Bitcoin Forum
January 31, 2023, 07:12:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426354 times)
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:24:42 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2014, 03:43:06 PM by cbuchner1
 #3001

The single memory switch turned on (-m 1) reduces my max total warps from 181 to 118 (for N 14 SJ, L 3), but it's needed for any texture caching (-C).
Is it supposed to work like this?

1D textures have a size limit on their X dimension. That restricts us to 2 GB.

2D textures much less so (because both dimensions X and Y can be quite large). Try using -C 2 instead.

Single memory allocation may be severely limited by the Windows WDDM driver model as well. It should still be able to grab most of your card's memory on Linux though.
1675192361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675192361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675192361
Reply with quote  #2

1675192361
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675192361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675192361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675192361
Reply with quote  #2

1675192361
Report to moderator
1675192361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675192361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675192361
Reply with quote  #2

1675192361
Report to moderator
incorrect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:31:11 PM
 #3002


Can anyone confirm this is safe? The user has very little activity here.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:42:12 PM
 #3003


So what are them overclockers getting out of a 780, Titan or 780Ti using the new Z kernel?. Have we hit 800kHash/s yet?

And considering the demise in YAC to BTC exchange rates... are there any other profitable scrypt-jane coins that we could mine? If some of you could share some firsthand experience that would be great...
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:47:10 PM
 #3004


Can anyone confirm this is safe? The user has very little activity here.

I have been running it with very decent gain of about 17% over the 12/18/2013 official binary on my Titan.
ghur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:07:35 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2014, 04:20:50 PM by ghur
 #3005

I build myself a binary of revision 295d239459e45cb6179655c02d82cd7974055088. (I'm not crazy enough to download a binary not compiled by the original author)
I've been running it for a day now mining scrypt.

I have Gigabyte 670 with a factory overclock to 980.

On the latest stable release:
Autotune with no other arguments landed on K14x16, which performed around at 285 khash.
By fiddling with some settings (-H 1 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 0 -m 1) I got it to run at 300-ish.

Using the binary I compiled myself I found using the same settings as before the performance dropped some. (Don't recall the exact figures unfortunately).
However, I can report using "-H 1 -i 0 -l Y7x32 -C 1 -m 1" I got it to 330-ish at the same clock.
Deciding to push the GPU some more, bumping the clock to 1060 (I love how stable the temps are on this card), it starts running around 350-360 khash/s.

Another thing that changed, with the latest stable I get the best performance out of the 64-bit binary. Using the custom build, the 32-bit binary performs significantly better.

In a nutshell: new nvidia kernels are great.

Hope this helps Smiley

doge: D8q8dR6tEAcaJ7U65jP6AAkiiL2CFJaHah
Automated faucet, pays daily: Qoinpro
SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:10:23 PM
 #3006


And considering the demise in YAC to BTC exchange rates... are there any other profitable scrypt-jane coins that we could mine? If some of you could share some firsthand experience that would be great...


I'm currently on Vertcoin it's going up nicely.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:33:39 PM
 #3007

-m 0, -C 0 uses up to 1963 MB, while anything with -m 1 (C 1/C 2) uses 1287 MB max. Anything above that crashes.

NVIDIA System Management Interface says that my card is in WDDM mode:
Code:
+------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 331.93     Driver Version: 331.93         |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name            TCC/WDDM | Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  GeForce GTX 660    WDDM  | 0000:02:00.0     N/A |                  N/A |
| 42%   34C  N/A     N/A /  N/A |   2005MiB /  2047MiB |     N/A      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
But since the card is a secondary card, and I couldn't even attach a monitor if I wanted to due to my mobo not supporting it with the onboard graphics, there's not much info SMI can gather.
Anyway, is there a custom driver or something that would let me use the card purely for it's computational power without limitations?


And considering the demise in YAC to BTC exchange rates... are there any other profitable scrypt-jane coins that we could mine? If some of you could share some firsthand experience that would be great...
Well not really:
ZcC is in N 13 but it's recovering from a fork for a while now so no exhchanges at the moment (enters N14 on Febr 17);
CPR (Copperbars) is in N 13 as well but I dropped it for some reason, not sure what I didn't like about it... (enters N14 on Febr 21);
APC (Applecoin) has potential, but it's only in N 11. Looking at one of the pools, the average hashrate per worker is around 294 kH/s. My GTX 660 gets 59 kH/s and ~30-40% CPU utilization (with -H 2).
Also, there's a bunch of coins between N 4 and N 7 but those are pretty much hit and miss. (cachecoin, microcoin, internetcoin, qqcoin, velocitycoin, freecoin, etc)
Basically, I'm silently waiting for the Keccak optimization so that I can test the !%+ out of low N coins because I'm starting to dislike YAC a lot and there's no way scrypt is more profitable with low-mid range cards like a GTX 660 (260 scrypt khashes vs 3.4 SJ N14 khashes).

Not your keys, not your coins!
ozie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 103


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:55:52 PM
 #3008

YAC is dead, all hail VTC Grin


Just found this interesting project: http://code.google.com/p/gpuocelot/

Seems that its possible to run CUDA Programs on any graphics cards.
Would be interesting to see how cudaminer performs on an ATI card...
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 05:06:51 PM
 #3009

Hi guys I guess there is not much development on legacy kernel (GTX 275). I was planning on getting a 650ti or 660. What would you suggest? I am restrained by budget so these are the best i can afford atm.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 05:10:28 PM
 #3010

Hi guys I guess there is not much development on legacy kernel (GTX 275). I was planning on getting a 650ti or 660. What would you suggest? I am restrained by budget so these are the best i can afford atm.

Check the spreadsheets for yourself or just take my word for it and go with a 660.

@ozie: what hashrate you're getting for vert and with what card?

Not your keys, not your coins!
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 05:14:49 PM
 #3011

Hi guys I guess there is not much development on legacy kernel (GTX 275). I was planning on getting a 650ti or 660. What would you suggest? I am restrained by budget so these are the best i can afford atm.

Check the spreadsheets for yourself or just take my word for it and go with a 660.


Thanks for the quick reply. Will buy this asap. Smiley
Nullu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:35:27 PM
 #3012

How do I change the port in cudaminer batch file? I can only seem to use one particular port. It's been bugging me for awhile because it's a nightmare when I want to switch coins.

BTC - 14kYyhhWZwSJFHAjNTtyhRVSu157nE92gF
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:43:07 PM
 #3013

How do I change the port in cudaminer batch file? I can only seem to use one particular port. It's been bugging me for awhile because it's a nightmare when I want to switch coins.

-o stratum+tcp://blabla.bla:port as in -o stratum+tcp://yac.m-s-t.org:3333

Not your keys, not your coins!
flysats
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


Buy, sell and store real cryptocurrencies


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:51:05 PM
 #3014

YAC is dead, all hail VTC Grin

may be advantageous to switch to  microCoin?

incorrect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:12:04 PM
 #3015


Can anyone confirm this is safe? The user has very little activity here.

Trying to get an answer for this again. If anyone knows I'd really appreciate it.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:24:09 PM
 #3016


Can anyone confirm this is safe? The user has very little activity here.

Trying to get an answer for this again. If anyone knows I'd really appreciate it.
If you doubt its safety, don't use it, and compile the code yourself.
Why is YAC suddenly deemed "dead"?
I have been mining LTC with the Z kernel, trying to get me 1 LTC...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1369
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:58:23 PM
 #3017


Can anyone confirm this is safe? The user has very little activity here.

Trying to get an answer for this again. If anyone knows I'd really appreciate it.

The 32 version didn't work for me and the 64 keep sending error message...

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














ozie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 103


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:02:58 PM
 #3018

@ozie: what hashrate you're getting for vert and with what card?

Im getting 190 kh/s with an 680 and the Nvidia Kernel Y8x24 on x64 cudaminer and win8.
the card currently runs at 1241 core and 1460 memory clock.

Strangly i dont see any hashrate increase when i switch to -i 0 with the NVidia Kernel.
I will try the 32bit version later on.
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:32:14 PM
 #3019

i ve got 140 max with gtx760 , gpu-1136mhz mem-1550 and 1152 cudacores with bat file like this :
cudaminer64.exe --algo=scrypt:2048 -i 0 -l Y6x32
sadly this is the maximum , if you have any suggestion please make them.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:47:07 PM
 #3020

Why is YAC suddenly deemed "dead"?

Everyone has an opinion Smiley  I'm actually buying hardware specifically for YAC at this time.  Beave162 and I have been tweaking and tuning for a few weeks now.  Returns have been good so far - the coin is slightly undervalued right now, so everyone is being advised to hold them Smiley

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!