Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 02:33:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583727 times)
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 09:11:57 AM
 #2661

Hmm... That is strange. I'm not sure. I'm not saying to keep it this way of course... But try only putting in my config and not changing it to make sure it'll start mining. Only because I know it's working for me. Although you may have tried that already...

What GPU are you using? Perhaps it's not adequate for Eth mining? I'm on 2 R9 270's.

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
1631932430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631932430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631932430
Reply with quote  #2

1631932430
Report to moderator
1631932430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631932430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631932430
Reply with quote  #2

1631932430
Report to moderator
1631932430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631932430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631932430
Reply with quote  #2

1631932430
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631932430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631932430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631932430
Reply with quote  #2

1631932430
Report to moderator
1631932430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631932430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631932430
Reply with quote  #2

1631932430
Report to moderator
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 09:15:06 AM
 #2662

Actually... Why not just mine on Dwarfpool anyway? Although I think someone mentioned earlier about lower hashrate? Maybe that's the reason? I only went with Ethermine because it was the first pool I found out about. Tongue

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:05:07 AM
 #2663

@ Claymore curious as to why my 7950's are faster than my r9 280x?
This happens when you don't have 15.12 drivers.
Either upgrade to 15.12 or force the 280x to "slow card" mode (-etha 1)
280x is @ 15 Mhs with pre 15.12 and auto detection instead of 20 Mhs

Already using 15.12 drivers and -etha 1
7950
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s, GPU1 20.744 Mh/s, GPU2 20.721 Mh/s, GPU3 20.428 Mh/s
280x
ETH: GPU0 19.186 Mh/s, GPU1 20.702 Mh/s, GPU2 18.711 Mh/s, GPU3 19.417 Mh/s, GPU
4 19.427 Mh/s

All gpu's clocked at 1100/1500
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:10:23 AM
 #2664

Actually... Why not just mine on Dwarfpool anyway? Although I think someone mentioned earlier about lower hashrate? Maybe that's the reason? I only went with Ethermine because it was the first pool I found out about. Tongue

I mentioned about low returns on dwarfpool, hashrate was reported fine but was getting only ~70% of expected returns for given hashrate. Switching to coinotron and i now have 90+% of expected return for my hash rate.
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:14:20 AM
 #2665

@ Claymore curious as to why my 7950's are faster than my r9 280x?
This happens when you don't have 15.12 drivers.
Either upgrade to 15.12 or force the 280x to "slow card" mode (-etha 1)
280x is @ 15 Mhs with pre 15.12 and auto detection instead of 20 Mhs

Already using 15.12 drivers and -etha 1
7950
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s, GPU1 20.744 Mh/s, GPU2 20.721 Mh/s, GPU3 20.428 Mh/s
280x
ETH: GPU0 19.186 Mh/s, GPU1 20.702 Mh/s, GPU2 18.711 Mh/s, GPU3 19.417 Mh/s, GPU
4 19.427 Mh/s

All gpu's clocked at 1100/1500
Maybe dram timings are not good in your 280x biosses. I got 20.7 Mhz @ 1050/1500 with my 280x (refence cards, with or without stilt biosses)
It's not heat related for the 280x ? If not, it's probably less performing dram modules (compare with gpu-z which dram do you have)

Your 7950 are working great. The only ones i got that work that well are msi ones; it's dram related
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:26:03 AM
 #2666

@ Claymore curious as to why my 7950's are faster than my r9 280x?
This happens when you don't have 15.12 drivers.
Either upgrade to 15.12 or force the 280x to "slow card" mode (-etha 1)
280x is @ 15 Mhs with pre 15.12 and auto detection instead of 20 Mhs

Already using 15.12 drivers and -etha 1
7950
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s, GPU1 20.744 Mh/s, GPU2 20.721 Mh/s, GPU3 20.428 Mh/s
280x
ETH: GPU0 19.186 Mh/s, GPU1 20.702 Mh/s, GPU2 18.711 Mh/s, GPU3 19.417 Mh/s, GPU
4 19.427 Mh/s

All gpu's clocked at 1100/1500
Maybe dram timings are not good in your 280x biosses. I got 20.7 Mhz @ 1050/1500 with my 280x (refence cards, with or without stilt biosses)
It's not heat related for the 280x ? If not, it's probably less performing dram modules (compare with gpu-z which dram do you have)

Your 7950 are working great. The only ones i got that work that well are msi ones; it's dram related

I think ur right, 7950 rig has 3 msi all with hynix mem, gpu3 is actually an mis r9 380 with elipdia mem. Interestingly gpu3 is actually my fastest jumping between 20.4 and "GPU3 21.485 Mh/s"
280x are all elipdia except gpu1 which is hynix, no idea why gpu2 on 280x rig is slower than the rest.

Has anyone tried tweaking timinig on elipdia cards bios?
Xevaria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:46:48 AM
 #2667

Actually... Why not just mine on Dwarfpool anyway? Although I think someone mentioned earlier about lower hashrate? Maybe that's the reason? I only went with Ethermine because it was the first pool I found out about. Tongue

I was on Dwarfpool but about 10 hours ago I started seeing problems with the connection, some stratum disconnections or something, so the only solution I could see is to move out if even for the time being. I'm running 9 pieces of R9 380 in total.
soyab0007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:53:54 AM
 #2668

How is AMD Nano graphics card for mining Ethereum

how much can i expect per month?
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:58:55 AM
 #2669

IMO its too expensive for hashrate but should have better relsale value. I'd wait for rx 480 if u can otherwise r9 380's are best $/mh/s for currently available gpu's.
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 11:34:42 AM
 #2670

IMO its too expensive for hashrate but should have better relsale value. I'd wait for rx 480 if u can otherwise r9 380's are best $/mh/s for currently available gpu's.

Was just gonna ask that, so thanks. Smiley

Do you guys use risers on your rigs? I still can't seem to grasp the concept of "powered risers"? If you're adequately powering the cards, do the risers need to be powered..? I was looking at the x16 usb cabled to 1x riser things. Also, I was looking at either a cheapo AM1 motherboard for a cheap cpu to put in it, and the model I was looking at had a 16x and at least a few 1x's... If anything, I may just wait for RX480, but maybe get the mobo first, since I don't think that'll matter as much as the cards anyway...

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 11:44:31 AM
 #2671

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128696&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC-_-pla-_-Motherboards+-+AMD-_-N82E16813128696&gclid=CjwKEAjwp-S6BRDj4Z7z2IWUhG8SJAAbqbF3Uwd0Oey5Vp8EFUfYhxtewQgGkHEKrOFKAqU9Pf_CyRoCnQbw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

Yeah, I believe this was the one. I figured I couldn't go wrong with this, some cheap ram and maybe a used cpu or something... Just seemed most cost-effective. I know that ASrock BTC board is good, but I'll likely never bother with enough cards anyway... Decisions, decisions. On the upside, the 1150 processors will be a lot more capable if I turned it back into a normal PC... May be worth the extra money for that board then... :/

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 11:49:24 AM
 #2672

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128696&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC-_-pla-_-Motherboards+-+AMD-_-N82E16813128696&gclid=CjwKEAjwp-S6BRDj4Z7z2IWUhG8SJAAbqbF3Uwd0Oey5Vp8EFUfYhxtewQgGkHEKrOFKAqU9Pf_CyRoCnQbw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

Yeah, I believe this was the one. I figured I couldn't go wrong with this, some cheap ram and maybe a used cpu or something... Just seemed most cost-effective. I know that ASrock BTC board is good, but I'll likely never bother with enough cards anyway... Decisions, decisions. On the upside, the 1150 processors will be a lot more capable if I turned it back into a normal PC... May be worth the extra money for that board then... :/

I'd go with the asrock board http://www.newegg.com/global/au/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157471&cm_re=btc_pro-_-13-157-471-_-Product, and the point behind powered risers is u dont want to draw too much power thru the mboard u might fry it.
AU_AG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 12:01:07 PM
 #2673

Need help Pls. Very basic but I can find the answer. Getting to Beginner stage would be a improvement.

Where Do I put in all the configurations (DCI,ETHI,GPU MAX SETTINGS ETC ETC)?

Is it in the Start.bat and if so what is the Config.txt for and if in the config.txt per the readme what is the Start.bat.  There are still 2 other files D.... but I think those are backups.

Super.cc how do you input the Ether pool I don't see stratum (Example is appreciated thx)



All help is appreciated.

Thank You

BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 12:21:11 PM
 #2674

Need help Pls. Very basic but I can find the answer. Getting to Beginner stage would be a improvement.

Where Do I put in all the configurations (DCI,ETHI,GPU MAX SETTINGS ETC ETC)?

Is it in the Start.bat and if so what is the Config.txt for and if in the config.txt per the readme what is the Start.bat.  There are still 2 other files D.... but I think those are backups.

Super.cc how do you input the Ether pool I don't see stratum (Example is appreciated thx)



All help is appreciated.

Thank You



Honestly, I just left everything and put my pool info into "start.bat" by right-clicking, then "edit". Then put that info in, run start.bat, and you're up and running. It automatically uses 100% of my GPU's, and just hashes away.

I said it a bit ago, but just copy my config below into your "start.bat" file, and sub in your own info. You should be up and running just fine. I'm almost 100% sure you could tune things further with settings in config, but this software is pretty good at getting things going on its own, fairly well. Below is my info. Put it in your config, and just run it real quick to show it's mining. Then, just sub your own info in and it should work. For simplicity, consider using the pools I've already used in my config below, but your mileage may vary.

----------------

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x70c06E09AE5A2b8ECa5863C68b725adadCefF5cb -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal BitJunkie556.worker1 -dpsw x

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
electronicash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1023



View Profile
June 09, 2016, 12:44:11 PM
 #2675

How is AMD Nano graphics card for mining Ethereum

how much can i expect per month?

would love to know the answers of these questions too.
I might have enough money before halving and may try to mine altcoins later as i tend to focus treat earnings coins as my career. Smiley

           ▀▀█▄
     ▀▀██▄▄██████▄████▄
      ▄▄███████████▀█▄
  ▄█████████████████▄█▄ ▄
 ▀  ▀██████████████▀▀█████
   ▄██████▀▀     ▀▀▀▀▄▄▀█▀
 ▄███████▄▄█▀               █
█▀▀ ▀██████▀                █
    ██████▄█▌              ██
   █████████             ▄██▌
    █▀ ▀█████ █▄ ▐▄  ▄█████▀
         ▀███████ ██▄▄███▀
           ▀▀█████████▀
.CoinDragon...7....No..             ▄▄██████▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄████████████
 ▄███████████████████████
▄█████████████████████████▄▄
█████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
     ██  ▄▄   ██  ▄▄   ██
     ██  ██   ██  ██   ██
     ██  ██   ██  ██   ██
     ▀▀  ██   ▀▀  ██   ▀▀
..Competitions......
..& Tournaments...
..for All..................
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 01:13:46 PM
 #2676

whats wrong with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x

i tried my own:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -esm 2 -mode 1 -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal mattias197711.gpu -epsw x

both says: what i'm i missing

EthDcrMiner64.exe -esm 2 -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║     Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred AMD GPU Miner  v4.5      ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

This pool (coinotron.com) does not support Ethereum addresses as login (or requi
res worker name in "Login.Worker" format) and cannot be used for devfee mining,
therefore it is not supported.
However, you can mine on this pool if you specify "-allpools 1" option, default
pools (different from this pool) will be used for devfee.
Please read "Readme" file for details.This pool (coinotron.com) does not support
 Ethereum addresses as login (or requires worker name in "Login.Worker" format)
and cannot be used for devfee mining, therefore it is not supported.
However, you can mine on this pool if you specify "-allpools 1" option, default
pools (different from this pool) will be used for devfee.
Please read "Readme" file for details.Pool coinotron.com removed from the list
ETH: 4 pools are specified
Main Ethereum pool is eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
DCR: 0 pool is specified
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 01:15:17 PM
 #2677

It's written : add "-allpools 1"
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 01:18:06 PM
 #2678

It's written : add "-allpools 1"

ok. i took the line from the reame fil and there is no -allpools 1
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 01:20:48 PM
 #2679

It's written : add "-allpools 1"

ok. i took the line from the reame fil and there is no -allpools 1
1st page of this thread, there's an example for coinotron, and allpools is specified
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 02:03:25 PM
 #2680

It's written : add "-allpools 1"

ok. i took the line from the reame fil and there is no -allpools 1
1st page of this thread, there's an example for coinotron, and allpools is specified

ok thx. didnt look there
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!