Bitcoin Forum
February 08, 2023, 09:27:46 PM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426361 times)
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 12:10:02 AM
 #2901

Great stuff!

Once again though, the x86 compile is slightly faster for scrypt than the x64 version. (231 vs 228 on stock and 260 vs 255 khashes with OC)

Not your keys, not your coins!
1675891666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891666
Reply with quote  #2

1675891666
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
ktf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 12:15:02 AM
 #2902

Can anyone share the command line used to run cudaminer for the latest version ? I have two GTX 660 and I want to make sure I run it properly. I compiled the latest version from github.
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 23, 2014, 12:24:25 AM
 #2903

On the newer github builds, is the "-L" switch for scrypt-jane only? It doesn't seem to work with scrypt. Any time I try to use it with scrypt, it gets to the part where it lists the # of hashes & MB per warp, but doesn't seem to reach the autotuning stage and just sits there, telling me about new blocks.

By the way, on all the latest builds in win7x64 I have to use autotuning every time, which is a pain due to the wait being longer. Specifying the -l parameter for my gtx 670 crashes cudaminer every time.

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 12:25:28 AM
 #2904

Can anyone share the command line used to run cudaminer for the latest version ? I have two GTX 660 and I want to make sure I run it properly. I compiled the latest version from github.

that's probably an -l Y5x32  then, possibly with an added -C 1
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 12:38:19 AM
 #2905

On the newer github builds, is the "-L" switch for scrypt-jane only? It doesn't seem to work with scrypt. Any time I try to use it with scrypt, it gets to the part where it lists the # of hashes & MB per warp, but doesn't seem to reach the autotuning stage and just sits there, telling me about new blocks.

By the way, on all the latest builds in win7x64 I have to use autotuning every time, which is a pain due to the wait being longer. Specifying the -l parameter for my gtx 670 crashes cudaminer every time.

one of the  memory allocation routines probably runs into an endless loop. Try playing with -m 0 or -m 1 to see if it goes away.

lookup-gap is most likely not helping with scrypt and it is currently not implemented in these kernells: L Y Z

the issue with the -l parameter not working is unknown to me. I use it all the time, also on Windows. Hmm..
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:16:07 AM
 #2906

Following suit, then, is it safe to assume that the -b parameter is also for scrypt-jane only?

cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:37:35 AM
 #2907

How does a noob get a current build with the Z kernel?
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:44:38 AM
 #2908

1) Use a 64 bit Linux, then you should be able to use more than 4 GB at once. I have had someone autotune scrypt-jane (N=32768) with -L 1 and -L 2 on a Tesla M2090 recently  
He sent me his results via Skype, e.g. with -L 2:
Code:
GPU #0: maximum total warps (BxW): 324
1.83 khash/s with configuration X71x2
You might check to see what s/he achieves with -L 3 and -L4, the Titan continues to see gains for me until -L 4, might be worth checking if they still have access to the Tesla.

2) Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 tend to have huge issues with large memory allocations on the card (WDDM driver model restrictions).
Noted, I had hoped this may not be the case Smiley I will look into building for Linux. Question on this. Would you see any disadvantage to a USB bootable Distro for testing?

3) I don't have access to such hardware myself, so my testing opportunities are zero, essentially.
No worries here, like I said, curiosity and speculation. I'm pretty satisfied with the improvements despite OS & Driver limitations you have no control over. Still seeing nearly a 45% increase from Commit 92 to Commit 111 Cheesy

Why is cudaminer crashing when I try to mine off of middlecoin.com ?

I mine there and it isn't crashing.

The FAQ for middlecoin seems to indicate that Stales that are submitted count toward proof of work. Does Cudaminer submit stales currently?
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:54:33 AM
 #2909

Following suit, then, is it safe to assume that the -b parameter is also for scrypt-jane only?
You are correct.

How does a noob get a current build with the Z kernel?
Christian has said that there won't be official binaries released until he is comfortable with the feature implementations he is working on. Smiley

Currently you'll need to wait until some kind soul has the free time to help us out. A few have done recent builds, with Patoberli providing the most recent at commit 111, unfortunate the Z kernel is commit 112 so it might be sometime until another kind soul provides a build.
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:58:07 AM
 #2910

Following suit, then, is it safe to assume that the -b parameter is also for scrypt-jane only?
You are correct.

How does a noob get a current build with the Z kernel?
Christian has said that there won't be official binaries released until he is comfortable with the feature implementations he is working on. Smiley

Currently you'll need to wait until some kind soul has the free time to help us out. A few have done recent builds, with Patoberli providing the most recent at commit 111, unfortunate the Z kernel is commit 112 so it might be sometime until another kind soul provides a build.

I'm installing VS2008 as we speak, we'll see how far I get Tongue
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 02:15:23 AM
 #2911

Following suit, then, is it safe to assume that the -b parameter is also for scrypt-jane only?
You are correct.

How does a noob get a current build with the Z kernel?
Christian has said that there won't be official binaries released until he is comfortable with the feature implementations he is working on. Smiley

Currently you'll need to wait until some kind soul has the free time to help us out. A few have done recent builds, with Patoberli providing the most recent at commit 111, unfortunate the Z kernel is commit 112 so it might be sometime until another kind soul provides a build.

I'm installing VS2008 as we speak, we'll see how far I get Tongue

Ok not very far.  I only have VS2008 and I don't think I have the environment set up properly.  I'm not a very good developer Sad  Would someone be willing to compile 112 so I can run it through some testing on a GTX 780 and a TITAN?
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 02:45:35 AM
 #2912

I could not resit and just bought 2 of these, they where on special, and 18 months free financing.:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/evga-geforce-gtx-660-ti-2gb-gddr5-pci-express-3-0-graphics-card/6819757.p?id=1218808240487&skuid=6819757&sellerId=

The spreadsheet says that I should get about 300Kh/s each for similar models.  Anyone have first hand experience with this specific card?

cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 02:47:10 AM
 #2913

If anyone is good with visual studio and could help me set up to compile, I can compile future releases upon request.  I'll keep plugging at this, but I'm getting:

d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\getopt\getopt_long.c(61) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'getopt.h': No such file or directory
dump.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\jansson\dump.c(14) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'jansson.h': No such file or directory
hashtable.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\jansson\hashtable.c(Cool : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'config.h': No such file or directory
load.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\jansson\load.c(18) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'jansson.h': No such file or directory
utf.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\jansson\utf.h(11) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'config.h': No such file or directory
value.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\jansson\value.c(10) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'config.h': No such file or directory
cpu-miner.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\cpu-miner.c(17) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'stdbool.h': No such file or directory
sha2.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\miner.h(10) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'stdbool.h': No such file or directory
util.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\util.c(19) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'stdbool.h': No such file or directory
justafool76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 02:59:37 AM
 #2914

ok guys I am back for round 2 (been up for the last 12 hrs straight and still and not able to get this right)

OK here is some information that I have from my cuda miner I am using the one pre v111

cudaminer-2013-12-18\cudaminer-2013-12-18\x64>cu
daminer.exe -H 1 -d 0 -i 0 -l K1x33 -C 1 -m 1 -o stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.c
om:3333 -u 1MU4EAB6p5xcRPhZ8gFKZSq9znchJpt2iE -p 123
 

the above info is what I am using in my bat file        

[2014-01-23 12:50:28] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-23 12:50:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.com:3333

[2014-01-23 12:50:29] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M with compute capability 3.0
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: the 'K' kernel ignores the texture cache argument
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1x33
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 4224 hashes, 28.68 khash/s
[2014-01-23 12:50:29] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M result does not validate on CPU (i
=503, s=1)!
[2014-01-23 12:50:31] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 1721280 hashes, 1096 khash/s
[2014-01-23 12:50:54] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 12:50:54] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 26224704 hashes, 1098 khash/s
[2014-01-23 12:51:24] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M result does not validate on CPU (i
=921, s=0)!

as you can see I can get the hash rate upto about 1000kh/z  but my cpu is going to 100%

is there anyway that I can keep my hashrate but lower my cpu  to a normal number please. as I don't wont to blow up my cpu

I have tried the same in cuda miner v111 and I get the following


<cudaminer_commit_111_x64>cudaminer.exe -H 1 -d 0
 -i 0 -l K1x33 -C 1 -m 1 -o stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.com:3333 -u 1MU4EAB6p5
xcRPhZ8gFKZSq9znchJpt2iE -p 123
         
[2014-01-23 13:09:22] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-23 13:09:22] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.com:3333

[2014-01-23 13:09:23] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M with compute capability 3.0
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 1D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: 8 hashes / 1.0 MB per warp.
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: Given launch config 'K1x33' exceeds warp limit for
 'K' kernel.
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1x33
[2014-01-23 13:09:24] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 100.50 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:09:34] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:09:34] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 120.84 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:09:42] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:09:42] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 119.42 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:09:53] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:09:53] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 118.92 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:09:54] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:09:54] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 117.96 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:10:00] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:10:00] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 118.47 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:10:00] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:10:00] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 116.77 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:11:03] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 111.36 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:11:50] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:11:50] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.96 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:12:12] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:12:12] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.79 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:12] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.41 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:26] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:13:26] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.50 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:27] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:13:27] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.84 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:41] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:13:41] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.18 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:49] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:13:49] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.56 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:13:59] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:13:59] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.63 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:14:02] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:14:02] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.63 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:14:47] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:14:47] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.59 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:14:52] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:14:52] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.60 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:14:53] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:14:53] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.27 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:14:56] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:14:56] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 108.33 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:15:32] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:15:32] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.66 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:15:45] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:15:45] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.79 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:15:46] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:15:46] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.39 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:16:03] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:16:03] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.79 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:16:18] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:16:18] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.84 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:17:18] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.63 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:17:22] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:17:22] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.75 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:17:30] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:17:30] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 106.96 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:17:32] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:17:32] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.00 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:17:38] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:17:38] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.31 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:18:03] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:18:03] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.17 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:18:05] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:18:05] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.76 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:18:13] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M result does not validate on CPU (i
=164, s=1)!
[2014-01-23 13:19:05] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.88 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:19:59] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:19:59] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.79 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:20:01] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:20:01] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.72 khash/s
[2014-01-23 13:20:46] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-23 13:20:46] GPU #0: GeForce GT 750M, 107.92 khash/s

as you can see I get the cpu thing again

please note that I am using a asus laptop with a gt750m 4gb gpu

I also have a asus laptop g7vw that has a gtx 670m 3gb gpu but I have not mess with the bat file on that one as of yet.

I will be changing my bat file back to the old settings until I can get some help can any one help me please

below is this

k1x23 141.3 kh/s for my gt750m 4gb card

f14x8 114.87 kh/s for my gtx 670m 3gb card

above 2 line is what the auto thingy did on both of my cards before I starting playing around please can someone please oh please please find it in there heart to help me

I don't know how to right code I don't know how to compile stuff and I really need some help from someone here please. to get this sought before I throw meself and my wheelchair off the balcony. (so to say that but I am desperate.)

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

 
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:07:08 AM
 #2915

I think you're having trouble because of the -l setting, try to stick closer to what the autotune says to start off with.
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:25:52 AM
 #2916

Can someone send me stdint.h from their VS2010 installation?
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:38:35 AM
 #2917

d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\cpu-miner.c(37) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'curl/curl.h': No such file or directory
sha2.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\sys\time.h(2) : error C2059: syntax error : 'string'
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\compat\sys\time.h(3) : error C2059: syntax error : 'string'
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\miner.h(13) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'pthread.h': No such file or directory
util.c
d:\users\eric\documents\github\cudaminer\util.c(23) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'curl/curl.h': No such file or directory

Maddening.  I'm a hacker at best, so I'm trying to just plug holes in a dam it seems.  These files all exist inside the project and are included, and in the place they are expected to be Sad
orrett3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:50:28 AM
 #2918

The Dependencies have to be in a directory one up from the source folder.
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:55:53 AM
 #2919

The Dependencies have to be in a directory one up from the source folder.

so if the source is $$user$$/documents/github/cudaminer the dependencies have to be in ../cudaminer ? (/docs/github)

I grabbed VS2010 express and I'm not making any better headway Sad
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 04:06:24 AM
 #2920

The Dependencies have to be in a directory one up from the source folder.

so if the source is $$user$$/documents/github/cudaminer the dependencies have to be in ../cudaminer ? (/docs/github)

I grabbed VS2010 express and I'm not making any better headway Sad

I have VS2010 Ultimate sitting on my system.  I'm downloading SP1 for it, I'll try building when that's done and let you know if I have better luck.

Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!