Bitcoin Forum
August 13, 2022, 01:34:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 1426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6586778 times)
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1123



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2016, 12:02:27 PM
 #1741


....

I talked about "Exchange" stage. It is obvious when I mine DCR and get paid in BTC. But when both currencies are the same (DCR), what is Exchange stage for?


There is still DCR that is being exchanged for BTC that is from the same block even though you are getting paid in DCR. So once all the DCR linked to your shares/block has finished all it's processes, it gets cleared into BTC for BTC miners and DCR (That didn't actually go anywhere) is cleared for DCR miners.

1660397675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660397675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660397675
Reply with quote  #2

1660397675
Report to moderator
1660397675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660397675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660397675
Reply with quote  #2

1660397675
Report to moderator
1660397675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660397675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660397675
Reply with quote  #2

1660397675
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660397675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660397675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660397675
Reply with quote  #2

1660397675
Report to moderator
1660397675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660397675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660397675
Reply with quote  #2

1660397675
Report to moderator
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 12:05:09 PM
 #1742

Thanks for the explanation, but actually on yiimp.ccminer.org auto exchange is disabled on the pool level. So no any exchange should take place.
froilan_rivero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 12:34:05 PM
 #1743

4.2b2 Working like this (Mining Hub/Sprnova):

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal

wallet -epsw x -eworker

rig.worker -ethi 9 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal

rig.worker -dpsw x -allpools 1

I had to change from -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252

Which means stratum with DCR no longer works for that pool... I changed to stratum before because of the number of rejects.... Do you know what happened to the pool? my batch wont work for the 4.1 either so its not the miner.....
froilan_rivero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 12:51:03 PM
 #1744

Which are the best pools btw? both ETH and DCR? who gives better income?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 01:46:44 PM
 #1745

asia1.ethpool.org is now down, and I see the failover in action.

I set the failovers as follows:

POOL: us1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: us2.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: eu1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......

And... DCR is at zpool and yiimp (failover)

After 20 seconds... it retries main eth pool
After 2 attempts.... failover kicks in and connects to us1.ethpool.org successfully.
At this stage, DCR is connected to zpool still and is authorised but sending "Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 secs)
This will go on further with ETH still good at us1 node, DCR mining does not failover though, because it can connect with zpool and get authorization.
Right after authorization, error msg "Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 secs".
At this point, ETH mining is business as usual in the failover pool.

Claymore, any advise?

Running zpool DCR stand-alone is OK without issues.


POSTNOTES: After about 30 minutes, DCR mining is now ok. But ETH mining is still going strong at first failover node. It looks like DCR mining at zpool -- self-corrected its job submission timing, perhaps...

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:16:20 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2016, 02:31:19 PM by navydude
 #1746

Is this the best miner for mining ether only? Im not concerned in mining DCR. I have been using this for the last few days on ethpool but i just wanted to make sure this is the best option for single coin miner.

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:26:01 PM
 #1747

asia1.ethpool.org is now down, and I see the failover in action.

I set the failovers as follows:

POOL: us1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: us2.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: eu1.ethpool.org.......
POOL: asia1.ethpool.org.......

And... DCR is at zpool and yiimp (failover)

After 20 seconds... it retries main eth pool
After 2 attempts.... failover kicks in and connects to us1.ethpool.org successfully.
At this stage, DCR is connected to zpool still and is authorised but sending "Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 secs)
This will go on further with ETH still good at us1 node, DCR mining does not failover though, because it can connect with zpool and get authorization.
Right after authorization, error msg "Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 secs".
At this point, ETH mining is business as usual in the failover pool.

Claymore, any advise?

Running zpool DCR stand-alone is OK without issues.


POSTNOTES: After about 30 minutes, DCR mining is now ok. But ETH mining is still going strong at first failover node. It looks like DCR mining at zpool -- self-corrected its job submission timing, perhaps...


asia1.ethpool.org is now back online.

I rebooted all my rigs for safe measure, although CDMv42, successfully went back to main pool.

Everything is back to normal except for one weird thing which its my first time experiencing it.

When the usual bootup sequence is done in CDM.... nearly a screen full of DCR accepted share appeared on screen!

After that, it seems back to normal per like before asia1.ethpool.org went down about an ahour ago.

Could this be linked with the previous message from zpool "Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 secs", perhaps submitted hash was still sent to zpool but it can't resend acknowledgement back because it's at failover mode? Maybe this is a Stratum feature to accept past residual shares by the miner, I am not sure.

Claymore, any advise?

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1123



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2016, 02:33:41 PM
 #1748

BTW, I just updated zpool.ca DCR wallet to 0.1.3 this morning, so some errors may have been seen during this. Back and running now.

Cheers

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:35:47 PM
 #1749

Is this the best miner for mining ether only? Im not concerned in mining DCR. I have been using this for the last few days on ethpool but i just wanted to make sure this is the best option for single miner.

CDMv42 a startum compliant ETH miner like qtminer - so it is I think the best there is out there, complete with failover, overclocking etc. Even qtminer doesn't have these features.

The other miner like ethminer is not Stratum compliant and still use a "get work from server" method, which is lame - you will be bound to lose $$$ this way.

In order to fix this, many have put a proxy solution so that many workers can hash into a single proxy server into the ETH pool, keeping hash steady...

For CDMv42, we dont need any proxy because the miner is Stratum compliant and will work well with Stratum based ETH pools.

In v42, even the solo mining feature did not need any proxy solution, as it mines directly into Geth, which is fantastic because it direct and does not create any delays.

Others feel free to comment, the above are strictly my opinion only.


If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:36:52 PM
 #1750

BTW, I just updated zpool.ca DCR wallet to 0.1.3 this morning, so some errors may have been seen during this. Back and running now.

Cheers

Ahhh.... this makes sense now, what has happened in my case below.

But all is well, and back to normal now.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:37:02 PM
 #1751

Claymore, any advise?

I don't understand the problem from your explanations. Do you think failover does not work? PM me the log and I will check it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
rebelious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 02:48:33 PM
 #1752

dcr.Maxminers.net seems not been working for dual mining mode for the recent 2 days.

Anyone else?

Eth mining works fine, but DCR keeps getting 0 Mhash and this 'DCR: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...'
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 03:05:42 PM
 #1753

asia1.ethpool.org was DDOS attacked - as per pool OP's message in Ethereum forum - their us and eu nodes were ok.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 03:09:14 PM
 #1754

Claymore, any advise?

I don't understand the problem from your explanations. Do you think failover does not work? PM me the log and I will check it.

Pool failover works fine.

DCR was giving "job timeout" error messages, but this was clarified with zpool OP upgrading the DCR wallet, so in fact, no issue with v4.2.

So all is good. Thanks for the great work in this miner.

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?

Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 03:23:48 PM
 #1755

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 04:23:42 PM
 #1756

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 04:36:27 PM
 #1757

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

thanks - this is major thing in solo mining because we can solo mine without using the need of a proxy solution - if only I can turn back the clock 6 months  Grin

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
froilan_rivero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 05:11:32 PM
 #1758

4.2b2 Working like this (Mining Hub/Sprnova):

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal

wallet -epsw x -eworker

rig.worker -ethi 9 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal

rig.worker -dpsw x -allpools 1

I had to change from -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252

Which means stratum with DCR no longer works for that pool... I changed to stratum before because of the number of rejects.... Do you know what happened to the pool? my batch wont work for the 4.1 either so its not the miner.....

Pool problem... SOLVED it is working again.... btw Which are the best pools?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 06:47:13 PM
 #1759

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
malandante
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 06:56:35 PM
 #1760

4.2b2 Working like this (Mining Hub/Sprnova):

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal

wallet -epsw x -eworker

rig.worker -ethi 9 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal

rig.worker -dpsw x -allpools 1

I had to change from -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252

Which means stratum with DCR no longer works for that pool... I changed to stratum before because of the number of rejects.... Do you know what happened to the pool? my batch wont work for the 4.1 either so its not the miner.....

Pool problem... SOLVED it is working again.... btw Which are the best pools?

Certainly not suprnova. I've been mining DCR there and I think I was getting around 40% less than I should. Mining calculator says I should get more than 5 DCR per day and I was getting 3 per day, several days. I moved to pool.mn in the morning and now in the evening I already mined 2.5, so the  difference is evident.

Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 1426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!