Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2020, 01:56:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234592 times)
akaRev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 07:52:10 PM
 #4361

dev, pls add Webchain coin algo
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3649170.0

open source miner
https://github.com/monkins1010/LOUD-Mining-Webchain-AMD/releases
1606917380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606917380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606917380
Reply with quote  #2

1606917380
Report to moderator
1606917380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606917380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606917380
Reply with quote  #2

1606917380
Report to moderator
1606917380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606917380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606917380
Reply with quote  #2

1606917380
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606917380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606917380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606917380
Reply with quote  #2

1606917380
Report to moderator
Deathsquad10ZAR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 09:03:50 AM
 #4362

Hi Dokter83 i have been testing your miner for the last few days.
Im highly impressed. im getting +/-700hs to 900hs more with your miner then cast xmr
I and using the last driver 18.9.3 with a 6 card Vega rig.
using the default kernels in the miner.
When i move the kernels to a new folder and build new kernels on the latest driver
the miner does not submit any shares.
I posted my results in the spreedsheet.
Will the new version have an auto switch for the xmr fork?
Keep up the good work.
If you on discord let us know will be good.
I am willing to test beta version of your miner
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 09:29:39 AM
 #4363

Hi Dokter83 i have been testing your miner for the last few days.
Im highly impressed. im getting +/-700hs to 900hs more with your miner then cast xmr
I and using the last driver 18.9.3 with a 6 card Vega rig.
using the default kernels in the miner.
When i move the kernels to a new folder and build new kernels on the latest driver
the miner does not submit any shares.
I posted my results in the spreedsheet.
Will the new version have an auto switch for the xmr fork?
Keep up the good work.
If you on discord let us know will be good.
I am willing to test beta version of your miner

Hi, thanks for the kind words.
Yes, from drivers 18.7.1 or 18.8.1 the binaries created are bad, the compiler misinterprets something very badly.
But you can use the binaries built on older driver versions, they will work.

The new version will have an autoswitch, it will be a temporary trick only, that will be removed later in newer miner versions, i will add it
just to make the transition from v7 to v8 smooth as possible.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 02:28:23 PM
 #4364

For those having problems with AMD cards resetting after program exit, here’s a couple of things I’ve learned...

If miner hangs/crashes and resets your cards on exit, lower your intensity setting.
If miner runs fine but resets cards on exit, one or more of your cards are clocked too high.
ragecage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 04:31:06 PM
 #4365

can you add option to adjust time appearance  of hashrate? more than 2 minutes
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 08:04:01 PM
 #4366

hello
question to the developer
approaching fork monero v8
will video cards with 2gb monero memory continue to work after fork v8
thanks in advance for answering the question
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 06:34:29 AM
 #4367

hello
question to the developer
approaching fork monero v8
will video cards with 2gb monero memory continue to work after fork v8
thanks in advance for answering the question

It should work Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 09:59:33 AM
 #4368

I faced a strange problem: I have good stable hashrate, but not a single share sent during a whole hour. What could it be of?

I've upgraded my home PC for Fallout 76 Smiley and trying to mine Monero during idle time. Installed new yesterday's Windows 10 LTSC 1809 and last Adrenalin 18.9.3 on Sapphire Vega 64 liquid.
I have a rig of same 8 cards (but old LTSB and drivers), so I just copied miner and overdriventool configs from it. So both 1.6.6 and 1.6.7 give ~2150 stable hashrate, but S key says "Boy, no shares found yet!" after a long time. I know theese versions are not in recommended list, but I beleive it shoud impact speed or/and stability, not the share finding ability.
I tried Claymore's Dualminer, it digs ETH well. Are there any thoughts to fix it without OS/driver downgrading?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 10:20:31 AM
 #4369

Installed new yesterday's Windows 10 LTSC 1809 and last Adrenalin 18.9.3

Here is your problem.

A few post before yours :

Quote
Yes, from drivers 18.7.1 or 18.8.1 the binaries created are bad, the compiler misinterprets something very badly.
But you can use the binaries built on older driver versions, they will work.

Claymore works because he is not compiling the kernels, he has prebuilt binaries.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 10:31:08 AM
 #4370

doktor83, sorry, didn't manage to read it first. copied cache\*.srb from rig  and it works Smiley thanks
you can now oficially add 18.9.3 to a bad versions list Smiley
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 11:40:01 AM
 #4371

doktor83, sorry, didn't manage to read it first. copied cache\*.srb from rig  and it works Smiley thanks
you can now oficially add 18.9.3 to a bad versions list Smiley

I guess i can add every version from 18.7.1 up to the latest one. Some guys already reported to AMD, but i guess it won't be fixed really soon.
Probably could make it compile on these versions too, but i would have to rewrite probably like everything, and who knows what would the performance be like.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
fabry1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 11:51:05 AM
 #4372

Hi Doktor,

did you plan to support  cn-web algo on next versione ?

thanks

Fabrizio

Fabrizio
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 11:56:58 AM
 #4373

Hi Doktor,

did you plan to support  cn-web algo on next versione ?

thanks

Fabrizio

No, sorry.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
shgth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 01:30:39 PM
 #4374

Just to notify; on Vega 56 Sapphire Pulse I get the same hashrate as with vega64 bios with the latest driver. Not saying it's good but it's not worse than recommended ones for mining.
titusr1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 04:16:36 PM
 #4375

Any updates on v8 support?  I’m having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

Hello Doktor83, I want to thank all your efforts, I have tried many miners and yours is the best, at the beginning in previous versions gave me some problems but the latest version 1.6.7 is great, I increase the hashrate a lot and add stability to my miners and before I was restarted 2 or 3 times a day and now only 1 time in 1 week. I have 22 RX550 2GB GPUs, I hope that with the hardfork v8 I can continue to mine, you have done a good job for the RX550 2gb GPU. Greetings and thanks.

One last question, are you Spanish? speak Spanish? Thank you
Sharpeich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:28:45 AM
 #4376

Hi Doktor,

did you plan to support  cn-web algo on next versione ?

thanks

Fabrizio

No, sorry.

That is very very bad news from you, Doctor (((((
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 11:53:09 AM
Last edit: October 05, 2018, 02:04:32 PM by Skyzer0
 #4377

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.
Deathsquad10ZAR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 11:59:49 AM
 #4378

what drivers are you using?
What pool are you on ?
For me with my vega rig this is better then cast xmr.
im on nanopool mining xmr and i am getting 700hs more with SRB on the newest adrenalin drivers
with SRB's original kernel
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 02:52:32 PM
 #4379

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.

Either your cards are overclocked too much or intensity is too high.  I have to manually set intensity on 4gb cards because auto is too high.
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:02:25 PM
 #4380

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.

Either your cards are overclocked too much or intensity is too high.  I have to manually set intensity on 4gb cards because auto is too high.


RX Vega shows 8.6 kh/s average on miner, in poo its 6.5 kh/s for 2 hours, thats worse than cast xmr running 7500 h/s because it will show on pool aswell.
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!