Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 02:42:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 [266] 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235700 times)
sefirotius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 102


IDENA.IO - Proof-Of-Person Blockchain


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 04:33:17 PM
 #5301

please write what is the speed on 470 video cards on this miner?



[Senior Member]

             ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀       
I  D  E  N  A       
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency       



    
▲    2 6 8 0

N  O  D  E  S       
               ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀       
D O W N L O A D

Idena node      
▐         
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██              ▄▄▄ ██▄
▄██         ▄▄▄██████  ██▄
██    ▄▄▄███████▀████   ██
██ ▀█████████▀ ▄████    ██
██    ▀████▀ ▄██████    ██
██       ▀ ▄███████     ██
▀██        ██▀█████    ██▀
▀██       █   ▀██    ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
    
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
    
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██            ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄██   █▄       █████▄▀ ██▄
██    ███▄▄ ▄▄██████▀   ██
██     ██████████████   ██
██      █████████████   ██
██       ▀██████████    ██
▀██      ▄████████▀    ██▀
▀██ ▄▄████████▀▀     ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
      ███





███   
REQUEST INVITATION   ███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███

Code:
[
1632364962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632364962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632364962
Reply with quote  #2

1632364962
Report to moderator
1632364962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632364962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632364962
Reply with quote  #2

1632364962
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632364962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632364962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632364962
Reply with quote  #2

1632364962
Report to moderator
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 13, 2018, 06:38:36 PM
 #5302

please write what is the speed on 470 video cards on this miner?
what algo?

here is v8 normal rx570 4GB Hynix
SiddFan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 07:55:43 PM
 #5303

Ayone have problems with benchmarking ? (120 secont timeout),,, ??

[2018-11-13 20:52:40] Releasing GPU resources...
[2018-11-13 20:52:40] This can take a while, please be patient
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread0 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread1 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread2 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread3 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread4 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread5 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Benchmarking algo 'heavy', please wait
[2018-11-13 20:52:55] Speed:    3044.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:08] Speed:    3136.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:21] Speed:    3083.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:34] Speed:    3132.0 H/S

Startup monitor detected that GPU's could not be initialised in 120 seconds!
Doing a forced restart...

Restarting miner...Uno momento
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2018, 07:56:58 PM
 #5304

Ayone have problems with benchmarking ? (120 secont timeout),,, ??

[2018-11-13 20:52:40] Releasing GPU resources...
[2018-11-13 20:52:40] This can take a while, please be patient
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread0 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread1 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread2 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread3 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread4 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread5 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Benchmarking algo 'heavy', please wait
[2018-11-13 20:52:55] Speed:    3044.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:08] Speed:    3136.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:21] Speed:    3083.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:34] Speed:    3132.0 H/S

Startup monitor detected that GPU's could not be initialised in 120 seconds!
Doing a forced restart...

Restarting miner...Uno momento

yup, it is a bug, it's going to be fixed

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RagingBull
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 814
Merit: 258



View Profile
November 14, 2018, 09:34:36 AM
 #5305

please write what is the speed on 470 video cards on this miner?
what algo?

here is v8 normal rx570 4GB Hynix


hey these hash values rx570 very great for 4gb i'll try it soon. Did you use MSI afterburner for overclocking?because it is very difficult to make overdriventool settings.
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 14, 2018, 05:13:24 PM
 #5306

please write what is the speed on 470 video cards on this miner?
what algo?

here is v8 normal rx570 4GB Hynix


hey these hash values rx570 very great for 4gb i'll try it soon. Did you use MSI afterburner for overclocking?because it is very difficult to make overdriventool settings.
yes AB.
sinephase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 05:59:28 PM
 #5307

I could use some advice! My hashrate for RX 570 4GB cards on windows 10 64 bit has dropped to about 300 H/s mining monero.

I was getting over 700 H/s on these 2 days ago. I woke up to windows restarted and reverted back to 17 Relive drivers that I used to have installed for mining a few months ago. Now all the cards are only mining at 300 and I get warnings that they are dropping to 0 at some points.
I reinstalled with a clean install of 18.6.1 drivers and still have the same issue. I tried again with 18.11.1 and only 1 card, same issue. I'm using 1x risers and have backed off of any clock changes to stock, same problems.
I have an EVGA 1000 watt GQ PSU and only installed Comodo security on this computer. Other than trying to reinstall windows, I'm not sure what else could be the issue. Any tips would be appreciated! Thanks!

My first thought is to ask if you put each GPU in Compute Mode in Radeon Settings?

Thanks! I assumed because the setcompute command completed without error it must have been enabled, but in the Radeon settings it wasn't.
Looks like my rig is pooched in some way which caused the driver to completely crash.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2018, 06:47:40 PM
 #5308

I could use some advice! My hashrate for RX 570 4GB cards on windows 10 64 bit has dropped to about 300 H/s mining monero.

I was getting over 700 H/s on these 2 days ago. I woke up to windows restarted and reverted back to 17 Relive drivers that I used to have installed for mining a few months ago. Now all the cards are only mining at 300 and I get warnings that they are dropping to 0 at some points.
I reinstalled with a clean install of 18.6.1 drivers and still have the same issue. I tried again with 18.11.1 and only 1 card, same issue. I'm using 1x risers and have backed off of any clock changes to stock, same problems.
I have an EVGA 1000 watt GQ PSU and only installed Comodo security on this computer. Other than trying to reinstall windows, I'm not sure what else could be the issue. Any tips would be appreciated! Thanks!

My first thought is to ask if you put each GPU in Compute Mode in Radeon Settings?

Thanks! I assumed because the setcompute command completed without error it must have been enabled, but in the Radeon settings it wasn't.
Looks like my rig is pooched in some way which caused the driver to completely crash.

--setcomputemode has to be run as admin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
exahash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2018, 11:21:54 PM
 #5309

Ayone have problems with benchmarking ? (120 secont timeout),,, ??

[2018-11-13 20:52:40] Releasing GPU resources...
[2018-11-13 20:52:40] This can take a while, please be patient
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread0 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[4] thread1 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread2 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[5] thread3 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread4 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Device BUS_ID[3] thread5 resources released
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:41] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[4] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Loading heavy kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3] ...
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-11-13 20:52:42] Benchmarking algo 'heavy', please wait
[2018-11-13 20:52:55] Speed:    3044.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:08] Speed:    3136.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:21] Speed:    3083.0 H/S
[2018-11-13 20:53:34] Speed:    3132.0 H/S

Startup monitor detected that GPU's could not be initialised in 120 seconds!
Doing a forced restart...

Restarting miner...Uno momento

Easy workaround, run:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --benchmarkalgos --maxstartuptime 9999

exahash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2018, 11:32:39 PM
 #5310

Ayone have problems with benchmarking ? (120 secont timeout),,, ??
...
Startup monitor detected that GPU's could not be initialised in 120 seconds!
Doing a forced restart...

Restarting miner...Uno momento

Easy workaround, run:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --benchmarkalgos --maxstartuptime 9999



I just tested it and it looks like maxstartuptime caps out at 600.  So you have to cut algos.txt to 10 algos or less.

Or just wait for the fix.

TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 12:40:33 AM
 #5311

Or run it with SRBMiner-CN.exe --benchmarkalgos --disablestartupmonitor

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
lupaarSen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 12:54:56 AM
 #5312

distinguished developer
one question
do you still support old pitcairn video cards ?
After the test of your latest version 1.7.0 I am at a loss?
srb 1.6.9 pitcairn 370 2 gb stelite v4 --- 485h / s
srb 1.7.0 ---- 226h / s
total failure
Hi i got  less hashes with 1.7.0 on my tahiti too. Can you share your 1.6.9 miner settings for pitcairn? Thank you.

Need more info, like is it stellite only or EVERY algo? same settings? what have you tried beside running new version with old config ?

I dont have every possible gpu to try out when coding, sometimes what pushes one card, takes off another, so dont be immediately mad bros  Cheesy
Absolutely no complaints, just results. In my case, for tahiti the most productive version is still 1.6.8, 1.6.9 is a little slower, 1.7.0 much slower. ( same settings, algo v8)

which card specifically, and what was the hashrate on 1.6.8 and what it is on 1.7.0 ?
I want to try to fix this issue.

Same here epic failure  for r9 280 Dual-x  (compute errors, 0 h/s, red everywhere, no need to ask drivers, oc, compute, lock memory pages all ok! i have a Vega 56 rig too doing better but still 100w more for V8 than V7 and 100h/s less...
)
i dont want to be disrespectful with your awesome work and support (really) but:

As you ask on your 1.7.0 release post: NO! WE DONT WANT USELESS EXTRA TUNING GADGETS to mine 10h/s more but screwing up 50% of our gpu's and all pasts benchmarks.

I mean of course if it's usefull, like very usefull i'm ok but:
i MINE : CryptoNight ,CryptoNightAlloy, CryptoNightArto, CryptoNightB2N, CryptoNightFast   ,CryptoNightHaven ,CryptoNightHeavy   ,CryptoNightItalo , CryptoNightLiteV7, CryptoNightSaber, CryptoNightStelliteV4,   CryptoNightV7, CryptoNightV8 with a profitability switcher that i coded
if i need to bench (x8)²x508x48 possible settings/cards/algo on every release i'll rather to stop using a tool that will makes me spend more time to bench and set up than to mine ...

SO PLEASE YOUR PROGRAM IS GREAT!= new goodies or i dont know how do you call this (fragments, bralock, aes) and all these ****** settings which makes me pull my hairs off for 1 week to earn what: 10h/s or 0========E X I T !
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 01:30:12 AM
 #5313

Been using 1.7 for a few days now on cnv8.
Very stable miner and my rx550 2gb cards have almost returned to there former glory.
All hashing at 469hs each.
Thanks dok keep up the good work
hin0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 03:59:04 AM
 #5314

just a report

ver 1.7 on my rig reduce my haven hashrate compared to v1.68

for example : on Asus rog rx580 8gb using:

> 1.68 the hashrate started @8xx-9xx and going up stable @1050-1052

> 1.70 the hashrate started @98x/99x/1000 and stable @1010

it is also happen on other 470/480/570/580 from other brand.

so I go back to v1.68

Thanks.
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 05:56:10 AM
 #5315

distinguished developer
one question
do you still support old pitcairn video cards ?
After the test of your latest version 1.7.0 I am at a loss?
srb 1.6.9 pitcairn 370 2 gb stelite v4 --- 485h / s
srb 1.7.0 ---- 226h / s
total failure
Hi i got  less hashes with 1.7.0 on my tahiti too. Can you share your 1.6.9 miner settings for pitcairn? Thank you.

Need more info, like is it stellite only or EVERY algo? same settings? what have you tried beside running new version with old config ?

I dont have every possible gpu to try out when coding, sometimes what pushes one card, takes off another, so dont be immediately mad bros  Cheesy
Absolutely no complaints, just results. In my case, for tahiti the most productive version is still 1.6.8, 1.6.9 is a little slower, 1.7.0 much slower. ( same settings, algo v8)

which card specifically, and what was the hashrate on 1.6.8 and what it is on 1.7.0 ?
I want to try to fix this issue.
Card is 7970(tahiti), clocks 1125/1900, win 7/64, driver 18.6.1, algo v8
Config: "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 1
srbminer 1.6.8 hashrate 530,
srbminer 1.7.0 hashrate  265, (fragments 4, aes 0 - auto settings)
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 06:31:21 AM
 #5316


Same here epic failure  for r9 280 Dual-x  (compute errors, 0 h/s, red everywhere, no need to ask drivers, oc, compute, lock memory pages all ok! i have a Vega 56 rig too doing better but still 100w more for V8 than V7 and 100h/s less...
)
i dont want to be disrespectful with your awesome work and support (really) but:

As you ask on your 1.7.0 release post: NO! WE DONT WANT USELESS EXTRA TUNING GADGETS to mine 10h/s more but screwing up 50% of our gpu's and all pasts benchmarks.

I mean of course if it's usefull, like very usefull i'm ok but:
i MINE : CryptoNight ,CryptoNightAlloy, CryptoNightArto, CryptoNightB2N, CryptoNightFast   ,CryptoNightHaven ,CryptoNightHeavy   ,CryptoNightItalo , CryptoNightLiteV7, CryptoNightSaber, CryptoNightStelliteV4,   CryptoNightV7, CryptoNightV8 with a profitability switcher that i coded
if i need to bench (x8)²x508x48 possible settings/cards/algo on every release i'll rather to stop using a tool that will makes me spend more time to bench and set up than to mine ...

SO PLEASE YOUR PROGRAM IS GREAT!= new goodies or i dont know how do you call this (fragments, bralock, aes) and all these ****** settings which makes me pull my hairs off for 1 week to earn what: 10h/s or 0========E X I T !


very easy fix, use old version that good on r9 280 und problem solved

my vega & rx rigs thank you for 1.7.0 doktor!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2018, 06:39:15 AM
 #5317


Same here epic failure  for r9 280 Dual-x  (compute errors, 0 h/s, red everywhere, no need to ask drivers, oc, compute, lock memory pages all ok! i have a Vega 56 rig too doing better but still 100w more for V8 than V7 and 100h/s less...
)
i dont want to be disrespectful with your awesome work and support (really) but:

As you ask on your 1.7.0 release post: NO! WE DONT WANT USELESS EXTRA TUNING GADGETS to mine 10h/s more but screwing up 50% of our gpu's and all pasts benchmarks.

I mean of course if it's usefull, like very usefull i'm ok but:
i MINE : CryptoNight ,CryptoNightAlloy, CryptoNightArto, CryptoNightB2N, CryptoNightFast   ,CryptoNightHaven ,CryptoNightHeavy   ,CryptoNightItalo , CryptoNightLiteV7, CryptoNightSaber, CryptoNightStelliteV4,   CryptoNightV7, CryptoNightV8 with a profitability switcher that i coded
if i need to bench (x8)²x508x48 possible settings/cards/algo on every release i'll rather to stop using a tool that will makes me spend more time to bench and set up than to mine ...

SO PLEASE YOUR PROGRAM IS GREAT!= new goodies or i dont know how do you call this (fragments, bralock, aes) and all these ****** settings which makes me pull my hairs off for 1 week to earn what: 10h/s or 0========E X I T !


very easy fix, use old version that good on r9 280 und problem solved

my vega & rx rigs thank you for 1.7.0 doktor!

Why do i always have to repeat myself : i don't have every amd card to test against, so yes, it may happen that an optimisation for one is not working out for the other, especially this is related to older cards.
The extra gadgets don't take off from your hashrate, but they can gain you if 10hs then 10hs, but they won't screw 50% of gpu's as you say.

I agree with dingdongtobias, if there is an older version that works good for you, then why not use that instead?
Further optimisations will be all towards newer cards in the future, those i got and can test with.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hin0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 08:42:16 AM
 #5318

Hi doctor,

since v1.68 is  the best for my rig, will you in the next release (1.71 maybe) to add an argument to run SRBminer to choose optimization 1 (1.68) , 2 (1.69), 3 (1.7.0), so everybody happy ... can use all program improvements you have made and mining new algos? OR better if you can make combined optimization from 1.68 1.69 1.70 with the best result for all   Smiley Smiley

thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2018, 09:32:33 AM
 #5319

Hi doctor,

since v1.68 is  the best for my rig, will you in the next release (1.71 maybe) to add an argument to run SRBminer to choose optimization 1 (1.68) , 2 (1.69), 3 (1.7.0), so everybody happy ... can use all program improvements you have made and mining new algos? OR better if you can make combined optimization from 1.68 1.69 1.70 with the best result for all   Smiley Smiley

thanks

which algo is best for you on 1.68 , and what gpu's ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hin0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 10:21:05 AM
 #5320


which algo is best for you on 1.68 , and what gpu's ?

Right now I am mining haven with 1.68 using gpu:

1. Asus rog  rx 580 8gb ==> 1.7.0 lower hashrate (1010 vs 1050)
2. Sapphire Nitro/Pulse 570/580 8GB ==> 1.7.0 lower hashrate (8xx-9xx vs 9xx-10xx)
3. Sapphire Nitro 470/480 4GB ==> not tested, I think the result will be the same
4. Asus rog rx 480 8gb ==> not tested
5. MSI Gaming 470 4GB ==> not tested
6. XFX 470 4GB ==> not tested

what I like on v1.7.0 is a lot stable compared to 1.6.8, but the hashrate is lower.

Thanks doctor
Pages: « 1 ... 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 [266] 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!