Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2021, 09:49:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582756 times)
froilan_rivero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 05:11:32 PM
 #1761

4.2b2 Working like this (Mining Hub/Sprnova):

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal

wallet -epsw x -eworker

rig.worker -ethi 9 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal

rig.worker -dpsw x -allpools 1

I had to change from -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252

Which means stratum with DCR no longer works for that pool... I changed to stratum before because of the number of rejects.... Do you know what happened to the pool? my batch wont work for the 4.1 either so its not the miner.....

Pool problem... SOLVED it is working again.... btw Which are the best pools?
1624441778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624441778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624441778
Reply with quote  #2

1624441778
Report to moderator
1624441778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624441778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624441778
Reply with quote  #2

1624441778
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624441778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624441778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624441778
Reply with quote  #2

1624441778
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 06:47:13 PM
 #1762

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
malandante
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 06:56:35 PM
 #1763

4.2b2 Working like this (Mining Hub/Sprnova):

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal

wallet -epsw x -eworker

rig.worker -ethi 9 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal

rig.worker -dpsw x -allpools 1

I had to change from -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252

Which means stratum with DCR no longer works for that pool... I changed to stratum before because of the number of rejects.... Do you know what happened to the pool? my batch wont work for the 4.1 either so its not the miner.....

Pool problem... SOLVED it is working again.... btw Which are the best pools?

Certainly not suprnova. I've been mining DCR there and I think I was getting around 40% less than I should. Mining calculator says I should get more than 5 DCR per day and I was getting 3 per day, several days. I moved to pool.mn in the morning and now in the evening I already mined 2.5, so the  difference is evident.

melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 07:08:58 PM
 #1764

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

thanks - this is major thing in solo mining because we can solo mine without using the need of a proxy solution - if only I can turn back the clock 6 months  Grin

You could always solo mine without a proxy....
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 07:17:38 PM
 #1765

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

Thanks a lot. Sorry i forgot about PM's. Yes it works.
mmitech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001


things you own end up owning you


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 07:35:20 PM
 #1766

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

What about the Stratum-Stratum proxy you said you will have in couple of days? this is the only thing putting us off using Claymore.

BTW: I would also appreciate if you have Linux builds.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 07:59:28 PM
 #1767

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

What about the Stratum-Stratum proxy you said you will have in couple of days? this is the only thing putting us off using Claymore.

BTW: I would also appreciate if you have Linux builds.

I decided not to do a proxy, at least not right now. Proxy has two advantages:
1. You can easiliy change the pool list, it will be applied for all rigs. Option "send pool list to all rigs" will be available in the monitoring utility that I will release in a few days.
2. You can get less data traffic and reduce pool load. But you will not see rigs on pool, only one proxy will be showed there. Data size is not important for 99% of people, but everyone wants to see detailed stats on pool.

Also proxy must support all stratum versions and convert them into some one stratum version that miners will use. Possible but requires time to implement.
So I decided to release an utility that can monitor miners and manage their settings, but it will not be a proxy, at least first version.
You can argue, I'm ready for feedbacks.


Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
mmitech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001


things you own end up owning you


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 08:03:32 PM
 #1768

Claymore, you told some time ago that you planing implement json based remote monitoring feature for you miner, how things are going ?

I PM-ed you a build that sends hashrate in solo mode, does it work for you?
I think monitoring will be available in next version, it will be ready in a few days.

What about the Stratum-Stratum proxy you said you will have in couple of days? this is the only thing putting us off using Claymore.

BTW: I would also appreciate if you have Linux builds.

I decided not to do a proxy, at least not right now. Proxy has two advantages:
1. You can easiliy change the pool list, it will be applied for all rigs. Option "send pool list to all rigs" will be available in the monitoring utility that I will release in a few days.
2. You can get less data traffic and reduce pool load. But you will not see rigs on pool, only one proxy will be showed there. Data size is not important for 99% of people, but everyone wants to see detailed stats on pool.

Also proxy must support all stratum versions and convert them into some one stratum version that miners will use. Possible but requires time to implement.
So I decided to release an utility that can monitor miners and manage their settings, but it will not be a proxy, at least first version.
You can argue, I'm ready for feedbacks.



Actually thats what I was asking about, so can I get a test version maybe ?  Otherwise I need to discuss something with you, can you PM me please?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2016, 08:27:42 PM
 #1769

Does "-etht" also work for stratum pool mode or just solo?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 09:24:23 PM
 #1770

Does "-etht" also work for stratum pool mode or just solo?

From readme:

...
-etht   Time period between Ethereum HTTP requests for new job in solo mode, in milliseconds. Default value is 200ms.
...

I think it is clear that it is for solo mode only.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 09:40:04 PM
 #1771

2. You can get less data traffic and reduce pool load.
If you have 20 rigs in remote site working thru 3G connection it could be vital
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 09:45:30 PM
 #1772

2. You can get less data traffic and reduce pool load.
If you have 20 rigs in remote site working thru 3G connection it could be vital

Ok, you can use eth-proxy for now, v4.2 can work with proxies, though I did not test it much.
I still think that using proxy can cause some problems and additional delays, but probably in some cases it can be the only solution.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 10:17:05 PM
 #1773

Is it possible to solo mine without the hole blockchain in local machine but just an address in exchange? As i see it, only the current info is needed for calculations, not all 10+GB?
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2016, 10:19:39 PM
 #1774

2. You can get less data traffic and reduce pool load.
If you have 20 rigs in remote site working thru 3G connection it could be vital

If you have 20 rigs at a remote location ... you could probably also afford a usable connection Cheesy


(but i do agree.. optimalization at all stages)

Alehandros
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 10:50:44 PM
 #1775

Installed and running in minutes without a hitch!

...nice job on the console readouts btw
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 11, 2016, 11:14:36 PM
 #1776

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

thanks - this is major thing in solo mining because we can solo mine without using the need of a proxy solution - if only I can turn back the clock 6 months  Grin

You could always solo mine without a proxy....

If local mode solo mining (ie. 1 PC solo mining Geth instance in same PC) then no need proxy.

What I meant was MANY rigs pointing to Geth directly without the need of a proxy. CDM can do this - and that IMO gives reduces variances and delays, technically faster solo mining.

Until the existence of Claymore's v4.2, the only "many workers/rigs" solo mining solution was using a proxy solution (ie. Dwarfpool, Sammy007 etc) to aggregate many workers/rigs hash streams into one steady stream using a proxy server, because the standard ethminer, vanilla or genoil's version are not designed to work with Stratum based Eth pools. Qtminer however works with Stratum based Eth pools - but that's about it - CDM has more features. This is my understanding. Appreciate if any experts out there can verify. thanks

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2016, 12:12:41 AM
 #1777

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

thanks - this is major thing in solo mining because we can solo mine without using the need of a proxy solution - if only I can turn back the clock 6 months  Grin

You could always solo mine without a proxy....

If local mode solo mining (ie. 1 PC solo mining Geth instance in same PC) then no need proxy.

What I meant was MANY rigs pointing to Geth directly without the need of a proxy. CDM can do this - and that IMO gives reduces variances and delays, technically faster solo mining.

Until the existence of Claymore's v4.2, the only "many workers/rigs" solo mining solution was using a proxy solution (ie. Dwarfpool, Sammy007 etc) to aggregate many workers/rigs hash streams into one steady stream using a proxy server, because the standard ethminer, vanilla or genoil's version are not designed to work with Stratum based Eth pools. Qtminer however works with Stratum based Eth pools - but that's about it - CDM has more features. This is my understanding. Appreciate if any experts out there can verify. thanks

You could do the "many workers/rigs" solo mining with the other miners as well since the beginning.  Using Claymore's example, just point your rigs at 192.168.0.2:8545 and you're solo mining.  Sammy's proxy gave a nice interface to monitor the solo mining however.  You don't need stratum to solo mine, the latency between your rigs and the geth instance is going to be so small it doesn't matter (if you're on the same lan).  Stratum is great for mining at pools because instead of your miner asking if there's a new block every X ms, the pool tells your miner there is a new block.  Much more efficient.
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2016, 12:26:44 AM
 #1778

Claymore can you mine to miningpoolhub with only -esm 0 and the 20536 port?  That port corresponds to dwarf proxy implementation.  I tried to mine to the 20535 port using -esm 2 and it didn't work.  That's the coinotron proxy implementation.  Curious, as I've seen the miningpoolhub op say that's the best way to connect to his pool.

Also your example in the first post regarding miningpoolhub does not have the -allpools 1 parameter
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 12, 2016, 01:07:03 AM
 #1779

Btw, can you see my other inquiry on solo mining?
Refer to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14803962#msg14803962

1. You are correct.
2. In my tests I used
geth.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "192.168.0.2" --rpcport 8545

thanks - this is major thing in solo mining because we can solo mine without using the need of a proxy solution - if only I can turn back the clock 6 months  Grin

You could always solo mine without a proxy....

If local mode solo mining (ie. 1 PC solo mining Geth instance in same PC) then no need proxy.

What I meant was MANY rigs pointing to Geth directly without the need of a proxy. CDM can do this - and that IMO gives reduces variances and delays, technically faster solo mining.

Until the existence of Claymore's v4.2, the only "many workers/rigs" solo mining solution was using a proxy solution (ie. Dwarfpool, Sammy007 etc) to aggregate many workers/rigs hash streams into one steady stream using a proxy server, because the standard ethminer, vanilla or genoil's version are not designed to work with Stratum based Eth pools. Qtminer however works with Stratum based Eth pools - but that's about it - CDM has more features. This is my understanding. Appreciate if any experts out there can verify. thanks

You could do the "many workers/rigs" solo mining with the other miners as well since the beginning.  Using Claymore's example, just point your rigs at 192.168.0.2:8545 and you're solo mining.  Sammy's proxy gave a nice interface to monitor the solo mining however.  You don't need stratum to solo mine, the latency between your rigs and the geth instance is going to be so small it doesn't matter (if you're on the same lan).  Stratum is great for mining at pools because instead of your miner asking if there's a new block every X ms, the pool tells your miner there is a new block.  Much more efficient.

ok good info - appreciate it melloyellow

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
woodbery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2016, 04:44:23 AM
Last edit: May 12, 2016, 05:08:04 AM by woodbery
 #1780

my miner allways say avaible card 0
no card in the list

i use v4.2
windows 10
16gb virtual memory
all variable is set correcly...
all hardware in device manager is detected...
anyone have a idea of my problem?

my gpu is 4X r9 290 with driver 15.2
firewall is off.. tryed everything.. i dont understand

11:58:56:821   418   
Cards available: 0
11:58:56:826   418   No cards in the list!

can someone help me please?
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!