Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:32:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 [587] 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4816863 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
August 03, 2013, 09:24:19 PM
 #11721

OK so add to ASIC readme:

In same cases you need to restart a computer

And that other bug.

If you have more then 5 GPUs it can happen that you are unable to increase intensity over 8. No idea why... When I had 5 in a miner it worked but when I added 3 more I could not. All GPUs were hashing at the speed of the slowest. But if you increase difficulty from 4 to 10 or more you could... So that was my workaround...

Or is that wrong way of submitting problems?

Thank you for making an effort.  The general procedure goes like this:
1. Fork this repo: https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer
2. Make you changes
3. Submit a pull request for your changes

You can easily make the README change yourself.  Unless you are a programmer, you probably can't track down the other bug to fix it.  For that one, you could try the IRC channel and ask if one of the developers there has the hardware and is willing to look at the problem.  However, I doubt GPU related code is very high priority at this point since GPU miners are a dying breed.


https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
1480861979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861979
Reply with quote  #2

1480861979
Report to moderator
1480861979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861979
Reply with quote  #2

1480861979
Report to moderator
1480861979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861979
Reply with quote  #2

1480861979
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480861979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861979
Reply with quote  #2

1480861979
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 03, 2013, 09:29:17 PM
 #11722

Agree about GPU especially since this is only in case of SHA mining... Scrypt is always difficulty above 10 so it works OK...
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2013, 10:30:59 PM
 #11723

OK so add to ASIC readme:

In same cases you need to restart a computer. (don't know what was so special in my case so that is why I'm adding in same cases)

And that other bug.

If you have more then 5 GPUs it can happen that you are unable to increase intensity over 8. No idea why... When I had 5 in a miner it worked but when I added 3 more I could not. All GPUs were hashing at the speed of the slowest. But if you increase difficulty from 4 to 10 or more you could... So that was my workaround...

Or is that wrong way of submitting problems?
Thanks

Will add the first piece of advice to the readme.

The second I suspect is entirely your hardware combination since others do not reproduce said bug. I can't include what every possible unique hardware issue people encounter because trust me, GPU mining is far far far from trivial and ever remotely does precisely what you expect. The readme is hard enough to read as it is, otherwise, it would be 10 times longer and even more people would complain about how hard it is to read. (That and the fact that GPU mining is basically going to be deprecated one day).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bo122081
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 01:26:39 AM
 #11724

Been trying to learn the ins and out of tuning cgminer for a rig I'm building this month for scrypt mining.

Had some initial success, but now I'm having tons of trouble getting kernels to compile.

It will work with the default phatk, poclbm, but not diablo, diakgcn, or more importantly, sCrypt.

I used the -D -T options and logged to file, resulting in:

Code:
[2013-08-03 21:17:27] Started cgminer 3.3.1
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] 0 Juniper
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_68BA&SUBSYS_31501682&REV_00_4&20E2AD45&0&0010A iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Popping work to stage thread
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] List of devices:
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] 0 Juniper
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Selected 0: Juniper
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Preferred vector width reported 4
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Max work group size reported 256
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Max mem alloc size is 803209216
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Selecting scrypt kernel
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] GPU 0: selecting lookup gap of 2
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] GPU 0: selecting thread concurrency of 6016
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] No binary found, generating from source
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] Setting worksize to 256
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] BFI_INT patch requiring device found, patched source with BFI_INT
 [2013-08-03 21:17:27] CompilerOptions: -D LOOKUP_GAP=2 -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=6016 -D WORKSIZE=256 -D BITALIGN -D BFI_INT -D GOFFSET

I've been trying the latest CCC drivers (13.4), which afaik don't require separate OpenCL SDK anymore?

I have a Radeon HD 6770 (XFX), 12Gb system RAM, Phenom II X4 BE 955.

I've run the AMD cleanup util and ONLY have the CCC driver installed right now, as noted, phatk, poclbm compile, scrypt, diablo and diakgcn do not.

Any clues what I need to fix? Is the 13.4 driver the issue? What is the latest working driver?

(Also, are there any issues when building a dedicated mulit-card system with CG I should be aware of fixing while I'm building my dedicated rig? Planning on going with 7850s and 7950s depending on which ones I win on eBay...)

Sometimes is says
Code:
[2013-08-03 21:54:21] Binary size for gpu 0 found in binary slot 0: 669372

 [2013-08-03 21:54:21]  [2013-08-03 21:54:21] Binary size for gpu 0 found in binary slot 0: 669372
At 06a951cf (4290307341 rem. bytes), to begin patching
right before it crashes, but it doesn't save that to the logfile.

BTC: 1FrFiRsjUY2JT1kkUGtSp2D8TW4skZhHs9
LTC: LhG8UQoTiCXbW4HtbS7ENhxk3reVCeTZXR
bo122081
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 01:38:23 AM
 #11725

UPDATE: tried just inputting random TC (3000) and it worked! Is there some reason its default TC (6016) is causing it to not compile?
UPDATE 2: 8192 fails, 7168 fails, 6144 fails, 5120 succeeds...
UPDATE 3: 4032 succeeds, but 4096 fails... I'm trying to find a pattern, but it just seems random so far.
UPDATE 4: Now 4032 and 5120 no longer work...I'm so confused. Please help. :[
UPDATE 5: Just tried 8196 like 5 times in a row just to see: fail, fail, fail, fail, success...what the heck?

UPDATE 6: I got it running without setting a TC, just at random luck I guess, it set it at 6016 for the default, and I'm back up and mining - but this is still a vexing issue - what is going on with this?

BTC: 1FrFiRsjUY2JT1kkUGtSp2D8TW4skZhHs9
LTC: LhG8UQoTiCXbW4HtbS7ENhxk3reVCeTZXR
solo5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 03:08:47 AM
 #11726

Running a 7970, whenever i add  these 2 lines to below settings it automatically makes my engine clock 925 and overrides msi afterburner and trying to change it inside cgminer to what i want still doesnt do anything. I have also tried adding specific memory and engine speeds in file but same issue.

I only need temp cutoff feature and I just cant seem to get it right

"auto-gpu" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "76",


"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "12000",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"scrypt" : true
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 03:14:45 AM
 #11727

auto-gpu of course will take over the control of the GPU speed ...
You can't use 2 programs to control it at once - it will not do what you want or at worst crash the ATI driver.
If you want a gpu range then of course you must use --gpu-engine
... this is all documented in GPU-README ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 04, 2013, 07:51:40 AM
 #11728

Now see. Now I don't fell like a number and I have a donating filing again... Is the address in first post the one if you would like to donate to this grate project in general or is also individual address?
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 10:26:56 AM
 #11729

Now see. Now I don't fell like a number and I have a donating filing again... Is the address in first post the one if you would like to donate to this grate project in general or is also individual address?
The first post says this:
Quote
This code is provided entirely free of charge by the programmer in his spare
time so donations would be greatly appreciated. Please consider donating to the
address below.

Con Kolivas <kernel@kolivas.org>
15qSxP1SQcUX3o4nhkfdbgyoWEFMomJ4rZ
and the signature says this:
Quote
Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0  148KkS2vgVi4VzUi4JcKzM2PMaMVPi3nnq
so I'd say the 15 address is for the project while donations to the 14 address could end up going toward the project but would not necessarily.
kslavik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 01:22:49 AM
 #11730

Is there a way to disable a cross-pool new block detection. I'm using cgminer for different coins where each coin is configured inside separate pool. I didn't find a an option/command to prevent cgminer from detecting new blocks over stratum from a pool which not currently mined.

Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957



View Profile
August 05, 2013, 01:29:23 AM
 #11731

Is there a way to disable a cross-pool new block detection. I'm using cgminer for different coins where each coin is configured inside separate pool. I didn't find a an option/command to prevent cgminer from detecting new blocks over stratum from a pool which not currently mined.



line 3 or README
" Do not use on multiple block chains at the same time!"
bo122081
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 02:34:10 AM
 #11732

UPDATE: tried just inputting random TC (3000) and it worked! Is there some reason its default TC (6016) is causing it to not compile?
UPDATE 2: 8192 fails, 7168 fails, 6144 fails, 5120 succeeds...
UPDATE 3: 4032 succeeds, but 4096 fails... I'm trying to find a pattern, but it just seems random so far.
UPDATE 4: Now 4032 and 5120 no longer work...I'm so confused. Please help. :[
UPDATE 5: Just tried 8196 like 5 times in a row just to see: fail, fail, fail, fail, success...what the heck?

UPDATE 6: I got it running without setting a TC, just at random luck I guess, it set it at 6016 for the default, and I'm back up and mining - but this is still a vexing issue - what is going on with this?

Any luck on anyone knowing what was/is going on with my cgminer?

BTC: 1FrFiRsjUY2JT1kkUGtSp2D8TW4skZhHs9
LTC: LhG8UQoTiCXbW4HtbS7ENhxk3reVCeTZXR
kslavik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 03:04:34 AM
 #11733

Is there a way to disable a cross-pool new block detection. I'm using cgminer for different coins where each coin is configured inside separate pool. I didn't find a an option/command to prevent cgminer from detecting new blocks over stratum from a pool which not currently mined.



line 3 or README
" Do not use on multiple block chains at the same time!"

I know what it is said, but look at the reality: everybody is using cgminer for multiple coins at the same time and cgminer is doing a fine job switching between multiple coins across different block chains. I was asking for some option to isolate one pool from another. Is there such option already? and if it not: would it be so much trouble to put it in?

Edit: it is not the same time: first I use one pool, then I switch to another, does't mean the "same time"?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 03:10:01 AM
 #11734

FAQ also explains why ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 03:11:52 AM
 #11735

Just quickly before I go ...

Burnins BitBurner XX ... cgminer running on RPi with one Smiley
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=179769.msg2868183#msg2868183

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2013, 05:51:38 AM
 #11736

Is there a way to disable a cross-pool new block detection. I'm using cgminer for different coins where each coin is configured inside separate pool. I didn't find a an option/command to prevent cgminer from detecting new blocks over stratum from a pool which not currently mined.



line 3 or README
" Do not use on multiple block chains at the same time!"

I know what it is said, but look at the reality: everybody is using cgminer for multiple coins at the same time and cgminer is doing a fine job switching between multiple coins across different block chains. I was asking for some option to isolate one pool from another. Is there such option already? and if it not: would it be so much trouble to put it in?

Edit: it is not the same time: first I use one pool, then I switch to another, does't mean the "same time"?
Of the existing options ,try --failover-only as it will minimise this effect - it works best with stratum pools.

I will NOT be adding more code to support multiple block chains concurrently, nor will I add support for any other mining algorithms (my views on this have been expressed here many times over).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
August 05, 2013, 11:26:10 AM
 #11737

Failed to compile 3.3.1 on FreeBSD (configure OK):

Code:
$ ./configure --enable-icarus
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-freebsd9.0
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-freebsd9.0
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-freebsd9.0
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... ./install-sh -c -d
checking for gawk... no
checking for mawk... no
checking for nawk... nawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking whether make supports nested variables... yes
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out
checking for suffix of executables...
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of gcc... gcc3
checking how to run the C preprocessor... gcc -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /usr/bin/grep
checking for egrep... /usr/bin/grep -E
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
checking for sys/types.h... yes
checking for sys/stat.h... yes
checking for stdlib.h... yes
checking for string.h... yes
checking for memory.h... yes
checking for strings.h... yes
checking for inttypes.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... yes
checking for unistd.h... yes
checking minix/config.h usability... no
checking minix/config.h presence... no
checking for minix/config.h... no
checking whether it is safe to define __EXTENSIONS__... yes
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for gcc... (cached) gcc
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... (cached) yes
checking whether gcc accepts -g... (cached) yes
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C89... (cached) none needed
checking dependency style of gcc... (cached) gcc3
checking for ranlib... ranlib
checking whether gcc needs -traditional... no
checking whether gcc and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking for ranlib... (cached) ranlib
checking sys/mman.h usability... yes
checking sys/mman.h presence... yes
checking for sys/mman.h... yes
checking wchar.h usability... yes
checking wchar.h presence... yes
checking for wchar.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... (cached) yes
checking for mprotect... yes
checking for sigaction... yes
checking for sigaltstack... yes
checking for siginterrupt... yes
checking for mmap... yes
checking for MAP_ANONYMOUS... yes
checking whether memchr works... yes
checking whether memmem is declared... yes
checking for memmem... yes
checking whether memmem works... no
checking for C/C++ restrict keyword... __restrict
checking for uid_t in sys/types.h... yes
checking for inline... inline
checking whether the preprocessor supports include_next... yes
checking whether system header files limit the line length... no
checking for wchar_t... yes
checking for unsigned long long int... yes
checking for long long int... yes
checking whether stdint.h conforms to C99... no
checking sys/inttypes.h usability... no
checking sys/inttypes.h presence... no
checking for sys/inttypes.h... no
checking sys/bitypes.h usability... no
checking sys/bitypes.h presence... no
checking for sys/bitypes.h... no
checking for bit size of ptrdiff_t... 64
checking for bit size of size_t... 64
checking for bit size of sig_atomic_t... 64
checking for bit size of wchar_t... 32
checking for bit size of wint_t... 32
checking whether sig_atomic_t is signed... yes
checking whether wchar_t is signed... yes
checking whether wint_t is signed... yes
checking for ptrdiff_t integer literal suffix... l
checking for size_t integer literal suffix... ul
checking for sig_atomic_t integer literal suffix... l
checking for wchar_t integer literal suffix...
checking for wint_t integer literal suffix...
checking whether memmem is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether mempcpy is declared without a macro... no
checking whether memrchr is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether rawmemchr is declared without a macro... no
checking whether stpcpy is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether stpncpy is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strchrnul is declared without a macro... no
checking whether strdup is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strncat is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strndup is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strnlen is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strpbrk is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strsep is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strcasestr is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strtok_r is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strerror_r is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strsignal is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether strverscmp is declared without a macro... no
checking for memmem... (cached) yes
checking whether memmem works... (cached) no
checking for struct sigaction.sa_sigaction... yes
checking for volatile sig_atomic_t... yes
checking for sighandler_t... no
checking whether sigaction is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigaddset is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigdelset is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigemptyset is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigfillset is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigismember is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigpending is declared without a macro... yes
checking whether sigprocmask is declared without a macro... yes
checking for sigprocmask... yes
checking whether NULL can be used in arbitrary expressions... yes
checking for ANSI C header files... (cached) yes
checking syslog.h usability... yes
checking syslog.h presence... yes
checking for syslog.h... yes
checking for size_t... yes
checking for working alloca.h... no
checking for alloca... yes
checking for OpenCL... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes
checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no
checking for library containing addstr... -lncurses
checking for pkg-config... /usr/local/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... yes
configure: creating ./config.status
config.status: creating Makefile
config.status: creating compat/Makefile
config.status: creating compat/jansson/Makefile
config.status: creating ccan/Makefile
config.status: creating lib/Makefile
config.status: creating config.h
config.status: executing depfiles commands



------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.3.1
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
  scrypt...............: Disabled (needs OpenCL)
  ADL..................: SDK NOT found, GPU monitoring support DISABLED

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Disabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.FPGAs.........: Enabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  Ztex.FPGAs...........: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................:  -L/usr/local/lib -lcurl   compat/jansson/libjansson.a -lpthread     -lm -lusb

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

$ make
make  all-recursive
Making all in lib
  GEN    arg-nonnull.h
  GEN    c++defs.h
  GEN    warn-on-use.h
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    stdint.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
  CC     dummy.o
  CC     memmem.o
  AR     libgnu.a
Making all in compat
Making all in jansson
  CC     dump.o
  CC     hashtable.o
  CC     load.o
  CC     strbuffer.o
  CC     utf.o
  CC     value.o
  CC     memory.o
  CC     error.o
  AR     libjansson.a
Making all in ccan
  CC     libccan_a-helpers.o
  CC     libccan_a-opt.o
  CC     libccan_a-parse.o
  CC     libccan_a-usage.o
  AR     libccan.a
  CC     cgminer-cgminer.o
In file included from cgminer.c:48:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from cgminer.c:19:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-util.o
In file included from util.c:40:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from util.c:14:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-sha2.o
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-api.o
In file included from api.c:28:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from api.c:20:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-logging.o
In file included from logging.c:16:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from ./compat/jansson/jansson.h:12,
                 from miner.h:10,
                 from logging.c:16:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-driver-opencl.o
In file included from driver-opencl.c:30:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from ./ccan/opt/opt.h:6,
                 from driver-opencl.c:27:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-ocl.o
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-findnonce.o
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-adl.o
gcc: -lpthread: linker input file unused because linking not done
  CC     cgminer-usbutils.o
In file included from usbutils.c:18:
miner.h:48:1: warning: "alloca" redefined
In file included from ./compat/jansson/jansson.h:12,
                 from miner.h:10,
                 from usbutils.c:18:
/usr/include/stdlib.h:233:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition
usbutils.c:3038: error: redefinition of 'union semun'
*** Error code 1

Stop in cgminer-3.3.1.
*** Error code 1

Stop in cgminer-3.3.1.
*** Error code 1

Stop in cgminer-3.3.1.

Any help appreciated.


Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
bo122081
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 12:00:44 PM
 #11738

I am asking the wrong questions, or is there just not an answer?

BTC: 1FrFiRsjUY2JT1kkUGtSp2D8TW4skZhHs9
LTC: LhG8UQoTiCXbW4HtbS7ENhxk3reVCeTZXR
maxpower
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 12:58:01 PM
 #11739

I am asking the wrong questions, or is there just not an answer?

I recommend that you check out this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

It shed a lot of light on the scrypt GPU parameters like threadcount for me.

Mac Altcoin Wallets: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672 | Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205035.0
BTC: 13wuRW8v1PtZrbKKrBfT5JcuiCwpMqpCmY
kslavik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 01:03:52 PM
 #11740

I am asking the wrong questions, or is there just not an answer?

Run those 2 commands before you launch cgminer:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

It will allow to use gpu memory instead of system memory, what GPU/card are you talking about?
Pages: « 1 ... 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 [587] 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!