Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 05:05:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 [593] 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761105 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1016


Christian Antkow


View Profile
August 10, 2013, 06:30:14 PM
 #11841

Heads up, http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer appears to be inaccessible.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534395927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395927
Reply with quote  #2

1534395927
Report to moderator
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 06:33:27 PM
 #11842

Exactly. It's actually impossible now to specify all scrypt settings using solely the config file, since the intensity sanity check doesn't detect "scrypt" : true from the config file.

Code:
"kernel" : "scrypt"

This didn't help, and seems redundant. I've never had to specify a kernel for scrypt, only one exists anyway. I'll just wait for the sanity check code to be fixed.

Elitehash PPS Pools: Bitcore, Gincoin, Raven
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 06:38:49 PM
 #11843

Exactly. It's actually impossible now to specify all scrypt settings using solely the config file, since the intensity sanity check doesn't detect "scrypt" : true from the config file.

Code:
"kernel" : "scrypt"

This didn't help, and seems redundant. I've never had to specify a kernel for scrypt, only one exists anyway. I'll just wait for the sanity check code to be fixed.
It's not redundant if you use that instead of --scrypt on the command line. I was just telling you how to put it into the config file.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 06:44:35 PM
 #11844

Exactly. It's actually impossible now to specify all scrypt settings using solely the config file, since the intensity sanity check doesn't detect "scrypt" : true from the config file.

Code:
"kernel" : "scrypt"

This didn't help, and seems redundant. I've never had to specify a kernel for scrypt, only one exists anyway. I'll just wait for the sanity check code to be fixed.
It's not redundant if you use that instead of --scrypt on the command line. I was just telling you how to put it into the config file.

I did put that in the config file (in addition to the "scrypt" : true that was already there, above the intensity line), and cgminer's new sanity check still didn't detect I was using scrypt. It's clearly tied to the "scrypt" setting, which just isn't picked up from a config file yet . The setting itself works fine, enabling scrypt mode, but the sanity check code doesn't detect it's there. It also fails to detect scrypt mode if -I is specified on the command line before --scrypt. Neither of these bugs existed before 3.3.2.

Code:
"scrypt" : true,
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"gpu-engine" : "690,550,650,690",
"gpu-fan" : "80,100,100,100",
"gpu-memclock" : "930,720,790,930",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.95",
"intensity" : "17",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"

The above config settings still won't allow high intensities, if --scrypt is not used in the command line. I can't see what that kernel setting is supposed to do with scrypt, since the default kernel is the only one that can/will be used.

I'm confident ckolivas can fix this easily. I was actually surprised the GPU mining code is still being modified.

Elitehash PPS Pools: Bitcore, Gincoin, Raven
Bitcoin_Silver_Supply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 10, 2013, 06:57:04 PM
 #11845

My long-delayed BFL Little Single just arrived and I excitedly opened it up only to find a plethora of errors when trying to mine it with CGMiner. It currently recognizes the device as both "BFL0" and "BFL4" in error messages. Error messages range from "Comms error" to "Error: send work reports" to "Garbled response probably throttling, clearing buffer" and more. The temperature of the device is often listed at 28 degrees, but it is never shown mining (while my GPUs are)

I initially had an issue with driver recognition (Win7) which was ultimately solved by doing a windows search for drivers fix... Any fellow BFL "customers" (venture capital investors) have any tips?
rocks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1153
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2013, 07:10:44 PM
 #11846

I've looked through the FAQ and SCRYPT-README file, but could not find an answer to this.

If I run the following with version 3.3.2, the following error comes back:
Code:
cgminer --scrypt
cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option

Every thread I found from Googling says to recompile the source in linux and enable scrypt. However I am using windows and can not rebuild.

Does anyone know where to find a cgminer binary for windows with scrypt enabled? I would have thought it would be included in the standard build.
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 07:17:00 PM
 #11847

I did put that in the config file (in addition to the "scrypt" : true that was already there, above the intensity line), and cgminer's new sanity check still didn't detect I was using scrypt. It's clearly tied to the "scrypt" setting, which just isn't picked up from a config file yet . The setting itself works fine, enabling scrypt mode, but the sanity check code doesn't detect it's there. It also fails to detect scrypt mode if -I is specified on the command line before --scrypt. Neither of these bugs existed before 3.3.2.

Code:
"scrypt" : true,
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"gpu-engine" : "690,550,650,690",
"gpu-fan" : "80,100,100,100",
"gpu-memclock" : "930,720,790,930",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.95",
"intensity" : "17",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"

The above config settings still won't allow high intensities, if --scrypt is not used in the command line. I can't see what that kernel setting is supposed to do with scrypt, since the default kernel is the only one that can/will be used.

I'm confident ckolivas can fix this easily. I was actually surprised the GPU mining code is still being modified.
When you use the --scrypt flag, you're essentially telling cgminer to use the scrypt kernel. Assuming the intensity issue gets fixed, you can just use "kernel" : "scrypt" instead.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 08:41:22 PM
 #11848

I've looked through the FAQ and SCRYPT-README file, but could not find an answer to this.

If I run the following with version 3.3.2, the following error comes back:
Code:
cgminer --scrypt
cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option

Every thread I found from Googling says to recompile the source in linux and enable scrypt. However I am using windows and can not rebuild.

Does anyone know where to find a cgminer binary for windows with scrypt enabled? I would have thought it would be included in the standard build.

Try my skydrive.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:01:31 AM
 #11849

My long-delayed BFL Little Single just arrived and I excitedly opened it up only to find a plethora of errors when trying to mine it with CGMiner. It currently recognizes the device as both "BFL0" and "BFL4" in error messages. Error messages range from "Comms error" to "Error: send work reports" to "Garbled response probably throttling, clearing buffer" and more. The temperature of the device is often listed at 28 degrees, but it is never shown mining (while my GPUs are)

I initially had an issue with driver recognition (Win7) which was ultimately solved by doing a windows search for drivers fix... Any fellow BFL "customers" (venture capital investors) have any tips?
1) Use latest cgminer
2) You cannot use cgminer before 3.3.1
3) (you've probably already done this) Zadig as mentioned in README, ASIC-README and FPGA-README
Then report back if it's still not working Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:11:49 AM
 #11850

I've looked through the FAQ and SCRYPT-README file, but could not find an answer to this.

If I run the following with version 3.3.2, the following error comes back:
Code:
cgminer --scrypt
cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option

Every thread I found from Googling says to recompile the source in linux and enable scrypt. However I am using windows and can not rebuild.

Does anyone know where to find a cgminer binary for windows with scrypt enabled? I would have thought it would be included in the standard build.

Well, 3.3.0 is in my cgminer-binaries (as listed in the first post)
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

I just added 3.3.1 in there now also.

I added 3.3.2 yesterday, however, the 3.3.2 in my cgminer-binaries doesn't have the updated windows zip file unfortunately ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ak49er
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


ARIZN - Tokenised Crowdfunding Platform


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:29:21 AM
 #11851

Having trouble downloading 3.3.2.  Can't get to the main site as the connection times out, and GitHub isn't giving me a download option but instead trying to open the file in the browser.  Not had this trouble before.  Any ideas?


arizn

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@ ; @@@@@@@
@@@@@@:  #@@@@@@
@@@@@@:   ,@@@@@@
@@@@@+,,     #@@@@@
@@@@@:,      ,@@@@@@
@@@@@,,,      +@@@@@
@@@@@:,       :'@@@@@
@@@@@@:,    ;@@@@@
@@@@@@:   :@@@@@@
@@@@@@ ;@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

A TOKENISED CROWD FUNDING PLATFORM
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Website Wallet Telegram Whitepaper
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
ICO
30% BONUS

until 26/09/2018
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:32:45 AM
 #11852

Having trouble downloading 3.3.2.  Can't get to the main site as the connection times out, and GitHub isn't giving me a download option but instead trying to open the file in the browser.  Not had this trouble before.  Any ideas?
In github ... click on the file you want and it will give you a "View Raw" link.
Right click, save as ......

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
m3ta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 12:33:30 AM
 #11853

Having trouble downloading 3.3.2.  Can't get to the main site as the connection times out, and GitHub isn't giving me a download option but instead trying to open the file in the browser.  Not had this trouble before.  Any ideas?

It's down most of the time. Just retry until it's up.
But keep in mind that it will stay up for a short time, then down again for several hours.

Why the frell so many retards spell "ect" as an abbreviation of "Et Cetera"? "ETC", DAMMIT! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Et_cetera

Host:/# rm -rf /var/forum/trolls
ak49er
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


ARIZN - Tokenised Crowdfunding Platform


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:34:46 AM
 #11854

Having trouble downloading 3.3.2.  Can't get to the main site as the connection times out, and GitHub isn't giving me a download option but instead trying to open the file in the browser.  Not had this trouble before.  Any ideas?
In github ... click on the file you want and it will give you a "View Raw" link.
Right click, save as ......
Thanks!  The one thing I hadn't tried. Cheesy


arizn

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@ ; @@@@@@@
@@@@@@:  #@@@@@@
@@@@@@:   ,@@@@@@
@@@@@+,,     #@@@@@
@@@@@:,      ,@@@@@@
@@@@@,,,      +@@@@@
@@@@@:,       :'@@@@@
@@@@@@:,    ;@@@@@
@@@@@@:   :@@@@@@
@@@@@@ ;@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

A TOKENISED CROWD FUNDING PLATFORM
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Website Wallet Telegram Whitepaper
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
ICO
30% BONUS

until 26/09/2018
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 12:36:23 AM
 #11855

Having trouble downloading 3.3.2.  Can't get to the main site as the connection times out, and GitHub isn't giving me a download option but instead trying to open the file in the browser.  Not had this trouble before.  Any ideas?
In github ... click on the file you want and it will give you a "View Raw" link.
Right click, save as ......
Thanks!  The one thing I hadn't tried. Cheesy
No worries Smiley
The first time it happened to me when I added the binaries I was like "Eh?" Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1122


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 02:14:46 AM
 #11856

Heads up, http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer appears to be inaccessible.
Down for maintenance, be back tomorrow.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1122


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 02:20:37 AM
 #11857

I'm confident ckolivas can fix this easily. I was actually surprised the GPU mining code is still being modified.
People still donate due to the (scrypt) gpu code being there so I'm still maintaining it and making small changes.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 04:08:09 AM
 #11858

Did you guys update the internal version number?

./cgminer -V
cgminer 3.3.1

I just git pull'ed and compiled.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1122


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 04:09:55 AM
 #11859

Did you guys update the internal version number?

./cgminer -V
cgminer 3.3.1

I just git pull'ed and compiled.

Neil
Usual error when building from git - you forgot ./autogen.sh

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
pawlak2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 09:12:40 AM
 #11860

New release: 3.3.2, 10th August 2013

Cairnsmore1 (yeah. I know...):

I have hold off to upgrade to 3.x from 2.11.3, but today the temptation was too big ;-)

Upgrading etc. all went fine on Ubuntu 12.04.2, worked through the READMEs, did the libusb-1.0.16-rc10, disconnect USB, removed all --scan serial (ttyUSB*) from config file, restart everything, reconnect USB, did NOT issue the modprobe command...

Out of the 6x CM1s, cgminer only detects CMR0, 1 and 2. I let them run for a while with no problems, but of course I'm missing the rest of the boards.

Anyone tried the latest version with CM1s? Any other pointers?



I've tried, bo no luck Sad
On my rig i'm using cgminer for icarus, lancelot, AMU, and bfg for CM1.
Pages: « 1 ... 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 [593] 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!