Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2024, 07:25:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 [783] 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5805147 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 03:12:11 PM
 #15641

@conman @kanoi: I have a core file I'd like you to take a look at, maybe, please?

System: RPi

OS: Debian Linux 7.6

Miner: Cgminer 4.8.0, compiled from git commit 1f85488262af9dd679b159aa07e35d3eca73bcaa, configured to in a loop shell script to restart after segfault

Hardware: 2 Habanero units, 1 on each usb port of RPi

Conditions:
  • Hardware is powered by Corsair RM1000.
  • Hardware is operating at 575MHz
  • Hardware reported Temps are below 80C

Events/Symptoms: Periodic random segfault of cgminer, either preceeded or proceeded (unsure) by USB bus ids for the Hardware devices e.g.:

Code:
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 9, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 9, If 1, Class=data, Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 8, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 8, If 1, Class=data, Driver=usbfs, 12M

=========================================
Segfault
=========================================

/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 10, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 10, If 1, Class=data, Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 11, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 11, If 1, Class=data, Driver=usbfs, 12M


My concern is that if left unattended this cycle will continue until one of the Hardware devices reaches: Port 3: Dev 127, at which point im not sure if the next hotplug(reset) will succeed, lockup the system, or something else which would need manual intervention.


core dump procedure:

Code:
ulimit -c unlimited
./cgstart.sh

Code:
gdb cgminer core
GNU gdb (GDB) 7.4.1-debian
Copyright (C) 2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "arm-linux-gnueabihf".
For bug reporting instructions, please see:
<http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/bugs/>...
Reading symbols from /home/pi/repos/cgminer/cgminer...done.
[New LWP 3064]
[New LWP 3050]
[New LWP 3057]
[New LWP 3053]
[New LWP 3062]
[New LWP 3063]
[New LWP 3051]
[New LWP 3058]
[New LWP 3055]
[New LWP 3059]
[New LWP 3054]
[New LWP 3052]
[New LWP 3065]
[New LWP 3060]
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `./cgminer --hfa-fan 100 --hfa-temp-overheat 106 --hfa-temp-target 0 --hfa-hash-'.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x00041dc4 in usb_perform_transfer (cgpu=0xbe2910, usbdev=<optimized out>, intinfo=<optimized out>, epinfo=<optimized out>, data=0x0, length=0, transferred=0x0, timeout=0, mode=0, cmd=C_REJECTED,
    seq=0, cancellable=false, tt=false) at usbutils.c:3061
3061 else if ((endpoint & LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_DIR_MASK) == LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_IN && *transferred)
(gdb) bt all
No symbol "all" in current context.
(gdb) bt full
#0  0x00041dc4 in usb_perform_transfer (cgpu=0xbe2910, usbdev=<optimized out>, intinfo=<optimized out>, epinfo=<optimized out>, data=0x0, length=0, transferred=0x0, timeout=0, mode=0, cmd=C_REJECTED,
    seq=0, cancellable=false, tt=false) at usbutils.c:3061
        callback_timeout = 0
        err_retries = <optimized out>
        dev_handle = 0xbe4c28
        usb_epinfo = <optimized out>
        ut = {cgsem = {__size = "\000\000\000\000\000\000\000\000\377\377\377\377\000\000\000", __align = 0}, transfer = 0x0, cancellable = false, list = {next = 0x0, prev = 0x0}}
        endpoint = 129 '\201'
        interrupt = <optimized out>
        err = <optimized out>
        errn = 110
        tv_start = {tv_sec = 0, tv_usec = 0}
        tv_finish = {tv_sec = 1417954642, tv_usec = 865150}
        buf = "\000\326(\333\000\000\f\221\035\t\273", '\000' <repeats 15 times>, "@\020\000\000\000\000\034\t\271", '\000' <repeats 15 times>, "?\020\252\n\000\000\252\207\376\000\000\000\004\333\000\000\000\000\000\000\000\000\235\005\235\002\000\000\000\000\000\000@\020\000\000\000\000\034\t\271", '\000' <repeats 15 times>, "@\020\252\n\000\000\252\207\376\000\000\000\004\333\000\000\000\000`\000\000\000\350\001=\a", '\000' <repeats 13 times>, ":\237\300\004", '\000' <repeats 20 times>, ":\237\300\004", '\000' <repeats 20 times>, ":\237\300\004", '\000' <repeats 20 times>, ":\237\300\017\000\000\000\000\000F0\000\000F@\000\000\"\000\062\000\004\241Q\213gI\270'\353\301\212/\b\000E\000\000\064\370\314@\000@\006\220\362\300\250\001\r2\037\275\060\263-\r\005n\t\275bv\306\331\177\200\020\002\225\261+\000\000\001\001\b"...
        __func__ = "usb_perform_transfer"
#1  0x00000000 in ?? ()
No symbol table info available.
(gdb) quit

IDK if its of note but the core dump file was/is 116MB in size

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
1710833144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1710833144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1710833144
Reply with quote  #2

1710833144
Report to moderator
1710833144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1710833144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1710833144
Reply with quote  #2

1710833144
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1710833144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1710833144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1710833144
Reply with quote  #2

1710833144
Report to moderator
h@shKraker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 02:58:46 AM
 #15642

Hello all,

I have recently acquired a number of HashFast Yoli boards and am trying to get them running on my LinuxMint 17.1 install.  I've verified the OS can see the boards per dmesg ->

[ 4394.920837] usb 3-1.4.3: new full-speed USB device number 24 using xhci_hcd
[ 4394.938607] usb 3-1.4.3: New USB device found, idVendor=297c, idProduct=0001
[ 4394.938612] usb 3-1.4.3: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
[ 4394.938614] usb 3-1.4.3: Product: M1 Module
[ 4394.938617] usb 3-1.4.3: Manufacturer: HashFast LLC
[ 4394.938619] usb 3-1.4.3: SerialNumber: 4e9f812ed82c80e39a725f3e4e9bcbe6
[ 4394.939013] cdc_acm 3-1.4.3:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
 
*AND* I've verified that cgminer can see teh board (ther are many more ready to be plugged in) per ->

$ sudo ./cgminer -n
 [2014-12-07 20:51:15] USB all: found 17 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 3 Device 24 ID: 297c:0001
  Manufacturer: 'HashFast LLC'
  Product: 'M1 Module'                   
 [2014-12-07 20:51:15] 1 known USB devices

I've run cgminer in a fashion to dump the output to a log file per ->

sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://5stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u BoomChaka_babyjet2 -p password --hfa-fan 100 --hfa-temp-target 0 --hfa-temp-overheat 106 --api-listen --api-network --hfa-hash-clock 550 2>log.txt

When I do this here's what I see in the log.txt / on the screen ->

Quote

 [2014-12-07 19:58:17] Started cgminer 4.8.0
 [2014-12-07 19:58:18] HFA: Found device with name 4f5b27b652b4c
 [2014-12-07 19:58:18] Probing for an alive pool
 [2014-12-07 19:58:18] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2
 [2014-12-07 19:58:18] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 512
 [2014-12-07 19:58:18] Network diff set to 40G
 [2014-12-07 19:58:24] API running in UNRESTRICTED read access mode on port 4028 (12)
 [2014-12-07 19:58:41] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c NOTICE: WARNING: Pending watchdog timeout
 [2014-12-07 19:58:41] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c: No valid hashes for over 11 seconds, shutting down thread
 [2014-12-07 19:58:42] HFB 0 HFGetHeader usb read err:(-9) LIBUSB_ERROR_PIPE
 [2014-12-07 19:58:42] HFB 0 attempted reset got err:(-5) LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_FOUND
 [2014-12-07 19:58:42] HFB 0 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-07 19:58:45] HFA: Found old instance by op name 4f5b27b652b4c at device 0
 [2014-12-07 19:58:45] Hotplug: Hashfast added HFA 1
 [2014-12-07 19:59:07] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c: No valid hashes for over 11 seconds, shutting down thread
 [2014-12-07 19:59:08] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c NOTICE: WARNING: Pending watchdog timeout
 [2014-12-07 19:59:09] HFB 0 HFGetHeader usb read err:(-9) LIBUSB_ERROR_PIPE
 [2014-12-07 19:59:09] HFB 0 attempted reset got err:(-5) LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_FOUND
 [2014-12-07 19:59:09] HFB 0 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-07 19:59:12] HFA: Found old instance by op name 4f5b27b652b4c at device 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:12] Hotplug: Hashfast added HFA 2
 [2014-12-07 19:59:35] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c: No valid hashes for over 11 seconds, shutting down thread
 [2014-12-07 19:59:35] HFB 4f5b27b652b4c NOTICE: WARNING: Pending watchdog timeout
 [2014-12-07 19:59:37] HFB 0 HFGetHeader usb read err:(-9) LIBUSB_ERROR_PIPE
 [2014-12-07 19:59:37] HFB 0 attempted reset got err:(-5) LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_FOUND
 [2014-12-07 19:59:37] HFB 0 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-07 19:59:38] HFA: Found old instance by op name 4f5b27b652b4c at device 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:38] Hotplug: Hashfast added HFA 3
 [2014-12-07 19:59:53] Shutdown signal received.
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54]
Summary of runtime statistics:

 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Started at [2014-12-07 19:58:19]
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Pool: stratum+tcp://50.31.149.57:3333
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Runtime: 0 hrs : 1 mins : 35 secs
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Average hashrate: 0.0 Mhash/s
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Solved blocks: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Best share difficulty: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Share submissions: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Accepted shares: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Rejected shares: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Accepted difficulty shares: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Rejected difficulty shares: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Hardware errors: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Utility (accepted shares / min): 0.00/min
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Work Utility (diff1 shares solved / min): 0.00/min

 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Work items generated locally: 2352
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] New blocks detected on network: 1

 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] Summary of per device statistics:

 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] HFB 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] HFB 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] HFB 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] HFB 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
 [2014-12-07 19:59:54] 


It seems to me that cgminer can see the hardware BUT does nothing with it / everything hashes as invlid.  I have Habanero boards running just fine with this.  Could this be a thermal issue?  For reference I'm running the CoolT units (that sound like jet engines when they spin up)What gives?  Many thanks in advance for your reply.

H@shKraker

Tips/Payments: 1HaZvsUjJpcAf76QWg7Muu4mnWRWCrRNMs
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2014, 03:34:32 AM
 #15643

@conman @kanoi: I have a core file I'd like you to take a look at, maybe, please?
Code:
#0  0x00041dc4 in usb_perform_transfer (cgpu=0xbe2910, usbdev=<optimized out>, intinfo=<optimized out>, epinfo=<optimized out>, data=0x0, length=0, transferred=0x0, timeout=0, mode=0, cmd=C_REJECTED,
    seq=0, cancellable=false, tt=false) at usbutils.c:3061
3061 else if ((endpoint & LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_DIR_MASK) == LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_IN && *transferred)

Hmm, that C_REJECTED command isn't even meant to be something to be sent to the usb as a transfer so no idea how it ends up with that combination - it ends up trying to send nothing. I'll poke around the code and see if there's something obvious.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 04:41:10 AM
 #15644

@conman @kanoi: I have a core file I'd like you to take a look at, maybe, please?
Code:
#0  0x00041dc4 in usb_perform_transfer (cgpu=0xbe2910, usbdev=<optimized out>, intinfo=<optimized out>, epinfo=<optimized out>, data=0x0, length=0, transferred=0x0, timeout=0, mode=0, cmd=C_REJECTED,
    seq=0, cancellable=false, tt=false) at usbutils.c:3061
3061 else if ((endpoint & LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_DIR_MASK) == LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_IN && *transferred)

Hmm, that C_REJECTED command isn't even meant to be something to be sent to the usb as a transfer so no idea how it ends up with that combination - it ends up trying to send nothing. I'll poke around the code and see if there's something obvious.

I can try and recompile so there is nothing optimized out. May shed more light...?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
smith2199
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 11:28:06 PM
 #15645

cgminer not completing entire nonce

Running cgminer on an antminer u2.  I am feeding blocks to cgminer via getwork from my own, for lack of a better word, "pool" software.

When I turn on debug mode, the log shows the following:

[2014-12-08 10:13:07] ANU0: no nonce = 0xF1DD9A3F hashes (2.536145s)
 [2014-12-08 10:13:07] [thread 0: 4057831999 hashes, 1569.1 mhash/sec]

This is a consistent number of hashes across multiple blocks - always the same.

My questions are, why do I get a "no nonce" determination when it appears that not all the nonces were actually tried.

And how do I get it to try all the nonces?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2014, 11:31:09 PM
Last edit: December 08, 2014, 11:43:11 PM by ckolivas
 #15646

cgminer not completing entire nonce

Running cgminer on an antminer u2.  I am feeding blocks to cgminer via getwork from my own, for lack of a better word, "pool" software.

When I turn on debug mode, the log shows the following:

[2014-12-08 10:13:07] ANU0: no nonce = 0xF1DD9A3F hashes (2.536145s)
 [2014-12-08 10:13:07] [thread 0: 4057831999 hashes, 1569.1 mhash/sec]

This is a consistent number of hashes across multiple blocks - always the same.

My questions are, why do I get a "no nonce" determination when it appears that not all the nonces were actually tried.

And how do I get it to try all the nonces?
You can't. It's the hardware that is determining how to hash, and the Icarus protocol devices abort as soon as they find a share. It makes no difference anyway as your chance of finding a share in the rest of the nonce range is exactly the same as finding a share in the same amount of nonces in a new work item.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
smith2199
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 11:43:35 PM
 #15647

cgminer not completing entire nonce

Running cgminer on an antminer u2.  I am feeding blocks to cgminer via getwork from my own, for lack of a better word, "pool" software.

When I turn on debug mode, the log shows the following:

[2014-12-08 10:13:07] ANU0: no nonce = 0xF1DD9A3F hashes (2.536145s)
 [2014-12-08 10:13:07] [thread 0: 4057831999 hashes, 1569.1 mhash/sec]

This is a consistent number of hashes across multiple blocks - always the same.

My questions are, why do I get a "no nonce" determination when it appears that not all the nonces were actually tried.

And how do I get it to try all the nonces?
You can't. It's the hardware the is determining how to hash, and the Icarus protocol devices abort as soon as they find a share. It makes no difference anyway as your chance of finding a share in the rest of the nonce range is exactly the same as finding a share in the same amount of nonces in a new work item.

What I need is to have a complete nonce run on a given work and know that it succeeded or failed.  Or, less useful, at least know which nonce values were tried and failed.  Is there different hardware and/or software that will do this?  Or another option?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2014, 11:47:02 PM
 #15648

What I need is to have a complete nonce run on a given work and know that it succeeded or failed.  Or, less useful, at least know which nonce values were tried and failed.  Is there different hardware and/or software that will do this?  Or another option?
Only with CPU mining can you get a guarantee you'll check all nonces. On the other hand, the Icarus devices you know will mine from nonce 0 up to where they found the share so if you have a work item with a known nonce you can always use that. They don't return anything if they don't find a share though.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
h@shKraker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 12:00:38 AM
 #15649

ckolivas,

Any idea what might be causing my Yoli boards to behave poorly?  Also, if you need me to post more logs or different logs I'm glad to do that.  Hope all is well.

H@shKraker

Tips/Payments: 1HaZvsUjJpcAf76QWg7Muu4mnWRWCrRNMs
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2014, 12:06:01 AM
 #15650

ckolivas,

Any idea what might be causing my Yoli boards to behave poorly?  Also, if you need me to post more logs or different logs I'm glad to do that.  Hope all is well.

H@shKraker
No idea whatsoever, but they simply do not seem to be hashing at all based on your logs. Voltage, frequency, power, heat who knows....

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
smith2199
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 12:07:57 AM
 #15651

What I need is to have a complete nonce run on a given work and know that it succeeded or failed.  Or, less useful, at least know which nonce values were tried and failed.  Is there different hardware and/or software that will do this?  Or another option?
Only with CPU mining can you get a guarantee you'll check all nonces. On the other hand, the Icarus devices you know will mine from nonce 0 up to where they found the share so if you have a work item with a known nonce you can always use that. They don't return anything if they don't find a share though.

Thank you for your help and sorry to be asking more questions.

Can the difficulty level of the share be modified?  If it were set to the same difficulty level as the work, wouldn't you either get no share or find a block?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2014, 12:10:08 AM
 #15652

What I need is to have a complete nonce run on a given work and know that it succeeded or failed.  Or, less useful, at least know which nonce values were tried and failed.  Is there different hardware and/or software that will do this?  Or another option?
Only with CPU mining can you get a guarantee you'll check all nonces. On the other hand, the Icarus devices you know will mine from nonce 0 up to where they found the share so if you have a work item with a known nonce you can always use that. They don't return anything if they don't find a share though.

Thank you for your help and sorry to be asking more questions.

Can the difficulty level of the share be modified?  If it were set to the same difficulty level as the work, wouldn't you either get no share or find a block?
It's entirely hardware dependent. I suggest you only work with hardware that you know the protocol of yourself...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yenzae0215
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 02:05:26 AM
 #15653

can i use CGMiner for mining altcoins? im just newbie in mining  Undecided

Banned**
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 01:16:20 AM
Last edit: December 10, 2014, 11:23:43 AM by pekatete
 #15654

This has probably been asked before, but I can not seem to find it.
I have added a script (to an S3's scheduled tasks) that runs every 6 hours to restart cgminer depending on some condition, however I get the following response when the conditions are met and it tries to restart cgminer:

Code:
Reply was 'STATUS=E,When=1418173650,Code=45,Msg=Access denied to 'restart' command,Description=cgminer 4.6.1|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => E
   [When] => 1418173650
   [Code] => 45
   [Msg] => Access denied to 'restart' command
   [Description] => cgminer 4.6.1
)

The critical line that call for the restart is

Code:
cgminer-api restart

Do I need to add any options to how I call the script or to the command to restart?

EDIT: OK got this figured out, I changed the PARAMS line in the file /etc/init.d/cgminer to included  --api-allow $_aa and restarted cgminer, and now I get:
Code:
Reply was 'RESTART'
[RESTART] =>
(
   [0] => RESTART
)
Though it seems the UI shows cgminer has stopped, it does not restart, I have to manually restart it. Is there a delay before cgminer restarts and / or can this be set / changed?
[/code]

adrianpiecha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 05:04:47 AM
 #15655

Hey guys, I am new to Bitcoin mining and I just got the BitMain Antminer U3, I followed the guild on how to get it up and everything but for some reason when I get to the part of actually running the CGMiner, it says that there are no devices connected. I connected my device using Zadig and everything but CGMiner doesn't see it. It doesn't even see my processor that's in my computer. I have to right version of CGMiner and everything.
If anyone knows what is wrong, please help.
Thanks in advance!
-Adrian
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1004


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 08:31:37 PM
 #15656

ckolivas,

Any idea what might be causing my Yoli boards to behave poorly?  Also, if you need me to post more logs or different logs I'm glad to do that.  Hope all is well.

H@shKraker
Try only enabling one die at a time by setting the voltage to the other dies to 0. You might find you have one bad die that is preventing the whole chip from running.
altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 11:51:12 PM
 #15657

Trying to run some Terraminer IV direct from linux usb.

I keep getting the "Notify bad match work" error.  I am running cgminer 4.8.0.

I am getting good hasrate, can I get a little better by eliminating the bad match work?  If so, how do you suggest.

Searching google about this problem, I read another comment elsewhere someone said ckolivas said to use the 4.3.4 version for Terraminers. ??  That was 5 or 6 months ago.
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4046
Merit: 1622


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2014, 11:54:38 PM
 #15658

Trying to run some Terraminer IV direct from linux usb.

I keep getting the "Notify bad match work" error.  I am running cgminer 4.8.0.

I am getting good hasrate, can I get a little better by eliminating the bad match work?  If so, how do you suggest.

Searching google about this problem, I read another comment elsewhere someone said ckolivas said to use the 4.3.4 version for Terraminers. ??  That was 5 or 6 months ago.
Just ignore the warnings if the hashrate is ok. You can only decrease the errors by running them at lower speeds. Current version is fine for them, I'm just surprised you have one that still actually works since their failure rate is so high.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 01:18:16 PM
 #15659

Thank You.  Yes lots of failures.

I have a couple of the Terraminer boards that say No Temp sensor - shutting down.  The board appears to be OK besides that.  Is there any way to disable the e temp sensor requirement?  I know that I am keeping these chips in good temp range. The worst that can happen is making a bad board bad.  Smiley  Thanks again.
Shrishti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 06:42:59 AM
 #15660

What is this exactly?! Does it works?  Undecided
Pages: « 1 ... 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 [783] 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!