Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 08:56:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 [617] 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766312 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 12:39:49 PM
 #12321

The only thing now I have to find is a way to run cgminer from the taskbar like I've done for GUIMiner and how to control multiple devices when I get more bitcoin miners (one instruction book said to tell it by com ports but that was before WinUSB was the needed).

CGMiner will us all that are available by default.

Also look at the Advanced USB options in the readme.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1542358567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542358567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542358567
Reply with quote  #2

1542358567
Report to moderator
1542358567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542358567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542358567
Reply with quote  #2

1542358567
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542358567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542358567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542358567
Reply with quote  #2

1542358567
Report to moderator
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 501



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 07:06:14 PM
 #12322

./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


sudo apt-get upgrade

Had a similar problem earlier with "the other miner" on a fresh Ubuntu Server 13.04 install.  The command above fixed it.



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
eneloop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1481
Merit: 1040



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 08:29:02 PM
 #12323

I tried to get my ASICMiner BEs to work with zadigs USB driver and cgminer 3.4.2. BEs are listed as USB devices in win7 device manager correctly.

"cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u xxxxx -p xxxxx --enable-icarus"
DOS windows shows up for a second. Without --enable-icarus cgminer starts but no devices found.

any ideas?

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▀  ███▄
████████████▀▀    ▀▀███▀  ▄█████
██████████▀         ██▀  ▄████████
█████████▀      ▄▄▄▄██▀  ▄██████████
████████     ▄██████▀  ▄██  ████████
████████     ███████▀  ▄██    ████████
████████    ██████▀  ▄████    ████████
████████    █████▀  ▄█████    ████████
████████    ███▀  ▄██████     ████████
████████  ███▀  ▄█████▀     ████████
███████████▀  ▄█▀▀▀▀      ▄█████████
█████████▀  ▄█         ▄██████████
██████▀  ▄██▄▄    ▄▄████████████
▀████  ▄█████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀




██████            ██████          ▄▄██████          ▄▄███████▄▄                ▄▄███████▄▄
 ██████          ██████        ▄██████████       ▄███████████████▄          ▄███████████████▄
 ▀█████▄        ▄█████▀       ████████████      ███████████████████        ███████████████████
  ▀█████▄      ▄█████▀       ████████▀▀        ███████▀▀    ▀▀██████      ██████▀▀     ▀▀██████
   ██████      ██████       ███████           ██████▀       ▄██████      █████▀           ▀█████
   ▀█████▄    ▄█████▀      ███████           ██████       ▄██████▀      █████               █████
    ▀█████▄  ▄█████▀       ██████            █████      ▄██████▀        █████               █████
     ██████  ██████        ██████            █████    ▄██████▀          █████               █████
     ▀█████▄▄█████▀        ██████            █████▄ ▄██████▀            █████               █████
      ▀██████████▀         ██████             ███████████▀     ▄███▄     █████▄           ▄█████
       ██████████          ██████              ████████▀    ▄▄██████      ██████▄▄     ▄▄██████
       ▀████████▀          ██████               ███████████████████        ███████████████████
        ▀██████▀           ██████                ▀███████████████▀          ▀███████████████▀
         ▀████▀            ██████                   ▀▀███████▀▀                ▀▀███████▀▀




[
 ▄███████████████████████▄
██▀                     ▀██
██  ▄█████████████████▄  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ▀████████████████▀   ██
██                       ██
██                  ▄▄▄  ██
██   ██             ███  ██
██ ██████       ▄▄▄      ██
██   ██         ███    ▄ ██
██        ▄  ▄       ▄▀ ▄██
██      ▄▀ ▄▀      ▄▀ ▄██▀
██▄               ▀ ▄██▀
 ▀███████████████████▀
Telegram
ANN Thread
Website
]
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2013, 08:53:42 PM
 #12324

I tried to get my ASICMiner BEs to work with zadigs USB driver and cgminer 3.4.2. BEs are listed as USB devices in win7 device manager correctly.

"cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u xxxxx -p xxxxx --enable-icarus"
DOS windows shows up for a second. Without --enable-icarus cgminer starts but no devices found.

any ideas?

Are you running as an admin when you load? That one of the things I forgot to do. Check the properties for your shortcut if your using one and make sure the "run as admin" is checked off.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 09:02:30 PM
 #12325

I tried to get my ASICMiner BEs to work with zadigs USB driver and cgminer 3.4.2. BEs are listed as USB devices in win7 device manager correctly.

"cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u xxxxx -p xxxxx --enable-icarus"
DOS windows shows up for a second. Without --enable-icarus cgminer starts but no devices found.

any ideas?

Are you running as an admin when you load? That one of the things I forgot to do. Check the properties for your shortcut if your using one and make sure the "run as admin" is checked off.

I just moved all my USB miners to a win7 PC with 3.4.2.  It's working flawlessly.  I'm not running as admin, and not using "-enable-icarus".  No parms at all aside from pointing to config file, that has nothing in it but pool addresses.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 09:08:09 PM
 #12326

I tried to get my ASICMiner BEs to work with zadigs USB driver and cgminer 3.4.2. BEs are listed as USB devices in win7 device manager correctly.

"cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u xxxxx -p xxxxx --enable-icarus"
DOS windows shows up for a second. Without --enable-icarus cgminer starts but no devices found.

any ideas?

Are you running as an admin when you load? That one of the things I forgot to do. Check the properties for your shortcut if your using one and make sure the "run as admin" is checked off.

I just moved all my USB miners to a win7 PC with 3.4.2.  It's working flawlessly.  I'm not running as admin, and not using "-enable-icarus".  No parms at all aside from pointing to config file, that has nothing in it but pool addresses.

M

--enable-icarus is only for compiling cgminer, it is not a command line argument.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
eneloop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1481
Merit: 1040



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 09:10:39 PM
 #12327

Ah, ok.

Got it to work now. cgminer won't recognise BEs they are already plugged in before cgminer is running. I just switched my 10 port hub off and on again and here we go. Smiley

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▀  ███▄
████████████▀▀    ▀▀███▀  ▄█████
██████████▀         ██▀  ▄████████
█████████▀      ▄▄▄▄██▀  ▄██████████
████████     ▄██████▀  ▄██  ████████
████████     ███████▀  ▄██    ████████
████████    ██████▀  ▄████    ████████
████████    █████▀  ▄█████    ████████
████████    ███▀  ▄██████     ████████
████████  ███▀  ▄█████▀     ████████
███████████▀  ▄█▀▀▀▀      ▄█████████
█████████▀  ▄█         ▄██████████
██████▀  ▄██▄▄    ▄▄████████████
▀████  ▄█████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀




██████            ██████          ▄▄██████          ▄▄███████▄▄                ▄▄███████▄▄
 ██████          ██████        ▄██████████       ▄███████████████▄          ▄███████████████▄
 ▀█████▄        ▄█████▀       ████████████      ███████████████████        ███████████████████
  ▀█████▄      ▄█████▀       ████████▀▀        ███████▀▀    ▀▀██████      ██████▀▀     ▀▀██████
   ██████      ██████       ███████           ██████▀       ▄██████      █████▀           ▀█████
   ▀█████▄    ▄█████▀      ███████           ██████       ▄██████▀      █████               █████
    ▀█████▄  ▄█████▀       ██████            █████      ▄██████▀        █████               █████
     ██████  ██████        ██████            █████    ▄██████▀          █████               █████
     ▀█████▄▄█████▀        ██████            █████▄ ▄██████▀            █████               █████
      ▀██████████▀         ██████             ███████████▀     ▄███▄     █████▄           ▄█████
       ██████████          ██████              ████████▀    ▄▄██████      ██████▄▄     ▄▄██████
       ▀████████▀          ██████               ███████████████████        ███████████████████
        ▀██████▀           ██████                ▀███████████████▀          ▀███████████████▀
         ▀████▀            ██████                   ▀▀███████▀▀                ▀▀███████▀▀




[
 ▄███████████████████████▄
██▀                     ▀██
██  ▄█████████████████▄  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ▀████████████████▀   ██
██                       ██
██                  ▄▄▄  ██
██   ██             ███  ██
██ ██████       ▄▄▄      ██
██   ██         ███    ▄ ██
██        ▄  ▄       ▄▀ ▄██
██      ▄▀ ▄▀      ▄▀ ▄██▀
██▄               ▀ ▄██▀
 ▀███████████████████▀
Telegram
ANN Thread
Website
]
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 09:24:25 PM
 #12328

Ah, ok.

Got it to work now. cgminer won't recognise BEs they are already plugged in before cgminer is running. I just switched my 10 port hub off and on again and here we go. Smiley

That's not what I saw either.

I plugged my first 4 into my hub, and fired up cgminer.  Found them without a problem.

While it was running, I added another 2.  They showed up and started mining away.

I then plugged a hub in with another 10.  That was too much, I guess it saw them before windows gave them the right USB driver.  It crashed.  I restarted cgminer, as was well.

I then plugged in another hub with another 10.  That worked flawlessly, no crashing.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2013, 09:31:10 PM
 #12329


I just moved all my USB miners to a win7 PC with 3.4.2.  It's working flawlessly.  I'm not running as admin, and not using "-enable-icarus".  No parms at all aside from pointing to config file, that has nothing in it but pool addresses.

M

What page do I look into to make and use a config file. I have no idea why you would not need and I do need admin, but since I have a build version all that should be recognized without the icaris options?

I just know it works with the options in the string on admin mode for cgminer.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 10:52:01 PM
 #12330


I just moved all my USB miners to a win7 PC with 3.4.2.  It's working flawlessly.  I'm not running as admin, and not using "-enable-icarus".  No parms at all aside from pointing to config file, that has nothing in it but pool addresses.

M

What page do I look into to make and use a config file. I have no idea why you would not need and I do need admin, but since I have a build version all that should be recognized without the icaris options?

I just know it works with the options in the string on admin mode for cgminer.

Not quite sure what you are asking. If you are using Windows, the Windows downloads from ckolivas git already come configured I believe to recognize USB devices, as well as scrypt mining, there shouldnt be anything more you need to do but to make sure your command line has the correct arguments.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2013, 11:08:57 PM
 #12331

I was more asking how you get to the config file and use it for other devices. It says its in a hidden folder but in windows I have all hidden folders to be set to be seen. I want to when I get more devices transplant them into something like a raspberry pi .

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 11:31:48 PM
 #12332

I was more asking how you get to the config file and use it for other devices. It says its in a hidden folder but in windows I have all hidden folders to be set to be seen. I want to when I get more devices transplant them into something like a raspberry pi .

I seem to remember that it used to do this, but its been some time since I used a config file. In the past I would just have the same config file and I would just copy and past to systems as I needed.  All you need to do is make sure it is formatted correctly, save it in the same folder as cgminer.exe and make sure the extension is .conf.  Then when you create your shortcut or .bat file, you need to tell it to use the .conf file in your argument.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2013, 11:43:52 PM
 #12333

Just happen to find the config file that cgminer made. It was in plain site. My question now is what is the trigger to use the config file?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1035
Merit: 1008



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 11:45:03 PM
 #12334

Just happen to find the config file that cgminer made. It was in plain site. My question now is what is the trigger to use the config file?

cgminer -c <config file name>

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2013, 12:08:04 AM
 #12335

So if I'm using the noGPU version it would be cgminer-nogpu.exe -c <config file name>?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 12:17:11 AM
 #12336

Well crap, I think messing around with too many com ports and switching from BFGminer to CGminer I messed up my drivers. I've tried uninstalling the VCP CP210 and reinstalling WinUSB via zadig, but only one AMU on my hub shows up. Is there any way to just wipe all of the drivers clean and start out from scratch? I'm on W7 64bit.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2013, 12:31:23 AM
 #12337

I'm hoping you don't have too many but maybe installing one of the other drivers and then to winUSB again. I uninstalled my humble single eroupter at least once from the device manager and uninstall drivers a well but I still felt I needed to start with the cp210 drivers.

I thought that once you have have the first setup they'd use the same driver so just clear out the others except one and go from there.

All else fails have you restarted recently?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 12:46:26 AM
 #12338

I've restarted many times to get this working, So what your saying is to reinstall the VCP C210 drivers then WinUSB? This all started when one of my AMU's stopped spitting out accepts in BFGminer, I noticed it kept assigning that one AMU to COM3 no matter what and that I had like 50 com ports assigned., but I've only got 7 BE's plugged in at once..Ugh. Windows can be such a pain at times. Like I said, I'd just love to just wipe all the Com ports/drivers out clean and start anew.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1923
Merit: 1079


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 01:01:25 AM
 #12339

Like I said, I'd just love to just wipe all the Com ports/drivers out clean and start anew.

delete the com ports from the device manager. windows will "rediscover" them as you plug the erupters in.

make a system restore point 1st though. just in case.
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 01:19:16 AM
 #12340

Like I said, I'd just love to just wipe all the Com ports/drivers out clean and start anew.

delete the com ports from the device manager. windows will "rediscover" them as you plug the erupters in.

make a system restore point 1st though. just in case.
I've already done that, also it's a bit too late for a system restore now.
Pages: « 1 ... 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 [617] 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!