #1: 1911 H/s
GPU #2: 1922 H/s
--------------------
             5765 H/s
i3-4130     72 H/s
--------------------
Totals     5837 H/s @ 655 watts at the wall = 8.9 hashes per watt

System #2 with 4x Vega 56's and i5-4570

GPU #0: 1869 H/s <--- problematic Vega 56 @ 985mv, if it stops hashing all stop hashing and system locks up requiring hard power off
GPU #1: 1900 H/s
GPU #2: 1910 H/s
GPU #2: 1899 H/s
--------------------
             7578 H/s
i5-4570    197 H/s
--------------------
Totals     7775 H/s @ 888 watts at the wall = 8.75 hashes per watt


Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:31:37 PM
 #5309

edited
580/8 srbminer 1.7.0 1230/2100 (880mv) - 1135-1140h/s haven
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "fragments" : 1, "threads" : 2},
]
}
HYNIX H5GQ8H24MJR
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


This strap is good for this type of memmory ,but gpu conf isnt good, only 330 mhs per card
Try this setup
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 16, "bralock" : 50}
]
}
You can also try Intesity setup up to 116
MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:40:14 PM
Last edit: November 16, 2018, 08:59:20 PM by MinersRus
 #5310

(mis)Understanding HWINFO64 Vega 56 power numbers

I have seen a number of posts here quoting HWINFO64 power numbers on Vega 56's at 130 watts or such while hashing Monero V8 at 1900+ H/s. I believe this is wrong and that the 130 watt number is only the chip power and not the actual real Vega 56 power used. The total power should be the sum of the core+memory+chip power. HWINFO64 should show that total but doesn't.

Here is an example of one of my systems that have four Vega 56's:

Complete system specs:

BIOSTAR H81A motherboard
Intel i5-4570
4GB DDR3
180GB SSD
HP 1200W Server Power Supply + Breakout Board + Pico PSU
4x Reference Vega 56's: Stock BIOS

This system is hashing at 7775 H/s @ 888 watts at the wall

HWINFO64 shows these power numbers for the chip power for each Vega 56:

GPU #1: 129 watts
GPU #2: 132 watts
GPU #3: 142 watts
GPU #4: 125 watts
---------------------
Total      528 watts

As you can see I find it hard to believe that 360 watts are used by the Motherboard, memory, processor and SSD.

Now if you include the core and memory power you get this:

GPU #1: chip 129 + core 54 + memory 16 = 199 watts
GPU #2: chip 132 + core 57 + memory 17 = 206 watts
GPU #3: chip 142 + core 61 + memory 16 = 219 watts
GPU #4: chip 125 + core 53 + memory 16 = 194 watts
--------------------------------------------------------------
                                                    Total      818 watts

Now 818 watts for the 4x Vega 56's leaves 70 watts for the Motherboard, memory, processor and SSD which is very reasonable.

So the long answer is for those who post HWINFO power numbers please show the power as chip + core + memory = power like this:

Vega 56 #1: chip 129 + core 54 + memory 16 = 199 watts



MinersRus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 04:56:22 PM
 #5311

Thanks @MinersRus .

I finally made my 6x vega 56 works. They are modded with vega 64 bios. No soft power play table. Miner is SRBMiner 1.7.0 and driver is 18.10.1

I follow the instruction here. 

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/

except the intensity is set to 120.
Total hash rate is 11900 H/s and the power on the wall is 1250w. Isn't this power consumption kind of too high? or it is normal for v8?

That actually is pretty good. V8 is much more power hungry.

Your power is 208 watts per Vega 56. My seven average 225 watts.

Can you provide what your Core P6/P7 frequency/mv are set to and the MEM_P3 frequency/mv is. Thanks



Here you go.

GPU_P0=852;800;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;950;0
GPU_P3=1138;1000;0
GPU_P4=1200;1050;0
GPU_P5=1401;1100;0
GPU_P6=1536;1150;0
GPU_P7=1552;840
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;950;0
Mem_P3=1100;875
Fan_Min=2750
Fan_Max=3500
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=75
Power_Target=0

Thanks, Here are my new numbers using your data: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47961899#msg47961899

I do have a question about the memory voltage. I have set Mem_P3 to 875mv but in HWINFO64 the GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc) is shown as 1.250V no matter what Mem_P3 is set to. On your system what does HWINFO64 show for GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc)?
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 05:50:58 PM
 #5312

I cant undervolt my cards more of  -130 ,on some cards maximim is -150

XMR https://imgur.com/gallery/F6wtKsV

Why cant undervolt ,somebody know?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 01:50:30 AM
 #5313

Nice increase of performance,

My vega 64 go from 1600 to 1780 Smiley with a little more power comsume  Cool

Thanks
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 10

Eloncoin.org - Mars, here we come!


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 02:38:03 AM
 #5314


Thanks, Here are my new numbers using your data: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg47961899#msg47961899

I do have a question about the memory voltage. I have set Mem_P3 to 875mv but in HWINFO64 the GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc) is shown as 1.250V no matter what Mem_P3 is set to. On your system what does HWINFO64 show for GPU Memory Voltage (mvddc)?


I do not really know cause i do not have hwinfo64 installed. But I do read some stuff that my interests you here:

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/9pwedo/guide_to_reaching_2k_2020_hs_on_cryptonight_v8_on/e84vinn

ElonCoin.org    ElonCoin.org    ElonCoin.org     ElonCoin.org     ElonCoin.org    ElonCoin.org    ElonCoin.org
●          Mars, here we come!          ●
██ ████ ███ ██ ████ ███ ██   Join Discord   ██ ███ ████ ██ ███ ████ ██
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 07:32:01 AM
 #5315

I cant undervolt my cards more of  -130 ,on some cards maximim is -150

XMR https://imgur.com/gallery/F6wtKsV

Why cant undervolt ,somebody know?
Use Overdrive tool
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 08:05:06 AM
 #5316

Whats happening with the RX 550 2GB with the 1.7.0 version?

When i run benchmark mode the hashrate is 465 (lower than the previous 490), but when i run the miner it drops to 365 h/s. Algo is normalv8. The RX 570 perform better than before, the RX 460 are at the same level.

Doctor, do you have RX 550 cards to test this?

RagingBull
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 814
Merit: 258



View Profile
November 17, 2018, 09:54:31 AM
 #5317

Hi what should I do to use SRB miner V1.7.0 on hiveos. I use it on Windows, but after a few hours the computer slows down a lot of operations can not.
Smokeyw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2018, 12:49:09 PM
 #5318

how to mine webchain with this ?
everytime a error ( Could not login user to pool, trying again)
uliinnsbruck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 12:51:14 PM
 #5319

hello everybody,

I am using win 10 64 bit and 3 vega rx 64 with adrenaling 18.6.1. driver
I had the problem that after a while (3 to 24) hours one of my cards crashed completly and could not be reset bei srbminer anymore, so hashing stopped completly.

now I reinstalled the driver (DDU save) and also didn't use BIOS hack anymore.
I deactivated CrossFire and started srbminer 1.7.0. with only changing my wallet adress in pool file.

srb starts, detects all 3 cards and connects to the pool. as soon as it starts to mine, the whole windows crashes and restarts automatically.

what could be the reason. thx for an clou.

thx
uli
theAltaran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2018, 03:43:20 PM
 #5320

Just curious if you were gonna add the new free haven algo?

https://github.com/freehavenprotocol/freehaven
Pages: « 1 ... 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 [266] 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!