Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 03:53:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426354 times)
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:02:07 PM
 #3061


How much khash for YAC with N=14 do you have, Christian? You solo with multiple PCs or it is just one?

at peak hours I do around 31 kHash/s. This might be around 1.5-2% of the YAC network's hashing power - it's hard to find accurate estimate of the network hash rate though.

If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675094013
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675094013

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675094013
Reply with quote  #2

1675094013
Report to moderator
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:06:16 PM
 #3062

Im still at my 4.4khash lol. Whats the reward amount like now?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:07:49 PM
 #3063


How much khash for YAC with N=14 do you have, Christian? You solo with multiple PCs or it is just one?

at peak hours I do around 31 kHash/s. This might be around 1.5-2% of the YAC network's hashing power - it's hard to find accurate estimate of the network hash rate though.



I have roughly 45kHash/s if I point all my machine to YAC. But I dont know how to solo mining with multiple machine and I don't want to install every coin client and miner in each machine so I stay with pool.
You could earn roughly 1500YAC/day, am I right?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:11:11 PM
 #3064


You could earn roughly 1500YAC/day, am I right?

yes, close to that. But I can't sell it for the price I would like to sell it for Wink
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:12:18 PM
 #3065

Maybe wait for the difficulty to go up and hope it does a dogecoin on it and the price goes up 10 times

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:19:23 PM
 #3066

Damn. What you still mining christian?
Pm me if its a secret ;-)

Christian has followed my strategy and change all of his miners to mine scrypt coin   Grin

Nope... still solo'ing Yacoin. And looking at the Keccak C code...


so, you enjoy having your brain melt into a puddle of goo then?  I knew I liked you Cheesy

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:47:21 PM
 #3067

Hmm it seems the reward for yacoin has actually gone up. Any ideas why christian?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:49:47 PM
 #3068

Hmm it seems the reward for yacoin has actually gone up. Any ideas why christian?

block reward is inversely proportional to difficulty.  Difficulty has gone down in the last week.  Might I direct you to the two YAC threads?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.0
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.0


YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:50:54 PM
 #3069

Ahh ok thanks. Sorry a week away from this seems like I have been away for months lmao

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:52:46 PM
 #3070

Many thanks to bathrobehero for your information details. I was trying to find information of all scrypt-janes coins too but it is hard to find. And I still don't know how to get the information of the N-factor for each coin itself.

Btw, according to your question Christian and maybe you have interest too bathrobehero. I personally think scrypt-janes development is very important for the future of GPU mining, but right now scrypt mining even with cudaminer is very profitable depends on the coins you mine. In the last 5 days I was able to earn 2BTC with total 5.5Mhs with cudaminer scrypt. That means roughly 0.4BTC per days with merely 5.5Mhs. If you compare with multipool, middlecoin, switchercoin & co, or coinwarz, coinchoose you know what I mean. Smiley

Thanks, I'm just trying to add to the project as much as I can, too bad I don't have much free time.

As cbuchner1 already mentioned, you can find the chain start time in the source code of the wallets (src/main.cpp) and you can work with that.
I just use an excel spreadsheet to add the increments and "convert" the timestamp to date format.

Tomorrow after work I might make yet another google spreadsheet but this time with all the N factor changing dates for all the coins we came across.

VelocityCoin and QQCoin have the same start time 1387769316 apparently. One party fucked up. Wink

I almost forgot about those. I guess now I can safely remove the big "WTF" note I put next to them in my notes.

Not your keys, not your coins!
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 12:05:32 AM
 #3071

Hmm it seems the reward for yacoin has actually gone up. Any ideas why christian?

difficulty drops -> reward goes up.

and someone thinks this will really hurt yacoin in the long run:

http://www.reddit.com/r/yacoin/comments/1t7hq5/reward_system_is_broken_minting_rate_keeps/

The miners will see an increased block reward after end of May, apparently (next N-factor change)

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 12:09:30 AM
 #3072

I cant see how. Many coins have done it. The rewards drop down, people stop mining and the reward goes up. And its a never ending cycle until people are happy to sit at what the reward level is. Which right now is pretty good. Higher then the reward I was getting when my pc died

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 12:18:00 AM
 #3073

I cant see how. Many coins have done it. The rewards drop down, people stop mining and the reward goes up. And its a never ending cycle until people are happy to sit at what the reward level is. Which right now is pretty good. Higher then the reward I was getting when my pc died

this.

The reward will eventually cap.  Just consider YACoin a coin with a payment of 100 coins per block and that we're getting shortchanged until the distant future Cheesy

(reward is capped at 100 coins per block)

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 12:19:20 AM
 #3074

Yes. I guess its just a casw of waiting it out and hoping for a value spike

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 05:08:43 AM
 #3075

So, where's a good place to sell YAC these days? It's been off Cryptsy for almost a week now. I emailed support and they say it is under maintenance and will be back up, but who knows when that will be.

relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 05:52:39 AM
 #3076

So, where's a good place to sell YAC these days? It's been off Cryptsy for almost a week now. I emailed support and they say it is under maintenance and will be back up, but who knows when that will be.

I use Bter.
cwizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 06:19:55 AM
 #3077

I'm going to cry a little bit, would it be fair to ask about how long you think before another official build is ready?  I don't have the environment necessary to compile here and I'm not going to beg random guys to build for me, so I'm going to wait for another official build.

But I'd like to see something new, I'm dying for it Smiley


-cwiz
pmallek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 06:47:14 AM
 #3078

Hey guys, im just newbie and need your help, i have gtx 770 and try mining dogecoins, my current setup: cudaminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://... -O ...:... -H 1 -d 0 -i 0 -l auto -C 0,2,1 -m 1
results: ~340khash, is it ok or can i improve it? thanks for any tips! (and sry for not the best english:D) have a nice day!
icolsuineg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
January 26, 2014, 09:58:48 AM
 #3079

Hey guys, im just newbie and need your help, i have gtx 770 and try mining dogecoins, my current setup: cudaminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://... -O ...:... -H 1 -d 0 -i 0 -l auto -C 0,2,1 -m 1
results: ~340khash, is it ok or can i improve it? thanks for any tips! (and sry for not the best english:D) have a nice day!
It's OK, you wouldn't be able to get much more from 770s. You can try few -C and -l changes to see how it works, for me it was -H 2 -C 0 -l K16x16 -m 1 that worked best.

♦♦♦ CRYPTUMCOIN ♦♦♦
Miner and trade-centric Equihash-based cryptocurrency
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:45:12 AM
 #3080

I see that the keccak kernel is now in the latest build, but how do we mine VTC with it? What are the command line parameters?

Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!