Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 10:11:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 [604] 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761130 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jmevz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 06:56:19 AM
 #12061

Hi All,

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:

Code:
color 0F
cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.kattare.com:9332 -u jmevz.litedigger -p y6ZzAWza --shaders 192 --intensity 10 --worksize 256 -g 1

Code:
[2013-08-24 16:51:11] Started cgminer 2.11.3
                       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
<program source>:128:24: note: instantiated from:
#define EndianSwap(n) (rotl(n & ES[0], 24U)|rotl(n & ES[1], 8U))
                       ^
<program source>:124:19: note: instantiated from:
#define rotl(x,y) rotate(x,y)
                  ^~~~~~
<built-in>:3025:26: note: candidate function
ulong16 __OVERLOADABLE__ rotate(ulong16 [2013-08-24 16:51:36] Failed to init GPU
 thread 0, disabling device 0
 [2013-08-24 16:51:36] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
 [2013-08-24 16:51:36] Try restarting cgminer.
Press enter to continue:

Any advice would be appreciated. Is it just the settings?

1534500666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500666
Reply with quote  #2

1534500666
Report to moderator
1534500666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500666
Reply with quote  #2

1534500666
Report to moderator
1534500666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500666
Reply with quote  #2

1534500666
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534500666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500666
Reply with quote  #2

1534500666
Report to moderator
1534500666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500666
Reply with quote  #2

1534500666
Report to moderator
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 09:58:48 AM
 #12062

Hi All,

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:

Any advice would be appreciated. Is it just the settings?
My advice would be not to mine with a nvidia GPU, as odds are it won't be profitable.
Also it seems your running a highly outdated build of CGminer, we're at 3.4.0 now..
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 01:19:46 PM
 #12063

The error simply means that whatever bazaar OpenCL SDK he is using, it doesn't support the current cgminer *.cl code.

... and that is about the end of the story.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Its About Sharing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


Antifragile


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 01:27:41 PM
 #12064

Question - is there an easy way to run a few erupters, one Jalapeno and some custom rigs (e.g., Burning Mining) off of one Raspberry Pi w/ MinePeon w/ cgminer AND be able to overclock the custom rig?

Could I just install another instance of CG Miner or can I do the overclock of a specific rig while not affecting all rigs?
Or would it be better/simpler to get another Raspberry Pi?

I am not script writing capable, so please consider that.

Very much appreciated,
IAS

BTC = Black Swan.
BTC = Antifragile - "Some things benefit from shocks; they thrive and grow when exposed to volatility, randomness, disorder, and stressors and love adventure, risk, and uncertainty. Robust is not the opposite of fragile.
svirus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 02:02:23 PM
 #12065

I have problem on gentoo system witch new version.

First time compile I got this error:
Code:
make[2]: Wejście do katalogu `/media/tmp/cgminer'
  CC     cgminer-driver-icarus.o
In file included from driver-icarus.c:50:0:
usbutils.h:14:20: fatal error: libusb.h: Nie ma takiego pliku ani katalogu
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [cgminer-driver-icarus.o] Błąd 1
make[2]: Opuszczenie katalogu `/media/tmp/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Błąd 1
make[1]: Opuszczenie katalogu `/media/tmp/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Błąd 2
libusb.h: Nie ma takiego pliku ani katalogu = no such file or directory

on my Gentoo I have libusb.h on directory /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h
so I added to this path to configure
Code:
./configure CPPFLAGS="-I/usr/include/libusb-1.0/"

Configure works ok, but I see new error on make:

Code:
  CC     cgminer-driver-icarus.o
driver-icarus.c: In function ‘icarus_initialise’:
driver-icarus.c:257:12: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:277:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:283:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:290:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:317:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:324:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:331:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:338:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:352:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:360:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:375:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c:382:14: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c: In function ‘icarus_get_nonce’:
driver-icarus.c:423:13: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
driver-icarus.c: In function ‘icarus_scanhash’:
driver-icarus.c:874:12: error: ‘struct cgpu_info’ has no member named ‘usbinfo’
make[2]: *** [cgminer-driver-icarus.o] Błąd 1
make[2]: Opuszczenie katalogu `/media/tmp/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Błąd 1
make[1]: Opuszczenie katalogu `/media/tmp/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Błąd 2

I have compiled 3.3.1 version and it's works.
Also I have latest in gentoo libusb version 1.0.9

Any help ?

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 02:40:14 PM
 #12066

Coz you have to put it in CFLAGS before ./configure ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
svirus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 02:46:53 PM
 #12067

same problem...
There is no diffrent to put in above or before
Code:
# ./configure --help
`configure' configures cgminer 2.11.4 to adapt to many kinds of systems.

Usage: ./configure [OPTION]... [VAR=VALUE]...

To assign environment variables (e.g., CC, CFLAGS...), specify them as
VAR=VALUE.  See below for descriptions of some of the useful variables.
...
Some influential environment variables:
...
  CPPFLAGS    (Objective) C/C++ preprocessor flags, e.g. -I<include dir> if
              you have headers in a nonstandard directory <include dir>

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 03:09:06 PM
 #12068

Ignoring the fact that you are not using the current cgminer 3.4.0
You must also either being using some weird version of configure or typing something wrong

On Windows Mingw, Ubuntu, Xubuntu, Debian, Fedora, Mac OSX, Arch it works.
Though, the fact that your environment is not setting up libusb correctly probably doesn't help ...
Also your configure command is missing asking for any drivers ...

Bottom line, if you are going to use some non standard linux environment that doesn't work the same as all the above ones, then you'll need to work out how to set it up yourself - if on the other hand you simply aren't typing the configure command correctly, look in the README ...

The makefile won't compile the Icarus code without --enable-icarus ... so my guess is you are messing with the configure yourself and that is the problem.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 04:59:26 PM
 #12069

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.

xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 05:28:31 PM
 #12070

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.

Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes


Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 06:01:38 PM
 #12071

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.
Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes
A miner that adds features that CGMiner does not have is not a bad thing. A miner that copies CGMiner and then claims that CGMiner is inferior in every imaginable way is something that Kano does not seem to take lightly. See the difference? Wink

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 06:50:29 PM
 #12072

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.
Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes
A miner that adds features that CGMiner does not have is not a bad thing. A miner that copies CGMiner and then claims that CGMiner is inferior in every imaginable way is something that Kano does not seem to take lightly. See the difference? Wink

I don't care about the difference.  When a user posts a bug report and happens to mention that the problem does not occur with some other mining software, that user does not deserve to be attacked, and the report ignored just because Kano has personal issues with another developer.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 09:29:04 PM
 #12073

Fortunately we have nothing against the author of cudaminer, and it fills a need which I have no intention of filling - direct cuda support for nvidia miners - though the miners themselves have to figure out they can't make a profit with nvidia cards.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 10:33:34 PM
 #12074

Hi
I'm hoping to get some advice on debugging an issue I'm having.  I'm not sure it's directly related to cgminer, but after running for a few days Xorg eats up 100% of my CPU.  I can't kill/relaunch it (even with -9).  This happens every few days.  Any advice?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 11:34:59 PM
 #12075

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.
Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes
A miner that adds features that CGMiner does not have is not a bad thing. A miner that copies CGMiner and then claims that CGMiner is inferior in every imaginable way is something that Kano does not seem to take lightly. See the difference? Wink

I don't care about the difference.  When a user posts a bug report and happens to mention that the problem does not occur with some other mining software, that user does not deserve to be attacked, and the report ignored just because Kano has personal issues with another developer.

No.

As I stated in the reply before, the logic you presented was complete fail.

Something didn't work for you with program A whatever you did wrong.

So you ran program Bleargh on another operating system with a different configuration.

Even a inept fool should be able to see the logic fail there.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 25, 2013, 03:25:39 AM
 #12076

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.
Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes
A miner that adds features that CGMiner does not have is not a bad thing. A miner that copies CGMiner and then claims that CGMiner is inferior in every imaginable way is something that Kano does not seem to take lightly. See the difference? Wink

I don't care about the difference.  When a user posts a bug report and happens to mention that the problem does not occur with some other mining software, that user does not deserve to be attacked, and the report ignored just because Kano has personal issues with another developer.

No.

As I stated in the reply before, the logic you presented was complete fail.

Something didn't work for you with program A whatever you did wrong.

So you ran program Bleargh on another operating system with a different configuration.

Even a inept fool should be able to see the logic fail there.

It's not clear to me what "logic" you are referring to.

I simply reported a problem I had with CGMiner using the official release binaries on Windows 7 x64.  I then pointed out that I did not have this problem when NOT using the official release binaries of CGMiner on Windows 7 x64.

There was no logical implication, just a report that something that was known to work in a different configuration did NOT work when using the official release binary distribution of CGMiner on Windows7 x64.  End of report.

The right thing for you to do would be to simply apologize and admit that you flew off the handle because I inadvertently mentioned a topic that apparently is a hot-button for you.  I did not intend to bait you, and you will notice that I have refrained, out of courtesy to you, from further mention of that specific topic.





Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1016


Christian Antkow


View Profile
August 25, 2013, 04:44:45 AM
 #12077

Trying to run cgminer to mine Litecoin with Kattare pool on an NVIDIA GTX 550 Ti and getting the following error with these BAT file settings:
For Litecoin try cudaMiner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
It's way faster on Nvidia cards.
Oh, no - please don't mention a different miner in this thread!  Kano will post a 10 paragraph reply accusing you of being a shill who is just advertising for that crapminer you mentioned.  Roll Eyes
A miner that adds features that CGMiner does not have is not a bad thing. A miner that copies CGMiner and then claims that CGMiner is inferior in every imaginable way is something that Kano does not seem to take lightly. See the difference? Wink

I don't care about the difference.  When a user posts a bug report and happens to mention that the problem does not occur with some other mining software, that user does not deserve to be attacked, and the report ignored just because Kano has personal issues with another developer.

No.

As I stated in the reply before, the logic you presented was complete fail.

Something didn't work for you with program A whatever you did wrong.

So you ran program Bleargh on another operating system with a different configuration.

Even a inept fool should be able to see the logic fail there.

Kano, you need to chill out dude. You're a tremendous douche-bag at times. No need for that unless you are applying for a job at Butterfly Labs.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2013, 05:25:22 AM
 #12078

I'm unable to compile 3.4.0 on Mac OS X:

Code:
util.c: In function ‘cgtimer_time’:
util.c:891: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘clock_gettime’
util.c:891: error: ‘CLOCK_MONOTONIC’ undeclared (first use in this function)
util.c:891: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
util.c:891: error: for each function it appears in.)
util.c: In function ‘nanosleep_abstime’:
util.c:899: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘clock_nanosleep’
util.c:899: error: ‘CLOCK_MONOTONIC’ undeclared (first use in this function)
util.c:899: error: ‘TIMER_ABSTIME’ undeclared (first use in this function)

Seems like clock_gettime(CLOCK_MONOTONIC, ...) is not available on OS X.
Yay for more unimplemented POSIX features on an operating system that claims to be POSIX. More like POSOSX.

Will create a generic workaround for the next version.
If you can build from git and you're on OSX, try building now as I've added a generic workaround for this.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2013, 06:32:50 AM
 #12079

If you can build from git and you're on OSX, try building now as I've added a generic workaround for this.

Cool!  Thanks for doing this.  I get this when compiling now:

Code:
util.c: In function ‘cgtimer_time’:
util.c:1017: error: ‘ts’ undeclared (first use in this function)

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2013, 06:34:45 AM
 #12080

If you can build from git and you're on OSX, try building now as I've added a generic workaround for this.

Cool!  Thanks for doing this.  I get this when compiling now:

Code:
util.c: In function ‘cgtimer_time’:
util.c:1017: error: ‘ts’ undeclared (first use in this function)
Thanks. git pull and try again please (I'm coding blind!)

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 [604] 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!