Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2024, 02:23:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426873 times)
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 08:46:14 PM
 #3361

I compiled an older github version of cudaminer to get my hashrate up a bit more (4.15 instead of 3.90) and I am glad I did...
YACoin that is Cheesy

How to compile these builds on windows? I'm a noob in that.

There are instructions available around page 130 +- 10, you can also search this thread for "Visual Studio" I believe Smiley

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Bearclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:00:50 PM
 #3362

Can you throw up the compiled version of cudaminer.exe some where ?


I'm using the version from patoberli in post #3309

https://www.dropbox.com/s/71p1xnwy442mz0m/cudaminer_commit_133_x86.rar

Besides the increases for regular scrypt coins with his new version, I am getting around 5.6-7 khash for scrypt-jane (Yacoin),  excellent work Christian!
Antivanity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:34:48 PM
 #3363

Can you throw up the compiled version of cudaminer.exe some where ?


I'm using the version from patoberli in post #3309

https://www.dropbox.com/s/71p1xnwy442mz0m/cudaminer_commit_133_x86.rar

Besides the increases for regular scrypt coins with his new version, I am getting around 5.6-7 khash for scrypt-jane (Yacoin),  excellent work Christian!

Awesome, thanks.

I have 2 Reference 780 TI's, they run at 22khs with the -l Z15x24 config. Kinda weird. Whats your other config params ? -H 1 -m 1 ?
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:35:06 PM
 #3364

@Manikweet

Thanks a lot man, page 130. Will try it out
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 09:47:16 PM
 #3365

What are your settings for the overclock and temperature ? (curious and a bit jealous too ;-)

I put my new psu and put back my old gtx660 oem 1.5gb (and mod the bios to unlock the fan... allways wondered why it was locked at 65%... until I heard it...) to supplement the 780ti.
What kind of hashrate can I expect on MRC ? (right now it is doing around 210khash with the Y kernel. )

I'm running at 1164 with -90 to memory at 106% TDP, the card is at ~64C.  I can push a little more but it sometimes gets unstable. I'm debating flashing a new ROM on the card...  
That's strange at Z15x24, I am getting 15khash/sec  (in scrypt... )

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Antivanity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:50:13 PM
 #3366

What are your settings for the overclock and temperature ? (curious and a bit jealous too ;-)

I put my new psu and put back my old gtx660 oem 1.5gb (and mod the bios to unlock the fan... allways wondered why it was locked at 65%... until I heard it...) to supplement the 780ti.
What kind of hashrate can I expect on MRC ? (right now it is doing around 210khash with the Y kernel. )

I'm running at 1164 with -90 to memory at 106% TDP, the card is at ~64C.  I can push a little more but it sometimes gets unstable. I'm debating flashing a new ROM on the card...  
That's strange at Z15x24, I am getting 15khash/sec  (in scrypt... )

Same here! And running Auto doesn't seem to do anything..
PeerMedia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:52:27 PM
Last edit: January 31, 2014, 10:03:18 PM by PeerMedia
 #3367

I just added a little Microsoft' ism into the code (scrypt.cpp): I use a parallel for construct around the HMAC SHA256 hashes. This takes the load off a single CPU core and allows the mining to go above ~120 kHash/s without choking the CPU.  For Linux compilation I would have to use either OpenMP or turn this feature off via #ifdef.  But Microsoft Visual Studio is not supporting OpenMP in the Express versions...

Christian

Hi, do you have a readme or guide for compiling from source on windows? I have VS 2010 Ultimate and I'm having the hardest time trying to compile the source. I have all the dependencies installed from the 7z provided, installed CUDA 5.5, VS 2010 Ultimate and using 2013-12-18.zip as the source and simply trying to make clean (works) / rebuild and getting lots of errors. I can post the error logs here but I wanted to ask if there's a guide / readme first as I must be missing something if I can't get the solution explorer to rebuild without any mods to the source. I've tried code generation compute_10,sm_10, compute_20,sm_20, compute_35,sm_35 and they all give me errors (different errors). Any help welcomed, thanks!
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 10:08:02 PM
 #3368

make sure you choose "Release" and not "Debug"

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Bearclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:24:14 PM
 #3369


Awesome, thanks.

I have 2 Reference 780 TI's, they run at 22khs with the -l Z15x24 config. Kinda weird. Whats your other config params ? -H 1 -m 1 ?

I'll post it when I get home but u do remember -H was 2.  What params are you running?
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:42:55 PM
 #3370

I only started throwing massive power at a pool just now. Will check my returns in 24h.

Christian


Code:
Username Blocks Coins Generated
cbuchner1 47 3,188,384

It's a bit over 24h. I'm curious to hear about the results.

Not your keys, not your coins!
Antivanity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:47:57 PM
 #3371


Awesome, thanks.

I have 2 Reference 780 TI's, they run at 22khs with the -l Z15x24 config. Kinda weird. Whats your other config params ? -H 1 -m 1 ?

I'll post it when I get home but u do remember -H was 2.  What params are you running?

running  -H 1 -m 1
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 12:06:16 AM
 #3372

frankly at the moment it's far from being profitable... It's price has been divided by two or three since monday...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 12:17:10 AM
 #3373

frankly at the moment it's far from being profitable... It's price has been divided by two or three since monday...

Sure it has, the N factor has increased twice within two weeks and the devs deliberately keeping a low profile and not promoting the coin at the moment. But they will launch their website and start promoting their coin soon enough, maybe even before the next jump. It's not profitable at the moment, but I'm certain it will jump back up. Besides, the difficulty dropped to 1.07.

Not your keys, not your coins!
cderfv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 12:19:03 AM
 #3374

how do i do to cudaminer work on linux? is the same version of windows?
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 12:53:25 AM
 #3375

how do i do to cudaminer work on linux? is the same version of windows?
someone posted a small tutorial few pages ago...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Bearclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 01:30:15 AM
 #3376


running  -H 1 -m 1

running  -i 0 -m 1 -l Z15x24

If I use -H 1 in there I actually get much lower performance, something like 250 khashes, strange because I don't consider my overclocked 3930K to be a weak CPU.
Antivanity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 01:33:51 AM
 #3377


running  -H 1 -m 1

running  -i 0 -m 1 -l Z15x24

If I use -H 1 in there I actually get much lower performance, something like 250 khashes, strange because I don't consider my overclocked 3930K to be a weak CPU.

That actually crashes my display drivers with no overclock Sad

Oh well, ill stick with 12-18 release. Thanks for the info!
cderfv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 02:15:07 AM
 #3378

how do i do to cudaminer work on linux? is the same version of windows?

Can I help?
incorrect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 02:32:01 AM
 #3379

I can't wait for the newest release. I'm constantly checking here to see if it's up.  Lips sealed Not that it will really matter for me I'm sure since I have a 550ti.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 02:33:03 AM
 #3380

how do i do to cudaminer work on linux? is the same version of windows?

Can I help?
As I told you in my previous post, someone posted today detailed instructions to compile cudaminer on linux.
It is most certainly in the 2 or 3 previous pages. Just search for it...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!