Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2023, 09:04:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426383 times)
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:51:52 AM
 #3281

In what do we get paid out if we use that chunky pool (the 6666 port one)?
It's sadly not mentioned in the FAQ there.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1679951047
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679951047

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1679951047
Reply with quote  #2

1679951047
Report to moderator
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:13:48 PM
 #3282

In what do we get paid out if we use that chunky pool (the 6666 port one)?
It's sadly not mentioned in the FAQ there.

It is currently in the beta mode, sorry that I forgot to mention that.
You can setup automatic payout every coin which supported by the pool to your wallet, and then point your miner to port 6666. It will automatically mines the most profitable coin. This kind of service is not new, I know. The reason I like about this pool it is because it supports new coin and the new coin are in most case very profitable before the multipool & co knows about it Wink
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 12:31:02 PM
 #3283

In what do we get paid out if we use that chunky pool (the 6666 port one)?
It's sadly not mentioned in the FAQ there.

It is currently in the beta mode, sorry that I forgot to mention that.
You can setup automatic payout every coin which supported by the pool to your wallet, and then point your miner to port 6666. It will automatically mines the most profitable coin. This kind of service is not new, I know. The reason I like about this pool it is because it supports new coin and the new coin are in most case very profitable before the multipool & co knows about it Wink
How is defined exactly the profitability ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:36:09 PM
 #3284

@AizenSou

The pool wont be able to switch between scrypt-jane and scrypt so you have to pick one or the other to do. As their different algorithms

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:42:23 PM
 #3285

@AizenSou

The pool wont be able to switch between scrypt-jane and scrypt so you have to pick one or the other to do. As their different algorithms

cudaminer cannot even switch to a different N-factor coin, as one currently gives the N-factor parameters (or coin name) at program launch. Furthermore, switching to a different N-factor would require a complete re-initialization of all memory buffers and require a different set of kernel launch parameters.

hmm, so I do not think multipools for scrypt-jane are currently feasible with cudaminer.

One would have to define extensions to the stratum protocol to signal different startT, Nfmin/Nfmax parameters (or alternatively the current nfactor) and redesign parts of cudaminer so it can switch the Nfactor at run time.

Christian
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:49:28 PM
 #3286

@AizenSou

The pool wont be able to switch between scrypt-jane and scrypt so you have to pick one or the other to do. As their different algorithms

cudaminer cannot even switch to a different N-factor coin, as one currently gives the N-factor parameters (or coin name) at program launch. Furthermore, switching to a different N-factor would require a complete re-initialization of all memory buffers and require a different set of kernel launch parameters.

hmm, so I do not think multipools for scrypt-jane are currently feasible with cudaminer.

One would have to define extensions to the stratum protocol to signal different startT, Nfmin/Nfmax parameters (or alternatively the current nfactor) and redesign parts of cudaminer so it can switch the Nfactor at run time.

Christian


I didn't say that this pool is scrypt-jane multipool. It is pure scrypt multipool like many others. But they support new potential coin IMO. And I only report my experience.

@Christian: yeah I need to manually kill cudaminer in all of my machines and restart it again. At first it is pure pain in *ss but I have written a bash script for this task, so it's ok now. And I always wait 5min before start cudaminer again, for safety.
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:52:19 PM
 #3287

In what do we get paid out if we use that chunky pool (the 6666 port one)?
It's sadly not mentioned in the FAQ there.

It is currently in the beta mode, sorry that I forgot to mention that.
You can setup automatic payout every coin which supported by the pool to your wallet, and then point your miner to port 6666. It will automatically mines the most profitable coin. This kind of service is not new, I know. The reason I like about this pool it is because it supports new coin and the new coin are in most case very profitable before the multipool & co knows about it Wink
How is defined exactly the profitability ?

Only the pool owner knows. Every pool owner has his self-made profit calculation method. But in general I assume it is all the same like coins mined per hour * current exchange rate. Of course many other factors are included. I even have my self-made profit calculator.  Grin
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:48:19 PM
 #3288

Hi to all.
Please, help me to solve one problem with cudaminer. I'am trying to run it in the environment, where no user is logged on windows - machine is in Active Directory, so no auto-login (I know, that technically this is possible Smiley but administratively this is not allowed). Is there any way to run cudaminer without user logon? Or there some nvidia driver limitations?

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 03:13:11 PM
 #3289

Hi to all.
Please, help me to solve one problem with cudaminer. I'am trying to run it in the environment, where no user is logged on windows - machine is in Active Directory, so no auto-login (I know, that technically this is possible Smiley but administratively this is not allowed). Is there any way to run cudaminer without user logon? Or there some nvidia driver limitations?
You could try running it as a service (don't ask me how to do that though...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Harwood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:41:07 PM
 #3290

Hi to all.
Please, help me to solve one problem with cudaminer. I'am trying to run it in the environment, where no user is logged on windows - machine is in Active Directory, so no auto-login (I know, that technically this is possible Smiley but administratively this is not allowed). Is there any way to run cudaminer without user logon? Or there some nvidia driver limitations?
You could try running it as a service (don't ask me how to do that though...)

Try going into the service manager, create new service, fill in where the app is and don't forget the command line switches, enable interact with desktop, select local service for account. That is where I would start.  For more information check Technet.Microsoft.com
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:42:24 PM
 #3291

Hi to all.
Please, help me to solve one problem with cudaminer. I'am trying to run it in the environment, where no user is logged on windows - machine is in Active Directory, so no auto-login (I know, that technically this is possible Smiley but administratively this is not allowed). Is there any way to run cudaminer without user logon? Or there some nvidia driver limitations?
Here you have a little manual, not sure if it works with cudaminer, but it's worth a try:
http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windowsserver/en-US/6bd27cac-e402-4bf2-9c7c-c329f42262fb/run-a-batch-job-as-windows-service?forum=winservergen

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
ozie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 103


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 04:24:13 PM
 #3292

Hi to all.
Please, help me to solve one problem with cudaminer. I'am trying to run it in the environment, where no user is logged on windows - machine is in Active Directory, so no auto-login (I know, that technically this is possible Smiley but administratively this is not allowed). Is there any way to run cudaminer without user logon? Or there some nvidia driver limitations?

The easiest way would be to create a scheduled task in Windows which starts every Day at 0:00 and runs for 23,59 hours.
There is a setting where you can terminate a scheduled task after a given amount of time. So cudaminer wont be executed twice.
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:07:20 PM
 #3293

Question of the day: What to mine with my nVidia cards?

Yacoin -> this coin is falling (failing?)
MRC -> no luck with solo mining at all. Trying a pool now (mrc.easy-mining.net pool seems to be fixed at last).
VertCoin -> who is currently into this coin? if you are, why?
middlecoin -> the DOGE rush is over, right?

I think what would really be helpful is a profitability calculator for various scrypt-jane coins, taking one's hash rate at different N-factors into account.

Christian



Middlecoin.com at ~600 khash is making me about 0.0125 BTC every 2 days currently. So far today, Jan 30 2104, I'm set to do 0.103 in a single day due to some of the BTC news coming out of China at the moment. Worth at least keeping in mind, since good days are great but "meh" days are still a consistent source of BTC at decent values even after the Doge craze.

YACoin is definitively on it's way out of relevance right now. Is it dying? Not really, just not the latest and greatest.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:21:39 PM
 #3294

Can I call shenanigans on that 2014-01-29 660 TI added to the spreadsheet? I find it very unlikely that a stock 2GB card running the 12-18-2013 build is going to get 409Kh/s (79Kh/s faster then the top 660 TI)

Possibly.
The hashrate spreadsheets are pretty outdated and sometimes weird results are being uploaded and to be honest I completely lost interest in scrypt. I'll keep maintaining them like once a week but don't expect any upgrades from me on my own. However, if you suggest something useful I'll gladly do it.

The reason I abandoned scrypt completely is that I have a low-mid range card, which is a GTX 660 and these cards have much better scrypt-jane performance compared to scrypt performance.
So for example a 780 Ti hits like, I don't know, let's say 700+ khashes/s doing scrypt and 5 khashes doing scrypt-jane while a 660 gets 260 in scrypt and 3.4 in jane so a 660 is 2,7 times slower in scrypt but only 1,4 times slower in scrypt-jane which means mid cards are better off with scrypt-jane and high end cards should probably go with scrypt.

On another note, I'm sticking with the old autotune method because the new one seems to do weird things. Could be because of the 1% backoff value instead of 12, not sure.

Edit: Oh, the microcoin difficulty stopped dropping and started climbing back up (3.59 -> 2.2). Found 10 blocks these two days with roughly 360-400 kH/s.

Not your keys, not your coins!
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:41:46 PM
 #3295

autotune also surprised me once today with way too low hash rates.

I am going to throw 6 MHash at a MRC pool today. Let's see what that amounts to...
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:43:39 PM
 #3296

Holy hell! I wish I had that hashing power
Let us know how it goes

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:48:44 PM
 #3297

I just compiled the latest github, and can tell you that the performance dropped using the same parameters. From 4.11khash to 3.93khash...
Trying some other -L now...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:50:02 PM
 #3298

Yeh mine dropped aswell

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:14:10 PM
 #3299

Yeh mine dropped aswell

ok I will make that memory access scheme configurable...
Sportydodo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:48:22 PM
 #3300

Omg i got my 780ti to mine litecoin at 703-615 khash/S!!! Anyone wanna see my setup? Cuz i was previously having problems with my card but now it works like a charm!

System:
4770k 5ghz
16gb 2133mhz cl9
2x gtx 780ti
Gigabyte G1 sniper.5 1150
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!