Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:00:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 [614] 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4820091 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
PinkMouse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 06:09:21 AM

hello!
Cgminer works well with sha256, but with scrypt does not.
It shows 850 kH (it's too much, right?), with no sound/submitted shares for 3 hours.
Is problem in config or in driver?
(...)
I have a Radeon Hd4870 512MB+ Catalyst 11.12 + Win XP (1.5G RAM)

Probably all HW errors...
Cuold you give me more details?
It mines bitcoins with 100 MH @ 840 MHZ. What kind of HW error could it be?

[...]
Try this config for starters. Then look here to fine tune: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
Code:
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "2",
"worksize" : "128",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "4000",
"shaders" : "800",
"gpu-engine" : "750",
"gpu-fan" : "25-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "900",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "90",
"temp-target" : "80",
"api-port" : "4028",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"temp-hysteresis" : "6",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
here's my result
Code:
C:\cgminer-s\cgminer.exe --scrypt -D -T
 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] Started cgminer 3.4.0
 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf

 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP (831.4)

 [2013-09-02 17:07:58] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-09-02 17:07:58]  0       ATI RV770
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_9440&SUBSY
S_E131174B&REV_00_4&178951BB&0&0008A iBusNumber 3 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumbe
r 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series

 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series hardware monitoring enabl
ed
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Setting GPU 0 engine clock to 750
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Setting GPU 0 memory clock to 900
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] GPU 0 call to fanspeed get failed
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Popping work to stage thread
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Testing pool stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3333

 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Pool 0 stratum session id: ae6812eb4cd7735a302a8a9dd95cf7
1f
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 32
 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Stratum authorisation success for pool 0

 [2013-09-02 17:07:59] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3333 alive

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP (831.4)

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] List of devices:
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00]  0       ATI RV770
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Selected 0: ATI RV770
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Preferred vector width reported 4
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Max work group size reported 256
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Max mem alloc size is 134217728
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Selecting scrypt kernel
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] No binary found, generating from source

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] Setting worksize to 128
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] cl_amd_media_ops not found, will not set BITALIGN

 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] BFI_INT patch requiring device not found, will not BFI_IN
T patch
 [2013-09-02 17:08:00] CompilerOptions: -D LOOKUP_GAP=2 -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=40
00 -D WORKSIZE=128 -D GOFFSET -D OCL1
Netstat shows open connection. No GPU activity in Catalyst control center "OverDrive" tab.
1481054458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054458
Reply with quote  #2

1481054458
Report to moderator
1481054458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054458
Reply with quote  #2

1481054458
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481054458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054458
Reply with quote  #2

1481054458
Report to moderator
1481054458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054458
Reply with quote  #2

1481054458
Report to moderator
1481054458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054458
Reply with quote  #2

1481054458
Report to moderator
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 10:10:50 PM

Having a problem running 3.4.1 from cgminer-3.4.1-x86_64-built.tar.bz2:

Code:
cat /etc/issue
Ubuntu 12.04.2 LTS \n \l

dpkg -l | grep libudev
ii  libgudev-1.0-0                         1:175-0ubuntu9.4                        GObject-based wrapper library for libudev
ii  libudev-dev                            175-0ubuntu9.4                          udev library (development files)
ii  libudev0                               175-0ubuntu9.4                          udev library

cgminer-nogpu: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 10:27:32 PM

Having a problem running 3.4.1 from cgminer-3.4.1-x86_64-built.tar.bz2:

Code:
cat /etc/issue
Ubuntu 12.04.2 LTS \n \l

dpkg -l | grep libudev
ii  libgudev-1.0-0                         1:175-0ubuntu9.4                        GObject-based wrapper library for libudev
ii  libudev-dev                            175-0ubuntu9.4                          udev library (development files)
ii  libudev0                               175-0ubuntu9.4                          udev library

cgminer-nogpu: error while loading shared libraries: libudev.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


Alas it's built for ubuntu 13.04 so you'll have to build it yourself since it looks like your ubuntu has only udev0 and not udev1.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DareC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 12:49:19 AM

I've been unable to get any cgminer version after 3.3.1 to start on Win7 x64, using the pre-built binaries. I get the message "Error opening terminal: dumb"

3.3.1 works fine with identical configuration, but I'd rather not be stuck on an old version.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 01:05:01 AM

I've been unable to get any cgminer version after 3.3.1 to start on Win7 x64, using the pre-built binaries. I get the message "Error opening terminal: dumb"

3.3.1 works fine with identical configuration, but I'd rather not be stuck on an old version.
Unrelated to cgminer. Google for it, seems to be related to some windows environment variable with various solutions offered.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DareC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 01:22:32 AM

I've been unable to get any cgminer version after 3.3.1 to start on Win7 x64, using the pre-built binaries. I get the message "Error opening terminal: dumb"

3.3.1 works fine with identical configuration, but I'd rather not be stuck on an old version.
Unrelated to cgminer. Google for it, seems to be related to some windows environment variable with various solutions offered.

Thanks. Out of curiosity, any idea why it only effects more recent versions?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 01:24:47 AM

CGMiner seems to be randomly closing. I'm running cgminer-nogpu on Win 8x64 with a BFL Little Single and 2 AMUs. It runs in a batch file that loops, and the batch file keeps restarting it, so it is closing nicely, and I haven't lost any downtime. I think it's done it about 4-5 times since I updated to 3.4.0, which was about 8 days ago? The newest one was this morning, after I had left for work. It had been running for about 2 days solid before that.

It never did this before. The AMUs are pretty new. Is it the AMUs causing it, or upgrading to 3.4.0, or both?
Hard to know without excluding one thing at a time? Try running the AMUs in their own instance and see if one the other or both crashes? Also there are debug builds which would help me find out where it's crashing and fix it.
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/
I ran 2 instances of CGMiner-nogpu like you suggested, one with 2 SC Single (1x 30GH + 1x 60GH), and one with 2 AMUs. The instance with the 2 BFL miners was the one that crashed. I didn't see it happened, as it was about 45 minutes ago, but again my batch file seems to have restarted it. I'll try 3.4.1 and see if anything changed.
It won't debug anything unless you install the debugger as described in the debug readme in there. Anyway see how you go with 3.4.1, I found a few places that could lead to crashes that I fixed in that version. I will also update the debug binaries to be 3.4.1
3.4.1 did the same thing: it just restarted by itself. I saw it hit 1million shares around 2am, and then it seems it restarted itself at 8:15am. I'll download the debug builds when the site is back up.
Darn, well the site is back up and I just uploaded the new debug builds for 3.4.1.
Damn, well using the debug build didn't help anything. I started both instances of cgminer-nogpu debug build around 20:00 last night, one running the two AMUs and one running the two BFLs, totaling 90GH/s. Today, around 16:00, I watched as the SC Single hit 1 million accepted, and the Little Single had a hair over 1/2 million accepted. I checked again just now, and it seems cgminer had restarted at 16:37pm. No warning, no errors, no nothing. I'm a little confused by why this is happening.

Thanks for your time, and I'm sorry I couldn't be more help. :/

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 01:41:38 AM

BFLSC users, I just tracked down a bug which would lead to a crash. I've just committed a fix for it to git, and will release a hotfix release soon.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 02:46:18 AM

BFLSC users, I just tracked down a bug which would lead to a crash. I've just committed a fix for it to git, and will release a hotfix release soon.
3.4.2 uploaded, 3.4.1 announce reworked incorporating changes in 3.4.2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3049911#msg3049911

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 03:35:07 AM

I've been unable to get any cgminer version after 3.3.1 to start on Win7 x64, using the pre-built binaries. I get the message "Error opening terminal: dumb"

3.3.1 works fine with identical configuration, but I'd rather not be stuck on an old version.
Unrelated to cgminer. Google for it, seems to be related to some windows environment variable with various solutions offered.

Thanks. Out of curiosity, any idea why it only effects more recent versions?
The way we output to the console changed ever so slightly so perhaps it's related and the variable is relevant now?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 04:58:30 AM

I am sorry to report that 3.4.1 is still exhibiting the mswsock.dll crashes I reported earlier Sad "That mining software which we dare not speak it's name" has been running solid in my testing on another rig that experienced the same crashes under 3.4.1 Sad

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 05:10:35 AM

3.4.2a 3.4.2 recompiled on:
Fedora 18
64 bit xubuntu 11.04 (should also work on Fedora 16 and 17)
RPi 32bit Arch
RPi 32bit Raspbian

https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/

e.g. to get the 64 bit xubuntu 11.04 binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-3.4.2a
chmod +x cgminer-3.4.2a
mv cgminer-3.4.2a cgminer


The 3 others are:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Fedora18_x86_64/cgminer-3.4.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Arch/cgminer-3.4.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Raspbian/cgminer-3.4.2a

The Xubuntu configure option (with GPU and scrypt):
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-bflsc --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-modminer --enable-ztex --enable-avalon --enable-scrypt

The rest are USB only (no GPU):
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-bflsc --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-modminer --enable-ztex --enable-avalon

The -g (instead of -O2) means it's a debug build so if anyone finds a problem and has core dumps enabled, it will dump a much more useful debug core.

Note I have binary folders of ckolivas official release files in my binaries git also, for if you can't get to his downloads
To get them you select the folder (e.g. 3.4.2) then click on the file you want then right-click save-as the "View Raw" link.

Important: Read README, ASIC-README or FPGA-README about USB configuration on linux and windows

FYI: I deleted all the 3.4.1* files in the git

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 05:22:39 AM

I am sorry to report that 3.4.1 is still exhibiting the mswsock.dll crashes I reported earlier Sad "That mining software which we dare not speak it's name" has been running solid in my testing on another rig that experienced the same crashes under 3.4.1 Sad


Usual story, try a debug build with instructions from
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/
and check your antivirus software is happy with the DLL (other soft may not use the same dll).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
solareclipse64236
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


http://satoshimines.com/a/l4YI


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 02:27:14 PM

I keep getting an error that says:

cgminer.exe has stopped working

what can I do to remedy this? and is there an auto-restart button/option somewhere?

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 02:29:22 PM

Hello
I am mining multiple GPUs in Scrypt, and I was wondering if it is possible, to change the temperature reading, instead of use the GPU CORE temperature, use the GPU VRM one in cgminer.

The reason is, in scrypt the problem is not the GPU core, but the VRM which is usually 10 to 15 degrees above GPU, sometimes more.

Since cgminer regulates temperature based on GPU CORE temp, when it is could outside, the fan PWM goes very low, and the VRM temp goes very very high.

ex: now I have 52 core (18C ambient), but VRM is at 83 (C), and the fan PWM is still at 20%, because core temp is low.

I could solve it to use minimum PWM 50% in the config, but I prefer not to stress the fans if isn't necessary.

The only way I know to read VRM temp is with GPU-Z under windows (I use xubuntu 12.04) can this be done?
because aticonfig --odgt only gives GPU CORE temp. Sad

thanks
Indkt.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 08:27:19 PM

Hello
I am mining multiple GPUs in Scrypt, and I was wondering if it is possible, to change the temperature reading, instead of use the GPU CORE temperature, use the GPU VRM one in cgminer.

The reason is, in scrypt the problem is not the GPU core, but the VRM which is usually 10 to 15 degrees above GPU, sometimes more.

Since cgminer regulates temperature based on GPU CORE temp, when it is could outside, the fan PWM goes very low, and the VRM temp goes very very high.

ex: now I have 52 core (18C ambient), but VRM is at 83 (C), and the fan PWM is still at 20%, because core temp is low.

I could solve it to use minimum PWM 50% in the config, but I prefer not to stress the fans if isn't necessary.

The only way I know to read VRM temp is with GPU-Z under windows (I use xubuntu 12.04) can this be done?
because aticonfig --odgt only gives GPU CORE temp. Sad

thanks
Indkt.
No

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 08:30:26 PM

I keep getting an error that says:

cgminer.exe has stopped working

what can I do to remedy this? and is there an auto-restart button/option somewhere?
Usual story, try a debug build with instructions from
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/
and check your antivirus software is happy with the DLLs.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:15:25 AM

Usual story, try a debug build with instructions from
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/
and check your antivirus software is happy with the DLL (other soft may not use the same dll).

 Sorry for not doing this sooner, but finally got around to installing the debugger, and am presently running the 3.4.2 debug .exe. Hope to generate some useable information for you on the next crash.

 Cheers.
miter_myles
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:28:48 AM

Usual story, try a debug build with instructions from
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/
and check your antivirus software is happy with the DLL (other soft may not use the same dll).

 Sorry for not doing this sooner, but finally got around to installing the debugger, and am presently running the 3.4.2 debug .exe. Hope to generate some useable information for you on the next crash.

 Cheers.

Same here... also did that refresh of the winsock and net ip from the mcafee message board.. don't know if it did anything really.. we shall see

BTC - 1D7g5395bs7idApTx1KTXrfDW7JUgzx6Z5
LTC - LVFukQnCWUimBxZuXKqTVKy1L2Jb8kZasL
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 01:30:38 AM

All useful debugging is much appreciated, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 [614] 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!