Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 01:53:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 [150] 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426353 times)
flatlanded
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:05:29 AM
 #2981

I've been lurking for a while now so I figured I'd post. I just wanted to say a big thank you to Christian for all of your hard work on this. The results have been awesome.

Just picked up a second GTX760 but this one is a 4gb model so it looks like I might have to dual-boot Ubuntu to get the most out of it.

3.85~ khash/s - MSI GTX760 2gb (has to go in for an RMA, the fan has thrown oil all over my mobo and case)
4.00~ khash/s - MSI GTX760 4gb (might need some tweaking, side note: the 4gb model is much better built card)

Thanks again!
BitcoinCleanup.com: Learn why Bitcoin isn't bad for the environment
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675043598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675043598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675043598
Reply with quote  #2

1675043598
Report to moderator
taltamir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:41:52 AM
 #2982

But will it be without any windows opening ?

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.

Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?
chapmanjw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2014, 04:00:14 AM
 #2983

But will it be without any windows opening ?

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.

Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?

This article has a number of suggestions for minimizing to the tray: http://www.actualtools.com/articles/detail.php?ID=888.
taltamir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:11:55 AM
 #2984

But will it be without any windows opening ?

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.

Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?

This article has a number of suggestions for minimizing to the tray: http://www.actualtools.com/articles/detail.php?ID=888.

Every single one of them boils down to "buy our program for 20$"
I tested the trial version and it works just fine. Not sure if its worth 20$ though
I appreciate the help though
Zenitur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:13:11 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2014, 04:25:46 AM by Zenitur
 #2985

Code:
g++  -g -O2 -pthread -L/usr/local/cuda-5.5/lib64  -o cudaminer cudaminer-cpu-miner.o cudaminer-util.o cudaminer-sha2.o cudaminer-scrypt.o cudaminer-scrypt-jane.o salsa_kernel.o spinlock_kernel.o legacy_kernel.o fermi_kernel.o kepler_kernel.o test_kernel.o titan_kernel.o -lcurl compat/jansson/libjansson.a -lpthread  -lcudart -fopenmp  
salsa_kernel.o: In function `validate_config(char*, int&, int&, KernelInterface**, cudaDeviceProp*)':
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:166: undefined reference to `NV2Kernel::NV2Kernel()'
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:165: undefined reference to `NVKernel::NVKernel()'
salsa_kernel.o: In function `find_optimal_blockcount(int, KernelInterface*&, bool&, int&)':
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:381: undefined reference to `NV2Kernel::NV2Kernel()'
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:379: undefined reference to `NVKernel::NVKernel()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cudaminer] Oшибкa 1
make[2]: Bыxoд из кaтaлoгa `/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Oшибкa 1
make[1]: Bыxoд из кaтaлoгa `/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master'
make: *** [all] Oшибкa 2
zenitur@zenithar:~/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master>
cuoficr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:31:39 AM
 #2986

Hey folks, relatively new to this, but I'm trying to squeeze the most I can out of my GTX 550Ti..

Just letting it auto-tune I'm gettting low 90kh/s on scrypt coins, and .44kh/s on scrypt-jane (was hoping for > .65kh/s) I've tried changing some of the commands, but it usually ends up crashing my driver. For example, I don't know where to put the kernel command in the code  Huh . I've noticed some are definitely  better than others. (F32x4 > F83x2) Part of the problem is I dont really understand what the commands do... I'm sure at some point in these 150+ pages this has been addressed, but, my search is to broad Sad I appreciate any help I can get.
BK124
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:00:54 AM
 #2987

Hey folks, relatively new to this, but I'm trying to squeeze the most I can out of my GTX 550Ti..

Just letting it auto-tune I'm gettting low 90kh/s on scrypt coins, and .44kh/s on scrypt-jane (was hoping for > .65kh/s) I've tried changing some of the commands, but it usually ends up crashing my driver. For example, I don't know where to put the kernel command in the code  Huh . I've noticed some are definitely  better than others. (F32x4 > F83x2) Part of the problem is I dont really understand what the commands do... I'm sure at some point in these 150+ pages this has been addressed, but, my search is to broad Sad I appreciate any help I can get.

I have two 560 ti 1GB and from basing your stats off the numbers Ive seen with my cards, it seems your about maxing out the performance you can get. I cant push either of my 560 TIs past .44kh/s on scrypt jane and about 175 k/hs on scrypt usually with -l F7x1. A thing to remember with the flags, is that it doesnt matter where or what order you put them in as long as the syntax is right.

For a better understand of the flags visit the Readme of cudaminer.
https://github.com/cbuchner1/CudaMiner/blob/master/README.txt
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:45:57 AM
 #2988


I have two 560 ti 1GB and from basing your stats off the numbers Ive seen with my cards, it seems your about maxing out the performance you can get. I cant push either of my 560 TIs past .44kh/s on scrypt jane and about 175 k/hs on scrypt usually with -l F7x1. A thing to remember with the flags, is that it doesnt matter where or what order you put them in as long as the syntax is right.

the X kernel was meant to push Fermi a bit further with scrypt-jane. Together with -L 2 or -L 3 you might see some 1.x kHash/s for Jane.

The next release version will likely have kernel names like FS, FJ for the respective scrypt and scrypt-jane versions.

knox203
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:02:53 AM
 #2989

I just built the newest revision from github and am getting an error launching with: "cudaminer.exe -D --benchmark". I have two GTX 770's, so I'm not sure why it's selecting the "salsa" kernel. It should be using "Kepler", shouldn't it? Thanks!

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:52:48 AM
 #2990

I just built the newest revision from github and am getting an error launching with: "cudaminer.exe -D --benchmark". I have two GTX 770's, so I'm not sure why it's selecting the "salsa" kernel. It should be using "Kepler", shouldn't it? Thanks!

pass the -d 0 flag to make it use just one device.

There seem to be problems using two at a time. These problems started when I moved to CUDA 5.5

Christian
dgc81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:58:06 AM
 #2991

Code:
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:166: undefined reference to `NV2Kernel::NV2Kernel()'
/home/zenitur/cudaminer-2013-12-18/CudaMiner-master/salsa_kernel.cu:165: undefined reference to `NVKernel::NVKernel()'
Run ./autogen.sh to regenerate the configure file, then rerun ./configure
knox203
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 10:21:06 AM
 #2992

I just built the newest revision from github and am getting an error launching with: "cudaminer.exe -D --benchmark". I have two GTX 770's, so I'm not sure why it's selecting the "salsa" kernel. It should be using "Kepler", shouldn't it? Thanks!

pass the -d 0 flag to make it use just one device.

There seem to be problems using two at a time. These problems started when I moved to CUDA 5.5

Christian


I appreciate the help, Christian. That seemed to have done the trick! I noticed that after cudaMiner would crash, my main video card would mine about 100kh/s slower than my secondary back on the 12-18 release. A reboot would fix it, but then I found that enabling SLI then disabling SLI would take my main video card back up to the normal has rate. Dunno if this provides any insight, just something I noticed!
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 12:09:42 PM
 #2993

But will it be without any windows opening ?

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.

Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?

put Start /B cudaminer.exe blah blah blah

in your batch file

chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 734
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 01:16:25 PM
 #2994

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.
Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?
Try cryptominers in a tray: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149442.0
Highly customizable, so You have homework (xml-configuration file) to do.
Works for me.

SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 02:09:54 PM
 #2995

Hi Guys,

Planning to get a new card, thought maybe you could give some advice?  Huh Huh Huh

GIGABYTE GV-N780GHZ-3GD GeForce GTX 780 3GB $540
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125488

GIGABYTE GV-N78TOC-3GD GeForce GTX 780 Ti 3GB $680
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125489

Does the TI justify the additional $140?  Roll Eyes

Thanks!   Kiss


So sorry to post this again, but maybe someone could give me some advice, I would highly appreciate it!
BK124
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 02:14:57 PM
 #2996


I have two 560 ti 1GB and from basing your stats off the numbers Ive seen with my cards, it seems your about maxing out the performance you can get. I cant push either of my 560 TIs past .44kh/s on scrypt jane and about 175 k/hs on scrypt usually with -l F7x1. A thing to remember with the flags, is that it doesnt matter where or what order you put them in as long as the syntax is right.

the X kernel was meant to push Fermi a bit further with scrypt-jane. Together with -L 2 or -L 3 you might see some 1.x kHash/s for Jane.

The next release version will likely have kernel names like FS, FJ for the respective scrypt and scrypt-jane versions.



Thanks Christian, I had read about the X kernel earlier in the the thread, didnt realize it was in the recent 122 commit that I already had  Tongue. I saw my scrypt-jane numbers double to about .88k/h from before so good improvement there. I've got two 4GB 760s arriving today to replace these old 560 ti 1GB so it was a good send off to see their numbers double  Cheesy Thanks again for all the work on this.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 02:18:38 PM
 #2997

Does the TI justify the additional $140?  Roll Eyes
So sorry to post this again, but maybe someone could give me some advice, I would highly appreciate it!

My opinion is No. The 780Ti's have virtually no TDP headroom for overclocking (106% is the maximum with the stock BIOS), whereas the 780 cards can be sent to 120% (or 125%?) TDP and much higher overclock.

In Windows then the 780 and 780Ti get about the same output with OC. On Linux your overclocking options are more limited however.

I am currently doing 1.88 MHash/s on 3x 780Ti on Linux with a slightly modified BIOS. But now I wish I'd bought 780's instead...

Christian
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 02:56:52 PM
 #2998

The single memory switch turned on (-m 1) reduces my max total warps from 181 to 118 (for N 14 SJ, L 3), but it's needed for any texture caching (-C).
Is it supposed to work like this?

Not your keys, not your coins!
SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:01:01 PM
 #2999

Does the TI justify the additional $140?  Roll Eyes
So sorry to post this again, but maybe someone could give me some advice, I would highly appreciate it!

My opinion is No. The 780Ti's have virtually no TDP headroom for overclocking (106% is the maximum with the stock BIOS), whereas the 780 cards can be sent to 120% (or 125%?) TDP and much higher overclock.

In Windows then the 780 and 780Ti get about the same output with OC. On Linux your overclocking options are more limited however.

I am currently doing 1.88 MHash/s on 3x 780Ti on Linux with a slightly modified BIOS. But now I wish I'd bought 780's instead...

Christian


Thanks Christian! Keep up the good work buddy!  Kiss (no homo)
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1369
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:12:37 PM
 #3000

But will it be without any windows opening ?

that window is unsightly and i wish you could minimize it to tray. there are methods to hide it entirely but if you do that, then you can't do things like turning it off and running it again on another pool.

Anyone knows a way to minimize it to tray?

put Start /B cudaminer.exe blah blah blah

in your batch file

Does't seem to do anything more .... ?!

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














Pages: « 1 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 [150] 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!